4 StarsFamily VacationJuly 06, 2019

Reviewer: Estella
We enjoyed the tour, however, the distance from the ship to the tour bus was a very long walk. It was about a 20 minute walk. Juan Pablo our guide was knowledgeable and did a good job and was easy to understand. It would have been nice to visit the beach rather than visiting the candy store and silver shop. We did enjoy our meal at La Terraza Del Mar. It had a beautiful view.

5 Starscity tour June 05, 2019

Reviewer: sam
everything was good . lunch restaurant was excellent in the mountain tequila testing was great at the end of the day

5 StarsReviewMay 17, 2019

Reviewer: Rich Gibian
My wife and I enjoyed the tour very much. The tour company went out of there way to assist me in any way possible. The meal that was provided at lunch time was also very delicious.We cannot thank you enough for this tour.

4 StarsVery interestingMay 16, 2019

Reviewer: Cathy A Coss
This was a good tour to get to know the city. We really enjoyed the lunch, but the ride was a little long.

5 StarsPuerto Vallarte city tour and lunchMay 09, 2019

Reviewer: madeleine seneor
Guide was very, very pleasant and efficient. Made the whole tour interesting and enjoyable. Food was delicious and location of restaurant beautiful.

5 StarsTour guide was excellent May 08, 2019

Reviewer: Helen Kyne
Our tour guide and driver were excellent. Unfortunately we had 3 different cruise lines with 3 different departure times were on the same tour. Our guide was so polite and accommodating that he unfortunately tolerated constant verbal abuse from a passenger on the tour. If it hadn't been for that one passenger the tour would have been fantastic.

5 StarsPuerto vallarta May 08, 2019

Reviewer: James
Lots of fun whit Jimmy

4 StarsPuerto Vallarta City TourMay 03, 2019

Reviewer: Jim Opalek
The tour involved a lot more walking than originally expected, and a big part of that was walking in town among traffic and straining to listen to what our guide was trying to tell us. Hint: a megaphone or loudspeaker would be most helpful. I doubt that people 5 feet away could hear him over the sounds of the city. The walk to the restaurant was a lot, on steep but thankfully smooth terrain. I think the word "factory" in Mexico might mean "shop," as the leather factory is basically a store. The trip to the restaurant in the jungle is a bit daunting, but the scenery was beautiful and the lunch was great! The tequila tasting in Puerto Vallarta was the best! A very friendly and entertaining young man delighted us with his charm, wit, knowledge of tequila and products. If you are handicapped, the bus had some reserved seating in the front, but a step to help get in the bus would really help, and rear doors would really help and save time for people to load/unload.

4 StarsPuerto Vallarta tourMay 03, 2019

Reviewer: María Rubin
The tour had too many ‘shopping’ stops, not so much sightseeing. The guide left us at the first stop, we were lucky that the owner of the shop knew the itinerary and took us where the group was. The driver had no idea we were missing (we had gone across the street to buy water and saw the bus drive away) The lunch stop was very nice and it took some of the Anxiety away from the earlier mishap. The guide was very apologetic and made sure he counted every person after that.

5 StarsExclusive Puerto Vallarta city tourApril 10, 2019

Reviewer: Madelyn Kelly
Jaime but call me Jimmy was our tour guide.awesome friendly personality, knowledgable, quick with answers. Fun tour,beautiful port....just enough of everything made for relax pleasant experience......good food overall a great memorable experience...thank you

5 StarsPuerto vallarta city tour April 10, 2019

Reviewer: Oralia Carrillo
Had a wonderful time on the Puerto vallarte city tour. The guide was very informative.

5 StarsWonderful excursion experience April 09, 2019

Reviewer: Dr Narendra Ray
Our Puerto Vallarta city tour by Shore Excursions was the very best amongst five excursions we had during Panama Canal cruise (the other four were by Princess Cruises).Good value, varied sites, superb jungle lunch and an excellent guide made it possible. Hope you maintain this consistency.

5 StarsFun dayApril 07, 2019

Reviewer: Janet White
Meeting our tour guide was very easy-excellent meeting instructions provided. Tour bus was quite comfortable and stops along the way were enjoyable. Wish there had been a little more time to explore area along the water. Lunch was tasty and tequila sampling was a great way to end the day!

