City tour
March 26, 2020
Nice day seeing the town a couple of easy walking areas through town, saw churches, shopping opportunities and a nice lunch with a great view.
Reviewer: Jeff
4 Stars
City tour
March 24, 2020
Excellent guide. Nicely varied tour.
Reviewer: Eric Rosenberg
5 Stars
Too much driving on Puerto Vallarta tour
March 15, 2020
This tour was advertised to be pretty good but there was so much driving to get to the locations on the tour that it took away from our experiences on the tour. Going to the water front, cathedral, a silver smith and a Tequila producer were great, but we could have walked from one to the other and saved time. Then the long drive back and forth to a restaurant way out of time was a waste of time. We were supposed to have lunch proved by some the best chefs in town but that obviously wasn't the case. We could have had lunch in town by the water front and enjoyed it instead of being rushed due to the long drive.
Reviewer: Bob Patterson
4 Stars
OK
March 11, 2020
Transportation was a van which was too small for our group! One couple actually go off before start. Tour guide was “ok”, new the history and culture of Mexico. Tour stops: Boardwalk and Church- nice views, nothing special, crowded area and church was impressive, great. Tequila stop-Very good, informative and fun, Sliver stop- nothing, too expand commercial. Lunch- Ride to restaurant was too long (approx. 30 min.) Restaurant was very nice, great views and food selection was varied and very good. Not your problem, but the terminal was horrendous, safety lines too long and route through terminal was too long and simply terrible.
Reviewer: John Winfield
4 Stars
So much fun!
March 11, 2020
Enjoyed the city tour of Puerto Vallarta with our guide Sergeo! He pointed out all kinds of things as we drove through the countryside. The old church was lovely, still in service which was odd to be interrupting, but they allowed our presence. Shopping at the opal and silver jewelry store was impressive, and the tequila tasting amazing! Then lunch on the coast, quite lovely! Really enjoyed the time!
Reviewer: LEI PUTNEY
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta by bus
March 11, 2020
Great host/guide. Got a good tour of the city.
Reviewer: Walter Straight
5 Stars
Good half day tour
February 27, 2020
Our half day tour was nice, we got a good tour of the city, stopping at the cathedral and shopping, the Tequila tasting was nice, many varieties to sample. Stopping for lunch at a restaurant overlooking the ocean was nice, the food was good also. Our tour guide was knowledgeable which made for a good tour.
Reviewer: Hallie Howie
4 Stars
Puerta Vallarta City Tour
February 22, 2020
It was excellent. For the time spent, we experienced a look at another culture and another history. Good job
Reviewer: Carol Briscoe
4 Stars
Interesting and fun tour
February 20, 2020
Best excursion while on the cruise. Great guide who made the tour fun and interesting Tour had a nice variety of stops along with a delicious lunch on the beach
Reviewer: Pat
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour/Guide
February 13, 2020
Guide was very knowledgeable of his city. Very considerate of the needs of seniors on the tour. We would definitely use this company again.
Reviewer: David Fransen
5 Stars
Dry good review
February 05, 2020
Our excursion was spot on. Lunch was good, service was good and most important we got back to the ship in plenty of time. Plan on using your services next trip. Saved money too, thank
Reviewer: Ann Spieker
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Highlights
February 04, 2020
Our tour guide mixed the city old with the new, the modern and the historic. Wish there was more time than 10 minutes to stop at each location. Maybe the tour needs to be about an hour longer. Would pay more to see more. The time allotted for shopping went by too fast.
Reviewer: Robert Cohen
5 Stars
Re tour
January 31, 2020
The tour was very good , all of it , but the reason why this was so was the guide , he was very knowledgeable & entertaining.he & the driver deserve a 5+ rating
Reviewer: Jeanne engman
5 Stars
Great tour
January 26, 2020
Our tour guide was Salvador and our driver was Ricardo. A perfect and informative day. Interesting to learn how quickly this city grew after The Night of the Iguana was filmed there in 1963. We enjoyed every minute of the tour!
Reviewer: Kathy
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta
January 02, 2020
Absolutely loved Puerto Vallarta. We happened to be there on the day of dis de la virgin Guadalupe which gave us a totally different perspective to the town and local traditions. Loved the feeling of the city.
Reviewer: Bonnie Elliot
5 Stars
Nov 2-9 2019
December 20, 2019
Jimmy was our tour guide and treated us all like family. A must-do tour with Jimmy (if possible). His high energy kept us on time-schedule and we all had fun together. Lunch was excellent and at a beautiful hillside location as advertised. Highly recommended ** a big thumb-ups YES to Shore Excursions Group ** Tours were priced right and well worth it !!!
Reviewer: Marty and Shelley Osipov
5 Stars
Exclusive Puerto Vallarta City Tour
December 19, 2019
I would highly recommend this tour which was followed by a lunch served at a quaint restaurant overlooking the ocean.
Reviewer: George Brock
5 Stars
Puerto vallarta
December 19, 2019
Excellent tour, and great guide. Look forward to doing business with you next cruise.
Reviewer: Lena Boivin
5 Stars
Exclusive Puerto Vallarta City Tour
December 08, 2019
This tour was an excellent overview of Puerto Vallarta. I just wish I had more days there after to explore and see more. The beach front restaurant was especially nice; we even got to see two whales frolicking in the water before a tourist boat scared them away. Highly recommend. The tequila tasting was the highlight at the end. We had the chance to try all (think it was 8) different kinds and we learned about the different grades/qualities of tequila. Thumbs up!.
Reviewer: Sarah Younce
5 Stars
City Tour of Mazatlan
November 14, 2019
I would definitely recommend this tour. It was very interesting to learn the culture of this city in Mexico. Our tour guide was excellent, and very passionate about his home country. Loved it! I wished I could now remember his name.
