A Great Tour of the City of Mazatlán.
April 01, 2020
Just like the title mentions, the tour provided great views of the city from local eateries, to shops to the main plaza in the center of the city. 8/10 will do this tour again if I have the chance.
Reviewer: Ricardo
4 Stars
Mazatlan
March 24, 2020
Very enjoyable and informative.
Reviewer: Chuck Wolfe
5 Stars
Mazatlan City Tour review
March 16, 2020
We really enjoyed this tour. We were on a full sized bus!The tour guide was engaging with the group and spoke English.. We had time to shop in town.We strolled through a charming area reminiscent of a European town, where we met our bus. We saw the cliff divers! There was 1 stop at a jewelry store! they offered free drinks. We had been to Mazatlan a few times before and we saw things we hadn't seen before!
Reviewer: Denise Vega
5 Stars
Good Tour around Mazatlan
March 15, 2020
Our tour guide, Chilly Willy, who almost everyone in town knew was great.. We had several added performances (Inca dancers and street performers) that weren't on the tour. Because there was so much going on in town in preparation for festival they had to adjust the schedule. None of that affected our tour because they were able to make adjustments which resulted in us seeing more of the city with a little more walking. We had time to tour the church, the city market (a shocking scene when you see how they butcher whole beef right in front of you) and the cliff divers. We learned they are the largest producers of large shrimp in the world. Chilly Willy recommended a restaurant on the way back to the ship that we took advantage of and had a fantastic shrimp dinner. It was only a short walk and we got to enjoy more of the local culture.
Reviewer: Bob Patterson
5 Stars
Mazatlan tour
March 11, 2020
Great host, informative; kept track of us while giving some freedom to explore
Reviewer: Walter Straight
5 Stars
Mazatlan
March 10, 2020
relaxing tour and the divers where great
Reviewer: randy
4 Stars
Good half day tour
February 27, 2020
The half day tour gave us a good overview of the city, the bus was comfortable. We stop for some shopping and photos, watching the cliff divers was amazing. Our tour guide Chilly Willie was charming and gave us history of the town. I would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Hallie Howie
4 Stars
A Beautiful Day in the City!
February 19, 2020
Our tour guide was born and raised in this town and gave us such beautiful detail that it made the entire day very special. Pointing out the architecture of the area and explaining how it came to be as well as showing us how things are being restored made me look forward to returning to this charming city.
Reviewer: Diane J Campbell
5 Stars
MAZATLAN CITY TOUR
February 06, 2020
The tour of Mazatlan was excellent. The guide was very friendly and knew the city extremely well. I highly recommend this tour and this tour company.
Reviewer: RICHARD M DURICKA
5 Stars
See & Learn All About Mazatlan
February 05, 2020
Very comprehensive tour with a knowledgeable native of the city who loves it and it shows in everything he says. This was a medium size group and we were able to go to so many places the larger groups can’t. Hits all of the highlights along with some time on your own to explore. Reasonable price for this type of tour.
Reviewer: Chris
5 Stars
Great tour
February 04, 2020
Really enjoyed this tour. Got to see and learn about Mazatlán. Our tour guide was amazing. Visited the market place, church, ate some authentic food and tasted some of the best tequila.
Reviewer: Leslie Duckett
5 Stars
Chilly Willy - City Tour
January 19, 2020
Chilly Willy, our city tour guide was knowledgeable on the city's history, answered all questions, plus gave some useful insider tips & kept us on a time schedule so we were able to squeeze everything plus extra with time allowance. Highly recommend the city tour.
Reviewer: Selaina Ta'a
5 Stars
Mazatlan city tour
January 02, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The guide “Chilli Willy” was very informative and made sure all of us were well taken care of.
Reviewer: Bonnie Elliot
4 Stars
City tour
October 17, 2019
We were very pleased with our tour on 9 Oct.2019 Edwardo Sanchez was our guide, He was the most informative of all the guides we had on our cruse. As he drove our 15 passenger van he was always happy to answer questions. he was very helpful to those who had special needs.I would really recommend this tour. Edwardo knows the city inside out, upside down, and backwards.he pointed all of the city points of interest, as well as giving some history.
Reviewer: Vernon Winterton
5 Stars
Mazatlan
October 02, 2019
The excursion was great. Not enough time to look around buy things
Reviewer: Gladiz Melara
5 Stars
Mazatlan City Tour
August 28, 2019
My wife and I had a great time on our tour of Mazatlan. Our tour guide Manuel did a great job of showing us many local nuances. We were able to see some crazy cliff divers along the way which were pretty awesome. Great tour! Great Time!
Reviewer: Mike Bell
5 Stars
Great Tour
August 27, 2019
We were able to see many highlights of this city and felt safe. Our tour guide was very professional and informative. This was the way to tour the city in a comfortable, AC van with a small group of around 12.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Mazatlan city tour
August 21, 2019
visit to market was good. needs to cut down more shopping locations and include visit to the beach.
Reviewer: Surendrakumar Mehta
4 Stars
Overall a nice experience.