5 StarsBeautiful!April 03, 2019

Reviewer: Monica Ross
We were met by our guide who took us around and showed us the city and gave us great information about what we were seeing. We had time to wander and shop and see sights. We then got taken to a lovely jungle restaurant for lunch which had tasty food and was cool and green. We then went to a tequila demo. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 StarsVery nice tourApril 02, 2019

Reviewer: Douglas E Wunderlich
A van and just 9 of us got to ride through the streets and walk through shops while hearing the history of the locals and the celebrities that peopled the City. We stopped for beverage and a light lunch of local cuisine as well

5 StarsVisit with God, Shoot Tequila, Predator JungleMarch 20, 2019

Reviewer: Dan Bensur
One of the most beautiful cathedrals, actually built by the people, to the jungle where Arnold filmed Predator see the real Puerto Vallarta and learn how to ENJOY Tequila!!! Our group learned where the hollywood legends met yesterday and today and how to truly enjoy authentic Mexican spirits the right way. WOW a truly great time....

5 StarsExclusive Puerto Vallarta City TourMarch 13, 2019

Reviewer: Jim Howard
Tour guide "Jimmy" was excellent. He was easy to understand, had a great sense of humor and was very informative on everywhere we went. The tour of downtown and coast was very interesting. The lunch in the rain forest was the highlight of the tour, as well as a very good tequila tasting.

4 StarsGreat tour and lunch!March 06, 2019

Reviewer: Barb Cotton
We enjoyed this tour but the highlight was lunch. They took us to an out of the way restaurant and it was just amazing. Loved the place, loved the food and the people were really nice. The distillery was great! The host there did a really good job telling everyone about their products, so much so, we ended up purchasing some. To get on this tour bus, it was a long walk from the cruise ship. No problem for us, but this should be told to people who may have a hard time walking this distance. The tour stated late, which cut into our time here.

4 StarsniceFebruary 13, 2019

Reviewer: Ann Viarengo
The first half was a bit boring but after we went to where they produced Tequila it became a great tour. Enjoyed the leather shoe factory

5 StarsGreat tourFebruary 13, 2019

Reviewer: Saul Rodriguez
The tour was great with a great guide and driver lunch was also very good, beautiful place to eat. Tour guide was very funny

5 StarsGreat TourJanuary 11, 2019

Reviewer: Myles McMillan
Really good tour, well informed guide. Language a bit rough but understandable. Got to see much of the city, yes from a bus, but hours well spent. Highly recommend to others. Don't waste your money on the water excursions, see the city, see the world.

5 StarsPV TOURNovember 20, 2018

Reviewer: THERESA Beiro
The tour was great, driver & guide were very good. Tequila factory & lunch were the best

5 StarsWonderful Overview of Puerto VallartaOctober 27, 2018

Reviewer: Marryanne S. Graham
Our great guide met us and escorted us to mini-vans. First stop was the Malecon boardwalk and a stroll to the gorgeous cathedral. From there, we were taken to a local silversmith and a ride up hills to beautiful vistas and to Tequila tasting, which was fabulous. We were pleasantly surprised to have a tasty fajita lunch with delicious pico de gallo and salsa. Complimentary beverages were included. Finally, a drive back to the ship where the van delivered us right to the gate. A most enjoyable excursion, highly recommended.

5 StarsPuerto Vallarta City TourOctober 26, 2018

Reviewer: Francois Nadeau
We took that tour on October 16, 2018. I don't know if they have changed to meeting point but it was very easy for us to find contrary to some of previous reviews. The tour was interesting and the tour guide knowledgeable. The bus was a little bit outdated but clean and air conditioning working properly. If you like tequila, you can taste a lot of different flavors as well as the original and quantities are not cheap. The lunch was amazingly good and surroundings were clean and it looks like we were having a good lunch in the middle of the jungle. The tour brought us to several stores where they explained us the process and then made a sales speech for you to buy their products like opals, jewelries, silver or very colorful clay items. They are not too pushy and always served us a drink which was well appreciated.

4 StarsPuerto Vallarta City TourSeptember 17, 2018

Reviewer: Luis Garcia
The tequila tour was excellent. The city tour was beautiful.

4 Starsinstructions to excursionAugust 20, 2018

Reviewer: Julie Gregory
instructions to meet with tour guide was horrible. you have no idea as to the changes in the area. I complained previously and was told someone would call me, but no one ever did. shows how much you care!!

5 StarsGreat tour! August 13, 2018

Reviewer: Katherine
Came on a cruise and my friends and I purchased this tour since we didn’t know what to do in Puerto Vallarta. FYI the directions for the meeting point was off because of construction going on. There is no Pemex gas station anymore, the meeting point is at the Shell gas station instead. Our tour guide Jimmy loves his job and it showed! He was very knowledgeable and super nice! It was super hot and humid when we went, but the AC in the van we were in, worked great! We toured the Malecon and then the church and walked around the downtown area a bit. Did some shopping in a candy shop and jewelry store. Then we made the drive up to where all the mansions were (view was amazing from up there!) and then to the restaurant, that’s literally in a forest/jungle, where we ate lunch! Also had a tequila tasting! Overall, it was a great experience. Just wished we had more time to shop in the downtown area and the candy shop.

