Tour guides
March 25, 2020
Easy to find the meeting place. Tour guides were prompt & nice. Wished had time to walk on beach. Had lunch at side taco cafe, that was something to remember !
Reviewer: Sue Paik
5 Stars
City tour
March 11, 2020
Good tour. The boat was not a glass bottom, though it did have a small viewing rectangle. The guide was pleasurable.
Reviewer: Walter Straight
4 Stars
sunny day
March 10, 2020
The city tour was very good and informative then we went on glass bottom boas it was excellent, and not crowded at all
Reviewer: randy
4 Stars
Excellent Cabo San Lucas City Tour
February 17, 2020
Very nice informative city tour and glass bottom boat ride. Great value
Reviewer: Howard Leong
5 Stars
Good overall tour, land and boat
February 14, 2020
Good tour, saw the Arch by boat and drove around town. The usual unwanted mandatory stops at jewelry, tequilla, and glass blowing stores took away time from what could have been a better look at the town.
Reviewer: Glenn Macala
4 Stars
Cabo Bus Tour and Boat ride
February 12, 2020
The operators did a fantastic job, but there's just not much to see in Cabo. The beach where we stopped was awesome but we didn't have time to swim. The boat ride was great, but the glass bottom means nothing (just see a couple dark blobs). The scenery was fantastic. Great for an easy sceneic tour.
Reviewer: Jerome Gormley
4 Stars
Best way to experience Cabo San Lucas
February 07, 2020
We could not have been happier with this excursion! It was so interesting and informative. The boat tour took us around to the various beaches, to see the cliffs and rock formations carved out by the sea, along with the abundant birds and marine life. This is the only way to really appreciate the true beauty of this port and coastline. The city tour was more than we expected, as we learned so much about the real city... parts where most cruise passengers would never get to see on their own. The tour operators were wonderful. Each of the gentlemen were very informative but their passion and excitement was what impressed us the most. I am a travel & cruise consultant who books through you for my clients. These excursions will be at the top of my recommendation list!
Reviewer: Marilyn Goode
5 Stars
Take the tour
February 06, 2020
We have been to Cabo many times by cruise ship and have taken several tours...most just promote you going to some shopping venue. This one does end up at a tequila factory/store but you are not stuck there because it is right in the center of town and even an easy walk back to the pier. The glass bottom boat, although not a fancy boat, is well worth taking the tour. The boat goes out near the famous arches into an area where fishing is prohibited...hence LOTS of fish to see. The guide was informative and personable. The tour is divided into 2 segments: the boat and then a bus tour which goes to a glass blowing factory...which was interesting. I recommend thaking the tour.
Reviewer: John
5 Stars
On Time and Awesom
January 15, 2020
The boat driver was on time and awesome.
Reviewer: Suja Kumar
5 Stars
Nov 2-9 2019
December 20, 2019
Tour bus was very large and comfortable. Land tour was at an easy pace, with plenty of stops. Guide was very good and kept us on all on time and schedule. Water tour was later in day @ approx 4:00pm with sunset which made the boat ride even better. Highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Marty & Shelley
5 Stars
Glass Bottom is tops
November 27, 2019
The glass bottom boat was spectacular. Not a lot of fish (but guide tried to entice) but the rock formations, beaches and water made up for it. Would like to spend more time on that part. City tour was ok but had too many stops for shopping. All the places seemed the same. But again, glass-bottom was best part
Reviewer: Row-Ann Brown
4 Stars
Cabo San Lucas tour was awesome
November 07, 2019
Very personal & friendly staff my wife was very happy also.
Reviewer: Jose Contreras
5 Stars
Wonderful Excursion Great group
November 04, 2019
All the Guides were Awesome, The boat captain made our excursion extra special, The whole group was very professional and just GREAT, we would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company.
Reviewer: Roger Feige
5 Stars
Glass bottom boat
September 17, 2019
Excellent the boat ride was enjoyable but the glass bottom viewing leaves a little to be desired. Not a feature on the trip but the rest is exceptional.
Reviewer: Sheldon Ewell
5 Stars
WONDERFUL time
August 23, 2019
Although we were late due to delay cused by long queue getting off the cruise, they started another tour for 5 of us and we got to enjoy the tour . Thank you so much
Reviewer: Maryam
5 Stars
Cabos city tour
August 21, 2019
excellent. boat ride was fun. city tour was also very good.