July 22, 2019
The tour guides were informative and they tried to take us to the best tour destinations while accommodating an extremely hot day. I definitely would recommend this tour of Mazatlán.
Reviewer: Bob
4 Stars
Good tour
July 11, 2019
The tour guide was very friendly, knowledgeable, and funny. We saw many areas of the city and had ample time to stop at a few places to get pictures and walk around. I thought it was worth the price and enjoyed most of the stops. The only stop we didn't care for was the Silver shop because we weren't interested in buying anything, but it was fine.
Reviewer: MM
4 Stars
Best Part of the Cruise
June 27, 2019
My wife and I cannot speak highly enough of this city tour. The guides, the itinerary, and all of the activities were simply amazing. We had considered skipping this stop on our cruise, but boy were we glad we didn't. We both highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Justin Mello
5 Stars
Mazatlan City Tour
May 24, 2019
Never been to Mazatlán before so tour was good for an over perspective of the city. Mazatlán is a beautiful city. The young dancing group in Native costume and the high rock diver were the tour highlights for me. The glass blowing shop and the shopping was only so-so.
Reviewer: Dennis Miller
3 Stars
This is the best in all our 3 tours
May 15, 2019
This is the best in all our 3 Mexico city tours. The transportation is not a big bus, which is great. We can hear the gentleman's speak clearly. He was so nice and friendly. He made sure we have enough time to check out local stores. He didn't rush us at all. He was knowledgeable and friendly with everyone. This is the best
Reviewer: Henry Chou
5 Stars
mazatlan city tour
May 09, 2019
Tour was okay, but guide was very annoying, asking over and over again if everybody was happy, instead of focusing on telling about the city
Reviewer: madeleine seneor
3 Stars
Fun and engaging
May 08, 2019
Our guide was great and engaging. It was informative, entertaining and fun.
Reviewer: Helen Kyne
5 Stars
Mazatlan
May 08, 2019
Chilly wily was great I did losts of fun
Reviewer: James
5 Stars
Mazatlán
May 03, 2019
Very nice tour, the guide was very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Maria Rubin
5 Stars
review of Mazatlan
May 03, 2019
Was a solid tour. I would have liked some flexibility for we just visited Acapulco the day before and did not need to another cliff diving show. Lovely city but like Acapulco, with a military presence with soldiers with Machine guns in the street.
Reviewer: Norman Lee
4 Stars
Shopping or City Tour?
April 18, 2019
We were disappointed with the Mazatlan City Tour. The driver was fine as was the tour guide but our objection was to the stores that were included in the tour. If it had been described as a shopping tour then it would have been a more accurate description. Silver, leather, and liquor, but not much of the city.
Reviewer: C Shoe
2 Stars
Beautiful City
April 17, 2019
We loved the great tour and all the wonderful places we stopped. Thank you for a great time! We loved going to the lookout of the city, the market, cathedral, the cliff divers, and seeing the hotel zone. It made for a super nice day.
Reviewer: Benjamin Nelson
5 Stars
Lovely tour
March 20, 2019
Great guide (Chilly Willy) who took us to very interesting places incl beautiful church and opera house. He told us a lot of interesting things. Good tequila tasting.
Reviewer: Birgitta W Hammarstrom
5 Stars
Mazatlan City Tour
March 13, 2019
Great city tour of cathedral, market, plaza, downtown area. The drive along the coast was beautiful. "Chilly Willy" the tour guide was very good, very well informed, easy to understand and good sense of humor. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Jim Howard
5 Stars
Chilly Willy
March 07, 2019
Chilly Willy is the best tour guide!!!
Reviewer: James V Fontana
4 Stars
Great Value
February 22, 2019
We were in Mazatlan end of January on the Eurodam. Our guide was Chilly Willy who provided an excellent, knowledgeable, fun tour. Since he was born and lives in Mazatlan he knew the area intimately, and loves his job. I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Ron Becker
5 Stars
Informative Tour
February 21, 2019
Our tour guide (who was awesome) provided us with a lot of history and information. We liked being in a smaller tour group (12). We enjoyed the different places that he took us to and felt totally safe.
Reviewer: Linda Moulton
5 Stars
City Tour
February 21, 2019
Chilly Willey was our tour guide and we learned a lot about the history of the city and saw the old and new parts of Mazatlán.
Reviewer: Mary Kremer
5 Stars
Nice tour...excellent tour guide
February 19, 2019
The tour was nice...mixture of shopping and sightseeing...tour guide was great...would recommend this tour
Reviewer: Cindy Neustaedter
5 Stars
Wonderful tour
February 14, 2019
Our guide was very knowledgeable of the area and enthusiastic to show it to us. The cliff divers were amazing and the cathedral very beautiful. Also enjoyed the tequila.
Reviewer: Deborah Barbeln
5 Stars
Enjoyable
February 13, 2019
This was an interesting fun tour as we did have a great tour guide.