5 Starswonderful tourJuly 02, 2018

Reviewer: Richard Grenier
Enjoyed everything!

4 StarsPuerto Vallarta city tourMay 30, 2018

Reviewer: Eden Mante
The pickup site for the bus tour was a long walk from the cruise boat (15min walk) and instructions was not easy to follow. Other tour buses were able to pick up near the cruise boat and very accessible to the elderly. I like the tequila presentation and lunch provided with the tour.

4 StarsTour May 23, 2018

Reviewer: Steve and Christine Sauser
Our guide was also the driver of the van and with no microphone, it was really difficult to hear what he was saying. He was really pleasant and accommodating but the van could have done with some better a/c, it was quite hot. Also, the pick up place was hard to find, the instructions given were not totally accurate and we actually missed the first van tour. We were happy to see they were waiting for us with another van and we were not the last to arrive. On the whole it was an amazing day with no complaints, just suggestions for the future.

5 StarsReviewMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Patricia
This was a very fun time. The places we went were perfect. The locals were soo nice and kind . Where we went on the tour , a good time was had by all.

4 StarsGreat TourMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Tasha Jackson
Great over of the City. Ended the your with a nice lunch in a tropical location. The tour guide and driver were very nice and knowledgeable.

5 StarsPuerto Vallarta City TourMay 21, 2018

Reviewer: Dixie Harnden
This was an excellent tour. There only four of us so we got a private tour of the city and the mountain. Our guide was very knowledgable of both the city's history and the country side as we drove up to taste the tequila. Learned lots because of such a small group. The lunch was very good. Lots of food to eat. This is worth while taking. Only thing wrong was the Mexican 5 minute walk from the ship to the terminal turned out to be 15 for a very health person and a 30 minute walk for the elderly. We should have taken a cab!

5 StarsGreat time!May 14, 2018

Reviewer: Brenda
Had a great time learning some history about the city and tasting different Tequila. Enjoyed a very nice lunch as well. Really liked our tour guide Johnny and our driver Alex. Highly recommend.

4 StarsBeautiful landscapeApril 30, 2018

Reviewer: Wiehl
Interesting Tequilla tour in a lush valley. Good lunch. Informative tour guide.

5 StarsAn enjoyable day in Puerto VallartaApril 23, 2018

Reviewer: Marilyn S. Powers
We were toured in an air-conditioned van with another couple, so we had enough room to change seats as we enjoyed the view of the city. The driver was courteous, and the guide knowledgeable and very willing to answer questions that we had. It was a pleasant surprise to be taken to a botanical garden where we were served a delicious lunch with different kinds of birds and flowers around! We even got the chance to see a whale as we enjoyed the beauty of the ocean and the beach as we drove back to the port.

5 StarsPuerto Vallarta City TourApril 16, 2018

Reviewer: ArthurA. Lutz
Hugo Cruze (sp) was one of the best tour guides I have ever been with. He is a credit to all who are associated with him.

4 StarsPuerto Valletta city tourApril 09, 2018

Reviewer: Sara Belperche
This was an enjoyable tour. For the most part it was easy walking. Enjoyed the sites of downtown and managed to spend some money! Good tour guide

4 StarsPuerto Vallarta City TourApril 02, 2018

Reviewer: Mabel Moy
It's a nice city tour to learn the city, culture and enjoyed a lunch at the beautiful tropical forest setting while learning the making of Tequila.

5 StarsGreat value March 05, 2018

Reviewer: Marisol
We went to the leather store, jewelry store, downtown to to the Guadalupe Church, and at the end tequila tasting at Noble Corazon. Best value and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Would book gain.

5 StarsExclusive Puerto Vallarta City Tour February 21, 2018

Reviewer: joyce
Great tour with a/c van from leather and jewelry shops to tequila sampling in the rain forest. This was followed by a lovely lunch with drink of your choice.

5 StarsWonderful once we got goingJanuary 24, 2018

Reviewer: Pat
The tour and our guide was wonderful! The tequila talk was so interesting, entertaining, and tasty along with our lunch. Our ship docked at Pier 17 at about the time our tour was to begin at Pier 11, so we thought we weren't going to make it. We rushed off the ship, found the tour and actually they waited for the rest. Only improvement would be to meet at ship side.

5 StarsPuerto Vallarta City Tour December 27, 2017

Reviewer: Roxanne Loomis
Enjoyed seeing a wide variety of Puerto Vallarta.

4 StarsA Good TourDecember 19, 2017

Reviewer: John Heltsley
Always like to take a tour of new cities. this one was good but not great. We stopped at several places that weren't necessary like 30 minutes at a candy factory. Leather shop stop was overrated and too expensive. Our stop at the church was wasted as we weren't allowed to go inside. Lunch on the Eco-Ranch was great and well worthwhile. They make great tequila too.