Reviewer: Renate Ruppel
5 Stars
City tour of Puerto Vallarta
November 14, 2019
We would definitely recommend this tour. It was wonderful to learn about the Mexican culture. Our Tour Guide was also very passionate about Mexico. We had a lovely lunch on the coast. This guide's name was Chilly Willy, very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Renate Ruppel
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta
October 02, 2019
The excursion was great. Loved that this excursion included lunch. But again not enough time to look around and buy things
Reviewer: Gladiz Melara
5 Stars
GREAT TOUR
September 23, 2019
LOTS OF INTERESTING STUFF...SAW A LOT.TOUR GUIDE GREAT
Reviewer: roger holcombe
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
August 28, 2019
My wife and I had an excellent time on our tour of Puerto Vallarta. We saw both tourist attractions, as well as, the older parts of the city. Our tour guide Jaime (he told us to call him Jimmy) did a great job of entertaining and giving good information all day. We ended with a great tour of local Tequila distillery which was muy bueno!!!! Great tour!
Reviewer: Mike Bell
5 Stars
Good Tour
August 24, 2019
The tour is very good, tour guide is very nice. lunch restaurant has beautiful view, tequila taste is very good too.
Reviewer: Mei
5 Stars
Good tour
July 11, 2019
The tour was good and we saw many areas of the city and had ample time to stop at a few places to get pictures and walk around. The best part was the beautiful drive down the coast where we stopped at cliffside restaurant for lunch. It was great food and entertainment with tables overlooking the ocean. Amazing!
Reviewer: MM
4 Stars
Family Vacation
July 06, 2019
We enjoyed the tour, however, the distance from the ship to the tour bus was a very long walk. It was about a 20 minute walk. Juan Pablo our guide was knowledgeable and did a good job and was easy to understand. It would have been nice to visit the beach rather than visiting the candy store and silver shop. We did enjoy our meal at La Terraza Del Mar. It had a beautiful view.
Reviewer: Estella
4 Stars
city tour
June 05, 2019
everything was good . lunch restaurant was excellent in the mountain tequila testing was great at the end of the day
Reviewer: sam
5 Stars
Review
May 17, 2019
My wife and I enjoyed the tour very much. The tour company went out of there way to assist me in any way possible. The meal that was provided at lunch time was also very delicious.We cannot thank you enough for this tour.
Reviewer: Rich Gibian
5 Stars
Very interesting
May 16, 2019
This was a good tour to get to know the city. We really enjoyed the lunch, but the ride was a little long.
Reviewer: Cathy A Coss
4 Stars
Puerto Vallarte city tour and lunch
May 09, 2019
Guide was very, very pleasant and efficient. Made the whole tour interesting and enjoyable. Food was delicious and location of restaurant beautiful.
Reviewer: madeleine seneor
5 Stars
Tour guide was excellent
May 08, 2019
Our tour guide and driver were excellent. Unfortunately we had 3 different cruise lines with 3 different departure times were on the same tour. Our guide was so polite and accommodating that he unfortunately tolerated constant verbal abuse from a passenger on the tour. If it hadn't been for that one passenger the tour would have been fantastic.
Reviewer: Helen Kyne
5 Stars
Puerto vallarta
May 08, 2019
Lots of fun whit Jimmy
Reviewer: James
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
May 03, 2019
The tour involved a lot more walking than originally expected, and a big part of that was walking in town among traffic and straining to listen to what our guide was trying to tell us. Hint: a megaphone or loudspeaker would be most helpful. I doubt that people 5 feet away could hear him over the sounds of the city. The walk to the restaurant was a lot, on steep but thankfully smooth terrain. I think the word "factory" in Mexico might mean "shop," as the leather factory is basically a store. The trip to the restaurant in the jungle is a bit daunting, but the scenery was beautiful and the lunch was great! The tequila tasting in Puerto Vallarta was the best! A very friendly and entertaining young man delighted us with his charm, wit, knowledge of tequila and products. If you are handicapped, the bus had some reserved seating in the front, but a step to help get in the bus would really help, and rear doors would really help and save time for people to load/unload.
Reviewer: Jim Opalek
4 Stars
Puerto Vallarta tour
May 03, 2019
The tour had too many ‘shopping’ stops, not so much sightseeing. The guide left us at the first stop, we were lucky that the owner of the shop knew the itinerary and took us where the group was. The driver had no idea we were missing (we had gone across the street to buy water and saw the bus drive away) The lunch stop was very nice and it took some of the Anxiety away from the earlier mishap. The guide was very apologetic and made sure he counted every person after that.
Reviewer: María Rubin
4 Stars
Exclusive Puerto Vallarta city tour
April 10, 2019
Jaime but call me Jimmy was our tour guide.awesome friendly personality, knowledgable, quick with answers. Fun tour,beautiful port....just enough of everything made for relax pleasant experience......good food overall a great memorable experience...thank you
Reviewer: Madelyn Kelly
5 Stars
Puerto vallarta city tour
April 10, 2019
Had a wonderful time on the Puerto vallarte city tour. The guide was very informative.
Reviewer: Oralia Carrillo
5 Stars
Wonderful excursion experience
April 09, 2019
Our Puerto Vallarta city tour by Shore Excursions was the very best amongst five excursions we had during Panama Canal cruise (the other four were by Princess Cruises).Good value, varied sites, superb jungle lunch and an excellent guide made it possible. Hope you maintain this consistency.
Reviewer: Dr Narendra Ray
5 Stars
Fun day
April 07, 2019
Meeting our tour guide was very easy-excellent meeting instructions provided. Tour bus was quite comfortable and stops along the way were enjoyable. Wish there had been a little more time to explore area along the water. Lunch was tasty and tequila sampling was a great way to end the day!
