Waterfall Hiking Adventure

Waterfall hiking adventure
January 22, 2020
The two guides were had went well beyond being helpful on this tour As we walked to the bottom waterfall they explained all the different fruit and nuts that were in the ground and on the trees we enjoyed swimming in the bottom fall and on the way back to the cruise ship he stopped and bought us fruit and we enjoyed lots of rum punch Very informative and a great outing
Reviewer: James Stansberry
5 Stars
waterfall hike
December 30, 2019
Loved the excursion. Rosa, Ari and the other man whos name unfortunately escapes me were excellent. They knew the local vegetation and were fun to hike with. The falls were beautiful and fun to slide on
Reviewer: Terry Gillam
5 Stars
Best Experience of My Life!
December 08, 2019
I can't say enough about how amazing this tour was! My boyfriend and I learned so much about the area and culture while experiencing the beautiful waterfalls. They were patient with me for the jump because I am terrified of heights! They were encouraging and when I finally did it clapped for me haha the natural water slides were super cool and fun to do as well. Our guide Pedro was terrific! So funny and so helpful. I 100% recommend it! And would do it again!
Reviewer: Brooke Kane
5 Stars
Very Good Excursion
November 22, 2019
Very good excursion. I believe the drought going on in the DR hindered this a bit but was well worth it and was a small group of people. Would recommend to others.
Reviewer: Cory G Goings
4 Stars
Great adventure, beautiful nature trail.
November 22, 2019
The hike thru the rainforest was amazing, we went thru the woods and across little streams. Our guide Francisco took time to explain all there it is to know about the rainforest, and different type of plants that are used for medicinal purposes by the locals. Francisco was just great. We ended our hike at the one of the waterfalls and swam in crystal clear waters of the lake. Well worth the money.
Reviewer: Tina
5 Stars
Damajagua falls walking tour
September 02, 2019
We had a small group and Winston one of our two guides was awesome. He had fresh fruit for our tour and he showed us tree bark and roots that had medicinal properties. We opened coconuts and nuts from plants along the way to the bottom falls. You cross a small creek and once you arrive at the falls you can swim in the water and get pictures under the falls. The second guide made animal sounds which was great. On the way back to the port we stopped at a fruit stand where Winston bought us other varieties of frui active to the island
Reviewer: Jim Stansberry
5 Stars
Waterfall Hike
July 24, 2019
We had a wonderful time on this waterfall hike!! Our guide Rosie was great! She taught us a lot about the island and culture. When I come back I hope to get her again as a guide.
Reviewer: Dawn Emmert Tate
5 Stars
Great Experience
July 11, 2019
First time in the DR and this excursion was amazing. Friendly staff, an amazing tour guide, and they even offered rum punch, water, sofa, and had WiFi on the van. Definitely recommend
Reviewer: Susie
5 Stars
Enjoyed able
June 28, 2019
IT was a very good and enjoy able adventure. Enjoyed all of it. The falls was very good. We did the shorter walk but it was good.
Reviewer: Linda Borromeo
5 Stars
DO IT
May 21, 2019
This excursion was perfect. Tour guides were fun, knowledgable, and honest. The scenery is beautiful. If you are active and looking for an awesome time, this is your excursion.
Reviewer: Matt
5 Stars
Adventure Hiking
May 01, 2019
If you are looking for something out of the routine, this is the one for you. After about a fifteen minutes walk you arrive at the refreshing waterfalls which are amazing. You can jump on them and have fun. If you are looking for more adventure try the other sister excursion which allow you to jump thru about twelve waterfalls, a lot of adrenaline.
Reviewer: JUAN R MARTINEZ
5 Stars
Waterfalls!!!
March 28, 2019
The waterfalls were beautiful!!! Next time I want to do the waterfall diving tour.
Reviewer: Dee Anglyn, III
5 Stars
Great hike
February 26, 2019
Very nice experience and a great guide (Winston). Even stopped and bought fresh fruit for us. Well worth the cost.
Reviewer: Raymond Roy
5 Stars
Wonderful
February 21, 2019
The guide was amazing- very knowledgeable and friendly.
Reviewer: Judy Goodnow
5 Stars
Interesting, beautiful, fun
January 23, 2019
Rosie knew a lot about the plants and trees in the park. It was a moderate hike made a bit more difficult by the fact that it had rained the night before so it was muddy and slippery. The guide and her assistant were very good about telling us where to walk carefully and taking time to point out native plants. The falls were gorgeous and we had 30 minutes or so to swim and - if desired - climb up and slide down the fall. The only mishap was when exiting the van back at the port... the van had a protective material on the floor, which was slippery with the sand that was tracked in. The driver put out his hand to assist me and I took it - should’ve grabbed the door instead because I slid right out on my keyster and took the driver down with me! He and the guide were mortified as I landed on the street between the curb and van. Luckily, aside from a couple of bruises (and embarrassment), I was ok. I’d recommend this excursion- but be extra careful getting out of the van!
Reviewer: Carol Dravk
4 Stars
Great excursion!
December 13, 2018
Everything was perfect. Easy walk to the van outside the cruise port. Enjoyable drive. Informative & fun trek. Learning about the plant life was great. Fun swim at the waterfall. Got to see a cattle prod go by. On the way back to the cruise port, they stopped and bought us fresh bananas at the market stands. Highly recommend it.
Reviewer: KC
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
July 02, 2018
Very impressed with Shore Excursions. We were treated wonderfully from the minute we arrived. Nice buses to the destination and all the guides did an excellent job. My family has been on many excursions over the years but this tour company has by far surpassed all the others. I highly recommend!!
Reviewer: Claudia Brown
5 Stars
Terrific Adventrure
June 18, 2018
The guides were very informative and took time to point things out. The waterfall was beautiful. Our family of eight had a great time.
Reviewer: Sheila Anderson
5 Stars
Amber Cove
December 23, 2017
My wife and I are in our 70's and we did not do the 12 falls, we where able to walk through the rain forest and rivers to the last fall and swim and watch the young kids sliding into the natural Grotto. Our tour guides stood and carried our bags they where great.
Reviewer: Rocco Ida
5 Stars
experience
March 03, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Guides were very knowledgeable and very personable. Really enjoyed the experience
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Good value and fun
November 21, 2016
Victor our guide was wonderful. He gave us great info on his beloved home. The waterfall was beautiful. I do recommend wearing your own water shoes. Victor gave us local snacks on our way back to ship, which was unexpected.
Reviewer: Amanda Gosman
5 Stars