5 StarsTEQUILA muy bien!!December 19, 2017

Reviewer: Vee
This is a must for tequila tasting. So good! First you see lots of highlights of this great place, then you get to have a fun lunch up on a mountain. The views were great and lots of photo ops. Then to top it all a tequila tasting, "blue Agave" tequila. Yummy!! Juan Pablo, our guide was great. He loves Mexico and proud of his country, so we ended up loving it too!

5 Stars Puerto Vallarta City TourDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Theodore Troia
Very interesting tour of old town. I visited there 40 years ago. It really grew up from what I remember. We visited a Taqela factory and outdoor restaurant that was really a highlight for us. On the downside I lost my new iPhone on the bus at the end of our tour. But to my delight the bus company found it and returned it to me a week after we returned home from our cruise. Kudos to Gray Lines Bus Tours. Thank you again for the great service.

5 StarsGreat experienceDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: oana ionescu
We really enjoyed this tour, the format - small group, AC minivan. The guide was both funny and knowledgeable.

5 StarsAwesome City TourDecember 04, 2017

Reviewer: Amanda McPherson
This tour was so much fun! We had the best driver and tour guide. We loved going to the Tequila farm and being able to taste the best tequila ever!! We learned so much and were able to see the city up close and personal.

5 StarsVan tour, tequila, and Mexican lunch November 22, 2017

Reviewer: Marlo
Tour of city very interesting and trip into mountains was fun with plenty of Tequila and excellent lunch.

4 StarsGood Tour November 14, 2017

Reviewer: Murzello
Pick up location outside port next to a gas station, 7 minutes from where the ship docked. Visited the cathedral, Malecon and sampling Nogalito Tequilla distillery drinks. Lunch was the last stop after the Tequilla tasting, same site. Some emphasis on shopping at the jewellery store.

5 StarsGreat tour with wonderful guideNovember 06, 2017

Reviewer: Paul Walker
With only six of us on the tour we got personal attention and were able to get some items that would not normally be on the tour. The tequila tasting locale and presentation was the best of all that we attended.

4 StarsGood Tour!October 31, 2017

Reviewer: Allan Merima
The tour was good! Really enjoyed the Tequila tasting!

4 StarsEmphasis is on shoppingOctober 30, 2017

Reviewer: lacey
Overall the tour was good, perhaps because I like shopping. We didn't get to see glass made but did visit a store that made glass. We toured an overpriced jewelry store and walked around the town. We also went to the mountains where we sampled tequila (bring bug spray). Lunch was the last stop so unfortunately we didn't eat until the late afternoon, after the tequila tasting. Our tour guide was good and the bus was comfortable enough.

5 StarsTour guideOctober 25, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon Gillen
Our tour guide Miguel was very knowledgeable. Also the tour showed us a lot of the city. We really enjoyed it and would recommend it to everyone.

4 StarsNice TourAugust 19, 2017

Reviewer: Ralph Carabajal
The guide was a little bit nervous since it was his first day but he did very well. The sites and walking tour was great.

4 StarsPuerto Vallarta City tourJune 03, 2017

Reviewer: Stephanie Whitson
We had a very upbeat and informative guide. The city was very nice. We visited a fun shopping facility with well priced items such as glassware and another jewelry store. Did a little walking but still appropriate for an easy tour.

5 StarsExcellent tour - well worth itMay 24, 2017

Reviewer: Carolyn Saunders
The guide was excellent and knew his town well. We visited only 1 or 2 shops but most of the city tour was about the city. Would highly recommend this tour

4 StarsPuerto Vallarta City TourMay 12, 2017

Reviewer: Henry Wong
This could be an excellent tour if not needed to spend that much time visiting three business shops. The lunch which was included in the tour was good.

5 StarsNice tourApril 25, 2017

Reviewer: Marcie
The trip was shopping thru a few places in town, drove around town then ventured to the countryside where we enjoyed a private tequila tasting . The tequila was excellent , but very expensive. We then enjoyed a nice lunch at the same place with choice of drink. We had fresh Mango Margaritas, with the glass dipped in ground chili. They were so good ! It was a nice tour , we had a great day !!

4 StarsEnjoyable TourApril 25, 2017

Reviewer: Irene Mehaffy
Although we would have preferred less time spent shopping, this tour covered a lot in the five hours. We would have liked to have had more time to explore the Malecon but would not have wanted to miss the tequila tasting and lunch in the beautiful Sierra Madre tropical forest. Both the small group size and the quality of our guide and driver contributed to our enjoyment.

5 StarsFirst class tourApril 19, 2017

Reviewer: David Keleshian
This tour was great. First class. My wife and I both enjoyed this tour. Very informative and fun.