Reviewer: Ann Viarengo
5 Stars
Mazatlan City Tour
February 12, 2019
THIS TOUR WAS VERY ENJOYABLE AND ALL THAT WAS DESCRIBED IN THE ADVERTISEMENT.. WE ARE GOING ON THIS TRIP AGAIN WITH MY WHOLE FAMILY AND WOILL RECOMEND THEY TAKE IT.
Reviewer: HAL BROWN
4 Stars
Great Day!
February 10, 2019
This was a great tour led by one of the best tour guides I've had - ChillyWilly. While we could have done without the Leather and Silver Shops, the visit to see the Cliff Divers, the Church and the Theatre, this was a great day and money well spent!
Reviewer: Michelle
5 Stars
Mazatlan City Tour
January 29, 2019
Tour guide was excellent as was the tour.
Reviewer: Frank Cantrell
5 Stars
City tour.
January 25, 2019
Very nice tour, we saw a little of everything, I love to learn about the history of each place. The only thing I wish is that, they allow some time to explore the pier beach area, .our guide was awesome, good job!
Reviewer: Miriam Warth
5 Stars
Mazatlan City Tour
January 23, 2019
The guide was knowledgeable and friendly. He was proud of his home town of Mazatlan. Tour covered the downtown sites. There were a couple of store visits (silver store, and mango liquor store). They were both quite interesting.
Reviewer: Andrew
4 Stars
Perfect for us
January 16, 2019
We were warned by several people to purchase our Tours through the shipping company. Since Shore Excursion's rates were a lot better, we tried it and boy were we pleasantly surprised. We got 2 tours for not much more than the cost of the first tour. Let's start with Mazatlan. The meeting point instructions were easy to understand. We were in an airconditioned smaller mini bus that was very clean and comfortable. Our Tour Guide was AMAZING! The length was just right. Everything was just perfect. We had a GREAT TIME! Kudos to Shore Excursions and their partners in Mazatlan!
Reviewer: Lovine Daryanani
5 Stars
City Tour; Segway
January 11, 2019
The tour we went on was riding Segway's around the city for 2 hours. Easy to learn how to ride, would recommend this tour to everyone.
Reviewer: Dave Archer
4 Stars
Fantastic Tour Guide!
January 09, 2019
Chilly Willy - our tour guide. He was the most knowledgeable and personable tour guide we have ever encountered. He knows his city and enjoys sharing it with visitors.
Reviewer: Janice Shabra
5 Stars
A wonderfully well-rounded tour!
December 22, 2018
This city tour was the best by far. Our guide took us through every part of the city, stopping at key must sees. And, because this young man possessed such a thorough knowledge of his city’s and country’s history, etc., the education we received enabled us to walk away the better for it.
Reviewer: Jose Santana
5 Stars
Mazatlan City Tour
September 12, 2018
The tequila tour was ok. The city tour was very good. Very good jewelry in downtown.
Reviewer: Luis Garcia
3 Stars
A Wonderful Tour!
August 20, 2018
Marco and Pedro from Vista Tours did an excellent job with the four-hour city tour. Not only do you see all the sights, but there are several stops along the way during the tour, including the cathedral, a market place and the old town plaza. Marco did a fantastic job explaining the history and culture of Mazatlan along the way. Very highly recommended!
Reviewer: M Smith
5 Stars
wonderful tour
July 02, 2018
Enjoyed the tequila tour😀very interesting!
Reviewer: Richard Grenier
5 Stars
Mazatlan city tour
May 30, 2018
I like the city tour especially the market stop to buy some souvenirs. I wish we have time to eat authentic Mexican tacos etc.
Reviewer: Eden Mante
4 Stars
Mazatlan
May 23, 2018
The spacious van was clean with good working a/c. There was a driver and a guide. The guide used a microphone which made it really easy to hear what was being said regardless of where you sat. Our guide was pleasant, patient and knowledgeable about all things Mazatlán. Very enjoyable tour.
Reviewer: Steve and Christine Sauser
5 Stars
Informative and fun
May 07, 2018
My 11 year old son and I enjoyed this excursion. The stops were interesting and the pace was just right. We never felt rushed. Our guide and driver were both great, and the bus was comfortable. Although the tour included a couple of shops there was no pressure to buy. We recommend this tour for a relaxing and interesting day.
Reviewer: Amy
4 Stars
Mazatlan City tour
March 22, 2018
Excellent tour and interesting stops along the way. Bus accommodation worked very well for a walker my sister in law traveled with.
Reviewer: John Hovey
5 Stars
Mexican Riviera Cruise/Holland America
March 21, 2018
Best tour we took on our cruise.
Reviewer: Sue Miller
5 Stars
Tour guide
March 15, 2018
The tour guide is quite professional . We enjoy the walking tour through the city. We can't see the cliff diving (the main scene)
Reviewer: Wan Lau
4 Stars
Terrific tour and guide
March 15, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and especially appreciated the guide, Marco. His rather dry sense of humour and quiet manner was greatly enjoyed by the small group on our bus. We managed to see a great deal of this beautiful city, including an amazing ride up into the hills (kudos to our driver) where we were able to take lots of photos and enjoy a delicious lunch in an open-air restaurant surrounded by lush greenery and magnificent song birds. We had several stops in the city and on the outskirts, never felt pressured to buy and were only disappointed that it was too windy for the cliff divers to perform. A very enjoyable tour, plenty of time to do walkabouts and we felt that we got to see a great deal of this lovely area. Money well spent.
