Stingray City and One Snorkel Stop

Stingray city capt Marvin
March 09, 2023
Excellent adventure. Tour guides were amazing. Makes us want to go back.
Reviewer: Rebecca Iwan
5 Stars
We loved it!
January 30, 2023
We had a fabulous time sailing out to Stingray city! It was very windy, so many other boats didn't go out, therefore the sight was not crowded! Crew was awesome!
Reviewer: Pat O
5 Stars
Fabulous experience!
November 01, 2022
Being able to interact with the stingrays in their own environment was so exciting. And the fact that they took pictures of our experience was the cherry on the top. Highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Regina
5 Stars
Amazing Adventure
October 12, 2022
This excursion was the best! The whole crew was so helpful with all of us and the boat ride to the Stingrays was very pleasant. When we got to the site and got in the water the whole experience was special. The Stingrays swam all around and under us. We held them, gave them kisses and they gave us back rubs! We fed them too! This excursion is worth every penny and more!
Reviewer: Barbara
5 Stars
Great time
August 25, 2022
Tour guides were great and very accommodating. Tour company had been around a long time and had a good reputation. The water and ocean life was wonderful. Overall we had a wonderful time
Reviewer: David Pierce
5 Stars
This was a blast!
August 05, 2022
We had been to Stingray City 16 years ago and had great memories. We brought our teenage granddaughters this time. The capt Marvin’s staff were great and made the trip even better! The girls snorkeled for the first time and loved the abundance of beautiful marine life! The stingrays were fun, beautiful and gentle creatures. A memorable experience!
Reviewer: Ali Knight
5 Stars
Wonderful Experience!
July 27, 2022
The Stingray company, staff, drivers, boat, photos, everything was Amazing! They explained everything and were super nice! I recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Vanessa Behr
5 Stars
Amazing!
July 13, 2022
you will be able to stand in the sea and feed tens of stingrays. You can touch them and hold them in your hands. it is an amazing experience.
Reviewer: ZAIPENG LIU
5 Stars
Fun, Informative Adventure
June 01, 2022
If you’re on the fence, just do it! Captain Marvin’s provide great directions on where to go once leaving the port. This is a organized, professionally run excursion. Small air conditioned buses take you from the meeting place to the private dock. Our crew-Keith, Leon, & Fred-made sure everyone, regardless of age, had a safe, fun time. This excursion was the highlight of our cruise!
Reviewer: Christine & Mike Shields
5 Stars
Very friendly boat crew
March 16, 2020
Despite having a rough day to visit the sting rays, the boat crew were excellent and ensured that everyone got to touch, hold and get a picture with a stingray. The boat was clean and the transfers were well organized. It was much less expensive than booking on the cruise ship, and the group size was much smaller, making it very enjoyable.
Reviewer: Nikola Berube
5 Stars
Fantastic Experience!
January 29, 2020
We were on the boat with 10 other people (ages included children and seniors). I really liked that we had a nice small group compared to some of the other companies that brought out huge amounts of people on their boats. The staff were extremely friendly and spent a lot of time with us. I had never snorkeled before, and asked for a life jacket which they secured around my waist. It was so easy to snorkel and we saw a huge green eel, rays, and many fish. The boat captain retrieved several conch shells and passed them out to us to take home. The stingray portion of the snorkel trip was amazing and we were in waist deep water and the rays are so tame and we took home great pictures & memories. The staff sold us an SD card with our photos but also air dropped all of the photos onto our iPhones ($50). Bargain price for a once-in-a-lifetime experience & getting those great photos! I highly recommend this excursion to anyone and would do it again if we get back to the Grand Cayman Island.
Reviewer: Dorothy Vice
5 Stars
Amazing!
January 22, 2020
We had an incredible time with Captain Marvin’s! Our boat captain was very kind and very knowledgeable. My family went with a similar Carnival excursion and from what they tell us ours was much better. We spent more time with the stingrays and in the water. Juice was provided to us on the boat, and the crew were all very nice and accommodating. We would go back again for sure!!
Reviewer: Jodi
5 Stars
Mraz/Martin
December 16, 2019
Although the weather was a bit chilly and windy, the guides made sure we had the best possible area and were very nice and patient with all of us and the Stingrays lol. It was so beautiful!! I would definitely recommend this excursion!! I only give it a 4 due to weather
Reviewer: Janette Martin Todd Mraz
4 Stars
Great experience
November 06, 2019
This was an amazing experience! Beautiful boat ride out into the ocean where we went snorkeling and got to swim with the sting rays!
Reviewer: Kendra Foster
5 Stars
Stingray City & One Snorkel Stop
September 05, 2019
Stingray City & One Snorkel Stop excursion was well organized & professionally managed. The stingrays performed on a sandbar like household pets. The snorkel spot had schools of fish in extremely clear water. I would recommend this excursion to anyone who is comfortable in the Ocean.
