Half Day Eco Jeep Tour

This tour was excellent
August 02, 2022
This tour was excellent and by far better than anything I have done through a ship tour. Our driver picked us up in a truck with open-air bench seating in the back. There was a canopy so we were out of the sun. We toured with a couple who were saying at a local resort, so there were only 4 guests in our tour total, plus driver. We headed to the off-road parts of the island, where the scenery is spectacular. You use every bit of your 4wd going across sand and rocks and hills. We stopped to visit a cave, and visited a couple different blow holes. Saw some interesting birds. The ride is very bumpy at times, and you need to be able to hang on. Also you have to be able to climb a short ladder into the back of the truck. The driver offered us water and other drinks throughout the day. Great way to spend the day sightseeing away from any crowds surrounded by nature.
Reviewer: RaeA
5 Stars
A very different side of Curacao
February 26, 2022
This was my third visit boy Curaçao so I was thrilled to find something different to do. I would never have known about the ‘other side’ of the island. Seeing the completely different and basically untouched area was amazing. The transportation was a little rough traveling but obviously the only option to see this part of the island. I would recommend this tour to others in a minute.
Reviewer: Paula Clutter
4 Stars
One of the best and interesting tours
July 07, 2021
Our tour guide, Elmer was the best. We were picked up on time and proceeded to pick up 1 more person for the tour. First stop were the salt waters to see the flamingos and an interesting story of there existence there. Elmer next took us to the north side of Curacao, mainly coral composited land and crashing waters, beautiful. We visited Shete Boka National Park where we saw crashing waters on the coral coastline. Elmer showed us many interesting points, places and facts about the Curacao life. This tour was a very worth while excursion and would definitely do it again and highly recommended to all interested.
Reviewer: Debra Watkins
5 Stars
Half day eco
January 22, 2020
Great way to see the island avoiding the tourist t shirt shops
Reviewer: James felcyn
5 Stars
Half Day Eco Jeep Tour
December 13, 2019
Great tour of the island. Went off road to see parts of island that most don't see. Guide was knowledgeable.
Reviewer: John Pearson
5 Stars
Holland America Nov 5, 2019
December 01, 2019
We really got to see parts of Curacao not normally seen by "tourists"! Yes the ride was bumpy but we had been warned. The beautiful blow holes and crashing waves were awesome. All the windmills and the cave with the history behind them gave us a better appreciation of the island and its people.
Reviewer: Linda and John
5 Stars
If you get motion sick, this isn't a good tour
August 07, 2019
We did a 1/2 day Eco Jeep tour. The tour guy was a very nice young man (Sylvia?) and he really explained a lot of things that we were seeing. They picked us up promptly, dropped us off in the city where we requested. They were very professional. My 3 stars is more of a reflection of the tour itself, I don't want others to make the same mistake that we did. We were in the back of a open air truck. It is a very rough ride, it was throwing us all over the back of the truck. You are driving off road, so its just a rough road. I started getting very motion sick, and then I realized it was largely due to the tour guide smoking and the 2nd hand smoke was making me really sick. I am really sensitive to smoke, and the driver was more than gracious and very apologetic when I requested that he not smoke in the truck. I would definitely use this company again, but I wouldn't do this particular tour. All 8 of us were ready for it to be over.
Reviewer: Chris R
3 Stars
1/2 day jeep tour
March 29, 2019
Absolutely the best even considering the rain which no one had any control over. We had an excellent guide who answered questions, stopped and let us look at various birds when we asked and showed some of the most fabulous scenery. Was on time to pick us up and made sure that we had plenty of time to explore and get back to our ship on time. Fabulous time!
Reviewer: Sandra Lauver
5 Stars
Wonderful Day
March 05, 2019
The weather was great, but best of all was the guide for the tour. He had an in depth knowledge of all the places visited and had a great sense of humor. We thoroughly enjoyed the day.
Reviewer: Francis Spanberger
5 Stars
Wonderful tour
September 10, 2018
Spent the day touring Curaçao with Howard and Alan. They are both very knowledgeable and friendly. Such a great day. Learned a lot! Would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Katherine
5 Stars
Best Tour
April 23, 2018
We highly recommend this Tour. Our driver and tour guide Howard was the best. We had so much fun and learned so much about Curaco during this tour. Don’t hesitate to book this excursion! It’s a 5 star rating for both my wife and I.
Reviewer: Sean and Melinda Cassidy
5 Stars
Excellent tour
April 09, 2018
Very knowledgeable tour guide who explained in detail the are we visited would recommend the tour
Reviewer: David gratz
5 Stars
Excellent Tour!
February 26, 2018
We had a great time on this excursion. Our guide was incredibly knowledgable, very friendly, and super accommodating. Our group ranged in age from 6 to 69 and everyone enjoyed themselves thoroughly. Would highly recommend!
Reviewer: Kristin Walker
5 Stars
Great Excursion!
January 23, 2018
Great driver/guide, very knowledgeable, very laid back and easy going, got to see a lot of the island, different from generic sightseeing tours
Reviewer: Earl Forman
5 Stars
Half Day Eco Jeep Tour
January 15, 2018
Very nice tour with a very nice tour guide (she was fun and funny), took her time to show us many different spots and letting us out to take little walk abouts explaining different points along the way would recommend this tour to anyone. She definitely went that extra mile which was so nice.
Reviewer: Denise Moxness
5 Stars
Good choice for the natural Curacao
January 08, 2018
The guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and shared it. This trip included a variety of scenery and stops. I thought it was a great way to get a look at Curacao. The guide also provided water and juice available to us any time we stopped. Really a satisfying experience if you aren't interested in shopping. Instructions for meeting might have been a little clearer. There are 3 yellow buildings for security and only at the last were we supposed to meet.
Reviewer: Susan M. Walls
5 Stars