Reviewer: Patricia
5 Stars
Much enjoyed
March 07, 2018
Very informative and very much enjoyed
Reviewer: patrick & sue howard
4 Stars
Mazatlan
March 05, 2018
Our tour guide name Chilli was very informative and funny. We went to see the cliff divers, went to a distillery, the cathedral which was breathtaking, local eateries and tired the city streets. We learned about the agriculture, the history and much more. We booked the “best value” 2 for 1 deal which included The Puerto Vallarta and Mazatlan Tour. I would book again. Great value and worth every cent
Reviewer: Marisol
5 Stars
Excellent tour!
March 02, 2018
Lots of fun. Great guide.Good stops. We recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Joseph Callari
5 Stars
mazatlan city tour
February 08, 2018
This tour was good overall view of the city. the bus was nice and driven safely. Chili Willy our tour guide was funny and very informative.
Reviewer: cindy
4 Stars
Part 2 of the 2 city tour package
February 07, 2018
Awesome and much more interesting/informative than the tour Puerto Vallarta the day before! Our tour guide “Chilly Willy” was awesome! He spoke great English, had tons of knowledge about his city and was quite humorous too. Our bus was almost new and very clean. We had the right amount of time to walk through and explore the beautiful Cathedral Basilica of the Immaculate Conception (built over 43 years!), the historic Angela Peralta Theater, plus had plenty of time to shop for souvenirs, buy pastries and ice cream too. Unfortunately, we weren’t able to see the cliff diver as it was low tide. Overall really great tour!
Reviewer: Kevin Benz
5 Stars
Great tour
February 03, 2018
Our tour guide (Chili Willy) was a long-time resident who had great stories and good historical knowledge of the area.
Reviewer: Paul Hansen
5 Stars
Wonderful Experience
January 28, 2018
This tour was one of the best we have ever taken. Our tour bus was new, very clean and had an expert driver! We travelled through tight streets very safely and never had a concern. The tour guide, “Chilly Willy”, spoke very good English and was very knowledgable about the city history as well as it’s future. It was obvious that he was very proud to show off the finer points of interest.
Reviewer: Paula Huffman
5 Stars
Beautiful!
January 24, 2018
Tour guide was great! We even got to see a cliff dive, time and money well spent!
Reviewer: Pat McCauley
5 Stars
Matzitlan city tour
December 22, 2017
Nice day out good guide learned and seen a lot good day all around
Reviewer: Bill Stephenson
4 Stars
Good Tour for First Timers
December 19, 2017
My wife and I always like to take a tour of a city we haven't been too and this proved to be a great experience. Tour was well organized, bus was nice and the guide great. Took us to placed we would never had found. Stopped for some tequila tasting which was really nice. Also took us to an exclusive silver shop which had great prices. No pressure to buy anything. Highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: John Heltsley
5 Stars
Great experience
December 11, 2017
We absolutely loved this tour, the guide was bot funny and knowledgeable. We also liked the format of this tour - small tour, small minivan, really nice. Thanks
Reviewer: oana ionescu
5 Stars
mazatlan city tour
December 11, 2017
guide was good as was tour
Reviewer: john
4 Stars
Impressive
December 01, 2017
The tour guide was very sensitive to what we wanted to see and gave us a very good explanation of Mazatlan history. The city itself was amazing and we want to come back. There were some shopping stops but no pressure.
Reviewer: gerry hawkins
5 Stars
Excellent
November 27, 2017
The guide was knowledgeable, well-spoken, and we learned much about Mazatlan. First time we took a complete tour of the city after having been there many many times.
Reviewer: David Wang
5 Stars
Mazatlan City Tour
November 10, 2017
Tour was as expected with no problems or concerns. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.
Reviewer: Dennis Williams
4 Stars
Great tour with wonderful guide
November 06, 2017
We enjoyed this tour. The small size, just six of us, gave us plenty of personal attention and the ability to ask questions. This was well worth the time and money.
Reviewer: Paul Walker
5 Stars
Best tour guide
October 25, 2017
This was our first trip to Mexico. Our tour guide Miguel was very knowledgeable. Also very helpful with my husband and myself due to our disabilities
Reviewer: Sharon Gillen
5 Stars
Enjoyed the city tour and tequila tasting
September 14, 2017
Loved the tour. From the tequila tasting to the shopping to the diving. Awesome!
Reviewer: Michael
5 Stars
Awesome tour !
August 30, 2017
Our tour guide was funny and really nice ! The driver did really well . We stopped at local shopping , seafood market , church , very pretty overlook of the city . I thought it was great for the price . We stopped and got a tequila tour with some delicious tequila ! I would recommend this tour !