Reviewer: Janet White
5 Stars
Beautiful!
April 03, 2019
We were met by our guide who took us around and showed us the city and gave us great information about what we were seeing. We had time to wander and shop and see sights. We then got taken to a lovely jungle restaurant for lunch which had tasty food and was cool and green. We then went to a tequila demo. I would definitely recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Monica Ross
5 Stars
Very nice tour
April 02, 2019
A van and just 9 of us got to ride through the streets and walk through shops while hearing the history of the locals and the celebrities that peopled the City. We stopped for beverage and a light lunch of local cuisine as well
Reviewer: Douglas E Wunderlich
5 Stars
Visit with God, Shoot Tequila, Predator Jungle
March 20, 2019
One of the most beautiful cathedrals, actually built by the people, to the jungle where Arnold filmed Predator see the real Puerto Vallarta and learn how to ENJOY Tequila!!! Our group learned where the hollywood legends met yesterday and today and how to truly enjoy authentic Mexican spirits the right way. WOW a truly great time....
Reviewer: Dan Bensur
5 Stars
Exclusive Puerto Vallarta City Tour
March 13, 2019
Tour guide "Jimmy" was excellent. He was easy to understand, had a great sense of humor and was very informative on everywhere we went. The tour of downtown and coast was very interesting. The lunch in the rain forest was the highlight of the tour, as well as a very good tequila tasting.
Reviewer: Jim Howard
5 Stars
Great tour and lunch!
March 06, 2019
We enjoyed this tour but the highlight was lunch. They took us to an out of the way restaurant and it was just amazing. Loved the place, loved the food and the people were really nice. The distillery was great! The host there did a really good job telling everyone about their products, so much so, we ended up purchasing some. To get on this tour bus, it was a long walk from the cruise ship. No problem for us, but this should be told to people who may have a hard time walking this distance. The tour stated late, which cut into our time here.
Reviewer: Barb Cotton
4 Stars
nice
February 13, 2019
The first half was a bit boring but after we went to where they produced Tequila it became a great tour. Enjoyed the leather shoe factory
Reviewer: Ann Viarengo
4 Stars
Great tour
February 13, 2019
The tour was great with a great guide and driver lunch was also very good, beautiful place to eat. Tour guide was very funny
Reviewer: Saul Rodriguez
5 Stars
Mostly a Shopping Tour
January 13, 2019
This should be advertised primarily as a shopping and city tour, with emphasis on shopping. The van was small and cramped. The lunch was just so-so. Would have preferred spending more time on the Malecon and less in the shops.
Reviewer: Patricia Bringardner
2 Stars
Great Tour
January 11, 2019
Really good tour, well informed guide. Language a bit rough but understandable. Got to see much of the city, yes from a bus, but hours well spent. Highly recommend to others. Don't waste your money on the water excursions, see the city, see the world.
Reviewer: Myles McMillan
5 Stars
Disappointing
January 10, 2019
We walked along the shore and the guide pointed out the obvious items. The glass blowing was interesting. The tequila tasting was boring and commercial. We took a long ride to lunch during which we didn't learn much. The lunch was in a pleasant location but the food was mediocre. The guide tried to pepper his talk with a stream of bad jokes that quickly got boring.
Reviewer: Al Zagofsky
2 Stars
Too much shopping
January 10, 2019
There were too many shopping stops and not enough sightseeing for me. I would have liked some time to walk along the Malecon but we never did that. Also, we were told that the tour guides get no salary at all and rely 100% on tips.
Reviewer: Rob
2 Stars
PV TOUR
November 20, 2018
The tour was great, driver & guide were very good. Tequila factory & lunch were the best
Reviewer: THERESA Beiro
5 Stars
Wonderful Overview of Puerto Vallarta
October 27, 2018
Our great guide met us and escorted us to mini-vans. First stop was the Malecon boardwalk and a stroll to the gorgeous cathedral. From there, we were taken to a local silversmith and a ride up hills to beautiful vistas and to Tequila tasting, which was fabulous. We were pleasantly surprised to have a tasty fajita lunch with delicious pico de gallo and salsa. Complimentary beverages were included. Finally, a drive back to the ship where the van delivered us right to the gate. A most enjoyable excursion, highly recommended.
Reviewer: Marryanne S. Graham
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
October 26, 2018
We took that tour on October 16, 2018. I don't know if they have changed to meeting point but it was very easy for us to find contrary to some of previous reviews. The tour was interesting and the tour guide knowledgeable. The bus was a little bit outdated but clean and air conditioning working properly. If you like tequila, you can taste a lot of different flavors as well as the original and quantities are not cheap. The lunch was amazingly good and surroundings were clean and it looks like we were having a good lunch in the middle of the jungle. The tour brought us to several stores where they explained us the process and then made a sales speech for you to buy their products like opals, jewelries, silver or very colorful clay items. They are not too pushy and always served us a drink which was well appreciated.
Reviewer: Francois Nadeau
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
September 17, 2018
The tequila tour was excellent. The city tour was beautiful.
Reviewer: Luis Garcia
4 Stars
instructions to excursion
August 20, 2018
instructions to meet with tour guide was horrible. you have no idea as to the changes in the area. I complained previously and was told someone would call me, but no one ever did. shows how much you care!!
Reviewer: Julie Gregory
4 Stars
Great tour!
