City tour a great time
February 11, 2020
This tour was great the blow hole was neat. The shops had good stuff for cheap. Learned a lot more about the city by taking the tour.
Reviewer: B Andrus
5 Stars
BAJACALI EXCURSION WITH ESTHER
February 06, 2020
Esther was our tour for Ensenada la bufad9ra excursion. She was excellent, she was extremely knowledgeable about Ensenada and while she drove us to La Bufadora explained a lot. I really enjoyed the excursion.
Reviewer: Elizabeth
5 Stars
Great tour with elderly
February 01, 2020
I took my 2 elderly relatives on a Carnival Cruise and decided the take this tour because of great reviews. Everyone enjoyed the bus ride and the tour guide was great and explained everything well. The only thing was the town tour was not great. She explained everything but it was a party town for the cruise people and after walking around a bit, we could not find a place to sit that did not have loud music blaring. There were several groups like ours, and I wished that the tour guide would have told us a coffee café or a restaurant where it was not for young partiers.
Reviewer: Su Lee
4 Stars
Beautiful sights to see
January 29, 2020
We had a nice ride to the blow hole with great info provided by Esther, the tour guide. I recommend sitting closer to the front of van for extra viewing pleasure. Once at the blow hole we are all free to explore and shop on our own. Be prepared to sample and shop at various tents/stores with very similar things for sale. The way back we sat in the back of the van and those seats are higher up with less window space, the a/c wasn't working back there either, so highly recommend the front of the passenger van. We were also able to stop in the town before heading back to our ship and we opted for walking back rather than taking the 1 mile ride with the van in an hour.
Reviewer: Deborah Vouaux
4 Stars
La Bufadora Tour
January 28, 2020
I wrote a detailed review and it was rejected because of the 1000 character max. - 3000 characters wasn't going to get shrunk down that much. Basically - Use this company. They were great and easy to use. If you're in Ensenada and get Ana as your guide, all the better - she was great! Eat at Lidia's when you're at the blow hole - awesome food! Buy some vanilla when you're in town. Great prices and great vanilla. Summary - We will be using Shore Excursions Group for all our future shore tours. Fair, Safe, Simple, Affordable.
Reviewer: Paul Shorts
5 Stars
Ensenada La Bufadora Tour
January 18, 2020
Love the intimate Shore excursions. Nice ride through Ensenada. Plenty of time to shop and view the sites. Fun tour guide. Knowledgable and Relaxed.
Reviewer: Robert Cohen
5 Stars
Awesome!!
December 25, 2019
Well it was raining and nasty outside but Ester our tour guild made the experience amazing. She explained the history and showed us so many things. We all chose to end the trip short, but had a blast with what we did. The walk wasn’t that long either to get to the bus area.
Reviewer: Sarah Clement
5 Stars
Excellent tour
December 11, 2019
My son and I really enjoyed this tour. Ester offered loads of information about the area in a captivating manner, and also offered great tips (ex. dining suggestions etc.). Just FYI, the walk to the bus is longer than I anticipated (not that walking is an issue, I just felt like we were going the wrong way), but as soon as we got there, we were greeted by name. We learned/saw a lot and would definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Emily
5 Stars
Excellent city tour
November 28, 2019
I was traveling with a large group and since many of us are on the older side, I was hoping to minimize the amount of walking. This was the perfect solution, and it was very affordable. There was a good mix of scenery and history and shopping. Our guide was great. She was so sweet and extremely knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for a way to learn more about Ensenada. Cheers!
Reviewer: Sew Woon
5 Stars
Natures Wonderful Creation
November 23, 2019
Water spraying high into the air, with rainbows to bless your presents. The shops you have to walk past on the way there and back might be nice to visit, but you'll have to endure the high sales barking of the shop owners.
Reviewer: Tom Jacobson
4 Stars
La Bufadora
November 18, 2019
Tour guide was very friendly and accommodating. The tour was relaxed yet informative and quite enjoyable for us.
Reviewer: P Pathipvanich
5 Stars
very enjoyable tour
November 18, 2019
this is the first time we booked with this company and glad that we did. like the small group and felt like a personal tour. The tour guide (also driving too) was nice and knowledgeable about the places on the way to La Bufaddora and gave history and explained very good. You don't fall to sleep at all not like some other tour when the tour guide don't talk or talk little. La Bufadora itself is very interesting place and beautiful. I recommend this tour and will use this company again.
Reviewer: TIARA T NAPA
5 Stars
Ana and Martin were the best!
November 06, 2019
We had such a great time! Ana was kind, friendly and upbeat. She made us feel safe and and made the tour amazing! I would go on this tour with Ana and Martin again. Thank you!
