Biking Montevideo

Lovely Day in Montevideo (Feb/20)
March 26, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our day of cycling in Montevideo! Our guide was very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. The bikes, helmets and reflective vests were in great condition...it helped that the weather was cooperating! There is a small bar, next door to the bike rental drop-off, serving local beers. Nice touch. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for a smaller, more intimate experience.
Reviewer: Sue Kristiansen
5 Stars
Montevideo Bike Tour
March 09, 2020
Great job by guide Josephina. She made it very interesting by sharing Mate with all of us. The tour was very well done and I highly recommend it
Reviewer: Randall Bright
5 Stars
Good biking experience
February 08, 2019
This tour provides a good way to see Montevideo. The tour operator is a little flexible, and adjusts the tour to meet the interests of the guests. Much of the tour is along a long straightaway, which is good for biking, and you stop to view some amazing murals by the stadium, which really make the trip worth taking. The guide provided a lot of history about Montevideo at stops along the ride, which can be a positive or negative, depending on how much you are interested in learning the history of places you visit. They provide safety vests, but no biking helmets.
Reviewer: nkubase
4 Stars
Great ride and talk
February 06, 2019
Very good. Great guide
Reviewer: Janet Abraham
5 Stars
Fantastic tour with Josefina
January 11, 2019
We had a great bike tour around Montevideo with Josefina. Unfortunately, our cruise ship arrived late but she was still there waiting for us. The tour ensured we visited the main highlights of Montevideo. Helmet, safety vests, water and bikes supplied.
Reviewer: Sara Lim
5 Stars
The way to see Motevideo
April 09, 2018
A great way to see the old city, although we were sharing narrow streets with vehicles, but our guide led us adeptly through the traffic. That was followed by a long tour of the sea walk which was most enjoyable and very safe for cyclists. Our guide was excellent and provided a comprehensive history of Uruguay.
Reviewer: Jim Ramsay
5 Stars
Great day in Montevideo
January 31, 2017
The guide was very good. On time and his english was excellent. He took us on a great tour of the city and stopped at key points to explain the history of the city.
Reviewer: Stephen
5 Stars
Great way to combine some exercise with sightseein
March 23, 2016
Only item was some confusion about the meeting point, as it wasn't clear where the outside of the port area in Montevideo was. But guide was great, very knowledgable about a wide range of topics. Cycling was a bit challenging against the wind at time, but lots of chances to stop and look at things along the way.
Reviewer: Al the traveller
5 Stars
Great way to see the city!
February 26, 2016
A thoroughenjoyable way of seeing the city sights in a friendly small group with very easy cycling. Our guide, Marcello, was cheerful and helpful and spoke excellent English. He was very knowledgeable about the city, pointing out all the points of interest and allowing plenty of time for stops along the way.
Reviewer: Cornish maid
5 Stars
Excellent, enthusiastic guide
February 24, 2016
See above
Reviewer: Barbara
5 Stars
Fun and informative!
February 22, 2016
My daughter and I really enjoyed the Bike Tour. The tour guide was friendly and informative. We had a good overview of Montevideo, and had a pretty bike ride along the coast.
Reviewer: Rima
5 Stars
Biking, exercise and sight seeing!
February 22, 2016
Pleasant guide, gave us a flavour of the surrounding area in Montevideo. Would have like more information about Montevideo within the cycle tour.
Reviewer: Cally
4 Stars