August 13, 2018
Came on a cruise and my friends and I purchased this tour since we didn’t know what to do in Puerto Vallarta. FYI the directions for the meeting point was off because of construction going on. There is no Pemex gas station anymore, the meeting point is at the Shell gas station instead. Our tour guide Jimmy loves his job and it showed! He was very knowledgeable and super nice! It was super hot and humid when we went, but the AC in the van we were in, worked great! We toured the Malecon and then the church and walked around the downtown area a bit. Did some shopping in a candy shop and jewelry store. Then we made the drive up to where all the mansions were (view was amazing from up there!) and then to the restaurant, that’s literally in a forest/jungle, where we ate lunch! Also had a tequila tasting! Overall, it was a great experience. Just wished we had more time to shop in the downtown area and the candy shop.
Reviewer: Katherine
5 Stars
wonderful tour
July 02, 2018
Enjoyed everything!
Reviewer: Richard Grenier
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta city tour
May 30, 2018
The pickup site for the bus tour was a long walk from the cruise boat (15min walk) and instructions was not easy to follow. Other tour buses were able to pick up near the cruise boat and very accessible to the elderly. I like the tequila presentation and lunch provided with the tour.
Reviewer: Eden Mante
4 Stars
Tour
May 23, 2018
Our guide was also the driver of the van and with no microphone, it was really difficult to hear what he was saying. He was really pleasant and accommodating but the van could have done with some better a/c, it was quite hot. Also, the pick up place was hard to find, the instructions given were not totally accurate and we actually missed the first van tour. We were happy to see they were waiting for us with another van and we were not the last to arrive. On the whole it was an amazing day with no complaints, just suggestions for the future.
Reviewer: Steve and Christine Sauser
4 Stars
Review
May 21, 2018
This was a very fun time. The places we went were perfect. The locals were soo nice and kind . Where we went on the tour , a good time was had by all.
Reviewer: Patricia
5 Stars
Great Tour
May 21, 2018
Great over of the City. Ended the your with a nice lunch in a tropical location. The tour guide and driver were very nice and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Tasha Jackson
4 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
May 21, 2018
This was an excellent tour. There only four of us so we got a private tour of the city and the mountain. Our guide was very knowledgable of both the city's history and the country side as we drove up to taste the tequila. Learned lots because of such a small group. The lunch was very good. Lots of food to eat. This is worth while taking. Only thing wrong was the Mexican 5 minute walk from the ship to the terminal turned out to be 15 for a very health person and a 30 minute walk for the elderly. We should have taken a cab!
Reviewer: Dixie Harnden
5 Stars
Great time!
May 14, 2018
Had a great time learning some history about the city and tasting different Tequila. Enjoyed a very nice lunch as well. Really liked our tour guide Johnny and our driver Alex. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Brenda
5 Stars
Beautiful landscape
April 30, 2018
Interesting Tequilla tour in a lush valley. Good lunch. Informative tour guide.
Reviewer: Wiehl
4 Stars
An enjoyable day in Puerto Vallarta
April 23, 2018
We were toured in an air-conditioned van with another couple, so we had enough room to change seats as we enjoyed the view of the city. The driver was courteous, and the guide knowledgeable and very willing to answer questions that we had. It was a pleasant surprise to be taken to a botanical garden where we were served a delicious lunch with different kinds of birds and flowers around! We even got the chance to see a whale as we enjoyed the beauty of the ocean and the beach as we drove back to the port.
Reviewer: Marilyn S. Powers
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
April 16, 2018
Hugo Cruze (sp) was one of the best tour guides I have ever been with. He is a credit to all who are associated with him.
Reviewer: ArthurA. Lutz
5 Stars
Puerto Valletta city tour
April 09, 2018
This was an enjoyable tour. For the most part it was easy walking. Enjoyed the sites of downtown and managed to spend some money! Good tour guide
Reviewer: Sara Belperche
4 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
April 02, 2018
It's a nice city tour to learn the city, culture and enjoyed a lunch at the beautiful tropical forest setting while learning the making of Tequila.
Reviewer: Mabel Moy
4 Stars
Great value
March 05, 2018
We went to the leather store, jewelry store, downtown to to the Guadalupe Church, and at the end tequila tasting at Noble Corazon. Best value and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Would book gain.
Reviewer: Marisol
5 Stars
Exclusive Puerto Vallarta City Tour
February 21, 2018
Great tour with a/c van from leather and jewelry shops to tequila sampling in the rain forest. This was followed by a lovely lunch with drink of your choice.
Reviewer: joyce
5 Stars
Wonderful once we got going
January 24, 2018
The tour and our guide was wonderful! The tequila talk was so interesting, entertaining, and tasty along with our lunch. Our ship docked at Pier 17 at about the time our tour was to begin at Pier 11, so we thought we weren't going to make it. We rushed off the ship, found the tour and actually they waited for the rest. Only improvement would be to meet at ship side.
Reviewer: Pat
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
December 27, 2017
Enjoyed seeing a wide variety of Puerto Vallarta.
Reviewer: Roxanne Loomis
5 Stars
A Good Tour
December 19, 2017
Always like to take a tour of new cities. this one was good but not great. We stopped at several places that weren't necessary like 30 minutes at a candy factory. Leather shop stop was overrated and too expensive. Our stop at the church was wasted as we weren't allowed to go inside. Lunch on the Eco-Ranch was great and well worthwhile. They make great tequila too.
Reviewer: John Heltsley
4 Stars
TEQUILA muy bien!!
December 19, 2017
This is a must for tequila tasting. So good! First you see lots of highlights of this great place, then you get to have a fun lunch up on a mountain. The views were great and lots of photo ops. Then to top it all a tequila tasting, "blue Agave" tequila. Yummy!! Juan Pablo, our guide was great. He loves Mexico and proud of his country, so we ended up loving it too!
