Cozumel Shore Snorkel with Lunch

cozumel shore snorkel w/ lunch Robert
March 17, 2020
We had a great experience with small group of people and lunch was delicious which included 2 alcoholic beverages!! Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Brenda Forbear-Turner
5 Stars
Cozumel
March 13, 2020
We enjoyed our time in the water and out. Our guide knew where to take us to see the fish. The reef was man made but doable. The water was crystal clear. After our snorkel, the lunch was delicious and our waiter was friendly. We would go again.
Reviewer: Melanie Adamson
5 Stars
Our guide was great!
January 23, 2020
My husband is not good in the water and our guide stayed with him the entire time so that we could enjoy the snorkeling. The lunch after was fantastic and included two drinks. My daughters and I got massages which were "ok". The only down side was the location. You have to get your own transportation and then when you are done you have to find a beach on your own.
Reviewer: Phyllis Plasky
4 Stars
Excellent experience
January 16, 2020
We had a great experience at this Excursion. The snorkel guide was super nice to kids and was accommodating of our needs and interests. The water is not super deep and other reef locations might be more exciting to seasoned snorkelers. But as beginners, this was a perfect spot. Lunch was wholesome. Overall, a great experience.
Reviewer: Ajit
5 Stars
Great snorkeling!
January 03, 2020
We had a fantastic guide who led us to the best places to see colorful fish. Lunch was delicious. This was a super time in Cozumel.
Reviewer: Laura Fallon
5 Stars
FABULOUS
November 10, 2019
We met our snorkel guide at the beach which was only a 10 minute walk from the ship. He helped us put on the life jackets and then in the water the flippers and masks. He actually took me and my daughter out holding onto a float and we could see 100s of fish, and an eel and puffer which he knew where it hid. We were out for 45 minutes with no one else in our way and then a very tasty fajita and cocktail afterwards. Would definitely book again and not ever do the ship excursions.
Reviewer: Michelle Pordage
5 Stars
Beach snorkel
September 11, 2019
What a wonderful activity. Our guide was very patient with our group of 7 people of various ages. It was nice that some of us wanted a shorter snorkel experience and watched the others from the shore. It included a delicious lunch. Our server was able to get the young ones chicken tenders
Reviewer: Brenda Welch
5 Stars
Great time!!
September 04, 2019
We snorkeled during our 30th anniversary cruise. Roger was our guide and he was fantastic...very patient and helpful. Everyone was friendly and the owner Isidro personally spoke with us to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. We ate the provided lunch at one of the balcony tables. Both the food and view were great.
Reviewer: Monica Pratt
5 Stars
Awesome Snorkeling
July 08, 2019
We took a taxi from our ship MSC from Punta Langosta Port for $8.00 each way. Easy to find a taxi outside the mall. We had a 10:00 am scheduled arrival for Sunset Beach Where the dive shop and restaurant are located. Our water guide Geronimo was very helpful. The water visibility was great. We saw so many fish. All different sizes. We started shallow then went a bit deeper. Easy snorkeling adventure. It felt very safe too. Lunch was amazing. It included two drinks each. We had yummy margaritas. Great day!!
Reviewer: Esther
5 Stars
Amazing
May 15, 2019
Had a great time would definitely recommend this excursion
Reviewer: Heather cameron
5 Stars
Snorkeling and Lunch at Sunset Beach
May 09, 2019
We had a great time snorkeling with our guide and instructor, Geronimo. He is helpful and patient. The length of our snorkeling adventure was just right. Finishing up with lunch and a margarita with views of Sunset Beach was amazing!
Reviewer: Linda D.
5 Stars
Very Fun Experience
April 26, 2019
This was my first snorkel experience and I loved it. We brought ours sons ages 8 & 10 and it was perfect for them. Lunch was included though you could only pick certain items on the menu. The portions were big and the food was great. I was a little bummed that there wasn't a beach area where we could swim or hang out at afterward but over all I enjoyed it.
Reviewer: Tracy
4 Stars
snorkeling
April 08, 2019
a good bang for your buck. 20 minute walk from boat to the sunset restaurant. met guide took us out for an hour. came back had a steaming hot plate of beef and chicken with fajitas and two beer each. all included in the price. Strongly recommend.
Reviewer: calvin matthews gander canada
5 Stars
Such a wonderful experience and great people!
March 15, 2019
Our tour guide Jeronamo (spelling?) and our server at the restaurant Alfredo, were absolutely amazing! We arrived early and they let us put some stuff in the locker and then we walked back to the ship to get my wallet. They told us we could come back any time and stay all day. So we got back and did our guided snorkeling and then had lunch which was FANTASTIC! With 2 margaritas! They let us keep all of our snorkeling equipment for the rest of the day and we could go back out at our leisure. We stayed almost the entire day and loved it so much!