Reviewer: Stacey
5 Stars
Blowhole and shopping
October 29, 2019
Good tour but felt rushed. Our guide, Esther, was very knowledgeable. The blowhole was amazing. Wish we would have had more time to shop and walk the market at La Bufadora and through downtown.
Reviewer: Nicole Broyles
4 Stars
Great spectacle
October 23, 2019
At high tide the water shoots very high and is a grand spectacle. The viewing area is very close to the water spout so it is easy to take good photographs The city tour was also very interesing
Reviewer: Alan Binks
4 Stars
Good
September 29, 2019
Good
Reviewer: Raj
5 Stars
Informative and Fun Tour in Ensenada
September 25, 2019
The tour was excellent in every way; and our tour guide, Ana, was knowledgeable, interesting, fun, and an all around nice person. She gave us a lot of history of the area, as well as helpful tips about shopping and where to eat. When she found out it was our anniversary, she went out of her way to make us feel special. I would recommend this tour to anyone.
Reviewer: Karen Butler
5 Stars
worth the time and money
September 09, 2019
Tour guide Esther is very knowledgeable and she points the buildings where locals pay taxes and get driver license and etc. The taco restaurant next to LaBufadora parking lot is a must eat place. Freshly made tacos are delicious even to me who usually don't eat tacos. Loved taking picture with the man dressed in traditional clothes and playing music there. The blowhole is an awesome place to see. Ensenada downtown is also nice to visit.
Reviewer: Mindy
5 Stars
Excellent
September 04, 2019
It was a super nice excursion. Anna our guide did a fabulous job of describing to us some of the culture and history of Ensenada. At La Bufadora, she suggested Lydia’s Tacos, which were so tasty and inexpensive. She also taught us how to avoid all the sellers on that market street and introduced us to the wild animal cubs at that were rescued and kept by a restaurant there. My sons really enjoyed playing with the lion, tiger and leopard cubs and I got great photos.
Reviewer: Ursula Taylor
5 Stars
Good experience
September 03, 2019
La Bufadora is good and beautiful, I recommend it. There is bazaar not bad.
Reviewer: Emily
4 Stars
La Bufadora
September 01, 2019
Our driver was very knowledgeable. We loved La Bufadora! My children didn't want to leave.
Reviewer: Yolanda Hankerson
5 Stars
Awesome tour
August 31, 2019
Well organized tour. Depart and return on time. Lily’s lobster and fish tacos are fantastic near the bus parking lot at Labufadora. The blow hole is a quite a scenic view. The baby Lions and tigers at Habana Banana are amazingly cute, just hope they were not drugged. Ensenada Downtown was nice to visit also, bought some silver jewelry there. The tour guides Anna and Esther are very nice and knowledgeable. I went on the tour twice, once in June, and the other in August. Definitely a good one tour not to miss.
Reviewer: Mindy
5 Stars
Good experience
August 18, 2019
It was a good experience. I just wish we were given more time than 1.5 hours to shop, eat, tequila taste and go into the baby tiger den.
Reviewer: Vanessa Frando
4 Stars
Great tour guides!
August 07, 2019
The tour was very informative and we really enjoyed it! Will definitely be doing it again.
Reviewer: Rosio
5 Stars
Unforgettable trip!
July 25, 2019
We had a great tour in Ensedena. During Tour, we learned a lot about Mexico histories and hidden gems. Tour bus was spacious and even has a toilet (public bathroom charges 50~75 cents) The most amazing aspect is that my cellphone was returned to me in 6days after I lost it. I realized that my cellphone disappeared after we came back to carnival cruise ship and it was too late to go back and check. We called the tour bus company from the cruise ship and they helped find out my phone on the bus. It was very nice of them to ship it to us. Really appreciate it, Ramon!!! We strongly recommend
Reviewer: Julee
5 Stars
La Bufadora & City Tour Review
July 17, 2019
The tour guide was knowledgeable and courteous, and patient for one family that was always late.ha The van we had was small enough for a quaint experience, and yet large enough to hold us all comfortably.
Reviewer: Barbara Sebastian
5 Stars
Blow hole
June 26, 2019
The blow hole was the best part for me. Tour guide was very nice as was the driver.
Reviewer: Stephanie Wellman
4 Stars
Loved our tour guide Ana
June 22, 2019
My husbands first time traveling to another country outside of military. We loved our tour guide. She had a great personality and was very informative about how to downtown. She was very sweet and makes you feel so welcomed. Very proud of Ensenada. We are looking forward to going again next year with the kids and hopefully getting the same experience.
Reviewer: Kristina Teresinski
5 Stars
Excellent tour and guide
June 19, 2019
Learned a lot about the history of the area. Our guide kept us entertained and made the tour fun and educational.