Reviewer: Richard Chaby
5 Stars
Stingray city and reef snorkel
August 24, 2019
Excursion was excellent. Boat and crew were professional and helpful. Both sites were great.
Reviewer: Ray Sackett
5 Stars
See, touch and Learn
August 14, 2019
Excellent crew and an enjoyable outing. I have done this tour before and chose to do it again because the stingrays are fascinating.
Reviewer: Avid Snorkeler
5 Stars
Great Time!!
August 11, 2019
Wow! I did not think I would enjoy this as much as I did. It was the best part of our whole cruise. We loved it all. The guides were amazing! We swam with the sting rays and even fed them. They were very informative about these curious creatures and so polite and accommodating. Definitely recommend!!
Reviewer: Sabrina McCall
5 Stars
Best experience ever
July 24, 2019
Great experience for all ages. Swimming with the stingrays was a once in a lifetime experience.
Reviewer: Anthony McShane
5 Stars
The Best Thing I've Ever Done on Vacation
July 18, 2019
The stingrays are amazing! Definitely the best thing I have ever done on vacation. You get to touch them and play with them, hold them and take a ton of pictures. They are incredible creatures. 100% guarantee that you will love this excursion! The snorkel stop was also very fun, with a ton of fish of all different kinds.
Reviewer: Anna Tyrina
5 Stars
Amazing Excursion
June 28, 2019
This was an absolutely amazing excursion. Well organized, ran on time and the crew was wonderful. Even the boat ride out to Stingray City was beautiful but nothing can compare with swimming with the stingray's and how close you were to them. The crew made sure we all had an opportunity to pet, kiss or be massaged by a stingray. The snorkel stop was also excellent - so all in all it was a great afternoon. I would highly recommend you not miss this excursion when you visit the Cayman Islands.
Reviewer: SUE Hammond
5 Stars
Our favorite excursion
June 19, 2019
My wife and I took our kids age 2.5 & 4 on this and it was so much fun. If you’re wondering if you can take your little kids and if they’ll enjoy it I’ll say yes. It was a little tricky finding the place as it’s outside the port area a little into to the town but not too far. On the boat the staff was so helpful with them and really went out of their way for them. It rained the entire boat ride out but stopped just as we got there. We had a less than ideal situation but it was so fun. The boat is well taken care of and the staff professional. Would’ve loved to have stayed longer at stingray dirt and not done the snorkel stop because the stingrays were so awesome!
Reviewer: David S
5 Stars
Loved this excursion - May 2019
June 13, 2019
Enjoyed 2-stop snorkel excursion; we'd go again. They threw squid meat in water so schools of fish came around; took pixs (must buy underwater camera; you'd be disappointed if you didn't) Guides allowed us to hold, kiss, feed, & take pixs w/stingrays, & got a massage (LOL). Snorkel masks were given @ 1st stop (Stingray City), which I thought was an actual city, but is on the water (waist high). 2nd stop (Coral Gardens), took pIxs of coral reefs & saw more fish & stingrays in deeper water; we were given feet flippers. Hadn't swam in 20yrs; I was a little rusty, so got a life jacket. Amazing! We were able to take pixs w/our camera, & also bought ($50) thumbdrive w/photographer's pixs (had pixs w/hubby & I together that we didn't get on ours). Guides were nice; downloaded pixs on my phone @no extra cost. I'd recommend excursion; got us back in timely manner. Shore Excursions was less costly than cruise ship (we did our comparison homework beforehand). Thank you Shore Excursions!
Reviewer: Alycia & Douglas
5 Stars
Beautiful
June 09, 2019
Such a wonderful experience, beautiful day. the people very attentive. everything was perfect. thank you for such a beautiful experience
Reviewer: Paola B
5 Stars
Outstanding
May 22, 2019
We love this excursion!!! This is the second time we’ve gone on this and highly recommend it!
Reviewer: Kevin Cook
5 Stars
Outstanding
May 22, 2019
We did this excursion the last 2 years and it was a really great family excursion!! We had 7 people ranging from 1 year old to 56 years old. Everyone had a great time. Highly recommend!!!
Reviewer: Kevin
5 Stars
5
May 20, 2019
This was such a incredible experience. our 2 adult sons were with us and they thought it was awesome! The crew on the boat were so polite and helpful. There was a gentleman in a wheel chair and the crew got him out of his chair and down in the water with the Rays holding him the whole time so he could actually experience it. What made it so awesome was when we were done the gentleman said "So that's what the ocean feels like." The crew went above and beyond to make this a great experience for all of us. Great Job!
Reviewer: Rhonda Kieffer
5 Stars
Great Family Fun
May 15, 2019
This is the second time that we have gone on this excursion, and find it to be a great family experience. Clean accommodating boat, with friendly staff, and the interaction with the stingrays is unforgettable.
