LOVELY LONDONO
January 28, 2020
Can't think of enough good things to say about this tour. Londono our guide's encyclopedic knowledge of just about everything having to do with anything in this area and Colombia in general was amazing. The mangroves were lovely with much bird life. The company that provided the boats and boatman for that were great. The coconut milk and fresh coconut meat at the end were a nice treat. After a trip to the souvenir market, which was supposed to end our tour, Londono surprised us by offering to take us around the old city, something which we weren't expecting and which I feel he did because of the great pride and love he has for Cartagena in particular and Colombia in general. He even offered to show us some nice restaurants to go to but we opted to head back to the ship after an extremely wonderful and informative visit, all thanks to the awesome Londono. Our driver was also very professional, polite and friendly.
Reviewer: Paul Santori
5 Stars
Shout out to Londoño!
August 21, 2019
Add out props to all the others giving kudos to Londoño and our driver. Truly a special day. Wear plenty of mosquito repellent!
Reviewer: R. Shneidman
5 Stars
Different Perspective on area!
May 21, 2019
Londono was a great guide in the mangroves and also pointed out highlights of the the old city on our route.
Reviewer: Steve and Marjorie Finucane
5 Stars
Very pleasant and informative tour
March 11, 2019
We had a fantastic time in Cartagena! Our guide Londono was great companion, very knowledgeable about the city and the culture, so we were able to make the best of the few hours in Colombia and saw not only the old city but the beautiful mangroves. Great tour!
Reviewer: Nadia
5 Stars
Excellent informative tour!
February 11, 2019
We were met by a knowledgeable, seasoned 77 yr old guide, Londono, who was professional, spoke English well, and was took great care of us! We stopped at San Felipe fortress before heading to the fishing village of La Boguilla. We were taken on the mangroves tour where small crabs and barnacles hold on to the mangrove root stalks. We saw many bird species, watched fishermen throwing their weighted nets to catch fish and crabs, and kids on a small wooden raft they made from flotsam. After a fresh coconut water break, the city tour was equally interesting as we walked the old streets learning Colombian history and culture. It was an excellent day!
Reviewer: Beth
5 Stars
Fantastic day
June 11, 2018
Toured the mangroves with our guide and a gondolier. No "canoeing" involved except sitting in the boat. Peaceful and packed with wildlife. Then shopping at the dungeons and a tour of the old city before back to the visitor center by the dock, which was itself lovely with a tropical bird park.
Reviewer: Patty Gardner
5 Stars
Lovely time
May 22, 2017
We took the Mangroves Tour April 13th, 2017. From the beginning, it was so much more than we expected. We soon arrived at La Boquilla, and saw the authentic canoe. We loved it. We spent the next 45 minutes going around the tunnels (naturally occurring, I understand) and just feeing the beauty of nature in this unusual place. There is nothing like the mangroves in our part of the world, so it was just lovely to relax in the dugout canoe, and enjoy what we do not see. The mangroves were so wonderfully calm and peaceful compared to the city. They seemed almost untouched. We saw crab traps and fishing nets, and many birds, and, of course, the mangroves, the intertwined roots rising up almost impossibly in the water. After our mangrove cruise, we were given cold coconuts to drink. A lovely touch. Then, having enjoyed the peace, we returned to the Old City, and were given a personal and informative tour.
Reviewer: Alan Potter
5 Stars
Cartegena shore excursion-Mangroves Tour
March 31, 2017
Nice change for a shore excursion at Cartegena, Columbia. Small group (just 2 of us), short tour of the old town, interesting drive to the Mangroves. Experienced a local fishing village and "real" dugout canoe trip.
Reviewer: Ray Rumsey
4 Stars
Great fun
March 30, 2017
My husband and I got a personal tour with Andy and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. After the hustle and bustle of the walled city the day before this tour was so peaceful. And it was Beautiful!! We got to see some of the real South America away from the touristy stuff and it was amazing. Our guide and driver were friendly and Andy gave us a lot of info.
Reviewer: ELIZABETH THURLBY
4 Stars
Excellent private tour
January 16, 2017
Victoria and her driver where excellent! Victoria was very knowledgeable, personable and a great guide for this tour. We where very impressed and would highly recommend.
Reviewer: Roger Kozak
5 Stars
Unforgettable Experience
March 23, 2016
Unique opportunity to see off the beaten track view of Cartegena. Loved seeing the plants, animals and people of the Mangrove.
Reviewer: Delaware retiree
5 Stars
A good mix of off the beaten path, history, and cu
March 17, 2016
All the ""service providers"", guide, driver, locals ... were knowledgeable and accommodating to our questions.
Reviewer: Wally
5 Stars