Reviewer: Michael Atondo
5 Stars
Exceeded Expectations
June 17, 2019
The tour as a whole was excellent. The city of Ensenada and the La Bufadora area did not disappoint. Our tour guide Anna was a gem and gave us great information and tips to make the most of our time and tourist dollars.
Reviewer: Mike
5 Stars
La Bufadora & City Tour
May 13, 2019
It's amazing and informative tour. We enjoyed it so much
Reviewer: Joann
4 Stars
Great safe tour
May 04, 2019
It is a short walk from the ship directly across the bridge and across the street to the meeting area on the corner. The buses are very nice. There is an emergency restroom on the bus. The tour guide is very friendly and engaging. They take you to La Bufadora. There is a nice restaurant at the bus stop which has wonderful restrooms although you must pay to use them it is worth it. Bring change or dollar bills. The area to La Bufadora is lined with merchants. They are very clingy but not aggressive. If you say no they back off. If you follow this path you will not get lost. After La Bufadora you go back to a second shopping area in town. They will tell you where a restroom is there too. At each of the stops they will tell you which vendors you can trust if you want a better quality merchandise or real silver. Very safe tour. Would do again. Merchants very friendly
Reviewer: Rod
5 Stars
Ensada visit
April 21, 2019
The tour lasted for more than half a day. We spent almost half the day La Bufadore. The tour guide was very good and had great suggestions about restaurants and shops. Overall it was a great experience.
Reviewer: Priyanka
5 Stars
Wonderful Excursion!
April 16, 2019
We had a good time on this excursion to La Bufadora! We learned some facts about the area on the bus ride there and then had a good amount of time to take pictures at the blowhole, do some souvenir shopping, and eat some of the best fish tacos ever!
Reviewer: Lilly Ruiz
4 Stars
Great tour guide ( Ana)
March 25, 2019
Nice tour with a great tour guide. Her name is Ana. She is very knowledgeable , funny and she really made all her effort on taking care of our group. Thanks to Ana .
Reviewer: Gheannie
5 Stars
Amazing Guide
March 04, 2019
The guide was very friendly and very informative and funny. The tour was definitely worth it.
Reviewer: AA
5 Stars
Nice trip in Ensenada
February 25, 2019
The tour guide is very knowledgeable and has a good sense of humor. We had a good time.
Reviewer: Mary
5 Stars
Very good overall experience
February 19, 2019
Very nice experience overall. - Easy to spot the tour location with details directions - Very friendly tour guide - The tour bus was good condition - The tour started right on time and we were at the destination before the crowd
Reviewer: Nikhil K
5 Stars
Fabulous Tour
February 13, 2019
The tour was guided and included La Bufadora, city tour and shopping. The tour guide provided history and overview of the area including the best and safest place to grab a lunch. The tacos were scrumptious!
Reviewer: Robert Hartley
5 Stars
Good Tour with Excellent Guide
February 09, 2019
Bringing my fold up walker with a seat was no problem for the guide of our little (11 person) tour. He spoke fluent English and Spanish. He was from Esenada and told us many interesting facts about the little city. He welcomed questions and was well versed in the business, economics, education, transportation, history, industry, and many other aspects of Ensenada. He was very protective of our little group, as we walked down the pathway to view LaBufadora. He guided us to the shops wherein we could get dependably good food, leather and silver goods. He made sure we knew about different places to stop along the way and provided a bathroom stop as well as an easy place to meet each time. We had a friendly group and a nice day all around. I had been on this tour six years earlier and do not remember learning as much as this time.
Reviewer: Cheri
5 Stars
La Bufadora
January 22, 2019
Anna was terrific. So friendly and informed, made the tour such a hit.
Reviewer: Mike Warner
5 Stars
LaBufadora & City Tour
November 11, 2018
The tour guide had excellent knowledge and answered your questions, and the driver drove in a safe manner.
Reviewer: Ellen Sullivan
5 Stars
La Bufadora Tour
October 31, 2018
This tour was well worth the money! Much better & cheaper than what the ship offers. You get shopping & site seeing done all in one package. Definitely worth booking this!!
Reviewer: Niccole webster
5 Stars
A beautiful geyser experience.
October 18, 2018
La Bufadora is a marine geyser or blowhole from a sea cave. It was beautiful to see. It's like Old Faithful in Yellowstone National Park only on the ocean. Every time the waves come in it creates an amazing geyser that is different every time. Some of my family paid to pet the lion and tiger cubs at the Habana Banana. Those that did said it was a thrilling experience petting the cubs. The paved walk down to see the geyser is full of vendors trying to sell you their wares. I just wanted to look at their stuff, but if I even glanced over their way vendor's would swarm in like vultures. I finally just had to look straight forward and stay in the middle of the walk way so they would leave me alone. Then they drove us back to the city and dropped us off to do some shopping or to look around. After that they drove us back to the ship.