Reviewer: Surendrakumar Mehta
5 Stars
Great tour
July 08, 2019
had a great time! My wife and I were very pleased
Reviewer: Jon Faaborg
5 Stars
Great Introduction to the City
June 27, 2019
What a great way to start our cruise! The tour was extremely thorough and very informative. The tour guides were very engaged and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Justin Mello
5 Stars
Fun and exciting day trip!
June 23, 2019
Our driver Osbaldo was extremely knowledgeable and well spoken. He gave us an amazing tour of the city with history and comedy. His English was very good and he spoke loudly and clearly. It was immediately obvious that he loves his city and is proud of his heritage which made for an even better tour. He was kind, thoughtful and so patient and willing to please us by going above and beyond. We highly recommend this tour and especially Osbaldo.
Reviewer: PATRICIA IMHOFF
5 Stars
End of Land
May 24, 2019
I really enjoyed the glass bottomed boat portion of this excursion. Nice boat and tour captain/tour leader. Terrific sites and experience. Well worth the cost.
Reviewer: Dennis miller
4 Stars
Awesome.
May 22, 2019
It was fantastic. Medium sized group. Good directions on where to go. Well organized. Overall well done and enjoyable excursion.
Reviewer: Michael
5 Stars
Boat
May 04, 2019
Glass bottom boat was not as expected but the ride along the shore was beautiful. Guide offered to take out picture in front of the Arches. 👍 Cabo was a beautiful place to visit b
Reviewer: Rosanne T
4 Stars
Cabo San Lucas City Tour
May 03, 2019
This tour was great the ocean, the fish views the tour guide was very informative and nice,
Reviewer: Lilliam Barge
5 Stars
Courteous staff and great stops
May 03, 2019
Great pleasure to join this tour. Courteous staff, great paced water and land tour. Enjoy it very much. Thank you.
Reviewer: Bernie
5 Stars
Cabo San Lucas city tour & glass bottom boat tour.
April 29, 2019
City tour was interesting particularly the stop at an outlook area. Great view of the harbour. Boat tour was really interesting, great photo ops.
Reviewer: Carolyn Harding
5 Stars
El Arco
April 16, 2019
Enjoyed the tour; would have liked more time to see the fish from the boat as we only had a few minutes. The boat is not a true glass-bottom boat, just a regular boat with a small glass viewing area. That part could have been improved, although that's what they all looked like.
Reviewer: J Taylor
4 Stars
CABO SAN LUCAS TOUR & GLASS BOTTOM BOAT
April 10, 2019
Awesome. Excellent tranportation,friendly knowledgeable staff,fabulous scenery.........
Reviewer: Madelyn Kelly
5 Stars
Great way to see lots in a short time!
March 25, 2019
We only had a short stay in Cabo and wanted to see as much as possible, land and sea. It was fantastic! Armando was absolutely fabulous.
Reviewer: Pat
5 Stars
Cabo San Lucas City Tour and Glass Bottom Boat
March 13, 2019
Glass bottom boat tour to "El Arco" is the best part. Glass blowing demonstration was interesting.
Reviewer: Jim Howard
4 Stars
Interesting!
March 10, 2019
Interesting tour, both on the ocean and on ground. Stop at restaurant for view not required.
Reviewer: Donald Dépont
4 Stars
Loved this tour
February 01, 2019
We had a great time,views where unbelievable, the boats are small but then again all tour boats were, but we had a great time seeing the ocean from the glass part of the boat, Guide was knowledgeable with a broken accent but that is expected. My wife shopped till she dropped. We would recommend to do while visiting Cabo San Lucas.
Reviewer: Briege
5 Stars
Cabo city tour and glass bottom boat
January 29, 2019
Not much to see on glass bottom boat but, the tour of rock formations around the point was outstanding, City tour was excellent.
Reviewer: Frank Cantrell
5 Stars
A must do!
December 22, 2018
The best part was the glass bottom boat. He navigated safely through an area that was crowded with other boats, and provided ample time for pictures which he himself iassisted in! Regarding the city tour: they take you to a restaurant for great picture taking, but you don’t get to eat there—and it smelled delicious!