Reviewer: Korrina
5 Stars
City Tour
August 19, 2017
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. The tour covered some nice arease and was fun.
Reviewer: Ralph Carabajal
4 Stars
Mazarían excursión
June 07, 2017
This was excellent they took us around the city to different main buildings, diferent beaches from one side of the city to the other side the Golden part or New Mazatlan, they took us to a glass making company.
Reviewer: Azalea Zuelich
5 Stars
family trip in March
May 24, 2017
fully satisfied with this excursion - we had three generations so didn't want too much walking and this was perfect
Reviewer: Frank Leonard
4 Stars
Excellent tour - well worth it
May 24, 2017
The guide knew his town well and we only visited one or two shops. This trip is will worth it
Reviewer: Carolyn Saunders
5 Stars
Mazatlan City Tour
May 12, 2017
This was an excellent tour. The walk in the city's central courtyard and the visit to the Cathedral and a local market place gave us some aspects of the local ways of life. The views of the coastline and the city looking at a hilltop were wonderful.
Reviewer: Henry Wong
5 Stars
Mazatlan tour
April 19, 2017
Our Guide was a fantastic young man who has grown up and lived in Mazatlan most of his life. His name is Chilly Willy. Knew a lot of the history of his town and it showed in the pride he took to explain it. The bus was very comfortable and he directed us to new and delicious places to have a bite. All of the places he took us to DID NOT push us to buy anything, something I really appreciated. Highly recommend this company for everyon. I have also used Vista in Hawaii.
Reviewer: Maria Escamilla
5 Stars
Fantastic Tour
April 18, 2017
After a disappointing tour in Puerto Vallarta, it was refreshing to have such a good tour. The guide was fantastic and the historical input was most interesting.
Reviewer: Stephen Rye
5 Stars
Mazatlan City Tour
April 13, 2017
This tour provided an excellent overview of historic old Mazatlán, downtown Mazatlán and "new" Mazatlán. Our tour guide was extremely passionate about his city and spoke perfect English. The visit to the Immaculate Conception Cathedral and learning about its history was a highlight. The stops were great, however, 30 minutes at the market needed to be much longer. The poverty and beggars in the market area was a sad site. Please eliminate the cliff divers stop; the divers now put on a show for money only and they were aggressive, coming right up to us. The onslaught of locals peddling their wares as we departed the bus and walked around left an uncomfortable feeling as they were relentless and aggressive. The walking tour that highlighted the restoration of historic old Mazatlán was fascinating.
Reviewer: Donna Lomax
4 Stars
wonderful
April 13, 2017
the guide was knowlegeable and it was the tour that I hoped for for the old toun Mazaitian
Reviewer: evelyn Hammond
5 Stars
Old Mazatian
April 13, 2017
i took a friend and bought this tour of Old Mazatian which was primary a walking tour of the Opera House, Market, Church, brewery of Tequila, and Square. With a high diving ocean performance. A great tour! She really enjoyed it!!
Reviewer: evelyn Hammond
5 Stars
City Tour
April 08, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed the Mazatlan City Tour. It was very informative and educational as well. The best part for me was the market in use since 1899.
Reviewer: Paul Fites
5 Stars
Exciting time
March 30, 2017
My husband and I had never been to Mazatlan before and we enjoyed our tour so much. Our guide was informative and loved his city. We learned so much about the culture and the city itself by taking this tour. Glad we did it.
Reviewer: jcaldwell
5 Stars
Informative and interesting
March 18, 2017
This tour was great for my mom and I. It was easy for my mom to do the walking with a cane. The tour guide ensured that my mom and I were seated at the front of the bus to make it easier for her to get on and off. The tour delivered everything it promised.
Reviewer: Lorraine Walraven
5 Stars
Beautiful City.
March 06, 2017
We really enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was very informative, enjoyable to listen to and easy to understand. The sites, both on the driving portion and walking portions of the tour, were very interesting and informative as well as beautiful.
Reviewer: Gwen Alin
4 Stars
Beautiful City
February 24, 2017
This tour was one of my favorites, the guide knew all the history of the city and was very interesting. The bus was comfortable and easy to get in and out of. The tour was a good combination of old and new parts of the city and we were able to walk around in the market, cathedral and opera house. I plan to go back and spend more time there?
Reviewer: Susan Materi
5 Stars
Very Good Tour
February 22, 2017
I purchased a Puerto Vallarta & Mazatlán combo deal. There was a lot more to see in Mazatlán than Puerto Vallarta. Our guide Chilly Willy was very knowledgeable. The only part of tour I was not keen on was the cliff divers as we were hassled by street vendors there and the staff in the silver shop were starting to get pushy after I purchased a ring as they wanted me to buy more. Enjoyed the old town the most and 2nd was the cathedral and 3rd was the Tequila shop. Make sure you buy pastries at the lovely bakery near the cathedral.
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Mazatlan
February 15, 2017
Very nice, informative tour.Chili Willie, our tour guide, made it interesting and fun!