Reviewer: Cody
5 Stars
Unexpectedly good!
February 15, 2019
Looks were very deceiving! We arrived at a restaurant with a sectioned off area behind it in the water. We did not expect much but were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the snorklig. It was fairly deep and there were quite a few artificial reefs. These provided for a wide variety of fish. When we got out after 3/4 of an hour we had lunch in the little restaurant. The fietas were good and lots to fill you up! We walked back to the ship in the warm rain with no problems. It was great.
Reviewer: Susan Hendsbee
4 Stars
Excellent Value
January 23, 2019
This is basically a snorkeling excursion right on the shore. There is no boat trip away from the shore for the snorkeling so there is no issue with missing the boat. We were late at the excursion venue but the staff were very accommodating and welcomed us to the excursion. The guide though not very fluent in english was able to communicate with us throughout the excursion. The lunch was good and sufficient. Overall this excursion provides the best value compared to any other snorkeling excursion.
Reviewer: Pal
5 Stars
The Perfect Excursion
November 25, 2018
Our party of 8 had a wonderful snorkeling experience. Our kids, ages 7 and 11 enjoyed their first time snorkeling adventure. The proportions of food were huge, plus each adult received 2 alcoholic beverages included. The excursion was a great value!
Reviewer: Rene Mitschke
5 Stars
My favorite excursion!!
October 19, 2018
This was sooooo much fun. We took a cab there for $8 each way. The staff is soooo nice there. We snorkeled and it was an amazing experience!! Our 6 year old did it. We took his own lifejacket and snorkeling gear (although they provide you some) and I wish I remembered the guys name but he was sooo nice. We held on a rope and literally didn’t have to do anything as he was pulling us. We did it for about 45 minutes. I recommend taking change for the cab ride and if you want to get more drinks (you get 2 each for free) I also did a massage there. It was the best massage ever!!!! Our waiter Carlos was so nice too. The fajitas were so yummy.
Reviewer: Carla
5 Stars
Snorkel w my teenager son
September 21, 2018
My son enjoyed the trip. More of a introductory for him and hopefully he wants to get his scuba diving license. We had our own snorkel guide to take us around the snorkel site instead of group snorkeling tour.
Reviewer: Polly
5 Stars
Too short
September 17, 2018
This was our first time snorkeling and the overall experience was good, staff was friendly and the lunch was very good. However, the snorkeling time could and should have been longer. I think the time we spent was less than an hour and I believe the ad says about 2 hours of snorkeling.
Reviewer: Bill
4 Stars
Great tour
August 28, 2018
Our tour guide, Jeronimo, was very patient with my kids who were 1st time snorkerlers. It was a short walk (about 15 minutes) from International Pier. It was a nice, personalized, snorkel swim. I would definitely recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Bridget M
5 Stars
first time snorkelers!
July 23, 2018
A great choice for a short excursion. It was an easy 15+ minute walk from the Puerta Maya port. Easy to navigate, safe to walk. Our guide took us right away (we arrived early). There are large lockers that are very accessible to put your stuff in. The snorkeling was fun and easy to catch on to, as my family of 5 were first timers. It didn't know what to expect or see snorkeling. There wasn't an overwhelming amount of fish or corals, but yet it was very interesting. My husband "drank" too much salt water and felt nauseous half way through. The guide took him in, and then came back to continue snorkeling with my family. I am 50, do not know how to swim, and caught on just fine and did well. Lunch afterward was tasty. Plenty to choose from. The area on the beach was relaxing to sit and have lunch afterwards. They took a family pic before going in water and underwater. Very reasonably priced. I would do this adventure again if in Cozumel.
Reviewer: Barbara
5 Stars
The snorkel package
July 23, 2018
This was a fun adventure, the staff and especially our guide were enjoyable.
Reviewer: Don Baker
4 Stars
Snorkel
July 16, 2018
great snorkel....our guide was so good with our kids. Lunch was very good too.
Reviewer: Shaun
5 Stars
Awesomeness
July 09, 2018
My husband and I walked to the restaurant from the pier... Not a bad walk. We were able to start our tour early since we got there earlier. Our guide Jeronimo was fantastic. We were the only ones he took so it was like a private tour. He explained what we were going to do before and during the tour. It was both of our first time snorkeling and he was very patient with us. We saw some cool fish and these little fish homes. Jeronimo even pointed out a barracuda and sting ray. They took our picture under water, but you have to purchase that separately. Lunch was great. I had quesadillas and he had ceviche. We were told we got 4 drinks but they got sudden amnesia after our 3rd. That was the only "issue" we had there. There is a massage table setup and I was massaged by Angelica. OMG!!! I wanted to sneak her back to the states with me... It felt SOOOO good! They will negotiate prices with you. All in all I would do this one again.