Reviewer: Jose Santana
4 Stars
Cabo Tour
December 19, 2018
A truly great value. We had a wonderful time with glass bottom boat and the tour guide was fun and accommodating.
Reviewer: J B Scott Mooney
5 Stars
1st Time Visit
October 17, 2018
The boat ride and sights were great. We didn’t know the bus tour included a visit to a glass factory, but that was a pleasant surprise!
Reviewer: Kathi Andrews
4 Stars
Amazing Experience
October 05, 2018
One of my favorites by far. I got to see and experience more than what the Brochure and travel agent had described.. Loved it.
Reviewer: Alma Ochoa
5 Stars
Good guides; not very substantive tour
July 30, 2018
Everyone is very nice, but none of the sites held much charm for me. I will say that if you're interested in glass-blown objects, the glass blowing factory was a treat and wow, the goods were affordable. (though maybe that's a sad reminder of the socioeconomic conditions facing Mexico today...)
Reviewer: Quinn
3 Stars
Cabo San Lucas tour and glass bottom boat
May 30, 2018
The city tour and glass bottom tour were excellent especially for a first timer like myself. The Tequila making, glass blowing and we’re good. The glass bottom boat tour was excellent and good info from our tour guide.
Reviewer: Eden Mante
5 Stars
Great tour and lots of fun
May 23, 2018
These guys did a great job and it was very easy to locate them. When you get off the ship you are overwhelmed with all the activity and the boat trip was our favorite. They did an awesome job pointing out things and took their time. The city tour was fun and very safe. We will be back.
Reviewer: Dennis and Cindy Atencio
5 Stars
Glass Bottom Boat Tour Guides Were Great!
May 23, 2018
5-Star rating for the Glass Bottom Boat tour (Esperanza's Tours) guides, Juan and Chris. They were funny and energetic! The city tour guide, Augustin, was nice but mostly shopping around the small city. When he dropped us off at the first shopping stop, he picked up more people from the pier and he didn't reserve our seats in the van. The latecomers got the best seats in the van throughout the tour. That was disappointing.
Reviewer: Sylvia
4 Stars
Cabo Tour
March 09, 2018
Tour and driver were very good. Loved the boat ride and he really took us up close to see sea lions and passages. Fun tour. City tour wasn't that great. We just rode around. Not much to see and no great effort was taken. Boring. Boat tour was nice though.
Reviewer: Molly
4 Stars
Cabo tour
February 09, 2018
We really enjoyed this tour. We loved the city tour, the glass factory and the boat tour was wonderful
Reviewer: Mary langley
5 Stars
Cabo city and glass bottom boat
December 22, 2017
knowledgeable about the area nice guide able answer questions got some nice pictures had an enjoyable day
Reviewer: Bill Stephenson
4 Stars
Glass bottom boat
December 18, 2017
The trip mas great, what we liked most was it was a small intimate group not the the big Tour thing you have with the ship tours.
Reviewer: Debbie Everett
5 Stars
Surprising
December 01, 2017
The city of Cabo San Lucas was surprising to us. We had never been there and the contrast between the luxurious resorts and the condition of the residential areas was not expected. The tour had too much shopping but overall there was enough history and culture to make it a good tour. The tour guide did a good job.
Reviewer: gerry hawkins
4 Stars
Review of tour
November 28, 2017
This tour was great. The boat trip was fantastic showing fish on the reef and the famous Arch. The boat took us all around the Arch and slowed for us to take pictures. It was a 25 foot boat that only took 12 passengers so it was great. The city tour was also informative and took us to a small private glass blowing business so we were able to get a close up observation of the actual making of a product. Really a fantastic opportunity.
Reviewer: John Klett
5 Stars
Great Tour!!
October 31, 2017
Really enjoyed the tour! Lots of great sites!
Reviewer: Allan Merima
4 Stars
Cabo San Lucas City Tour & Glass Bottom Boat
September 27, 2017
Since this was a tender port and we had to wait a long time to get on the tender,, we were a little late joining the group. They had already left for the glass-bottom boat piece of the tour. After the city tour, the guide was so gracious as to independently drive us back to the pier so that we could have our own private excursion on the boat while the other members of the group stayed in town to shop. The glass-bottom boat ride was the highlight of the day.