5 StarsCity TourApril 08, 2017

Reviewer: Paul Fites
This tour was fantastic. I enjoyed thoroughly each stop to see the various ways and means of this town. I enjoyed the visit to the tequila ranch for sure.

4 StarsMy Favorite City TourApril 08, 2017

Reviewer: Raquel
This tour to the tequila factory is a can't-miss. The tropical forest is so beautiful and the restaurant near the factory is delicious (they give you free lunch as part of the tour). We sat outside and ate our meal next to a small creek and watched the tropical birds. The tequila factory demonstration is worth the time, even if you don't like tequila-- try it! I wish they would have given the option as part of the tour to ride the zip line which goes over the restaurant.

5 Starscity tourMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: inglaw
The tour was excellent. The guide was very friendly and helpful. He was always asking if we needed anything. The cost was a great deal for everything that was included. I definitely would recommend this excursion.

5 StarsDo not drink!!!March 30, 2017

Reviewer: jcaldwell
My husband and I do not drink so going to a tequila tasting tour does not seem to make sense but everything about the tour was so interesting. We even enjoyed watching the others at the tasting and the lunch that followed was so good. We enjoyed getting to go into the jungle area and see it. It was well worth the money we spent on the tour.

5 StarsGreat TimeMarch 18, 2017

Reviewer: Lorraine Walraven
This tour was great for my mom and I. It was easy for my mom to do the walking with a cane. The tour guide ensured that my mom and I were seated at the front of the bus to make it easier for her to get on and off. The tour delivered everything it promised.

5 StarsPuerto Vallarta tourMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Carlos Bratcher
We enjoyed the tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 StarsWell Organised TripMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Vivian Harris
The tour was run very well. The coach and driver were very good, as was the tour guide. He had a great knowledge of the area and if he could not answer a question immediately, he found out the answer before the tour ended.. Tour lasted 5 plus hours and the range of different stops was excellent. The highlight for us was the distillery tour up in the hills. The description of the process of making the various varieties of tequila was excellent and the tasting of samples was a highlight. The meal at the associated restaurant was good and overall the total trip was great value for the price paid. An excellent all round trip.

5 StarsBest Tour of AllMarch 06, 2017

Reviewer: Gwen Alin
Of the three city tours, this one was absolutely the best. The tour guide was interesting, informative, easy to understand and had a great sense of humor. The stops were the best - especially the tequila factory where we had a terrific lunch. The waiter even scraped some cinnamon right off the tree bark for us to taste. Beautiful scenery. Just great overall.

4 StarsPretty Puerto VallartaFebruary 22, 2017

Reviewer: Lisa
We had a fantastic guide Miguel and his brilliant driver. Very good tour. Especially enjoyed the jungle tequila tasting and lunch. The glass/pottery shop was really nice but the silver shop staff were very pushy and one followed me into another shop. Miguel went above and beyond to make sure I got my ring in time before my cruise left.

4 StarsPart 1 of the 2 city tour pkg.February 15, 2017

Reviewer: MICHELLE REYNOSO
Part 1 of a 2-city tour package. The first part of the tour was driving through old Historic Puerto Vallarta, then ended it with the Nuevo (New) part of the city and along the coast. There were quick stops at stores, but not really enough time to browse and shop. We stopped at a leather store, silver store, and walked our way to the Cathedral then to the Malecon, the pedestrian strand. All were quick stops. The last stop was the tequila tasting and lunch at Nogalito. The tequila tasting was fun but if you're looking for 100% "BLUE" agave, this is not the place. Lunch was decent, and did the trick. You got to choose between beef or chicken fajitas or quesadilla and it came with a drink, including beer or margarita. On the way back to the ship, we asked to get dropped off at the city center and took a taxi back for $6 (you can negotiate the cost). Decent overview of the town which took about 5 1/2 hours.

4 StarsCity TourFebruary 10, 2017

Reviewer: Marilyn Paddleford
Informative tour of the city and a good lunch. Didn't like stopping at shops but know that is all part of these tours. Also along the way we added people and this made the van a little crowded.

4 StarsPuerto Vallarta city tourFebruary 01, 2017

Reviewer: Ryan
Good view of town and country. Good rest stops for water and restrooms ,

4 StarsPuerto Vararta tourJanuary 26, 2017

Reviewer: Lorraine Farrell
Well done tour with interesting stops. Small group which made it more pleasant. Guide and driver were good. Would travel again with this excursion.

4 StarsMazatlan tourJanuary 26, 2017

Reviewer: Lorraine Farrell
Small group with interesting stops. Must like tequila as all tours have a tasting stop. Enjoyed the tour as guide and driver were good.

