Our Favorite Tour the Entire Trip!
March 01, 2020
Benjamin was our tour guide. He was knowledgeable, friendly, personable and entertaining. The tour van was comfortable and cool. This is the perfect tour for anyone who wants to see a different side of Mexico and get a feel of how rural folk live. We really enjoyed this tour. Thanks Benji for making our Mexico vacation a memorable one.
Reviewer: Ben M
5 Stars
Excellent side trip!
January 13, 2020
We had a blast!! Touring the small towns and shops was exactly what we were looking for. We went into the heart of the region and experienced the small town feel. We always felt safe and welcomed. The tequila factory was amazing. We had to buy some - it was amazing! They walked us through the entire facility and taught everyone the process. I brew beer, so it was extra interesting to me to see the difference. I would definitely recommend this trip!
Reviewer: Richard
5 Stars
Friendly, personal tour
January 08, 2020
We very much enjoyed this tour. Originally we were supposed to go to the Tequila Tasting in the morning and have lunch after, but we all were hungry and asked if we could reverse the order and eat breakfast instead of lunch... the tour guide said, "sure!" Really, this is the way it SHOULD be done! We went to El Quelite for the meal, a really cute little town. The restaurant was excellent and very pretty. (I had the goat stew: flavorful!) We went to a small horse training property and watched the horses dance. The Los Osuna Tequila Factory tour was very interesting and enjoyable. Two shots of tequila were provided for each guest. Our tour guide was the best! Some of our tour companions spoke only Spanish and he had no problem describing the sites in both English and Spanish and translating everything for the English speakers.
Reviewer: Bonnie
5 Stars
Fabulous day!
December 18, 2019
We had the best tour guide. Very knowledgeable about history and interesting to listen to. Added an extra stop and was excited to share Mexico history. We did have a van break down but I enjoyed the short walk to the factory. It allowed us to better see the agave fields and the laborers at work. Everything was carefully explained and we absolutely loved the product made there. I also bought some jewelry there because the seller wasn’t too pushy. He was also knowledgeable about his product. Nice people. Overall excellent day!
Reviewer: Tana Greene
5 Stars
Interesting
November 12, 2019
The tequila "factory" was disappointing but tasty. The village was interesting
Reviewer: Sharon Shalinsky
4 Stars
Lunch
May 03, 2019
We stopped for lunch in a pretty little town. The restaurant looked unassuming from the outside of the building but opened up into a unexpected delight inside. Large, open and airy with chickens running around. The food was good and the portions generous. Definitely an experienced to be repeated.
Reviewer: Jean B
5 Stars
Excellent Day in Mazatlan
February 05, 2019
Our tour guide, "Smiley," was wonderful! He was very knowledgeable and did a great job explaining the tequila factory process. We also had a wonderful journey to an artisan town and a great lunch on the way. We were only six people on the tour which made for a great experience.
Reviewer: Rick Munitz
5 Stars
Wonderful day
December 25, 2018
Excellent guide with perfect English. Van was good and learned how tequila was made. Saw how Mexican leather sandals were made in small village. Lunch was great worth the extra money. More food than you could eat and beer included. Village was beautiful. Drive back along water was great
Reviewer: Cr thomas
4 Stars
Tequila Time in Mazatlan
March 07, 2018
What a great tour. We were the only ones from our cruise ship with this tour guide, so we had a one-on-one super friendly, informative guide. Two tequila facilities and nothing but good times. The second location which had more history and the old school equipment still was much more interesting. Then we visited a local small village to have a super tasty lunch that was included with the tour.
Reviewer: Dave Eklund
5 Stars
Tequila tour
December 28, 2017
This was a wonderful, tranquil tour, we never felt rushed, our tour guide was very well mannered and pleasant, also a very safe driver. Fantastic tequila, and what a beautiful little village. I would definitely recommend it, and absolutely going back with friends and family.
Reviewer: Judith Vizcarra
5 Stars