Reviewer: Paula
5 Stars
Wonderful time in Cabo San Lucas
September 14, 2017
The guides were fun and knowledgeable. Loved every minute of it!
Reviewer: Michael
5 Stars
Cabo San Lucas City tour and glass bottom boat.
April 24, 2017
As a travel agent who sells cruises, this was my first tour with SHORE EXCURSIONS GROUP. Although we had to be tendered into port, the directions provided on the voucher were easy to follow to the meeting place. Our tour had 7 people in a comfortable, air conditioned van. Since out group was small we got to know our fellow passengers, which was great for me since I was on my own. The van driver was our tour leader for the land portion and he did a very good and informative job . We saw some excellent sites. The second part of the tour was on a glass bottom boat, which was comfortable. Although we did not see any whales, we did see various types of fish and some sea lions close to our boat. We sailed through the arch that separates the sea from the Pacific Ocean. This water portion of the tour was amazing. With this tour we got to see both land and sea and made for an excellent excursion.
Reviewer: mary hrynkiw
5 Stars
Cabo San Lucas City Tour and Glass Bottom Boat
April 13, 2017
We really enjoyed this combination tour; we loved learning about the Cabo beaches, the arches and seeing the pelicans and sea lions up close. The city tour was fabulous and our tour host Moises was the best! We visited top sites of interest in a small, comfortable, A/C van. It was very personal due to the small numbers. Cabo has become a must return to vacation destination.
Reviewer: Donna Lomax
5 Stars
Cabo San Lucas tour
March 17, 2017
We enjoyed the city tour but was unable to take the glass bottom boat tour due to misinterpreting the time difference between local and ship time. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Carlos Bratcher
4 Stars
The best
March 17, 2017
Enjoyed this tour.. This is the one we still talk about. Jim
Reviewer: Jim Smithson
5 Stars
What was expected and much more
February 01, 2017
I wish I had written down the names of the people who ferried us out to see the Cabo Arch in our glass bottom boat. The main guide was so informational and helpful with his knowledge of the area. He pointed out the most famous sites but also talked about the local culture and we all felt like we were a small bit like family inside that boat with him and the pilot. The pilot was soft spoken but enthusiastic when pointing out something of interest. All in all, a nice tour and well worth the time and $$!
Reviewer: L Brosie
5 Stars
Cabo San Lucas
January 30, 2017
Glass bottom boat excursion was spectacular as well as informative. City tour was nice.
Reviewer: Dianne Pardo
5 Stars
a Nice tour guide
January 25, 2017
The city itself is not that interesting, but we have a good tour guide.
Reviewer: Zhaorong (Ren) Sonnier
4 Stars
Excellent
January 20, 2017
Excellent tour and beautiful scenery.
Reviewer: Edward Hamilton
5 Stars
Overall the excursion was very good
December 31, 2016
The best part of the excursion was the glass bottom boat ride to ""El Arco."" Lots of great scenery. The tour of the glass factory and of the town were both good. The souvenir shops in the downtown area were excellent.
Reviewer: Duane Harmon
4 Stars
Lovely City/Personal Service/ Fun (ny) Tour Guides
December 25, 2016
My friend and I got separated when leaving the Cruise Ship, the group waited as long as possible then set off without her, for the glass bottomed boat part of the tour. We rendez Voused back at the tour office, included my friend and set off on the next leg of the tour.When the other members of the group returned to the Ship, my friend and I joined another group for the Glass Bottomed part of the Tour. I am very impressed! Lovely City!
Reviewer: Liz Shannon
5 Stars
Terrific excursion
December 20, 2016
Enjoyed this very much. Seeing the rock formations and the seals were the best. Loved the glass blowing factory.
Reviewer: Barbara Hodge
5 Stars
Cabo San Lucas City Tour and Glass Bottom Boat
December 18, 2016
We're satisfied. Thank you!
Reviewer: Grace De Jesus
5 Stars
Glass boat and Cabo tour
June 04, 2016
Glass boat pilot Jose was great. He made the tour fun and we had a very fun time. The city tour is a pretty standard tour. The Tequila tasting was well done.
