Larnach Castle, Peninsula and City Tour

Larnach Castle, Peninsula and City Tour
April 11, 2020
Gregor, very knowledgeable and intelligent man. Excellent guide. Well worth the time spent in his company.
Reviewer: Ron Watkins
5 Stars
Great Tour of Dunedin!
February 25, 2020
Ann was a wonderful tour guide. Best part is her 14 yr. old son greeted us at Larnach Castle by playing the Bag Pipes! The Castle was wonderful and the beautiful gardens with views were amazing! Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Debbie Damele
5 Stars
A very pleasant day at the Castle and surroundings
December 18, 2019
We were very lucky to have an excellent guide who knew the area very well and gave us a very good induction into the history and the culture of the castle and the other places that we visited
Reviewer: Timothy Plant
4 Stars
Wonderful Experience!
November 29, 2019
This was supposed to be a double Decker bus tour, however my husband and I were the only ones signed up. So instead of canceling, we were guided by Jo in a car. It was a fabulous day. She took us to so many places. She was so knowledgeable about all we saw and did. It was amazing. We had a terrific lunch at the castle. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Lynn
5 Stars
castle/city tour
October 31, 2019
lots to enjoy and see. for us older people, just a lot of off/on the bus!!
Reviewer: GREGORY LACH
5 Stars
New Zealand's Castle
April 07, 2019
Our first stop on a 13-night cruise to NZ. This tour was excellent and our guide was wonderful. The history of the castle, from its discovery to current day, was really interesting - what an undertaking ! The workmanship in the rooms is amazing - especially liked a lot of the wood work. Well worth the time. The small group size was an added bonus. Thank You !
Reviewer: Kate
5 Stars
Larnach Castle, Peninsula and City Tour
April 05, 2019
Great tour! Kim and his wife, Ann, are wonderful tour guides. Kim first took us to the University of Otago campus with it's beautiful, old buildings. Stopped at Larnach's Tomb, then to Signal Hill with it's fantastic city views. Saw the World's Steepest Street. Our Larnach Castle tour was very interesting. Also saw the Dunedin Railway Station. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Ann Stafford
5 Stars
Incredible!!
March 22, 2019
We ended up with only 4 people so got an awesome personalized tour!! Great driver, beautiful sights!!
Reviewer: Paula Mills
5 Stars
A great tour
March 03, 2019
The direction provided were spot on. Out guide, Scotty, was awesome. Loved the fact that the tour was a small group. Enjoyed the tour and history of this beautiful area— our intro to New Zealand. Good value for the money.
Reviewer: Deb Fiscus
5 Stars
Larnach Castle, Peninsula and City Tour
December 11, 2017
We thought we were back in Scotland during this tour in Dunedin! The city tour with train station and university was informative and we even got to walk up the steepest street in the world. The castle and grounds were beautiful and the traditional Scottish lunch was tasty. We especially enjoyed the small group and guide!
Reviewer: Susan Rhew
5 Stars
Lanarch Castle and City Tour
April 18, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Anne was a great tour guide and would certainly recommend this tour to others. Our day enabled us to see many of the sites that Dunedin has to offer.
Reviewer: Sue McEwen
5 Stars
Dunedin
February 13, 2017
We had an excellent day the tour guide was very knowledgable. The tour around the castle was very interesting. We were able to see many different aspects.
Reviewer: Edwin Bradley
5 Stars
Dunedin Tour
February 04, 2017
Overall Excellent! Small group with timely pickup and friendly guide. Husband/Wife team. Very knowledgeable long time resident with extension travel and tour experience. Saw everything mention on tour description and more including their son dancing to Scottish bagpipes. After tour still had time to see some of Dunedin on our own.
Reviewer: Richard Captor
5 Stars