Reviewer: Jamila
5 Stars
Just right
July 02, 2018
Snorkel tour was everything as advertised...meant for inexperienced snorkelers, excellent guides, just the right length, good lunch.
Reviewer: Susan Muller
5 Stars
Excellant
April 09, 2018
I don't like to write reviews but this one deserves a review. Great personnel attention for my wife during the snorkel tour and a tasty lunch and nice drinks all at a great price. Strongly recommended.
Reviewer: Frank Schultz
5 Stars
Great Time - Great Price
March 24, 2018
My husband and I had a wonderful time snorkeling in Cozumel. Roger, our guide/instructor, was fabulous! He was patient with me (I was a newbie) and had a wealth of information to share on all the sea life he showed us. We never felt rush and always felt safe. The food served to us was also great,. I highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Lisa M Roy
5 Stars
Great time!
March 24, 2018
Instructions for finding the place were excellent. The number of minutes to walk were exact, the landmarks were easy to find.We arrived 45 minutes early & were taken immediately. Antonio, The Mexican Antonio Banderas, was patient, informative, professional, and personable. He made sure our equipment fit well. Since this was our first time snorkeling, had us hold on to a float board & towed us into deeper water. He pointed out everything of interest (we saw a ray!) and constantly checked on our welfare. Because of him, I'm ready to snorkel again. Lunch was several choices & delicious. It included two drinks & plenty of leisure time to sit & watch others as they played in the water. We rented a locker for $3 USD that was big enough to hold two womens' belongings. A fresh water shower & clean restrooms/changing rooms were included.There was a photographer for underwater pictures that were available for purchase. No pressure to buy them, which I appreicated. All in all, a wonderful memory!
Reviewer: Mariana Lara
5 Stars
Cozumel Shore Snorkel with Lunch
March 18, 2018
We went with 7 people ranging in age from 72 to 11. Perfect for those first time snorkelers! The rocky entrance to the water prevented my mother from going in but the rest of us were helped into the water and had a great snorkel. The guide was amazing and we saw lots of different sea life. The best surprise was the food! Awesome food choices and everything tasted great! The trip also included 2 beverages per person that we were unaware of!! Better than expected and worth every $ spent! Great value!
Reviewer: Kelly Gruber
5 Stars
Great guide, great lunch.
March 14, 2018
Very much for someone new to snorkeling. Might bring your own disinfectant for cleaning their equipment.
Reviewer: Mike Storey
4 Stars
Snorkeling Excursion
March 07, 2018
I must say that we had an awesome time at this place!! The food was outstanding and well worth the cost of the total excursion🙌🏻🙌🏻
Reviewer: Christina L Black
5 Stars
Cozumel Short Snorkel w/lunch
February 20, 2018
Enjoyable. Snorkel "guide" was great. Lunch was nice and right on water.
Reviewer: JB
4 Stars
Fun and Relaxing
February 05, 2018
We booked this with our friends and had a great time. It was only a short walk from the pier so we didn't need to take a taxi. After you arrive you can rent a locker for $2 to put your stuff in. The 4 of us shared it and it had plenty of room. Izzy was our guide and he was great. My friend and I are less experienced snorkelers while our husbands are more adventurous. The guys were able to explore at their own pace while Izzy made sure us ladies were comfortable and then guided us around for about 45 minutes. We saw so many fish and really enjoyed the time in the water. Afterwards we had a great lunch right there on the beach. Everyone was friendly and helpful and this was totally worth it. We really enjoyed the small group size; it was just the 4 of us along with Izzy. Super fun afternoon!
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
A great 1/2 day. Jan 2018
February 02, 2018
We had a great time. Very patient instructor. Geared up and we’re inthe water about 45 min which seemed enough. Kind of a little cove in a built up area about 2 miles from the ship. Took a taxi to and walked back. The water was fabulously clear and warmish, air temp probably high 70s low 80s. The starting scheduled time element didn’t seem very critical since we were scheduled early am, got there and asked if we could wait a bit til it warmed up, no problem. We also sat in some chairs in the sun after for quite awhile. Two drinks, and a really top quality tasty meal , limited,but good portions and lovely service The beach part was small and not really suitable for lying on but plenty of chairs to move where you wanted them. Saw a variety of mostly small colorful fish and some larger ones. Getting in the water down some rock steps with the waves breaking a little challenging, but our young guide, Roger, escorted each of us individually and all was well!
Reviewer: Julia
5 Stars
Good fun
February 01, 2018
Such an amazing experience! Everyone was so polite amd helpful. The food was absolutely delicious!
Reviewer: Kortnei Scott
5 Stars
the highlight of our cruise
January 18, 2018
Cozumel Shore Snorkel with Lunch was one of the best snorkel experiences. The guide helped us get through a very strong current and we felt safe because he was very professional and friendly. I recommend novice or experienced to take this excursion.
