Canopy Tour
January 02, 2020
We had a great time zip-lining and crossing the hanging bridges. We felt safe and the guides were kind and knowledgeable. Our driver was excellent and professional.
Reviewer: Natalie
5 Stars
Excellent, challenging canopy tour
November 22, 2019
This excursion is ziplining AND a ropes challenge course. You can skip the challenges and take the paths to the next platform(s) but what fun is that? We have done ziplines and challenge courses more than 10 times and this was definitely in our top two! Longest zipline we’ve ever been on! Worth every penny.
Reviewer: Laura
5 Stars
Best excursion
November 13, 2019
The zipline was amazing, the bridges were challenging and all the people went out of their way to provide the best service ever. I would do this again. Even my children said it was their favorite activity.
Reviewer: Sharman Holloway
5 Stars
family trip
November 05, 2019
The location was awesome fun and adventure for the whole family
Reviewer: Eleazar Bermudez
5 Stars
Guides made for an awesome experience!
September 04, 2019
The guides on our zip line tour made for an amazing experience — they were fun-going, humorous and happy to be there. Throughout our excursion they constantly were helping my wife feel comfortable and even calling her by name. The level of joy they had for their jobs surprised me and they were all so attentive and happy to assist. Our shuttle to and from the zip line tour was also a surprising experience. Instead of simply picking us up and dropping us off, they gave a 45 minute verbal guide of Ensenada on the way up, and then stopped at a local taco shop so that we could have an authentic food experience on the way back. Overall, it was a 10 out of 10 experience and I would recommend it to anyone!
Reviewer: Matt Patrick
5 Stars
Great fun
August 19, 2019
Lots of fun! A great time in Ensenada.
Reviewer: Levi Darrigton
5 Stars
good for kids (preteens)
May 23, 2019
Great and safe adventure. I was so nervous especially since one of my children has mild autism. After a 40 minute van ride, we made it to the park, geared up, had an explanation and put away our snacks and jackets in a locked locker. Everyone spoke English very well. They were patient. The first rope bridge was a bit strenuous. But most off all both kids and mom had so much fun. You should make certain to bring closed toed shoes and a safe zipped pocket to carry your phone or camera.
Reviewer: Laila Rhee
5 Stars
Definitely a must!
March 31, 2019
This excursion was incredible! It’s kind of like a summer camp spot, with lots of activities. Because it wasn’t summer, they all weren’t running. So if you are going anytime but summer, there will be zip lining, ATVs, and horseback riding. In the summer, there is also a big pool for water activities, a wave pool, tobogganing, and maybe some more things I don’t know about! We went in March and only did the zip line. But it was incredible. There are suspension bridges that you have to go through to get to the next zip line, so if you don’t like heights, it’s not the excursion for you. We had a blast!
Reviewer: Mandy Wallen
5 Stars
Unexpectedly fun!
February 12, 2019
Ok... Not to say I didn't expect to enjoy my time zip lining, but it was more than that. The staff made the whole experience entertaining. They were with you the entire time making sure everyone was safe, but they acted like truly enjoyed our company and made the to a lot more fun!
Reviewer: Jim
5 Stars
Ensenada Canopy Tour
February 10, 2019
The Canopy Tour was an exciting and wonderful experience. The zip lines were fantastic. The safety personnel and escorts were very courteous and always watching for our welfare. To miss this experience when going to Ensenada would be a tremendous missed opportunity. The excursion was five star. Thanks
Reviewer: Larry Shelley
5 Stars
Great Experience with Canopy Tour!
January 14, 2019
We had a great time! Our driver was extremely helpful. He pointed out awesome sites within the city, where to shop, where to eat and also took us to go horseback riding after our Canopy Tour. The Canopy tour itself was a great experience, fun and challenging. The staff was very welcoming and humorous as well as very accommodating. The I would definitely recommend this tour to anybody visiting Ensenada!