Reviewer: Anne Cawley
5 Stars
Decent overview of the town
February 15, 2017
The tour company was Vista Tours. Our guide Chilly was articulate. There are some walking parts, but overall, not too strenuous. Highlights of the tour: - The Grand Bazaar. It was just a quick feel of the market, and spent very little time there. - Cathedral Basilica of the Immaculate Conception. We were given a summary of the church, and then allowed 20 minutes on our own. - A trip to the Golden Zone of Mazatlan to visit a micro distillery called Onilikan. Free samples! - The highlight of the trip was the cliff divers. The divers work in a team, and they do hound you for tips. - Walking tour of the historic part of town and to the Angela Peralta Theater Opera House. - Before heading back to the ship, we made a very quick stop at a jewelry store. The tour was about 4 or 5 hours. No real shopping moments, but for the price we paid it was not bad. There is a flea market at the drop off area by the ship, if you want to pick up local souvenirs.
Reviewer: MICHELLE REYNOSO
4 Stars
Mazatlan city tour
February 01, 2017
Very personable young woman who gave us continuous info.
Reviewer: Ryan
4 Stars
A wonderful tour from a pleasant guide
February 01, 2017
We chose the city tour and were glad to sit in a small van for the tour to the glass blowing museum and silver merchant. The day had turned hot but it was amazing to sit and watch a local artisan shop person blowing glass from an old Corona beer bottle. This was a highlight of the tour. The silver merchant was nice but I was hoping to see a silversmith at work - I think I misread the tour itinerary. In any event, the beautiful silver on display was amazing!
Reviewer: L Brosie
5 Stars
Also...
February 01, 2017
I think I messed up with my review of the Cabo tour and the glass blowing - amazing!! And the Mazatlan tour where we visited the church, the city market, the opera and the rock divers (sorry...a bit ho hum on that one) and saw one of the city's main silver merchants. We loved Chilly-Willy and all of the stories he had to tell about the area. He was a highlight of the tour. The divers were a bit of a downer. Not worth the stop. Loved everything else, though!
Reviewer: L Brosie
5 Stars
Reasonable shopping
January 25, 2017
We have been given enough time to hang around by ourselves. We have been taken to two places to go shopping, which is reasonable.
Reviewer: Zhaorong (Ren) Sonnier
5 Stars
4-1/2 stars!
January 25, 2017
Took the Ruby Princess and booked the 2-city tour that included Puerto Vallarta. The guide was easy to find and we had Juan "Chilly Willy" who did a good job. My only complaint was he walked a bit fast for my mother in law but he did stop to have her catch up. He gave us plenty of time to browse but not a lot of time to shop on our own. By the time the tour was over, it was close to 2:00, and we had to decide if eating or shopping was more important before the 4:30 boarding call back to the ship. We got to see a lot of things, so a decent overall view of Mazatlan. Worth the money and time.
Reviewer: Michelle Reynoso
4 Stars
Mazatlan
January 23, 2017
Tour guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and professional.
Reviewer: George Bunker
5 Stars
Fun guide, but too much focus on shopping
January 14, 2017
"Chilly Willy" was our guide, a Mazatlan native who spoke perfect English and told interesting stories. He told us bits of history as well as showing us how Mazatlan is growing. We saw the cathedral and had a short time to visit the public Market. I would have liked more time to explore there. The bus drove along the beach, then to a tequila distillery, where we tried tequilas and spirits, then had time to shop in their store. We drove back in to town, saw a diver dive off a rock (and were asked to tip), walked around the Old Town, and into the old Opera House, and then went to a jewelry store and had too much time waiting around there before taking the bus back to the ship.
Reviewer: Laurie M Engelbeck
3 Stars
Great way to see the city in a short time
January 13, 2017
Definitely hit the highlights in a few hours. Knowledgeable guide, comfortable bus and a nice mix of cultural stops and shopping opportunities. We particularly liked the time in the central market. It reminded us of the Grand Bazaar in Istanbul.
Reviewer: Steve Steinhauer
5 Stars
Comprehensive and Enjoyable
January 13, 2017
This tour is very good with several stops to tour abit on foot and take a bathroom break. We thought very reasonably priced.
Reviewer: Gary Gunter
4 Stars
nice city tour
January 12, 2017
Pleasant city tour with some nice stops
Reviewer: Kathleen Carmer
4 Stars
Pleased, BUT
January 06, 2017
Nice Transportation, guide and driver. Quality stops, A Good sampling of Mazatlan. Meeting our Tour after getting off the ship was difficult on all "Shore Excursions Group" was difficult. The shore people need to STAND OUT and be more Prominent and AGGressive in looking for the patrons.
Reviewer: Tom DeBono
4 Stars
Bob and Sam in Mazatlan
January 05, 2017
This was a professionally run tour with a comfortable bus and a motivated tour guide. All stops were interesting especially the historic church that our guide had attended all his life.