Reviewer: Sandra Petroff
4 Stars
Relax, Pleasant Vacation
September 27, 2018
We were greeted by our tour guide Wilcox (Not sure if I got his name correctly). He was a very friendly and polite person. He directed us to the bus and introduced the bus driver to our group. Our drive to La Bufadora was an hour drive and along the way our tour guide explained the history of the locations and living standards of the local. Amazed by the beautiful blow hole when we arrived We stayed, watched, took some photos and walked through the flea market. We also stopped and eat some fresh taco. Proceed to the City tour and was shown around a few places before we stop. It was a very interesting city comparing to where I am from and feel that an hour is not enough. However my family and me really enjoy it. I feel this trip is worth the money and would re-visit this trip again.
Reviewer: Euk Sia
5 Stars
Good Tour
August 29, 2018
Ana, our guide, met us in the designated spot. She was very friendly and informative throughout the trip. After a short bus ride, we were able to stop at a cafe and restroom before we walked to La Bufadora. The view was quite lovely and perfect for the usual tourist photos. The walk is not strenuous and is easy enough for all ages. The only downside is that you have to walk through a gauntlet of shop merchants trying to sell you all kinds of trinkets, souvenirs, and food items, which is typical for most stops in Mexico. The merchants were, on the whole, respectful. After La Bufadora, we went by bus to the downtown area. We decided to walk around for some local shopping and a snack of tacos from a suggested food cart. Very good. Our cruise ship was only a few blocks away so we decided to walk on our own back to the ship rather than wait for the entire group to take the bus back. We would recommend this tour for those who want to do something easy and simple for a few hours.
Reviewer: Joseph C.
4 Stars
La Bufadora Tour
August 27, 2018
Anna was a great Tour Guide. She provided tips for us and we had some delicious food. My daughter absolutely loved the big cat rescue. She hopes to become a veterinarian and this was such an unexpected surprise! Thank you very much
Reviewer: MICHELLE MACADAEG
4 Stars
La Bufadora & City Tour
August 20, 2018
Anna was our tour guide, was on time, helpful, very pleasant ,& shared lots of information about the town of Ensenada, & La Bufadora. Made sure we enjoyed our time. The Blow Hole was beautiful, Lydia's tacos were yummy. Thank you for the suggestion. Very happy with this tour and loved the baby wild cats inside the Habana Banana Enjoyed playing and holding them. Happy to see they were being saved and kept safe. Thank you Anna for a beautiful tour well worth the time and cost . Great day!
Reviewer: denise rojel
5 Stars
More time.
July 25, 2018
Everything was good, la bufadora is beautiful. I just wished we had more time to try all the food and roam around.
Reviewer: Ana
3 Stars
La Bufadora & City Tour
July 09, 2018
Anna was our tour guide. She was amazing! She had plenty of knowledge of the area. She also gave great advice on where we should shop and eat.
Reviewer: Gina
5 Stars
La Bufadora and City Tour
July 02, 2018
We had a great experience with this tour. We were on a Carnival Cruise and just walked off the ship and the bus was just a short distance away. There were very good instructions about the meeting location. Our guide Anna was excellent! She told us many interesting things and took great care of us. We had a fun time.
Reviewer: Shauna Mayer
4 Stars
Enjoyed tour guide
July 02, 2018
Wecoat our tour guide was very informative and fun.I just wish we could see more of Mexico and less tourism stuff
Reviewer: Megan Kenyon
5 Stars
Great excursion
June 04, 2018
Great excursion with a great guide in a comfortable setting.
Reviewer: Seth Camhi
5 Stars
Getting to know Ensenada
April 30, 2018
Anna, the tour guide was very informative especially that it was our first time in Ensenada. We got to know the region and had a fun time. I bought a pair of silver earrings and I love them. The only downside is that the tour group was large and we had to wait for some people who had no concept of 'time' and we had to wait for them.
Reviewer: Isabel Caces
5 Stars
Once in a lifetime experience
April 30, 2018
La Bufador was interesting. The most amazing thing is the cat sanctuary. I got to play with two jaguar cubs and a lion cub. It was AMAZING! I really dislike being accosted by the people selling their wares though. If you're just shopping, you are better off just going to the store at the port and in town within walking distance. Make sure you walk along the pier. Beautiful.
Reviewer: Jenifer G
4 Stars
Wonderful experience!
April 23, 2018
I highly recommend this excursion because they are organized, helpful and pleasant. The driver approached us upon exiting the port. Anna our tour guide gave us advices on where to dine and safe place to use the restroom. She even sang a birthday song to our daughter while on the bus!