Reviewer: K. Trent
5 Stars
Canopy
August 06, 2018
Great experience!would highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Teresa Aguilar
5 Stars
Bucket list
June 25, 2018
Zip lining has always been on my bucket list and this excursion did not disappoint! The staff was AMAZING!! ELEveryone was very sweet and spoke very good English. The facilities were incredible and the grounds were pristine! If I could do anything differently, I would have stayed there and played on the waterslides and peddle boats. I highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Miriam Fox
5 Stars
Well Worth It
May 23, 2018
This park was amazing. We only ended up doing the canopy tour, but there were other activities available too. The canopy tour itself was a lot of fun and even a bit challenging. Although it was a bit of a challenge, no one in our group seemed to have a problem so long as you're not too afraid of heights. The staff are well trained and friendly. There is no fear of falling due to the safety equipment you are issued.
Reviewer: James Speirs
5 Stars
Awesome
May 14, 2018
The folks that ran it spoke good English anf were very friendly. The canopy tour was better than we expected. I would love to take my kids back.
Reviewer: Rachel Trisha
5 Stars
Great Time
May 07, 2018
We had a wonderful time zip lining and a few of the hanging bridges were a challenge. Our guides Erik and David were great. My friend is afraid of heights, but really wanted to try this and Erik helped steady a few bridges and talked her through the whole course! Everyone was very professional and the whole park was beautiful.
Reviewer: Lisa M
5 Stars
Awesome experience!
April 23, 2018
The campground was gorgeous and clean and quiet. The ziplines and foot bridges were challenging and so exciting. My husband, my 3 teenagers and I loved every minute! The guys that worked there were so nice, professional, and made it very fun. I highly recommend it!
Reviewer: Robyn Jones
5 Stars
Great Tour
April 23, 2018
Had a great time. A bit of a work out thou. Really liked the way that everyone paid attention to detail.
Reviewer: Paul Johnson
5 Stars
Flying through the sky
March 21, 2018
The canopy excursion was really nice. Our tour guide was very energetic with a great sense of humor. He captured all candid moments as my friend and I nervously crossed the bridges. Although I am terrified of the heights of hanging bridges, I refused to take the walk of Shame. I recommend this excursion to those who would love to feel free as they fly through the sky.
Reviewer: Jade Etch
4 Stars
Amazing day in Mexico
March 20, 2018
Myself, my wife and 13 year old daughter went ziplining and it was our favorite part of our cruise. The guides were awesome, we felt safe and had a ton of fun. They even took pictures for us on our phones, so we could relive the experience after we got home. I would definitely do this again!
Reviewer: Darrin Jones
5 Stars
Great Staff!!!
January 08, 2018
I can't say enough about our tour guys, Eric, our main guide, was especially super professional and patient with the 'terrified of heights and pain in the butt' friend in our group. All 3 of our main guides were amazing! The entire staff was amazing and friendly and professional. I believe quite a few of them speak fluent english, so if you don't speak spanish you will be fine. Again, thank you guys for being awesome! We will all definitely be back with our families!
Reviewer: Wendy Ramos
5 Stars
fun activity & Excellent Driver and Guide
January 08, 2018
My 2 kids and I loved this fun activity especially my 14 year old daughter. She had a blast going on all the ziplines and high ropes course. We especially enjoyed the friendliness and dedication of our tour guide. He went far and beyond our expectations driving our small group to not just this ziplining activity we had already paid for but to ride horses by the sea shore and take a look at the Bufadora tourists water attraction in Ensenada Mexico and to eat lunch at a famous local Taco stand at a super affordable price and all done in same day. He brought us back to our cruise ship with plenty of time left.. We had no worries around him. We are super happy with our excursion
Reviewer: Miriam Cheun
5 Stars
Memorable
January 02, 2018
We took our employees and their spouses on a cruise to Mexico and we all decided to do this zip lining adventure. It was fantastic. The staff was great and our shuttle guy was amazingly kind and friendly. The Pina Colada's at the end, were superb! Thanks so much.
Reviewer: Kay
5 Stars
What a Day!
October 11, 2017
Ramon shared Ensenada's history & tourism as we drove to Las Cañadas Campground. There was no line, check-in was easy, just signed a waiver, had our wristbands and started climbing. Our teenage son and I have a fear of heights but we decided to just go for it! That was the end of our fears, the view was spectacular and it was just so much fun! There is climbing (the least fun part) but the hanging bridges were amazing, so creative, a fun challenge! Our two guides were bilingual and were excited to see us make it through each obstacle. When I was seen taking pictures from the platforms, I was invited to turn my phone over and, as we crossed the bridges and zipped across the canyons, beautiful and thrilling photos were taken of my family! The whole course took about 90 minutes and we would definitely do it again! Ramon, our SEG driver, waited for us so we offered to take him to lunch. He declined but delivered us to the city market, walking distance to the ship.