5 StarsCity tour and Tiquila factory January 19, 2017

Reviewer: Margaret Stene
The tour guide was terrific...enthusiastic and knowledgeable about his topic and proud to be sharing it all with us. Pace of walkabout in town was good. Lunch and facility at tequila factory a bonus. Such a beautiful serene spot. Tequila tasting interesting. Too expensive to buy any to take home...sorry. Driver was exceptional.

4 StarsPuerto Vallarta City TourJanuary 09, 2017

Reviewer: Lee Schmidt
We did not realize ship time was different from Mexican time so we missed the group. Tour guide was extremely helpful and got us a taxi so we could catch up with the tour group. Enjoyed Tequilla factory and lunch.

4 Starsinformative tourJanuary 06, 2017

Reviewer: Karen Palmer
We really enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was very good and answered all our questions. The lunch was very enjoyable . I would recommend this tour to people that haven't been to Puerto Vallarta before.

4 StarsInformative funJanuary 05, 2017

Reviewer: Tx
Great tour. Especially the tequila factory in the mountains. Dining amid the wildlife. Great knowledgeable guide and great driver. The only drawback was a leather factory where nothing was being made but pushing sales and prices higher than most. The 15 minute silver shop stop was closer to 45 minutes to an hour. Overall a good value for the money.

4 StarsLove PVR, Enjoyed the tourJanuary 04, 2017

Reviewer: Ann Bell
This tour involved a large bus with multiple stops. Most of the stops were interesting, but we did get a bit tired waiting on the bus to pick us up. Normally, it's passengers we wait for, rarely the bus. The pick up point was a bit far from where our ship was docked but drop off was right outside the gate. Lunch was very good but we felt rushed as we spent far too much time waiting on the bus and quite a few of us were getting anxious that we might actually watch our ship sail. We got back in time, but with less than 15 minutes to spare. I didn't purchase at the jewellery store, but would if we return as they had a fabulous selection at very good prices. Overall, we enjoyed the tour and recommend it.

5 StarsPuerto Vallarta City TourJanuary 02, 2017

Reviewer: Darius McClintock
Great Tour. Friendly and Knowledgeable guide. Great Lunch in the mountains with Tequila Tasting. Shopping and Downtown Tour including local Church and Arches by the Sea. Well worth the money.

5 StarsA Must Do Tour!December 30, 2016

Reviewer: Leigh Romanuik
This tour was fabulous! The tour company provided a first rate experience. Our guide Alejandro was awesome! He provided lots of local history, knowledge and humor. My favorite part was out of town for the Tequilla tasting and lunch in the forest. Can`t say enough great things about this tour except - Make sure you go on it!

5 StarsPuerto Vallarta TourDecember 22, 2016

Reviewer: A. Lorentzen
Enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was excellent and I am sorry that I don't remember his name. The lunch was also excellent. No complaints.

4 StarsPuerto VallartaDecember 20, 2016

Reviewer: charles miller
Good tour and good tour guide. Particularly enjoyed the mountain area.

5 Stars Puerto Vallarta City TourDecember 18, 2016

Reviewer: Grace De Jesus
We're satisfied. Thank you!

4 StarsAs advertised. Great value!December 13, 2016

Reviewer: Bob
Tour guide was excellent! Tour included full tour of city with explanation of all historical location, tequila tasting and full Mexican lunch in a scenic location. Great value compared to cruise line excursions.

4 StarsWished we had more time to see the cityJuly 25, 2016

Reviewer: Sophie
First of all, we got so confused with the time zone, so we were a whole hour late and had to take a taxi to catch up with the tour bus, which cost us an additional $25 My biggest recommendation is to ask for the local time as soon as you get off the ship because the ship's time changes, but doesn't change to the correct local time. We enjoyed the city tour, but wished we could have had more time there. The candy shop was OK...We did not care for the silver shop. The tequila tasting was good, but again, geared towards ""buying"" things again. Lunch was great, but the make sure you spray a lot of repellant. I got bit more than 20 times, I kid you not!

4 StarsEnjoyable Quickie TourMay 31, 2016

Reviewer: DYCTripper
Nice small van for brief driving and walking tour. Enjoyed Tequila tasting and lunch which was included. Would lie to have spent more time on the Malecon.

5 StarsExcellent!May 25, 2016

Reviewer: BLLivingston
Excellent tour! Saw the Mexican culture. Best part was the Tequila tasting! Never knew Tequila was so medicinal! Then lunch afterward! Of our 3 excursions, this is the one we told friends and family about.

4 StarsTequila was good and tour was funMay 05, 2016

Reviewer: travel agent travelling
The tequila drinks were tasty. The food selection was a limited for us. Fafita only. Wasn't as tasty but edible. The restaurant location was in a very nice area. Made the tour worth it.