Reviewer: Bob Riegel
4 Stars
Well executed tour
January 04, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We were in a small sized van rather than a bus so it felt more intimate and saved time loading and offloading at sights. We had no idea Mazatlan was so big and we enjoyed learning about the economy, it's history and the people. Definitely recommend it!
Reviewer: Ann Bell
4 Stars
Great Excursion Mostly
December 28, 2016
This excursion was very good once we found the starting point. The way to the starting point could have been better marked. The e-mail we received did not tell us anything about the meeting place. After we found the starting place (thanks to the kindness of other tour operators) the tour was very good. The guides were knowledgeable, courteous, and considerate. We learned a lot about the history of Mazatlan. The only places where we felt the vendors were a bit too pushy were certain areas of the market and at the cliff divers. Thanks for a great excursion.
Reviewer: LAWRENCE VICTOR BROCK
4 Stars
City Tour
December 25, 2016
Chili Willi does a great tour. He was born and raised in Mazatlan and was very informative.
Reviewer: G. Catalli
5 Stars
Mazatlan
December 22, 2016
Very pleased and impressed with this tour and the tour guide. Believe his name was Chilly Willy.
Reviewer: A. Lorentzen
5 Stars
Cabo San Lucas
December 22, 2016
Very impressed with this tour. Wish the ship stayed longer here. The tour guides on the glass bottom boat and the bus were both excellent. Sorry I don't remember their names.
Reviewer: A. Lorentzen
5 Stars
See More of Mazatlan-Small Group
December 21, 2016
Fantastic, small group, comprehensive tour of Mazatlan. Great local guide took our group to many places that the larger groups do not go to. Included cliff divers, church, small theater, central market, golden triangle, and other stops. Pick-up and drop off near the ship.
Reviewer: Christina Page
5 Stars
Mazatlan
December 21, 2016
Very entertaining and educational. Guide was great. Looking forward to seeing more of the city and the people.
Reviewer: Ted morrow
5 Stars
Tour guide outstanding
December 21, 2016
Great tour of the city made especially nice by Chilly Willy, our tour guide. The driver was also nice and careful. Van was very nice. Time was limited when we stopped for shopping which was great.
Reviewer: Bev & Mike
5 Stars
Mazatlan City tour
December 18, 2016
My husband & I were satisfied
Reviewer: Grace De Jesus
5 Stars
Mazatlan Tour
December 14, 2016
Best excursion on our cruise. If we could pick one city to go back to, it would be Mazatlan... Loved seeing the old city and hearing the history. Loved seeing the development of new city. The waterfront was unsurpassed, and the real estate opportunities unlike I have ever heard. Highly recommend Mazatlan ... Thx.
Reviewer: ClaraRay
5 Stars
Mazatlan City Tour
December 01, 2016
We really enjoyed this tour primarily due to our tour guide Chilly Willy. He was funny, informative and very professional. He shared not only cultural & historical information but also personal anecdotes which made his presentation so very enjoyable. Vista Tours has a gem in Chilly Willy.
Reviewer: D Hellmer
5 Stars
Great
December 01, 2016
The tour guide was knowledgeable and a pleasire to be with
Reviewer: Ellen mones
5 Stars
Great excursion better than the cruise ship offere
June 04, 2016
We had a good time. Loved the market place, Shrimp sellers and Distillary.
Reviewer: Jimmy Kentworth (Cruise Critic)
5 Stars
Beautiful city
May 25, 2016
Beautiful city, educational, loved the glass blowers!
Reviewer: BLLivingston
4 Stars
Tour was well organised with friendly and informat
May 24, 2016
Tour guides were friendly, accommodating and good history knowledge. It lacked time for a quick meal and drink.
Reviewer: rick
4 Stars
Beautiful Sights!
May 24, 2016
Good experience. The Mango Tequila Factory was really interesting! The people running the tour are very nice. Very educational trip.
Reviewer: Arizona Seasoned Cruisers
5 Stars
Mazatlan City Tour
May 05, 2016
The guide was great, he held the Van up while I went back a bought a ring, He made a stop for another person that was not scheduled so she could but a T shirt
Reviewer: BCPOWDR
4 Stars
Enjoyable
April 24, 2016
Enjoyed the day. We had a very knowledgeable guide who knew a lot about the area.
Reviewer: Katie
4 Stars
Worth it!
April 16, 2016
Was very good tour. Got to see a lot of the city and local attractions. Chilly Willy and our driver were very accommodating!
Reviewer: Jill
5 Stars
We really enjoyed this tour!
April 14, 2016
Appreciated the small group, the knowledgeable guide, and the variety of places that we visited. There were 6 people in our group of various ages and we all enjoyed this tour very much!
Reviewer: Happy
5 Stars
I would buy this again
April 07, 2016
good trip
Reviewer: Mike
4 Stars
Great Tour
April 07, 2016
Excellent Tour Guide and many things to see.
Reviewer: SACMAN
5 Stars
A most excellent tour of Mazatlan
March 31, 2016
We enjoyed old town Mazatlan and the open market downtown the most. All of it was good but downtown has the old world charm. Would definitely do this tour again.