Reviewer: Vee
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
December 11, 2017
Very interesting tour of old town. I visited there 40 years ago. It really grew up from what I remember. We visited a Taqela factory and outdoor restaurant that was really a highlight for us. On the downside I lost my new iPhone on the bus at the end of our tour. But to my delight the bus company found it and returned it to me a week after we returned home from our cruise. Kudos to Gray Lines Bus Tours. Thank you again for the great service.
Reviewer: Theodore Troia
5 Stars
Great experience
December 11, 2017
We really enjoyed this tour, the format - small group, AC minivan. The guide was both funny and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: oana ionescu
5 Stars
Awesome City Tour
December 04, 2017
This tour was so much fun! We had the best driver and tour guide. We loved going to the Tequila farm and being able to taste the best tequila ever!! We learned so much and were able to see the city up close and personal.
Reviewer: Amanda McPherson
5 Stars
Van tour, tequila, and Mexican lunch
November 22, 2017
Tour of city very interesting and trip into mountains was fun with plenty of Tequila and excellent lunch.
Reviewer: Marlo
5 Stars
Good Tour
November 14, 2017
Pick up location outside port next to a gas station, 7 minutes from where the ship docked. Visited the cathedral, Malecon and sampling Nogalito Tequilla distillery drinks. Lunch was the last stop after the Tequilla tasting, same site. Some emphasis on shopping at the jewellery store.
Reviewer: Murzello
4 Stars
Great tour with wonderful guide
November 06, 2017
With only six of us on the tour we got personal attention and were able to get some items that would not normally be on the tour. The tequila tasting locale and presentation was the best of all that we attended.
Reviewer: Paul Walker
5 Stars
Good Tour!
October 31, 2017
The tour was good! Really enjoyed the Tequila tasting!
Reviewer: Allan Merima
4 Stars
Emphasis is on shopping
October 30, 2017
Overall the tour was good, perhaps because I like shopping. We didn't get to see glass made but did visit a store that made glass. We toured an overpriced jewelry store and walked around the town. We also went to the mountains where we sampled tequila (bring bug spray). Lunch was the last stop so unfortunately we didn't eat until the late afternoon, after the tequila tasting. Our tour guide was good and the bus was comfortable enough.
Reviewer: lacey
4 Stars
Tour guide
October 25, 2017
Our tour guide Miguel was very knowledgeable. Also the tour showed us a lot of the city. We really enjoyed it and would recommend it to everyone.
Reviewer: Sharon Gillen
5 Stars
Nice Tour
August 19, 2017
The guide was a little bit nervous since it was his first day but he did very well. The sites and walking tour was great.
Reviewer: Ralph Carabajal
4 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City tour
June 03, 2017
We had a very upbeat and informative guide. The city was very nice. We visited a fun shopping facility with well priced items such as glassware and another jewelry store. Did a little walking but still appropriate for an easy tour.
Reviewer: Stephanie Whitson
4 Stars
Excellent tour - well worth it
May 24, 2017
The guide was excellent and knew his town well. We visited only 1 or 2 shops but most of the city tour was about the city. Would highly recommend this tour
Reviewer: Carolyn Saunders
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
May 12, 2017
This could be an excellent tour if not needed to spend that much time visiting three business shops. The lunch which was included in the tour was good.
Reviewer: Henry Wong
4 Stars
Nice tour
April 25, 2017
The trip was shopping thru a few places in town, drove around town then ventured to the countryside where we enjoyed a private tequila tasting . The tequila was excellent , but very expensive. We then enjoyed a nice lunch at the same place with choice of drink. We had fresh Mango Margaritas, with the glass dipped in ground chili. They were so good ! It was a nice tour , we had a great day !!
Reviewer: Marcie
5 Stars
Enjoyable Tour
April 25, 2017
Although we would have preferred less time spent shopping, this tour covered a lot in the five hours. We would have liked to have had more time to explore the Malecon but would not have wanted to miss the tequila tasting and lunch in the beautiful Sierra Madre tropical forest. Both the small group size and the quality of our guide and driver contributed to our enjoyment.
Reviewer: Irene Mehaffy
4 Stars
First class tour
April 19, 2017
This tour was great. First class. My wife and I both enjoyed this tour. Very informative and fun.
Reviewer: David Keleshian
5 Stars
City Tour
April 08, 2017
This tour was fantastic. I enjoyed thoroughly each stop to see the various ways and means of this town. I enjoyed the visit to the tequila ranch for sure.
Reviewer: Paul Fites
5 Stars
My Favorite City Tour
April 08, 2017
This tour to the tequila factory is a can't-miss. The tropical forest is so beautiful and the restaurant near the factory is delicious (they give you free lunch as part of the tour). We sat outside and ate our meal next to a small creek and watched the tropical birds. The tequila factory demonstration is worth the time, even if you don't like tequila-- try it! I wish they would have given the option as part of the tour to ride the zip line which goes over the restaurant.
Reviewer: Raquel
4 Stars
city tour
March 30, 2017
The tour was excellent. The guide was very friendly and helpful. He was always asking if we needed anything. The cost was a great deal for everything that was included. I definitely would recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: inglaw
5 Stars
Do not drink!!!
March 30, 2017
My husband and I do not drink so going to a tequila tasting tour does not seem to make sense but everything about the tour was so interesting. We even enjoyed watching the others at the tasting and the lunch that followed was so good. We enjoyed getting to go into the jungle area and see it. It was well worth the money we spent on the tour.
Reviewer: jcaldwell
5 Stars
Great Time
March 18, 2017
This tour was great for my mom and I. It was easy for my mom to do the walking with a cane. The tour guide ensured that my mom and I were seated at the front of the bus to make it easier for her to get on and off. The tour delivered everything it promised.