Reviewer: Vanessa J Turner
5 Stars
Fantabulous!!!
October 04, 2017
This was the best part of our vacation cruise! The tour guides were awesome they took GREAT pictures and allowed us to take in the beautiful sites and the wonderful experience of zip-lining.
Reviewer: Mya and Michael
5 Stars
Great time
August 23, 2017
We had a great time. the staff was very nice and super helpful and professional. We were disappointed that we did not get to go to the pool after.
Reviewer: Deanne Martin
4 Stars
Best First Experience!
August 22, 2017
The team of instructors where absolutely fabulous! It was my husband and my first time ziplining. They explained all the safety procedures and equipment we where using thoroughly. Answered loads of questions from us all. Chatted and joked and had us all giggling and learning a bit about Mexico and Ensenada specifically. An overall great experience!!
Reviewer: Jennifer Samila
5 Stars
Amazing!
August 07, 2017
Our guide picked us up and took us to the Canopy Tour, he told us all about the area as we drove. He was polite and a great guide! The zip lining was amazing! The whole family enjoyed it. I would recommend this to everyone!
Reviewer: Jennifer Howard
5 Stars
AWESOME
July 27, 2017
The guides were great, comfortable and fun experience from start to finish. Highly recommend this excursion to everyone of all ages, abilities. The staff at the zip lines were very helpful, professional, etc.
Reviewer: Robert Addicott
5 Stars
Canopy Tour
May 19, 2017
We went to the Canopy Tour during our Carnival Imagination cruise. The staff was super friendly and nice. They helped people take great pictures using their own phone camera. I felt safe there. This was my first time zip line so they made it a great experience. I would definitely go back! Highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Amy Voong
5 Stars
Super Fun, Organized, Great Guides
April 26, 2017
My 2 sons & I did this excursion. They were right on time waiting for us in their van & we didn't wait at all. We drove right to the park & get right on the Canopy Tour. It was super fun. The hanging bridges are challenging so be prepared! We have done Canopy Tours in other parts of Mexico & Costa Rica & I must say the guide we had was one of the best ever. They have other things at the park. But we decided we wanted to see more of the country side, go to a very authentic Taco shop and go see the Blow Hole. We talked to our driver & guide & they not only agreed to do that at a very reduced rate that we paid in cash but they helped us go shopping downtown. I wanted some high quality Mexican Vanilla & she even went out of our way to not hit the tourist spots but to get me the stuff locals buy. All in all it was fantastic. I wish I could remember the name of our guide & driver so I could name them by name on this review but they really went above & beyond to make sure we had fun!
Reviewer: Travis Jackson
5 Stars
Fantastic!!!
April 08, 2017
Very nice area; employees wonderful. Everyone had a great time!!
Reviewer: Elizabeth Kendall
5 Stars
AMAZING!!!
March 23, 2017
Everything about this tour was amazing. We chose zip lining but there is MUCH more to do. The staff was really great! The facility grounds was absolutely beautiful. I can't wait to go back and do more than just zip lining.
Reviewer: Natalie
5 Stars
Excellent from Beginning to End
January 18, 2017
Fantastic experience! Clear instructions on where to meet, employees waiting had clear signs, were organized & friendly. Vans were clean & driver offered fun & informative info on the city as we drove through, as well as the country & government. Like a mini city tour, he could answer any question. Drive was 30-40 mins. Once we arrived, we were greeted by friendly & knowledgeable staff. I felt safe throughout the day & on all of the course challenges. There were 5(?) zip lines & 3-4 swinging bridges. There was support & jokes from the employees all along the way. One woman was quite scared & they helped her avoid the ziplines, but still hike the mountain to catch up with the group & help her across one of the swinging bridges in a way that she felt comfortable enough to take on the challenge. ! I highly recommend taking some type of lanyard that you can hook your phone to. You can take pics & not lose your phone. Lockers available for your belongings & snacks for purchase.
Reviewer: Sabrina
5 Stars
Awesome time!!