Reviewer: Jason
5 Stars
Loved it
April 16, 2018
Our guide Ana was the best, answered all my silly questions, very knowledgeable. Even walked down to the Bufadora and explained what to look for in the water to be able to get the perfect shot. Always felt safe where she took us.
Reviewer: Luz Rangel
5 Stars
La Bufadora and City Tour
April 02, 2018
The van ride with our tour guide was wonderful. He gave us a history and knowledge of the area we were going on the way and back to see La Bufadora. He pointed out points of interest and nice shops to stop in on the way back. The city tour was nice including the history of the area. We were with two other people on the van and they were very interesting also. Nice to have such a small group and get personal attention.
Reviewer: Lenice Hillis
5 Stars
La Bufadora & city tour
March 23, 2018
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and conducted the tour in a very professional way.
Reviewer: clarence D Guidry Jr
5 Stars
Great trip!
March 18, 2018
Highly recommend this trip - lovely scenic drive and La Bufadora is quite an attraction. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. Love the fact too that the groups are small.
Reviewer: Dee Pitcher
5 Stars
la bufadora tour
March 02, 2018
good value, nice driver (Julio).
Reviewer: FRANK A MARASA
5 Stars
La Bufadora & City Tour
March 01, 2018
GREAT GREAT GREAT everything about this tour was and is GREAT!!! AAA+++
Reviewer: Thomas Obermeyer
5 Stars
Beautiful mountain tour
February 27, 2018
Very nice tour ,the view from the mountain the fresh air from sea the friendly people, lots the Mexican art.special thanks to Anna banana our drive for all the information. I will recommend it.
Reviewer: C,C Arias
5 Stars
So glad we took the tour
February 17, 2018
Ana (tour guide) and Ramon (driver) were very knowledgeable and entertaining. La Bufadora is beautiful and worth the visit. (And don't miss the fish and shrimp tacos at Lydia's at La Bufadora - they are amazing!) We had a very small tour group, only 6 people, so Ana was able to adapt the city tour to our interests.
Reviewer: Janice Costa
5 Stars
mexico tour
February 06, 2018
very good service and beautiful place
Reviewer: TAM TRUONG
5 Stars
Good tour guide
January 22, 2018
The tour guide was very friendly and told us about the local delicacies. Yum yum!
Reviewer: Kai-min Kevin Chang
5 Stars
La Bufadora and city tour
January 20, 2018
Great tour guide and great tips.
Reviewer: Thu
5 Stars
Enjoyable tour
January 10, 2018
We followed the directions to meet our tour and easily found our tour guide. Our tour was enjoyable and informative. The only problem we had was that with the airconditioning on in the van, it was sometimes difficult to hear our tour guide from the back row of the van. Maybe a microphone next time would help? The drive up to La Bufadora included information on areas we passed in the city as well as farms and scenery outside of the city. We saw the blowhole, but were a little disappointed, as the water did not spout very much. We were told by merchants that it's a larger spout in the afternoon. There was plenty of shopping to do at La Bufadora as well as in town. We asked to be dropped off in town and walked along the shopping area before walking back to the ship on our own (with directions from our tour guide).
Reviewer: Yi-Wen Lo
4 Stars
Perfect timing
December 18, 2017
overall Trip was very good and they maintained perfect timing.
Reviewer: SRIDHAR BRAHMADEVARA
5 Stars
Great Tour!
December 11, 2017
Thank you Anna and crew! We had a great time and thanks for being so patient with my mother. I'm sure you remember. :) Hoping that your wedding went well and wishing you both a lifetime of love, joy and happiness. Congratulations!
Reviewer: Roselle Dela Cruz
5 Stars
Blow hole tour
November 02, 2017
Anna was the best tour guide we could have asked for. She was very well versed in the culture and community of Ensenada and we had a great time! The kids are still talking about the trip! Thank you everyone!
Reviewer: Todd
5 Stars
Tour
October 31, 2017
Anna was our tour guide and Ramon was our driver. I have to say our tour was very good thanks to them. Anna was very informative and explained where we were going what we were passing by or looking at on the way there, at the La Bufadora and on the way back. They were very attentive asking if we needed anything and they made our trip the best it could've been.
Reviewer: Celeste Sharp
5 Stars
Fantastic excursion!
October 24, 2017
Anna was our tour guide. She was fantastic! She told about the city as we drove to the "blow hole". Before we pull in to park she gave us suggestions on how to handle the pushy vendors lined up on each side of the road as we walked to the blow hole. She gathered us in a group kept track of us as we walking. She suggested as we asked where was the best place to buy items. When we walked through the crowds the vendors didn't mess with her! I felt very safe with her as our guide. She suggested best place to eat at the blow hole which was Lydia's. Food was delicious!! Of the blow hole was great and well worth going to see. Public restrooms were 50cent. Our bus driver was a safe professional driver. I can't say enough about how enjoyable our guide Anna was!!