Reviewer: Joyce Weiss
5 Stars
cozumel shore snorkel with lunch
January 17, 2018
EXCELLENT!! great guide as we were novice snorkelers. great lunch. Lots to eat. 2 drinks included. excellent customer service.
Reviewer: Joyce Todd
5 Stars
Great service. Fun time
December 04, 2017
The people who helped us from the check n to the personal guide were wonderful. Very helpful and very attentive. We had snorkeled before but we ended up just our group of 3 with our own guide who was very aware of where we were and how we were doing throughout the time. He made sure we saw sea life that were not obvious. Tons of fish. 45 minutes was plenty long.
Reviewer: Jennifer Wilson
5 Stars
Memorable and so much aqua culture
December 02, 2017
The dive mater was exremely great with us even though I don’t know how to swim. I felt like he helped me experience something I couldn’t experience b I was afraid of the water. It started raining and still had great time because fish coral and aqua vibes were right. Will def do this again. The lunch afterward was fresh and delicious. In fact it was the best fajitas and best quesadilla I ever had. 2 thumbs up. The excursion was also 5 minute cab ride from cruise terminal so it allowed us to hangout more because the transport time was minimal.
Reviewer: Shekinah
5 Stars
Friendly environment
October 12, 2017
There is a person who accompanied four of us to the snorkeling area, and he showed us where the best areas to enjoy the fishes and coral. Although the coral was not attractive, the fishes are quite interesting. After an hour tour with us, we are welcome to stay by ourselves as long as we want. We also enjoyed the Mexico lunch there which is included in the fees. I highly recommend this shore snorkeling and will definitely join again next time.
Reviewer: Wai chan
5 Stars
Good value snorkeling excursion
August 23, 2017
This excursion is short distance down the shore from the arrival port. It is within reasonable walking distance or or about $12 cab ride. Our native snorkeling instructor spoke good English. He looked after the family and ensured everyone stayed together and safe. We were able to see a variety of fish up close. He fed the fish at various times and they tended to swarm which was a unique experience. One thing you should be aware is to put on your Sun Screen before you arrive. They do not like you putting on fresh sunscreen at the facility as they say it kills the coral. As a result the entire family got sunburned on their backs during the 1 hour snorkeling. Food and 2 drinks was provided with the excursion in a snack bar type of setting with outdoor tables. The food was surprising good. Overall, I would say this was one of the better values if you are looking for a quick excursion close to the port that leaves you a little extra time for sightseeing and shopping.
Reviewer: Ray Palazzo
4 Stars
Great Experience
May 13, 2017
This excursion far exceeded my expectations. The venue was only a short but pleasant walk from the International Pier. There were lockers available for valuables at a nominal price. As a first time snorkeler in my seventies and a poor swimmer I was apprehensive. Geronimo, our guide was very helpful from outfitting us with the equipment to towing us around on a float. We saw many beautiful fish during our 45 minute swim, all within sight of the shore. Afterwards we were served a generous and beautifully prepared lunch. And the excursion included two drinks of our choice for each of us. 10 out of 10!
Reviewer: Nancy Williamson
5 Stars
Wonderful experience for anyone
May 05, 2017
The three of us had a guide who took care of us and made sure we saw lots of fish. Two of us are older and the third is 30 and a former lifeguard, so all different levels of experience in the water, but Jeronimo made it fun and safe for all. The lunch afterward was really good - much more food than I was expecting.
Reviewer: Beth
5 Stars
Fantastic excursion!
April 17, 2017
This was a perfect snorkeling experience for my husband & me. When we first arrived at the designated location, we were concerned because there were nearly 50 people who had signed up for the same excursion but the folks in charge had everything under control & knew exactly what they were doing. We were divided into small groups (about 8 in each) each of which had an experienced diver/leader assigned to it. Our awesome diver was very safety-minded, very protective of the younger, less-experienced folks, and constantly kept track of everyone. He also did several deep dives as we snorkeled, pointing out a stingray, a sea snake, and a lobster. The fish we saw were beautiful and abundant! We snorkeled for about 45 minutes in the warm, crystal-clear water. The equipment provided (fins, mask) seemed brand new and was in perfect condition. The Mexican lunch (and 2 ice-cold beers!) we were served after our snorkeling was outstanding--fresh, tasty, and enjoyed in a relaxing ocean-side setting.
Reviewer: Susan Gooch
5 Stars
Cozumel Shore Snorkle with Lunch
January 27, 2017
This was a fun activity where guests/customers were able to see lots of tropical fish in their natural ocean environment. Lunch was fresh local foods and the whole event was pleasant and relaxing.
Reviewer: Noreen Beesley
4 Stars