December 15, 2016
The van driver was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The canopy tour guide was so friendly and treated us like family. The zip line was great and the bridges challenging but fun. I would recommend this tour to anyone who likes zip lining!!
Reviewer: Reta Curbey
5 Stars
Canopy Tour
December 11, 2016
It was good
Reviewer: Lois Macey
5 Stars
So glad we did it!!
December 10, 2016
The canopy tour was one of the highlights of our trip! The park were it is located is just beautiful and the staff was super fun, professional and helpful. Our driver even dropped our whole group off in downtown Ensenada on our way back which was awesome. Very pleased with everything from start to finish!
Reviewer: Karen Molina
5 Stars
Amazing
December 02, 2016
We loveeeed this tour!! So much fun & all the guys that work there are awesome!! Would definitely do it again!
Reviewer: Kristen wright
5 Stars
Fun excursion
November 18, 2016
We had a great tour guide who told us all about the city on our way out to zip lining, he made sure that's all we wanted to do at the resort which was great if we wanted to do anything else he would have booked it for us. He also dipped us off for an hour downtown to go shopping!! As for the zip lining itself was super fun, the guides were amazing helped you through everything. It was definitely an exercise the bridges were a challenge but a great experience!.
Reviewer: Jessica Flatt
5 Stars
FUN! FUN! FUN!
September 28, 2016
My kids had so much fun on this excursion. The Zip lines were exhilarating. The hanging bridges were a bit more intense than I expected so I only went on 2 out of the 5 but my 12 year olds and my 15 year old enjoyed them very much. Our guides were wonderful! They held our phones for us and took many pictures of us with themm throughout the tour.
Reviewer: Kimberley Slater
4 Stars
Great way to spend the day
September 28, 2016
If you love being outdoors and flying through the tree's you will love this, between the challenging supention bridges and the small hikes to each zipline it's a great way to spend with friends or family. The guides were amazing very nice and incredibly helpful. We had a blast .I hope you can experience this a wonderful excursion for yourself .
Reviewer: Amanda Flynn
5 Stars
Great excursion. Should be offered by Cruise Ships
April 26, 2016
The staff are amazing, and very personable. I'm afraid of heights, and they helped me get through each obstacle.
Reviewer: Neil
5 Stars
Beyond Exceptional!
April 26, 2016
This was a great experience for the whole family and I enjoyed having options outside of the main tourist hubs
Reviewer: Rabowd
5 Stars
Amazing experience!
April 19, 2016
What fun this was! Our guide was great! This was my first time ziplining and this experience did not disappoint. The park was beautiful and the foot bridges were so fun and the ziplining was thrilling! It's a ""must do"" adventure! Then our guide set us up to go horseback riding at the park as well and it was so worth it! Both experiences were affordable and beyond fun!
Reviewer: Tay Dany
5 Stars
Great Experience, But Unexpected Workout
April 18, 2016
The zip lines were fantastic, but the bridges were an unexpected workout.
Reviewer: Terry
4 Stars
A must do excursion for afire at price!
April 09, 2016
Our transportation guide was great and provided great history. Wish our stay in Ensenada was longer. Will def return.
Reviewer: Kat Jo
5 Stars
This tour is Amazing & well worth the price!!
March 16, 2016
This tour was amazing. Our tour guide Ramon was very professional, knowledgeable, respectful & so helpful with translating for us. We took the 3 day carnival Cruise & spent the whole day in Ensenada. Ziplining was awesome & safe. You are well prepared by the staff. The bridges were a little scary so its definitely not for the faint of heart but if you like a great adrenaline rush like myself it's so worth it!!
Reviewer: Carnival Cruiser
5 Stars
This tour was so amazing
April 08, 2015
This shore excursion was amazing. Our driver was so wonderful. He shared so much information with us while we were driving to and from the tour site. The bridges were exciting and the ziplines were the most amazing fun adventure ever. We all loved the whole day.
Reviewer: Laura
5 Stars
Great Fun!!!
December 27, 2014
We loved the bridges they were challenging and fun. The zip lines were thrilling and so much fun. Especially the last one which was a quarter of a mile. So glad we went on this excursion. It was well worth the money. We highly recommended it!
Reviewer: Missy
5 Stars