Reviewer: Melinda Fuller
5 Stars
LA Bufadora with Ana
October 18, 2017
Ana "banana" was an amazing tour guide. Full of energy, knowledge and enthusiasm. She made us feel comfortable and helped us out with what to look for. All of the group had a great time and were very pleased with her and the tour itself. This excursion was worthwhile for a day on Mexico. Recommended!!
Reviewer: David Harnitz
5 Stars
La Bufadora fun
October 12, 2017
We had an excellent time on our excursion in Ensenada. We had a small group of 10 people and it was great. Our tour guide Anna was the best! Very funny and knowledgeable. She went out of her way to give us the scenic / historic tour. She was very informative and gave us the do's and don'ts of the areas we visited. Would definitely do it again! The best part for me was the little "cat experience"! Definitely recommend this tour and tour guide!
Reviewer: Flo Amor
5 Stars
La Bufadora & City Tour
October 11, 2017
Our guide Ana G Felix Ibarra was an excellent in showing us La Bufadora and the City Tour. She was very knowledgeable about the area of Ensenada and was fun learning about the area. My sister and I like the small group, it felt like our own individual tour. I hope to do the whale watching tour in the future.
Reviewer: Carole Hoppy
5 Stars
Fantastic excursion!
October 11, 2017
Unbelievable fantastic excursion. Anna our tour guide was A+. Oct. 3 was our excursion. Anna gave us suggestions where to eat and best places to buy gifts. Granted walking to the Blow Hole there are vendors that surround you. Sometimes trying to crowd you. I felt totally safe with Anna as our guide. The Blow Hole was amazing! I totally recommend this excursion. I booked through Costco travel and received a discount. The bus driver was perfect! Thanks Anna for all our suggestions especially the vanilla!!
Reviewer: Melinda Fuller
5 Stars
very satisfied
September 01, 2017
we were very satisfied and a very big thank you to travel guide. He was very nice and we had a lot of fun. we will definitely book the trip again.
Reviewer: Mozhgan
5 Stars
Excellent guide, equipment could be better
August 29, 2017
Huicot was an excellent guide, spoke perfect English and was a pleasure to listen to and converse with about local culture. He was very strict on timing and will not hesitate to leave without you so have a good watch and keep an eye on time. The coach is apparently OK by Mexican standards but very lacking by US Standards as there was no AC, windows don't open from inside, miscellaneous interior items like broken armrests, loose seats, tour guide's mic kept cutting out, etc. Brakes don't seem very strong and the bus was grinding in every gear (manual transmission). I recommend sitting as close to the front door as possible to better hear the tour guide and to be able to exit quickly in case of emergency as plexiglass windows do not open and lack emergency releases inside. Five star for the guide Huicot, three star for the equipment.
Reviewer: Yip
4 Stars
Fantastic tour for all ages
August 28, 2017
Ana, our kind, funny, and incredibly knowledgeable tour guide made this trip so memorable. Look, listen, and ask questions along the way to La Bufadora and on the journey back. Follow her suggestions throughout the tour, and you won't be disappointed. At lunch, we had the best tacos ever! Bring cash with you, as the wild cat experience is well worth the money. Outstanding value for the tour. Thank you Ana- may your life be as richly blessed as your attitude is to bless others.
Reviewer: Jill Proctor
5 Stars
Exceeded Expectation
August 07, 2017
This was our first excursion so we went into it without expecting much. Lo and Behold, the Tour Guide was amazing. He did not hesitate to give us several history lessons while in transit to our destination! The Bus was clean, and we had a wonderful time.
Reviewer: Lovine Daryanani
5 Stars
Ensenada Blow Hole/City Tour
August 04, 2017
Ana "Banana" was simply an amazing tour guide! Very knowledgeable and insightful with strong recommendations.
Reviewer: Christian and Shawntel Mosley
5 Stars
La Buffador and City Tour
August 02, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed the tour. Our guide was very informative. He talked almost the whole time and gave us a really good idea of the history of Ensenda and a great insight on the way of life in Ensenda. He was entertaining and open for discussion. I feel that the value of the experience we received was well worth the price, it was a good price. There have been other tours were I walked away wondering if it was really worth the price, but with this tour we definitely got our money's worth, plus more.
Reviewer: Veronica Coria
5 Stars
Bufadora blow hole
July 27, 2017
We could t have asked for a better experience. All the reviews I read was very accurate, the guide was so friendly and helpful. She told us where not to eat or drink and where it was safe. Where to buy quality merchandise and where they might try to scam us. The best part was having time with tiger and lion cubs at the rescue. I would definitely do this tour again!