4 StarsLove the JungleMay 05, 2016

Reviewer: BCPOWDR
Guide was good, and the Restaurant in the Jungle ( at the Tequila making stop) was excellent

4 StarsGreat time in PV !April 25, 2016

Reviewer: Bouvie
Loved the tequila tasting.

4 StarsEducationalApril 24, 2016

Reviewer: Katie
I learned a lot about Puerto Vallarta from our fabulous guide and driver. Fun.

4 StarsWell organized with a lovely meal in the forest.March 16, 2016

Reviewer: Ricky
The gathering site was reasonably easy to find but required probably six or more blocks of walking to find. The quides were very good and the vehicle was fine. The tour included an unexpected and better than average meal with beverages at the Tequilla tasting site. The organization was appropriate to the expected general city tour promotional data.

5 StarsOutstanding Tour of Puerto VallartaFebruary 25, 2016

Reviewer: World Traveler
This was a well organized tour. Even the obligatory ""sales stop"" was well handled at the Tequila Tasting and no pressure was exerted to buy anything, and it was interesting. The restaurant was outstanding and the service and food/drinks were and exceptional bargain. Transport was comfortable and very timely.,

4 StarsInteresting tour, good tour guideFebruary 18, 2016

Reviewer: Nuevo Mexicano
Shortly before leaving on a Mexican Riviera cruise, I received an e-mail from Cruise Holidays with shore excursion choices. I'd been shopping them out on-line but ended up choosing one from Cruise Holidays that was a two-pack: ""Mazatlan City Tour"" and ""Exclusive Puerto Vallarta City Tour"". The Mazatlan tour was with Vista Tours and the PV tour was ostensibly by Gray Line but actually conducted by Sun Sand and Surf (I think those were the words but not necessarily in that order). I also took out the excursion protection plan ""just in case."" Both excursions were part good and part not so good. The guides were informative and engaging. Both tours were WAY too shopping-intensive. This is not mentioned in the descriptions. Sometimes they'll say ""time for shopping"" which to me means some time on your own. But what they do is drive you from store to store with a little sightseeing in between. The Puerto Vallarta tour didn't begin until 11am and if it had begun at least an hour earlier we could have seen a lot more and they wouldn't have had to rush to get us back. Puerto Vallarta was nice and we'd like to see more of it. Lunch was included (up to a certain $ amount) and was very enjoyable, at a remote and unusual outdoor venue.

4 StarsGreat way to see the cityFebruary 11, 2016

Reviewer: TheChief
It had been 40+ years since I was in Puerto Vallarta City. I was a sailor then and really didn't take the opportunity to see the city from a cultural aspect. We are glad we did this tour! Knowledgeable guide and a lot of fun... plus tasted some really fine tequila (10 different serving at one distillery) Fantastic!

5 StarsGreat Shore Excursion in Puerto VallartaFebruary 04, 2016

Reviewer: Jean
We really enjoyed the stop at the candy store which wasn't on the written itinerary. The lunch stop was great as well. The location was wonderful and the food was tasty!

5 StarsThis tour was awesome, I Loved the church and foodDecember 28, 2015

Reviewer: Cristina
We had an older couple and the guy had a prosthetic, he had to walk like a block to get to the tour bus and then at the restaurant he had to walk again thru a rough walkway. I was more worried for him and did not really get to enjoy the scenery. other than that we had a great time.

5 Starsinteresting trip. tour guide took a lot of time eDecember 19, 2015

Reviewer: xxx
had a great tour. especially enjoyed the lunch in the jungle

4 StarsP.V City TourDecember 18, 2015

Reviewer: ONJ Fan 4 Ever
Guide was new but very informed on the City. A little hot for too much walking. Lunch location and restaurant was A+. Recommend bacon wrapped shrimp. Downside.... If not in the mood for food, expect to wait an hour for everyone to finish. Location is very secluded with nothing else to do.

4 StarsEasy, friendly, and accommodating !December 16, 2015

Reviewer: Way Way
Spent too long at jewelry store & Tequila factory...

5 StarsWhat VALUE! We loved our experience...December 15, 2015

Reviewer: Alfredo
From the tequila tour/tasting, to the cathedral visit, from the jewelry store to the restaurant in the canopy, we loved every minute. Great fun!

5 StarsNice to see the outskirts of Puerto VallartaDecember 10, 2015

Reviewer: Walter
Bus was fairly moderate but not new, still acceptable for the tour.

4 StarsPuerto Vallarta City TourNovember 03, 2015

Reviewer: The retired couple
Visiting the many areas of the city was great:from the main square and cathedral, beach, rich area, shops, poor area and mountain botanical garden to the industry of jewelry making, taquilla manufacturing, etc was very educational. Even saw a few iguanas in the trees along the road. We could have missed the tour (Ship crew told us the wrong time for Puerto Vallarta) and some people had to be picked up later. It was a small group in the van, not the large buses usually taken on a tour. We were very happy with what you offer.