Reviewer: Wawa18
5 Stars
Beautiful Mazatlan
March 23, 2016
Chilly Willy was very interesting and informative. He was well organized and kept to the schedule.
Reviewer: Grandma Rose
5 Stars
Good value for the money
March 11, 2016
Good tour with a good guide. Nice size group- much better than the big bus groups from the cruise ship. Good value for the money spent.
Reviewer: Marcia
4 Stars
Great tour, had plenty of time at all stops. Enjoy
March 03, 2016
Flawless
Reviewer: Bob the cruiser
4 Stars
Loved The Tour
February 26, 2016
Learned a lot about the city. Best of the three shore excursions.
Reviewer: bB Bard
5 Stars
This was a great tour for the price. Very knowledg
February 24, 2016
good company. clean , comfortable coaches
Reviewer: don
5 Stars
Comprehensive tour and good tour guide
February 18, 2016
Before we left for a Mexican Riviera cruise, I received an e-mail from Cruise Holidays with shore excursion choices. I'd been shopping them out on-line but ended up choosing one from Cruise Holidays that was a two-pack: ""Mazatlan City Tour"" and ""Exclusive Puerto Vallarta City Tour"". The Mazatlan tour was with Vista Tours and the PV tour was ostensibly by Gray Line but actually conducted by Sun Sand and Surf (I think those were the words but not necessarily in that order). I also took out the excursion protection plan ""just in case."" Both excursions were part good and part not so good. The guides were informative and engaging. Both tours were WAY too shopping-intensive. This is not mentioned in the descriptions. Sometimes they'll say ""time for shopping"" which to me means some time on your own, which would be fine. But what they do is drive you from store to store with a little sightseeing in between. In Mazatlan, sure, we drove all round the city in a nice bus, and we walked a little and got to see what we wanted to see, which was essentially the cathedral and the restored historic area. I liked the idea that the bus cruised all around and you got to see the city from a variety of vantage points. But we spent a lot of time at a tequila distillery, which was OK but it was all about buying their products. And we spent a whole lot of time at a jewelry store featuring Mexican fire opals. They're lovely but they're everywhere. Lunch wasn't included in the excursion, which was fine, but neither was any time to get anything to eat. Coming from a cruise ship of course we were hardly starving to death, but still, a quick local taco stop would have been nice.
Reviewer: Nuevo Mexicano
4 Stars
Great tour...Great guides. Would recommend this t
February 10, 2016
Well worth the cost to tour the city. Had a great time. Guides (and other travelers) were very accommodating with working with my disabled wife
Reviewer: FireChief
4 Stars
City tour of Mazatlan
February 07, 2016
Our tour guide was Chilly Willy. He gave us a very thorough tour. He was knowledgeable, a good speaker, upbeat and a quite good prsonality.
Reviewer: AL
5 Stars
FANTASTIC - WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR !
February 03, 2016
CHILLY WILLY - OF VISTA TOURS, make the tour so fantastic - we learned so much about Mazatlan. My husband and I plan to go back and stay in Mazatlan for one whole week
Reviewer: OUR TOUR GUIDE WAS ""CHILLY WILLY""
5 Stars
Excellent tour leader with knowledge
January 31, 2016
Excellent excursion, very informative
Reviewer: Sam
5 Stars
We thoroughly enjoyed the tour
January 16, 2016
Fun for all of us
Reviewer: The traveler
4 Stars
Good tour
December 31, 2015
This was the better of the two tours we took. We almost did not go because of our lousy experience in Puerto Vallarta the day before but are glad we did. We had a great, knowledgeable and fun tour guide (""Chilly Willy"") who, in addition to the information he had in his ""spiel,"" was able to answer any and all question posed to him. We felt we learned enough about Mazatlan to entice us to come back and spend a few days there.
Reviewer: N&S pleased
4 Stars
Excellent, I would do this again.
December 30, 2015
Very nice way of learning a little something about the city.
Reviewer: Argus501
5 Stars
This tour was outstanding. Our guide knew his hist
December 16, 2015
I videod his lecture in the cathedral, and with sculptures along the bay. Now enjoying them again.
Reviewer: Owner of Vista Tours. Big man, red shirt
5 Stars
Recommended to everybody.
December 10, 2015
Great to take advantage if you were on a cruise ship, takes roughly 3.5 hours and gives you more time to spend at the beaches of Mazatlan. Just hope there was an earlier departure time for the excursion than 1:00PM
Reviewer: Walter
5 Stars
see mazatlan on this great tour
November 10, 2015
New air conditioned van. Knowledgeable English speaking tour guide. Well organized.
Reviewer: Linda H
5 Stars
headline says it all
January 12, 2015
Vista Tours provided the Mazatlan city tour. Tour group easy to find off the ship, great guide, small group, no rushing, some walking, good pricing and great fun.
Reviewer: Happy Birthday Sally
5 Stars
I WOULD DO IT AGAIN
December 09, 2014
CHECK IN COULD BETTER
Reviewer: JER THE TRAVELER
5 Stars