Reviewer: Lorraine Walraven
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta tour
March 17, 2017
We enjoyed the tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Reviewer: Carlos Bratcher
5 Stars
Well Organised Trip
March 17, 2017
The tour was run very well. The coach and driver were very good, as was the tour guide. He had a great knowledge of the area and if he could not answer a question immediately, he found out the answer before the tour ended.. Tour lasted 5 plus hours and the range of different stops was excellent. The highlight for us was the distillery tour up in the hills. The description of the process of making the various varieties of tequila was excellent and the tasting of samples was a highlight. The meal at the associated restaurant was good and overall the total trip was great value for the price paid. An excellent all round trip.
Reviewer: Vivian Harris
5 Stars
Best Tour of All
March 06, 2017
Of the three city tours, this one was absolutely the best. The tour guide was interesting, informative, easy to understand and had a great sense of humor. The stops were the best - especially the tequila factory where we had a terrific lunch. The waiter even scraped some cinnamon right off the tree bark for us to taste. Beautiful scenery. Just great overall.
Reviewer: Gwen Alin
5 Stars
Pretty Puerto Vallarta
February 22, 2017
We had a fantastic guide Miguel and his brilliant driver. Very good tour. Especially enjoyed the jungle tequila tasting and lunch. The glass/pottery shop was really nice but the silver shop staff were very pushy and one followed me into another shop. Miguel went above and beyond to make sure I got my ring in time before my cruise left.
Reviewer: Lisa
4 Stars
Part 1 of the 2 city tour pkg.
February 15, 2017
Part 1 of a 2-city tour package. The first part of the tour was driving through old Historic Puerto Vallarta, then ended it with the Nuevo (New) part of the city and along the coast. There were quick stops at stores, but not really enough time to browse and shop. We stopped at a leather store, silver store, and walked our way to the Cathedral then to the Malecon, the pedestrian strand. All were quick stops. The last stop was the tequila tasting and lunch at Nogalito. The tequila tasting was fun but if you're looking for 100% "BLUE" agave, this is not the place. Lunch was decent, and did the trick. You got to choose between beef or chicken fajitas or quesadilla and it came with a drink, including beer or margarita. On the way back to the ship, we asked to get dropped off at the city center and took a taxi back for $6 (you can negotiate the cost). Decent overview of the town which took about 5 1/2 hours.
Reviewer: MICHELLE REYNOSO
4 Stars
City Tour
February 10, 2017
Informative tour of the city and a good lunch. Didn't like stopping at shops but know that is all part of these tours. Also along the way we added people and this made the van a little crowded.
Reviewer: Marilyn Paddleford
4 Stars
Puerto Vallarta city tour
February 01, 2017
Good view of town and country. Good rest stops for water and restrooms ,
Reviewer: Ryan
4 Stars
Puerto Vararta tour
January 26, 2017
Well done tour with interesting stops. Small group which made it more pleasant. Guide and driver were good. Would travel again with this excursion.
Reviewer: Lorraine Farrell
4 Stars
Mazatlan tour
January 26, 2017
Small group with interesting stops. Must like tequila as all tours have a tasting stop. Enjoyed the tour as guide and driver were good.
Reviewer: Lorraine Farrell
4 Stars
City tour and Tiquila factory
January 19, 2017
The tour guide was terrific...enthusiastic and knowledgeable about his topic and proud to be sharing it all with us. Pace of walkabout in town was good. Lunch and facility at tequila factory a bonus. Such a beautiful serene spot. Tequila tasting interesting. Too expensive to buy any to take home...sorry. Driver was exceptional.
Reviewer: Margaret Stene
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
January 09, 2017
We did not realize ship time was different from Mexican time so we missed the group. Tour guide was extremely helpful and got us a taxi so we could catch up with the tour group. Enjoyed Tequilla factory and lunch.
Reviewer: Lee Schmidt
4 Stars
informative tour
January 06, 2017
We really enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was very good and answered all our questions. The lunch was very enjoyable . I would recommend this tour to people that haven't been to Puerto Vallarta before.
Reviewer: Karen Palmer
4 Stars
Informative fun
January 05, 2017
Great tour. Especially the tequila factory in the mountains. Dining amid the wildlife. Great knowledgeable guide and great driver. The only drawback was a leather factory where nothing was being made but pushing sales and prices higher than most. The 15 minute silver shop stop was closer to 45 minutes to an hour. Overall a good value for the money.
Reviewer: Tx
4 Stars
Love PVR, Enjoyed the tour
January 04, 2017
This tour involved a large bus with multiple stops. Most of the stops were interesting, but we did get a bit tired waiting on the bus to pick us up. Normally, it's passengers we wait for, rarely the bus. The pick up point was a bit far from where our ship was docked but drop off was right outside the gate. Lunch was very good but we felt rushed as we spent far too much time waiting on the bus and quite a few of us were getting anxious that we might actually watch our ship sail. We got back in time, but with less than 15 minutes to spare. I didn't purchase at the jewellery store, but would if we return as they had a fabulous selection at very good prices. Overall, we enjoyed the tour and recommend it.
Reviewer: Ann Bell
4 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
January 02, 2017
Great Tour. Friendly and Knowledgeable guide. Great Lunch in the mountains with Tequila Tasting. Shopping and Downtown Tour including local Church and Arches by the Sea. Well worth the money.
Reviewer: Darius McClintock
5 Stars
A Must Do Tour!
December 30, 2016
This tour was fabulous! The tour company provided a first rate experience. Our guide Alejandro was awesome! He provided lots of local history, knowledge and humor. My favorite part was out of town for the Tequilla tasting and lunch in the forest. Can`t say enough great things about this tour except - Make sure you go on it!
Reviewer: Leigh Romanuik
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta Tour
December 22, 2016
Enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was excellent and I am sorry that I don't remember his name. The lunch was also excellent. No complaints.
