Deluxe Thermal Valley and Polynesian Spa with Lunch

Interesting Excursion
March 04, 2020
We really enjoyed all aspects of this trip. Seeing the lifestyle in the village and spending time in the spa was relaxing. So relaxing I wish we could have spent for time there.
Reviewer: Mike O'Shea
4 Stars
Best tour of our 30 day trip
February 22, 2020
This tour was a wonderful relaxed experience. Natalie anticipated our every need on this comprehensive excursion to Rotorua. Whakarewarewa including the guide, hot springs, geysers, and show are not to be missed. Lunch was excellent. The very clean Polynesian Spa had a fantastic view, great soaking pools, water fountains, restrooms, showers, and changing facilities. Natalie gave us all a bottle of water to stay hydrated and coin for the small secure lockers to safely store our belongings.
Reviewer: Sharon Young
5 Stars
So relaxing
December 13, 2019
It was a great experience in the facility was clean. A very relaxing couple of hours in my skin felt wonderful afterwards
Reviewer: Joan
5 Stars
Fantastic Tour of Maori Thermal Village & Spa
December 02, 2019
Booked this excursion for Nov. 9. In a very pleasant voice, our guide shared many details of the region. Enjoyed our tour of the living Maori thermal village, best corn ever cooked in hot pools, was lucky to see geysers erupting but they usually do every hour or so, very enjoyable Maori show. Then on to lunch, then relaxing in geothermal hot springs at Polynesian spa. Despite sulfur smell in this area, which is to be expected, this was a fantastic trip to a very interesting area & it was a fun, memorable day.
Reviewer: Patty
5 Stars
Great Day
November 14, 2019
Fantastic day. Going to the Maori village was amazing. great to see how they live their everyday lives. Lunch was perfect! Good selection and also desserts! The Polynesian Spa was good (wish it was a cooler day when we went) but still great. Our tour guide was amazing.
Reviewer: Brianna
5 Stars
Relaxing Spa Day
October 07, 2019
This was an excellent excursions - I had been before and it still remains a favorite of mine
Reviewer: Cheryl Walker
5 Stars
Great experience!!! The best!!!
April 06, 2019
Everything Just great!! Loved the whole experience!!! The maori village was Just unforgetable!!! One of the more incredible excursions i’ve ever been to. Great guides, very Experienced and available. Highly recomend.
Reviewer: Laura Barros
5 Stars
Best Excursion
March 27, 2019
This is my second time doing this tour. I highly recommend it when considering what to do while in port. Do not let the price tag persuade you - it is worth every penny
Reviewer: Cheryl Walker
5 Stars
Interesting Thermal Valley Tour
March 21, 2019
We had a wonderful guide and really enjoyed this tour through the countryside was just gorgeous. The Maori village and cultural performance was a highlight, although it was very hot standing in the sun for over an hour. The lunch provided at the hotel was delicious. The thermal spa wasn't as exotic as we had imagined, but we each received a token to store our belongs, and we enjoyed trying out the different temperature pools. Our stop at a lovely Kiwi farm and gift stop was a pleasant surprise.
Reviewer: Cherlyn Johnson
5 Stars
Shore excursion
March 15, 2019
Organised tour with great guides. Whilst I truly enjoyed tour and excellent lunch felt time at the Thermal Village was not long enough. More to see than had time for. However what you do see is fantastic and the guide was friendly and passionate about his life and sharing his family experiences and way of life. Polynesian Spar experience was lovely but disappointed it was not in a more environmentally natural setting. Centre had a variety of pools to choose from, gift shop and food area. Only rating as good due to lack of time at village.
Reviewer: Elaine
4 Stars
Its was good.
March 13, 2019
Tour hosts had some good information on the area, and about immigration to New Zealand.
Reviewer: Ryan Phelps
4 Stars
Deluxe thermal valley and Polynesian spa w
March 04, 2019
This was a great day Meet at the gate to the port name on a board very easy to see . Nat was a very good guide and of to the kiwi fruit farm. For a 10 minute break. Then of to Rotorua to the valley we had some sweet corn that was cooked in nature hot water Of to lunch very nice Then of to the hot pools and a bottle of water to drink in the pools as the temperature was 38 up to 42c so relaxing We had 10 people on the bus so it was a good size So we say do this tour
Reviewer: John & Robynne
5 Stars
Great cruise tour one of the best ever taken!
March 25, 2018
Prebooked to complement cruise stop. Met by our driver Nat waiting at wharf/cruise port with our names on sign. Small group of 10 also prebooked from cruise ship. Modern mini bus van with air conditioning. Comfortable drive with commentary throughout. First stop geyser tour included entry to Maori village within geyser precinct, Local Maori tour guide, complementary corn on cob cooked in geothermal pond, beautiful welcome song, Haka and entertainment in traditional dress by locals, key vantage of geyser eruption for photo ops. Group then taken to Polynesian spa which includes entry, use of adult pools of varying temps, bottle of water. Tour followed by lunch at nearby restaurant with good bistro style food. Included complementary tea, coffee, fruit and small cakes. Bonus stop at kiwi farm to see green and gold fruit trees. Sampled fruit and opportunity to purchase snacks and souvenirs. Road trip back to cruise ship in good time. Great value trip, superior service and would recommend.
Reviewer: Janet Yanez
5 Stars
Maori history and a lot of hot steam.
January 04, 2018
Loved Maori history and culture amidst the steaming pools and geysers. Disappointed I could not get closer to the Pohatu Geyser. Lunch was more than tasty followed by leisurely dips in hot pools beside a gorgeous lake.
Reviewer: Charlene Murphy
3 Stars