Reviewer: Sabina Thompson
5 Stars
Great excursion
July 17, 2017
We had a great trip.. bad things are if you are hung over from night before the costco tour bus is not allowed in port you have to walk to it...trust me we were happy to get to bus, its not far but we all felt it!! The tour was great make sure you take extra money to hold baby tigers and pumas that really was a once in a life time experience.Price the tequila and mexican wine as we didnt get a deal on it (we paid same price as here in USA lol). We would have liked a little longer at the stops but it was a lot of fun.
Reviewer: alison Bybee
5 Stars
La Bufadora & City Tour
June 20, 2017
We had an excellent tour guide. She was flexible with our requests, informative about the area and a help with purchases. We thoroughly enjoyed it. A couple were late returning to the van but the rest of us were OK with that knowing sometimes it takes longer to complete a purchase and she was very sensitive to those who were on time.
Reviewer: kathie gibbs
5 Stars
Incredible Experience
June 10, 2017
Anna was so amazing. Her knowledge of the area and friendly and fun personality really made the excursion better than I could have expected or hoped for. From her recommendations for food and drinks, to where to stand at La Bufadora to get the best view, she really showed us the best time. Learning about the rich and diverse history of Ensenada only added to the experience, and we'll be forever grateful for being shown such an incredible time.
Reviewer: DJ Bell-Fair
5 Stars
Good travel
May 08, 2017
We have a very good travel in Mexico. The guider was very nice. We are all very happy with this travel.
Reviewer: Guangqian ji
4 Stars
What a day!
April 28, 2017
We had a fabulous day! As it turned out, we had a private tour with a wonderful guide, Ana. Since she was local, she knew so many of the people in the shops and restaurants. We met so many nice people! The LaBufadora itself was amazing. We've seen blowholes in Hawaii, but this was so much more than those! And the area around it was interesting, with many stalls of vendors. Ana gave us a hint as to which stalls had quality merchandise. She also told us about a "cat" rescue, where for a $25 donation (which she said was totally used for the animal care), you could hold an animal of your choice. I picked a one-month old tiger (Carro), and it was a really, really neat experience! She gave us a view of Ensenada from an insider's prospective, which made us look at the city differently than we might have otherwise. We were with her from about 9:00 am to about 4. It was definitely the highpoint of our cruise!
Reviewer: Barbara Horwitz
5 Stars
Fantastic
April 28, 2017
The guide gave us a lot of personal attention. Do not miss this tour.
Reviewer: Gary Horwitz
5 Stars
Amazing Hosts and Excellent Service
April 17, 2017
My family and I had the pleasure of going on an excellent tour. Both the guide Anna and the Driver were very friendly and accommodating. They made recommendations on trying tacos from a specific stand and these were some of the best tacos I have ever had. We would recommend this tour to everyone.
Reviewer: Michael Steedman
5 Stars
Great Tour!!
March 17, 2017
We took this tour in October and weren't sure of the weather, but it was GREAT!! Our tour guide (Enrique) was very knowledgeable and gave us plenty of history on Mexico AND the US. He kept us all entertained (even my 82 year old mother) throughout the day. We thoroughly enjoyed the geyser and the shopping!
Reviewer: Patricia Debnam
5 Stars
La Bufadora trip
February 25, 2017
Tour guide was waiting . He was very informative and on the way to La Bufadora telling the history and area around. Very nice place to visit.On our way back, he stopped for pony ride for our kid.
Reviewer: LA visitor
4 Stars
Blow Hole Our Mind!
February 14, 2017
It was amazing experience. Tour guide was was knowledgeable, friendly and very entertaining. We had a great time!
Reviewer: Terry Mah
5 Stars
La Bufadra
February 04, 2017
Interesting and excellent tour guide.
Reviewer: Max
5 Stars
La Bufadora & City Tour
December 26, 2016
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. With only one other family in the nice new van, it was like having a personal tour. A bit of a walk from the ship was the only down side.
Reviewer: Clay
5 Stars
SO worth it!
December 19, 2016
Anna was great, patience and gave us a lots of tips. It was so worth it and we had a great time. I was so glad that I booked this thru shore excursions on line and not thru the cruise line. 100% recommended.
Reviewer: Sophie
5 Stars
Canaval Imagination Cruise
December 11, 2016
This was my 1st cruise which i really enjoyed.I had a blast.I would recommend this cruise to my friends. The food was so good.The room was very nice.I would take this cruise again.
Reviewer: marjorie craddock
5 Stars
Great tour at Ensenada
November 18, 2016
Our tour guide Anna is very nice and friendly. She makes our tour so much easier and she is knowledgeable and funny. Their service can accommodate my dad with the wheelchair.
