History Walking Tour

Cozumel
November 20, 2022
Wonderful
Reviewer: Susan Cruise
5 Stars
August 03, 2022 Cozumel Mexico Walking Tour
August 27, 2022
Our tour guide, Carlos was very kind to us during our visit in San Miguel Cozumel. He showed us beautiful statues of the history of the Mayans. Also, we got to experience a tequila taste which was great. We also went shopping for souvenirs and finished our tour with lunch at a restaurant. We look forward in coming back to Cozumel again in the near future. The only downside that our stay in Cozumel was only 8-hours. We still had fun. If you're planning staying a few days in Cozumel and need a tour guide to show you around the town, Carlos is you your guy.
Reviewer: Miguel Guillermez
4 Stars
Awesome
April 27, 2022
So apparently I was the only one to sign up for this tour on this day, but Julio, my tour guide was awesome. It was wonderful to hear the history of a city I have been to several times before but not really taken a deep dive into. The little streetside cafe for lunch was also just what I was looking for, away from the touristy side of town. It was just what I was looking for!
Reviewer: Robin Frazier
5 Stars
history Walking tour
February 22, 2020
We had been to Cozemel before but never saw it thru the eyes of our tour guide Ruy. Very informative and very nice guy. Took us all over the place. We really enjoyed this tour and Ruy. Loved the little bar he took us to for lunch. All nice things on this tour.
Reviewer: Jim and Ann
5 Stars
Historic walking tour
January 23, 2020
Our guide was prompt and even waited for another group to join us. She was very polite and well versed throughout the tour, explained the history of cozumel from the time the spanish explorers arrived to the present time. We had a delicious lunch in a local restaurant and even stayed with us for an extended period of time. I highly recommend this tour and guide.
Reviewer: Carlos Colon
5 Stars
Walking Tour Cozumel
December 12, 2019
This tour was really great. My cousin and I ran late and the tour guide did his best to accommodate us, so definitely points there. Also the tour was informative and we got to go to a Tequila tasting session, which was superb. The guide also carried us to a variety store to get some shopping done and it finished in enough time to get a little beach time on our own. All in all, it was pretty good. Make sure to pack comfortable walking shoes though.
Reviewer: Marisa Porter
4 Stars
pleasant walk through history
December 05, 2019
Our guide was very personable and we enjoyed his history lesson of the island. The only negative was the weather. Just as we started, it began to pour. Luckily, we were inside a small church. The rain continued for at least an hour. We couldn't move. The guide called his manager several times but did not get a response. He also texted. Finally, he called his friend who took photos and his friend picked us up and took us on to the next location. It seems as if there should be better preparations when the weather is bad.
Reviewer: Nora Ivey
4 Stars
Wonderful Tour
October 11, 2019
I really enjoyed this tour. Turned out to only be 3 of us on the tour as others didn't show. We walked back to town hearing all of the history of cozumel. It was interesting and tour guide Rocky was amazing. We had a wonderful lunch and afterwards we chose to walk back to ship. It was a great way to spend our time in Cozumel. HIghly recommend.
Reviewer: Nancy Richardson
5 Stars
Great time!
September 27, 2019
We had a fabulous experience in Cozumel. I have been there two other times and never took this kind of excursion but it really was a great history informational tour, we got to learn a lot and I really really appreciate your tour guide she was great took us to a little out-of-the-way place for lunch and everything was just a wonderful experience. She even took us to a place for my husband to get a tattoo and let me say we couldn't have asked for anything better thank you so much for making our stay in Cozumel so wonderful!
Reviewer: Jamie Barczewski
5 Stars
Cozumel on foot
August 09, 2019
The walk wasn’t too long although it was very hot. The guide was knowledgeable and interesting. We were only four people so it was really a private tour. Lunch was wonderful.
Reviewer: Ilene Bachash
5 Stars
Great tour
May 04, 2019
Arturo was a great guide. Finding the spot to meet was a bit challenging. We were early, so we went accross the street and had guac and margaritas first.
Reviewer: JB
5 Stars
Wonderful
April 30, 2019
Like others have said, the meeting location wasnt where the information told us to go. I quick call and we were good to go. Once at the meeting location everything was great. Our guide Katy was excellent. She is very nice, knowledgeable and patient. We will definitely ask for Katy again if we visit Cozumel in the future. We learned a lot, bought some locally made items, had an excellent cup of coffee at Coz Coffee Roasting Co and had a great lunch at La Choza. Overall at great tour.
Reviewer: Dave Enty
5 Stars
Great Guide
March 22, 2019
Off the beaten path with a small group, which is a good thing when on a cruise. Isra was a great guide and very knowledgable of the history. Personable and a good sense of humor. The tequila tasting was interesting (and tasty) but a bit of a sales job - which is OK if you're ready for it. There wasn't a lot of pressure to buy (but we did anyway). We enjoyed the free meal, too, but be ready to pay tips. I recommend this for those seeking a more historical type of excursion. Try to get Isra!
Reviewer: Lans Rothfusz
4 Stars
Worthwhile
March 22, 2019
Met our tour guide at the Air Force Monument and proceeded on a very worthwhile and interesting walk through the area.
Reviewer: Mark Stolper
4 Stars
History Walking Tour
March 06, 2019
This was a very nice walk back to town, with Daniel, pointing out the historical sites and giving us the historical significance behind the sites Ended with Tequila tasting and lunch. Very good tour, 4 1/2 stars.
Reviewer: Eileen
4 Stars
History Walking Tour
March 03, 2019
Finding the rendezvous point was a bit difficult, but once we were underway it was a pleasant and informative tour. The tequila tasting was certainly fun, and lunch was very tasty.
Reviewer: Kathleen Case
5 Stars
Very nice!
February 03, 2019
Really liked the tour. Was nervous because the meeting place was outside of a location. Didn’t realize the tour came with lunch so that was a nice surprise and the food was delicious. Our tour guide was very professional and friendly.
Reviewer: Via
4 Stars
Review
January 09, 2019
We were greeted by our guide Arthur that was very gracious we were 20 minutes late . The tour was wonderful and provided history we did not know. Arthur was patient with 3 shopping women & we were so grateful. We give Arthur kudos for being such a wonderful guide !!
Reviewer: Patricia Jones
5 Stars
Exceptional tour
December 31, 2018
I learned so much on this walking tour. Cozamel is rich in culture. I liked the tequila part of the tour as well even though I am not a drinker. I believe the tour was enhanced tremendously by our tour guides knowledge. I believe his name was Arturo. He did an excellent job.
Reviewer: Leona Whitley
5 Stars
Very nice and informative
December 27, 2018
Tour with Arturo was very informative and enjoyable, definitely recommend!
Reviewer: Valentina Gaca
5 Stars
History Walking Tour
November 15, 2018
Nice casual tour, leisurely pace with lunch at a local restaurant off the beaten path. Tequila tour stop was informative and the tasting was great. Tour guide was low key and accommodating. Distance to the meeting place for the tour was farther than the stated "3 blocks" from the ferry; more like 1/2 of a mile.
Reviewer: Bill Lee
4 Stars
Great tour
October 27, 2018
On our first cruise to Cozumel we really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Arturo was so nice and extremely patient with our group he was very informative about the history of the island. The lunch was great had the pork tacos and the tequila tasting was super fun we took home two bottles!
Reviewer: Jen
5 Stars