Reviewer: Jimmy Kentworth (Cruise Critic)
5 Stars
The glass-bottom boat ride gets much closer to the
May 29, 2016
Guide who drove the boat loves the water so much that he pulled up 2 very heavy floating garbage bags from the water.
Reviewer: Tony
5 Stars
Great tour
May 25, 2016
Tour guide very friendly, beautiful sites
Reviewer: BLLivingston
4 Stars
Super fun! A must do excursion!
May 24, 2016
This was a great excursion! The guides were extremely fun and very humorous and really knew a lot of interesting statistics. We highly recommend this to anyone.
Reviewer: Arizona Seasoned Cruisers
5 Stars
Recommend this excursion, well organised and frien
May 24, 2016
Tour guides were engaging, friendly, and well informed. Felt safe during boat and bus tours.
Reviewer: rick
4 Stars
Good Tour
May 16, 2016
We had a good time. Enjoyed the Glass Factory.
Reviewer: The Coop Troop
4 Stars
Good quick look at Cabo
May 04, 2016
With only a few hours in port to see Cabo, this was a quick and easy way to get a taste. A bit too much time is spent on the glass blowing and tequila tasting stops---some people may want guided shopping but that is not our thing.
Reviewer: Steve
4 Stars
Excellent fun and educational tour.
May 04, 2016
Excellent tour. Loved watching the sea lions. Several jumped on the back ledge of fishing boats and rode into the harbor with the boat while the fisherman fed them! This was very unexpected. The rock formations And water was beautiful. Highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Lewis
5 Stars
See Highlights in a Short Time Frame
April 30, 2016
The city tour was interesting. Once we got on the boat portion of the tour it became more fun. Seals, tropical fish, interesting beaches and classic rock formations.
Reviewer: wisclou
4 Stars
Glass Bottom Boat worth the trip.
April 28, 2016
Glass Bottom boat was worth the trip, the city tour was just average glass blowing stop was just fair.. The growth in Cabo is horrible and feels just like any other Mexican tourist town.
Reviewer: woody
4 Stars
Great tour!
April 26, 2016
Saw many beautiful and interesting places and things.
Reviewer: Gayle
5 Stars
Variety of activities at a reasonable price.
April 24, 2016
The glass bottom boat is quite small and the water is choppy, so if you're subject to motion sickness, go prepared.
Reviewer: Katie
5 Stars
Fun Tour
April 07, 2016
Glass bottom boat the best part of the tour.
Reviewer: SACMAN
5 Stars
Terrifying and Great
February 26, 2016
I would have preferred a significantly larger boat. Me getting on and off caused the boat to list more than I am comfortable with.
Reviewer: BB Bard
5 Stars
Loved tour !!
February 24, 2016
Enjoyed tour very much !!
Reviewer: Billie
5 Stars
VERY GOOD TOUR !!
February 03, 2016
REALLY ENJOYED THIS TOUR - CITY TOUR AND GLASS BOTTOM BOAT
Reviewer: GREAT !!
5 Stars
It was a good buy.
December 17, 2015
Got to see Cabo and the surrounding community, Tourist attractions, resort hotels, glass making, and tequila tasting.
Reviewer: Rande
4 Stars
Cabo Adventure
December 13, 2015
Tour was great!! Driver/guide excellent !! Glass bottom boat and Skipper supper!! Glass blowing factory interesting!! Tequila exhibit and tasting was good!!
Reviewer: Al The Waxman
5 Stars
I would buy this product again
December 10, 2015
Fun on the glass bottom boat ride. Safety was the very first thing the boat crew emphasized. Good view of different variety of fishes.
Reviewer: Walter
5 Stars
One of the best tours I took during my entire crui
May 31, 2015
Tour was great and a bargain. All the tourists who took this tour agreed that it would have been nice and preferable if respective travel rep would have greeted us as we exited the pier. (Other tour operators do this.) Even though instructions were provided, we did not know where we were going and felt uncomfortable. All participating tourists arrived at different times and all were happy to know that we had all arrived at the right place.
Reviewer: Rose
4 Stars
Great trip
March 19, 2015
I was able to get in an out even with a walking cast on. The guides were very helpful and courteous
Reviewer: Fred & Bonny
4 Stars