Reviewer: Cathy Ng
5 Stars
EXCELLENT!
August 18, 2016
Our guides were sooooooo kind and words cannot express how comfortable and welcoming we felt. Blessed to have them! Good times!!!!!! They were professional and accommodating and kind. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewer: Jeff and Bonnie Stephens and Ralph Esquerra
5 Stars
Great tour!
August 18, 2016
Wecot was a great guide and all the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the city
Reviewer: Frank Colapinto
4 Stars
Great tour
August 03, 2016
We were a small group of nine. The van was clean and in great condition. The guides were fun, friendly and gave us a lot of information about the area. They were great on the tour and also wanted to know what we wanted to do before going back to the ship. I highly recommend this small group atmosphere over the large groups the cruise ships tours have.
Reviewer: Diane
5 Stars
I would def go on this adventure again if Anna was
May 10, 2016
Anna was a wonderful tour guide and was very cautious of our safety and where to get and eat at the best places.
Reviewer: Deb and Bob
5 Stars
Yes
April 30, 2016
I like lot
Reviewer: Coco
5 Stars
I would buy this again.
April 29, 2016
The guide was very knowledgeable and described numerous places and added history. She explained a lot about Mexico and how it differs from the U.S. and the ways they are alike. She was born in Mexico, but had lived many years in the United States. She made this excursion well worth the time and money.
Reviewer: None
5 Stars
Tour guide and driver very helpful and accomodatin
April 28, 2016
The tour guide was very funny and friendly. At the last stop of the tour, all the others got off the tour bus to explore downtown for 1.5 hours. But my parents felt tired and preferred to go back to the ship. The tour guide talked to the driver and took our party of four back to the pier. We found them very understanding and helpful.
Reviewer: City Tiger
4 Stars
Awesome trip
March 30, 2016
I will take this tour again anytime. Thanks for the adventure!!!
Reviewer: Mamacita
5 Stars
I would recommend the tour
March 23, 2016
Both of the driver and tour guide were very knowledgeable, flexible and friendly. We had a good time.
Reviewer: Traveller from Seattle
5 Stars
I would do this excursion again. Best Money I spe
February 26, 2016
Loved it. People were getting wet from how high the water was shooting up. It was a unique site to see. The vendors near the blow hole were very nice and not pushy. The street vendors in the long walk to and from the our shuttle van were very pushy to try and get you to buy. The food at our stop was amazing. The city tour part could have been a little longer, but we still enjoyed the time. We did not take the normal route to the blow hole due to street being closed for Carnival starting that night.
Reviewer: Gail Q.
5 Stars
Fun day
February 13, 2016
Our guide Anna was fun and very knowledgeable. Fun day
Reviewer: Jb
5 Stars
Just beautiful - great guides! Best tacos ever!
January 26, 2016
Our guides made my 89 year old mom feel welcome and comfortable. They were very kind and sweet to her.
Reviewer: Shrimptacos
5 Stars
Natural wonder
December 02, 2015
Our guide was very happy to share her country with us. She gave history, highlights, and cautions when necessary. When we arrived at the ""blowhole"" she guided us to the best places and her lunch suggestions were spot on. Delicious! Back in town, she directed us to appropriate shops, taverns, and what to watch out for. Obviously loved her country and her job.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Beautiful, fun and well worth it!!!
November 25, 2015
Our tour guides spoke perfect English, were extremely knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. The tour guides gave us tips for shopping, dealing with the locals and took us to the best places to eat and shop - they were awesome!
Reviewer: Martha
5 Stars
Extremely happy
November 20, 2015
I checked the carnival excursion and felt I had a better excursion planned . Ana was absolutely wonderful in telling us history and all about Ensenada. She explained where to go and where not to go and I really thought it was great. The only thing I could complain about was the ride was very bumpy but the roads cannot be blamed for how happy I was to have bought this excursion!!
Reviewer: Tricia
5 Stars
La Bufadora
November 12, 2015
Fun excursion. Tour guide was great and gave us a lot for our money. Also gave us extra time. Thoroughly informative and caring about her customers. Her recommendation of services to use at the Bufadora were excellent. Lupita's place and the shrimp taco were the best.
Reviewer: none
4 Stars
Excellent Private Tour
October 29, 2015
none
Reviewer: Sammy
5 Stars
BEST EXCURSION EVER!!!
August 27, 2015
The guides were very knowledgeable and kept us laughing the whole time. Because of this wife and husband team I would visit and do this same excursion again!!!
Reviewer: Kimbo
5 Stars
Great Tour Guides
February 14, 2015
Very good tour Guides, very educational, great price and very personable....just the driver and tour guide and us four!
Reviewer: Jen
5 Stars