Reviewer: Kevin and Kim Cook
5 Stars
Bucket List Accomplished!
May 03, 2019
This was one of the things I definitely wanted to do while in the Cayman Islands, and it certainly did not disappoint. The stingray experience was amazing, and the snorkeling was probably the best of all the stops we made while on our cruise. The captain and crew were very friendly and happy, and it was one of the best vacation days I have ever spent!
Reviewer: Lisa C.
5 Stars
Awesome!
April 28, 2019
The captain, and crew, were awesome! I very highly recommend!
Reviewer: Harris Tiller
5 Stars
Too much emphasis on photos
March 22, 2019
Was excited to return to this awesome experience and show my daughter how gentle and “puppy like” these creatures can be. Although we both were able to interact with some of the stingrays the guides were more concerned with taking at least 15 pictures of each of the tour members (so they could sell them after we returned to the boat) that they didn’t spend hardly any time attracting these fish. We had to wander into other groups in order see and feel these magnificent creatures.
Reviewer: Judith Edwards
2 Stars
Don't. Miss. This!
March 21, 2019
Stingray City was so awesome I almost cried tears of joy. Not only do you get to touch a stingray, you get to hold one and, if you want, kiss it! (Legend has it you get 7 years' good luck if you kiss a stingray. I have lots of luck!) The stingrays are docile and feeding them is an experience not to be missed. It's really cool to feel them suck the squid from your hand! The crew on our tour were very relaxed and welcoming. I can't recommend this tour highly enough!
Reviewer: Bobbi Wilmoth
5 Stars
Great time
February 26, 2019
Not only do you get to swim with Stingrays but you do so at a sandbar in their natural environment. I can't say enough about this tour and definitely would recommend it to anyone that wants this hands on experience with ocean life.
Reviewer: Kirstin Benwitz
5 Stars
surprise we can touch and feed stingray
January 18, 2019
I know we would see stingray, did not think we just stand in mid of ocean, fed stingray, touch them if you are lucky and can. I would love to snorkel and see them, and swim them though. coral garden is fun, similar as other snorkel place. overall, good experience and got nice pictures (we paid).
Reviewer: lhyl
4 Stars
What a Great Excursion
January 12, 2019
My son and I had a great time! There were about 20 in the group. The boat was very nice and they were very attentive to all of us. They allowed us to feed the stingray and hold they. There were so many of them; it was great! The snorkel stop was nice too. They provided bait to feed the fish and we saw many colorful fish and coral. You will enjoy yourself!
Reviewer: Stacey Dick
5 Stars
SUMMER 2018
September 17, 2018
FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE, MY FAMILY WILL DEFINITELY DO THIS AGAIN
Reviewer: Franca Esiri
5 Stars
City is Appropriate
August 20, 2018
Stingray City is just that, a city of people. This must be the thing to do at G. Cayman, as the sandbar is packed with people - Ray's are interesting and boat guide did a good job of giving all a chance to get as up close and personal with ray as you want. Snorkel stop was excellent and you were not contending with masses of people. Good variety of fish types, plus an eel!
Reviewer: Walt
4 Stars
Really good!
August 13, 2018
Would highly recommend this excursion. Crew was great and very friendly! Stingrays were cool and the snorkeling was a lot of fun as well!
Reviewer: Dale
5 Stars
Fantastic Stingray Experience!
July 02, 2018
Captain Marvin provided a great experience from start to finish. The counter staff to the boat crew all did a nice job ensuring we had a memorable time. They had a photographer on board, and we got wonderful pictures of the whole family together with a stingray. The cost of the pictures was reasonable. Aside from the service, the experience of feeding and swimming with huge stingrays was once-in-a-lifetime. The coral garden stop was very nice, though it was shorter than I would have liked. Grand Cayman has very well-preserved and vibrant coral and you should definitely get away from the shore so you can see it. This excursion was the highlight of our cruise!
Reviewer: David Johnson
5 Stars
Once in a lifetime experience
July 02, 2018
The stingrays were huge. The water was crystal clear. Definitely a once in a lifetime experience!
Reviewer: Yugang Wang
5 Stars
Always beautiful experience
June 11, 2018
As always, captain Marvin organization is all in time! The stingray city and snorkeling are very well organized and beautiful.
Reviewer: Sandrine
5 Stars
Stingray
May 30, 2018
Tour was awesome, wish we has more time to snorkle!
Reviewer: Jess
5 Stars
Stingrays city and snorkeling
May 23, 2018
Stingrays city was one of the best excursions we did. It was very cool holding and feeding the stingrays. There were lots of beautiful fish to see snorkeling too. The captain Morgan's team was really great, overall great day and wish it was a bit longer.
