Cartegena Horse Drawn Carriage
April 01, 2020
Great excursion. Almost like a private tour. We were with one other couple while on the guided tour through the city in a mini van and were by ourselves for the horse drawn carriage. Cartegena is a beautiful city and for first time visitors this tour is hard to beat.
Reviewer: Dave Smith
5 Stars
Cartagena, Colombia
January 04, 2020
We loved our excursion around Cartagena, Colombia which included a Horse Drawn Carriage. Our guide, Philip, was amazing - so informative. Our taxi driver was also very accommodating - my husband had a wheelchair - Philip pushed him around and the taxi driver made sure the wheelchair was put in and out of the trunk of the taxi.
Reviewer: Philippa Marchetti
5 Stars
Tour comments
December 19, 2019
Super tour guide Landon made our small group excursion very informing and personal.Carrage was a great way to explore the Old Town
Reviewer: B Jennings
5 Stars
Exceptional Tour from Start to Finish
May 27, 2019
We did not know what to expect for sure as we had heard others talk about excursions they had booked on board . . . ours was exceptional in every way . . . greeted us where they said they would, had us wait for rest of people in a shaded area with wonderful birds, handed us off the one of the most knowledgeable teachers I have every been with (I am a retired school superintendent), he never left us as he rode with us in the taxi, the carriage ride and back to the taxi . . . he knew everything about his home country and spoke great English . . . both the carriage and taxi drivers were exceptional in every way . . . recommend it? Yes and we will do it again on our next trip!
Reviewer: Bruce
5 Stars
Exceptional Tour from Start to Finish
May 27, 2019
We did not know what to expect for sure as we had heard others talk about excursions they had booked on board . . . ours was exceptional in every way . . . greeted us where they said they would, had us wait for rest of people in a shaded area with wonderful birds, handed us off the one of the most knowledgeable teachers I have every been with (I am a retired school superintendent), he never left us as he rode with us in the taxi, the carriage ride and back to the taxi . . . he knew everything about his home country and spoke great English . . . both the carriage and taxi drivers were exceptional in every way . . . recommend it? Yes and we will do it again on our next trip!
Reviewer: Bruce Johnson
5 Stars
Cartagena Carriage Ride & Las Bovedas Shopping
January 11, 2019
We took this excursion because the ship's excursions didn't offer these two things together. We were extremely pleased with our decision. We were met at the pier, exactly as we had been advised, and my husband and I had our own personal cab driver and personal guide. The guide spoke excellent English and had so much information about the city and its history. We had our own carriage for the ride through the old walled city (no long line of carriages shared with other passengers as on the ship's excursion). Our guide rode with us explaining what we were seeing, and answering our questions. We were given time to shop at Las Bovedas, and our guide stayed nearby to assist if needed. Afterwards, we were taken by our cab to see other parts of the city. The guide was very friendly, and he gave us such a wonderful tour of his city.
Reviewer: Barbara Banks
5 Stars
Surprisingly intimate tour
November 30, 2018
The biggest surprise was the fact that we had one guide Nico and one driver Wilman for the entire tour for only four guests. The next surprise was the care and solicitous assistance we were given all the way. Nico shared his obvious love for his country with us and was able to answer questions on every topic we proposed populations, income, politics and exports as well as giving us a clear view of the past and current city as we toured. Both the van and the horse drawn carriages ( we had two so as not to overload the horses) offered different views of the city. At all times we were kept safe and secure. Great tour all around. Thanks Nico and Wilman
Reviewer: Maureen Hussey
5 Stars
Wonderful Tour and Outstanding Value
October 28, 2018
What a delightful day with Maria in Cartagena we so enjoyed her knowledge sharing and expertise on the history of Your city and country. The ride through the streets in the horse drawn carriage was magical..the sound of the horses huffs as they struck the cobblestone streets unforgettable. We were treated with such dignity and respect by both Maria and our driver. I would highly recommend this tour only drawback the emerald earrings that we purchased at our shopping stop we found the backings to be defective when we got back to the cruise ship and my wife tried them on for the first time. One of the back posts would not hold. I will attempt to contact and use the certificate of authorization to receive replacement. My wife and I had a wonderful day and would highly recommend this tour it is truly outstanding.
Reviewer: Dr. Arnold Jostock
5 Stars
Wonderful Tour A Must Do in Cartagena
October 24, 2018
Maria was our guide on Sunday, 20/10/2018 and she did a fantastic job on all the details. We learned so much from her. Truly enjoyed the carriage ride although one big disappointment she had us stop a Columbian gift shop were we purchased some emerald earrings when we got back to our ship and tried them on we discovered one of the earring posts was defective and the earring very easily falls out of the ear and my wife is unable to wear them. We attempted to place email to the address on the certicate Of Guarantee but is always returns to us as undeliverable we understand that occasionally items can be defective and perhaps she should have tried them on before finalizing purchase but we were somewhat rushed for time. This did not refer from our giving this tour 5 Stars it was a day to remember in truly beautiful city. Thank You, Dr. Arnie Jostock Dawson, Mn.
Reviewer: Dr. Arnold G Jostock
5 Stars
Best Tour Ever
October 24, 2018
Maria our guide on Monday was so very gracious and knowledgeable we learned so much from her. One thing though we bought emerald earrings at the shop she had us stop at and upon trying them on when back on the ship we found one earring back is defective certicate and Guarantee so assume they will be replaced but unsure how to proceed with request to do so. Lovely day heavy showers then sunshine all is well.
Reviewer: Dr Arnold Jostock
5 Stars
Horse drawn carriage
May 21, 2018
This was the best excursion we had. The guide was very knowledgeable, and u derstandable. There was time to see things, time to go through the shops in the dungeon and it was very personal, with just the two of us all the way.
Reviewer: Tish
5 Stars
Tour
March 13, 2018
Richard did an excellent job of organizing and running the tour. He did a great job of telling the history of his county and the reasons for the various structures. All in all a very interesting tour, the best of our trip.
Reviewer: Roger Lick
5 Stars
Horse Drawn Carriage Ride in Cartagena
April 22, 2017
This tour was very well organized. Was met by tour rep and guided to the mini-van. One driver and one tour guide for the four of us. Spoke good English and was very knowledgeable. Going through the old city by carriage was amazing. A small amount of time at the shops and tour guide was able to get us free wifi to post our pictures. Thank you !!! A tour of the city and then back to the ship. Highly recommend this tour. Felt safe and well looked after.
Reviewer: Jane Ingram
5 Stars
Spectacular!!
September 28, 2016
This was an amazing tour! First they drove us around Cartagena in an air conditioned SUV, which included a stop at the large fort. Then we got on the carriage to take a tour through the old city! Benny, our tour guide did an exceptional job! His 42-years of experience as a guide made the excursion one of our most memorable ever!!
Reviewer: Donna Rogers
5 Stars
I will do it again
March 06, 2016
It is a must tour
Reviewer: Papichulo
4 Stars
Great way to see the old city.
January 23, 2016
This was a great way to see the old city. It was very hot but they provided bottled water for us. The van was air conditioned which was a huge plus. The only down side was they led us to a store and then just left us there in that 1 store for 20 minutes. It would have been nice to have longer to walk through many shops.
Reviewer: Heather
4 Stars