Reviewer: A. Lorentzen
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta
December 20, 2016
Good tour and good tour guide. Particularly enjoyed the mountain area.
Reviewer: charles miller
4 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
December 18, 2016
We're satisfied. Thank you!
Reviewer: Grace De Jesus
5 Stars
As advertised. Great value!
December 13, 2016
Tour guide was excellent! Tour included full tour of city with explanation of all historical location, tequila tasting and full Mexican lunch in a scenic location. Great value compared to cruise line excursions.
Reviewer: Bob
4 Stars
Wished we had more time to see the city
July 25, 2016
First of all, we got so confused with the time zone, so we were a whole hour late and had to take a taxi to catch up with the tour bus, which cost us an additional $25 My biggest recommendation is to ask for the local time as soon as you get off the ship because the ship's time changes, but doesn't change to the correct local time. We enjoyed the city tour, but wished we could have had more time there. The candy shop was OK...We did not care for the silver shop. The tequila tasting was good, but again, geared towards ""buying"" things again. Lunch was great, but the make sure you spray a lot of repellant. I got bit more than 20 times, I kid you not!
Reviewer: Sophie
4 Stars
Enjoyable Quickie Tour
May 31, 2016
Nice small van for brief driving and walking tour. Enjoyed Tequila tasting and lunch which was included. Would lie to have spent more time on the Malecon.
Reviewer: DYCTripper
4 Stars
Excellent!
May 25, 2016
Excellent tour! Saw the Mexican culture. Best part was the Tequila tasting! Never knew Tequila was so medicinal! Then lunch afterward! Of our 3 excursions, this is the one we told friends and family about.
Reviewer: BLLivingston
5 Stars
Tequila was good and tour was fun
May 05, 2016
The tequila drinks were tasty. The food selection was a limited for us. Fafita only. Wasn't as tasty but edible. The restaurant location was in a very nice area. Made the tour worth it.
Reviewer: travel agent travelling
4 Stars
Love the Jungle
May 05, 2016
Guide was good, and the Restaurant in the Jungle ( at the Tequila making stop) was excellent
Reviewer: BCPOWDR
4 Stars
Great time in PV !
April 25, 2016
Loved the tequila tasting.
Reviewer: Bouvie
4 Stars
Educational
April 24, 2016
I learned a lot about Puerto Vallarta from our fabulous guide and driver. Fun.
Reviewer: Katie
4 Stars
Well organized with a lovely meal in the forest.
March 16, 2016
The gathering site was reasonably easy to find but required probably six or more blocks of walking to find. The quides were very good and the vehicle was fine. The tour included an unexpected and better than average meal with beverages at the Tequilla tasting site. The organization was appropriate to the expected general city tour promotional data.
Reviewer: Ricky
4 Stars
Outstanding Tour of Puerto Vallarta
February 25, 2016
This was a well organized tour. Even the obligatory ""sales stop"" was well handled at the Tequila Tasting and no pressure was exerted to buy anything, and it was interesting. The restaurant was outstanding and the service and food/drinks were and exceptional bargain. Transport was comfortable and very timely.,
Reviewer: World Traveler
5 Stars
Interesting tour, good tour guide
February 18, 2016
Shortly before leaving on a Mexican Riviera cruise, I received an e-mail from Cruise Holidays with shore excursion choices. I'd been shopping them out on-line but ended up choosing one from Cruise Holidays that was a two-pack: ""Mazatlan City Tour"" and ""Exclusive Puerto Vallarta City Tour"". The Mazatlan tour was with Vista Tours and the PV tour was ostensibly by Gray Line but actually conducted by Sun Sand and Surf (I think those were the words but not necessarily in that order). I also took out the excursion protection plan ""just in case."" Both excursions were part good and part not so good. The guides were informative and engaging. Both tours were WAY too shopping-intensive. This is not mentioned in the descriptions. Sometimes they'll say ""time for shopping"" which to me means some time on your own. But what they do is drive you from store to store with a little sightseeing in between. The Puerto Vallarta tour didn't begin until 11am and if it had begun at least an hour earlier we could have seen a lot more and they wouldn't have had to rush to get us back. Puerto Vallarta was nice and we'd like to see more of it. Lunch was included (up to a certain $ amount) and was very enjoyable, at a remote and unusual outdoor venue.
Reviewer: Nuevo Mexicano
4 Stars
Great way to see the city
February 11, 2016
It had been 40+ years since I was in Puerto Vallarta City. I was a sailor then and really didn't take the opportunity to see the city from a cultural aspect. We are glad we did this tour! Knowledgeable guide and a lot of fun... plus tasted some really fine tequila (10 different serving at one distillery) Fantastic!
Reviewer: TheChief
4 Stars
Great Shore Excursion in Puerto Vallarta
February 04, 2016
We really enjoyed the stop at the candy store which wasn't on the written itinerary. The lunch stop was great as well. The location was wonderful and the food was tasty!
Reviewer: Jean
5 Stars
This tour was awesome, I Loved the church and food
December 28, 2015
We had an older couple and the guy had a prosthetic, he had to walk like a block to get to the tour bus and then at the restaurant he had to walk again thru a rough walkway. I was more worried for him and did not really get to enjoy the scenery. other than that we had a great time.
Reviewer: Cristina
5 Stars
interesting trip. tour guide took a lot of time e
December 19, 2015
had a great tour. especially enjoyed the lunch in the jungle
Reviewer: xxx
5 Stars
P.V City Tour
December 18, 2015
Guide was new but very informed on the City. A little hot for too much walking. Lunch location and restaurant was A+. Recommend bacon wrapped shrimp. Downside.... If not in the mood for food, expect to wait an hour for everyone to finish. Location is very secluded with nothing else to do.
