Highlights of Dunedin

Bus ride to see highlights
April 01, 2020
We enjoyed this excursion. It allowed us to see the highlights of the city of Dunedin. We even got to hike up the steepest city street. We felt like we got a good taste of what Dunedin has to offer.
Reviewer: Dianna
4 Stars
Highlights of Dunedin
March 31, 2020
Dunedin is such a beautiful place and we were very fortunate to have Ann as our Tour guide. She is very knowledgeable about the area and very pleasant. If you are game try walking up Baldwin St which is the steepest Street in the world. Both my wife and I love our experience in Dunedin
Reviewer: Wayne & Robyn
5 Stars
Dunedin highlights
February 24, 2020
We spent the whole day seeing all the highlights including time to explore on our own! Very informative
Reviewer: Elizabeth
5 Stars
dunedin
January 12, 2020
we had good time and expirience
Reviewer: ben
5 Stars
Great excursion in lovely city
January 10, 2020
Well organized tour of Port Chalmers & Dunedin. Saw all highlights & had time in octagon shopping area. All New Zealand very tourist friendly & everyone very friendly & helpful.
Reviewer: Sharon Walsh
5 Stars
Best of Dunedin
December 17, 2019
The tour was very nice, saw a lot of sights and had a bit of time downtown to grab a bite to eat. Driver was an older fellow, not the best driver but ok. He was very knowledgeable about the town and New Zealand.
Reviewer: Sct
4 Stars
Absolutely wonderful
December 08, 2019
Our guide went Above and beyond all expectations. Her knowledge of Dunedin was just brilliant and commentary was very entertaining. We could not have asked for better. Being a small group was so much better than the regular bus groups
Reviewer: Lynne Linfield
5 Stars
Beautiful Experience
May 24, 2019
This was pretty much a private tour of about 8 passengers. The driver was very informative, kind and had a wonderful attitude. He even brought in snacks for us and he made the excursion worthwhile.
Reviewer: Alonso Blanco
5 Stars
Iconic Tour of Dunedin
April 04, 2019
This was a small tour with only six of us on the tour. This was very good because we were given individual attention by our very helpful tour guide. I was very interested in visiting the old cemetery as I had relatives buried there and she very kindly inserted that into the tour, I also mentioned another part of the area where an other relative had an confectionery shop in Portobello and she drove us all around to that area. Much better than the ship tours that we went on. Would recomend the tour company to anyone
Reviewer: Joan Kirk
5 Stars
Amazing
March 02, 2019
The tour guide was so informative and took us around beyond expectations. Was very happy with the tour and the stops.
Reviewer: EJ
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
February 25, 2019
This was a small bus tour. Carl was wonderful. He was informative and friendly. Carl took us all over Dunedin, allowing us to walk up Baldwin St, see the beautiful architecture at the University as well as other places along our route. We stopped at some breathtaking lookouts of the area. We checked out the Railway Station and spent an hour at the Octagon, checking out the street venders and local church.
Reviewer: Nancy A Norton
5 Stars
Lovely day!
February 24, 2019
Very knowledgable & friendly tour guide, comfortable bus and the driver was willing to take the group where they wanted to go. We saw Baldwin Street, and had the option to either climb the hill or take a lovely coffee in the shop at the bottom of the hill; after a few of us admired roses near the cafe he offered to take us to the Botanical Gardens which were beautiful.
Reviewer: Stephanie Taylor
5 Stars
Your guide
February 24, 2019
Very knowledgeable and friendly and helpful.
Reviewer: Deloris
5 Stars
Rain Review
February 16, 2019
We enjoyed this Excursions very much. The view and history were outstanding. But it was off set by the fact it was raining the whole day. They went out of there way to make the most of it and made some additional stop for photo for us.
Reviewer: Leonard Bartz
5 Stars
Highlights of Dunedin
February 04, 2019
We were very pleased with this tour. Our guide Kim was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information. We really appreciated how he interacted with the group while out walking around and made himself available to answer any questions we may have had. He did not rush us. The love and pride of where he lived was very apparent. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Carolyn Chinnery
5 Stars
An excellent tour!
November 23, 2018
Our guide could not have been better. He was very informative about the area, and gave us a real feel for this lovely city. I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Jerome Zink
5 Stars
easy tour
April 30, 2018
This tour is relaxed & easy. Saw the famous attractions in Dunedin. Small group means less waiting time.
Reviewer: Wendy Lam
4 Stars
4 hours of Highlights in Dunedin
December 26, 2017
This excursion is worth the time and the money. Saw a lot of Dunedin and the ride and the tour guide was very helpful in many ways. Would be happy recommend this to anybody going to Dunedin for the first time.
Reviewer: Nicia R Casimiro
5 Stars
Dunedin
February 26, 2017
What an experience = mother & son giving us a performance of his scottish dancing, enjoyed watching people walking up and down the steep hill. Looked after us very well, including bottles of water for all as it was a hot day
Reviewer: Valerie Dunshea
5 Stars
Great local tour
February 17, 2017
It poured day we were Dunedin but it was great tour. The local guide found real good stuff for us to do. He was great. Lots of infi
Reviewer: Barb
5 Stars
Private tour
January 21, 2017
The 5 other people who signed up for our tour did not show up so we had a private tour with a friendly, personable driver/guide. He did his regular route plus extras since we were the only people(2) with him. Loved it as we could ask questions and have a conversation about anything with him. He took us to extra places to fill the 4 hours. We were in a 10 person van that was clean, comfortable with good viewing.
Reviewer: Marcia Vogl
5 Stars