4 StarsGreat.October 21, 2015

Reviewer: Susan
Wonderful guide.

4 StarsTour of a CityMarch 11, 2015

Reviewer: Jerry
Enjoyed very much but watch the shopping experiences. We are getting those on the ship.

5 StarsAwesome value!February 05, 2014

Reviewer: Baseball Mom
This is a great excursion except for the lunch. Lunch was Very pricey.

5 StarsGreat tour!January 17, 2014

Reviewer: Doinwhatcomesnaturally
We only had thirteen people on our bus, plus the driver and the guide. Our bus had couches along the sides, so we were comfortable while driving. Our guide gave an interesting narration, about the history of Puerto Vallarta, customs, holidays such as Dia de los Muertos, which I enjoyed. We stopped at a flea market (NOT the one right near the port!), and could have used a little more time to look around, but it was fun. Then we went to a silver store, which was expensive, but at least we knew that the merchandise was indeed finely crafted silver. (I didn't sample the free margaritas offered by the store). We drove up into the mountains for our lunch stop, and unfortunately we ordered the seafood combo platter to share amongst 4 of us, and were disappointed. The location was beautiful, but the whole crabs had no meat in them, there was only a little tiny scoop of potatoes on the platter (no beans, salad, or accompaniments) and the fish and seafood was only fair. Other people said they actually shared a regular meal, so I'd recommend the individual meals over the expensive shared platter! I almost rated the tour a 4 because of the lunch. After lunch, we visited a tequila place, and sampled many really nice tequilas. I don't even LIKE tequila, but these were so smooth and flavorful. Our tequila guide also gave us ideas for using tequila in cooking. They wrapped our purchases so well that it made it home safely in our luggage. I liked that this tour took us almost all the way around the sizable bay at Puerto Vallarta. We stopped to take in the view a couple of times--breathtaking! All in all, it was a great way to spend our only day in Puerto Vallarta.

4 StarsMiguel was terrific--we recommend thisDecember 10, 2012

Reviewer: Picky Excursion Selector
We really enjoyed this tour. The bus was really too big for the small group size (27?) but it was hard only on the driver--it was comfortable for us. Remember that Puerto Vallarta is on Chicago time and the tour at 11 Vallarta time--the problem is the time change on the ship the night before confused a few. We could have done without the expensive silver store but we were free to go to other stores around there. The restaurant does take some credit cards (Visa) and the food was great. It may be the best shrimp I'm had in many years. It isn't cheap but worth it. We loved that Miguel is proud of his city and of Mexico. He thanked us for coming to his country. He was a terrific tour guide.

4 Starsa nice supriseNovember 02, 2012

Reviewer: Sheryl
the guide was knowledgable friendly and fun, loved the trip into the rain forrest, wonderful lunch, little expensive, loved the views and shopping

4 StarsGreat tourSeptember 10, 2012

Reviewer: Cindy
Excellent tour! Guide was great and the tour was perfect. Tequila factory was lots of fun. I recommend the chocolate flavor. Only complaint is where they take you to eat is great food but high priced. Just be prepared cash only. You can get one plate and split it they do put a lot of food on your plate.

4 StarsCity TourAugust 24, 2012

Reviewer: Enjoying Puerta Vallarta
The bus Co. needs to utilize bathroom on bus

4 StarsGreat tour for the money.February 09, 2012

Reviewer: Barb
Was a fun tour. Mixture of shopping and site seeing.. Hard to find place to begin the tour. Lots of tequila to sample. Beautiful landscape you would never find without a tour.

5 StarsWhat a Great Deal!!!!February 09, 2012

Reviewer: Cruising Diva
This was a great excursion and quite the bargain. We were not expecting much but we got a total surprise. Our guide was friendly and knowlegable. The price of the excursion was very reasonable and we got more than our money's worth.

4 StarsWorthwhile, good valueDecember 29, 2011

Reviewer: Lynn
This was a good small group tour that packed a lot of sightseeing into a few hours. The tour guide was knowledgeable and worked hard to make the tour interesting. The tour description mentions the opportunity for a snack or meal at our expense, but it would have been helpful to provide an estimate of the money needed for this meal. We told the waiter that we only had $40 for the two of us, and he brought a nice meal for this amount, but we would like to have had enough money for the full meal for 2 people, plus drinks. The meal was FANTASTIC and should not be missed. The tour description should identify a reasonable estimate for this wonderful meal. There are several opportunities for shopping, so if you want souvenirs of any kind, be sure to bring money for them.