Reviewer: ONJ Fan 4 Ever
4 Stars
Easy, friendly, and accommodating !
December 16, 2015
Spent too long at jewelry store & Tequila factory...
Reviewer: Way Way
4 Stars
What VALUE! We loved our experience...
December 15, 2015
From the tequila tour/tasting, to the cathedral visit, from the jewelry store to the restaurant in the canopy, we loved every minute. Great fun!
Reviewer: Alfredo
5 Stars
Nice to see the outskirts of Puerto Vallarta
December 10, 2015
Bus was fairly moderate but not new, still acceptable for the tour.
Reviewer: Walter
5 Stars
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
November 03, 2015
Visiting the many areas of the city was great:from the main square and cathedral, beach, rich area, shops, poor area and mountain botanical garden to the industry of jewelry making, taquilla manufacturing, etc was very educational. Even saw a few iguanas in the trees along the road. We could have missed the tour (Ship crew told us the wrong time for Puerto Vallarta) and some people had to be picked up later. It was a small group in the van, not the large buses usually taken on a tour. We were very happy with what you offer.
Reviewer: The retired couple
4 Stars
Great.
October 21, 2015
Wonderful guide.
Reviewer: Susan
4 Stars
Tour of a City
March 11, 2015
Enjoyed very much but watch the shopping experiences. We are getting those on the ship.
Reviewer: Jerry
4 Stars
Awesome value!
February 05, 2014
This is a great excursion except for the lunch. Lunch was Very pricey.
Reviewer: Baseball Mom
5 Stars
Great tour!
January 17, 2014
We only had thirteen people on our bus, plus the driver and the guide. Our bus had couches along the sides, so we were comfortable while driving. Our guide gave an interesting narration, about the history of Puerto Vallarta, customs, holidays such as Dia de los Muertos, which I enjoyed. We stopped at a flea market (NOT the one right near the port!), and could have used a little more time to look around, but it was fun. Then we went to a silver store, which was expensive, but at least we knew that the merchandise was indeed finely crafted silver. (I didn't sample the free margaritas offered by the store). We drove up into the mountains for our lunch stop, and unfortunately we ordered the seafood combo platter to share amongst 4 of us, and were disappointed. The location was beautiful, but the whole crabs had no meat in them, there was only a little tiny scoop of potatoes on the platter (no beans, salad, or accompaniments) and the fish and seafood was only fair. Other people said they actually shared a regular meal, so I'd recommend the individual meals over the expensive shared platter! I almost rated the tour a 4 because of the lunch. After lunch, we visited a tequila place, and sampled many really nice tequilas. I don't even LIKE tequila, but these were so smooth and flavorful. Our tequila guide also gave us ideas for using tequila in cooking. They wrapped our purchases so well that it made it home safely in our luggage. I liked that this tour took us almost all the way around the sizable bay at Puerto Vallarta. We stopped to take in the view a couple of times--breathtaking! All in all, it was a great way to spend our only day in Puerto Vallarta.
Reviewer: Doinwhatcomesnaturally
5 Stars
Miguel was terrific--we recommend this
December 10, 2012
We really enjoyed this tour. The bus was really too big for the small group size (27?) but it was hard only on the driver--it was comfortable for us. Remember that Puerto Vallarta is on Chicago time and the tour at 11 Vallarta time--the problem is the time change on the ship the night before confused a few. We could have done without the expensive silver store but we were free to go to other stores around there. The restaurant does take some credit cards (Visa) and the food was great. It may be the best shrimp I'm had in many years. It isn't cheap but worth it. We loved that Miguel is proud of his city and of Mexico. He thanked us for coming to his country. He was a terrific tour guide.
Reviewer: Picky Excursion Selector
4 Stars
a nice suprise
November 02, 2012
the guide was knowledgable friendly and fun, loved the trip into the rain forrest, wonderful lunch, little expensive, loved the views and shopping
Reviewer: Sheryl
4 Stars
Great tour
September 10, 2012
Excellent tour! Guide was great and the tour was perfect. Tequila factory was lots of fun. I recommend the chocolate flavor. Only complaint is where they take you to eat is great food but high priced. Just be prepared cash only. You can get one plate and split it they do put a lot of food on your plate.
Reviewer: Cindy
4 Stars
City Tour
August 24, 2012
The bus Co. needs to utilize bathroom on bus
Reviewer: Enjoying Puerta Vallarta
4 Stars
Great tour for the money.
February 09, 2012
Was a fun tour. Mixture of shopping and site seeing.. Hard to find place to begin the tour. Lots of tequila to sample. Beautiful landscape you would never find without a tour.
Reviewer: Barb
4 Stars
What a Great Deal!!!!
February 09, 2012
This was a great excursion and quite the bargain. We were not expecting much but we got a total surprise. Our guide was friendly and knowlegable. The price of the excursion was very reasonable and we got more than our money's worth.
Reviewer: Cruising Diva
5 Stars
Worthwhile, good value
December 29, 2011
This was a good small group tour that packed a lot of sightseeing into a few hours. The tour guide was knowledgeable and worked hard to make the tour interesting. The tour description mentions the opportunity for a snack or meal at our expense, but it would have been helpful to provide an estimate of the money needed for this meal. We told the waiter that we only had $40 for the two of us, and he brought a nice meal for this amount, but we would like to have had enough money for the full meal for 2 people, plus drinks. The meal was FANTASTIC and should not be missed. The tour description should identify a reasonable estimate for this wonderful meal. There are several opportunities for shopping, so if you want souvenirs of any kind, be sure to bring money for them.
Reviewer: Lynn
4 Stars