Reviewer: Lisa Vincent
5 Stars
Well worth the money!
May 21, 2018
Captain Marvin's is the only way to go! The crew was great and very gentle with everyone. They made swimming with stingrays very comfortable. Everything was clean and well taken care of. I felt like I had plenty of time to do what I wanted to do!
Reviewer: Gretchen Monnat
5 Stars
Fun Tour
May 14, 2018
The guides were informative and professional. The day we were there (May 4) the water was choppy and the current strong. However this did not deter us from having a wonderful time. To feed a Stingray was pretty cool. Just having them swim all around you was awesome. I wish our snorkeling time was longer though.
Reviewer: Nicole Lochansky
5 Stars
Stingray city
May 14, 2018
Great time and the crew was fabulous. Snorkeling was ok the water was rough but not their fault was just the weather. Great day. Highly recommend
Reviewer: Betsy novakovich
5 Stars
Stingray and Snorkel Outing
April 30, 2018
We had a good time on the excursion. Everyone was very friendly and professional. Overall great outing.
Reviewer: Dave
5 Stars
Loved everything about it
April 30, 2018
It’s a long drive out the string rays the strings rays where not in the move to take pictures lol the guide caught one and let us pictures with it .... it was very short then we went went snorkel that was a lot of fun but to short. They were a lot of big fishes if u have water camera u can take a lot pictures. The guides were very nice and informative
Reviewer: Fruta
5 Stars
Great experience! Very friendly tour guides!!
April 09, 2018
Me and my wife loved our experience!! The tour guides were very friendly and helpful!!
Reviewer: Pierre Cardinal
5 Stars
Meet Becky the Stingray
April 02, 2018
***Note that Becky the Stingray is not affiliated to Becky with the good hair.*** Now that that's out of the way, I had an awesome time with the stingrays. I was nervous at first because people keep bringing up the crocodile hunter being killed by a stingray, but trust me when I say that you cannot be stung by these stingrays unless you step on them. The stingers are actually located underneath their tails and is about a fourth to a third the size of their tails. The stingrays will swim around you as you feed and take pictures with them. But be sure to wear goggles because the water is saltwater and there tend to be waves frequently occurring. The snorkel area is located in a different area from the stingrays, but you can still see some stingrays swimming along within that area as well. All and all, I had a glorious time taking pictures with Becky the Stingray and attempting to snorkel while learning how to swim at the same time.
Reviewer: Lala T.
5 Stars
Go on this trip!!!!
March 22, 2018
Our local aquarium has a stingray petting exhibit, but being in the water surrounded by lots of swimming stingrays is a whole different experience. The guides were exceptional. Their goal was to make sure that everyone had a good time, and we did. (I spoke to other people on the cruise ship who went with different outfits, and their guides just showed took them to the sandbar and turned them loose. Not these guys. They picked up the stingrays so we could see them, helped us feed them and took great pix of us in the water with the rays. We had a terrific time.
Reviewer: Susie Schneier
5 Stars
Stingray City and Snorkel Stop was excellent!
March 20, 2018
This excursion was the highlight of our cruise! Playing and feeding the stingrays was way cool. But what was even better was the snorkel stop. I felt like I was in an acquarium with beautiful fish, stingrays, and coral. Very impressive. In fact, because of this experience, I will return to the Grand Cayman islands to do the excursion again. Just plain awesome.
Reviewer: Todd A. Russell
5 Stars
Stingray city/ 1 snorkel
March 05, 2018
Nice tour, we are in our 60’s so didn’t want a long involved excursion. Boat was older but adequate and there were about a dozen people on excursion.This one was great for us as we stayed long enough the view , hold, and feed the stingrays but didn’t linger. Same for snorkel stop. Long enough to see coral and lots of fish but not too long. Pretty easy to get in and out of water from boat. My wife didn’t care to snorkel so stayed on board and took care of a young child of another couple so they could both snorkel. Would be nice If a crew member would volunteer to take pictures of us with stingrays with our own phone camera. Realize you can bring water proof camera but most don’t bother with it.
Reviewer: Bruce Norgaard
4 Stars
LOVED!!
March 01, 2018
The tour guides were very friendly, and made us feel like family. They were very patient when trying to help with holding and feeding the stingrays. I will definitely do other excursions with them again.
Reviewer: Shawna Mero
5 Stars
Awesome experience!
February 28, 2018
Swimming with the sting rays was an experience I will never forget! Our private boat only had about 40 people on it and the crew was very knowledgeable and provided snacks and drinks. The sting rays swim right up to you!!! At the snorkeling stop there were tons of beautiful fish and marine life and even a big green eel hiding under a rock! I would highly recommend this adventure!
Reviewer: Bridget
5 Stars
Stingray City and 1 snorkle
February 14, 2018
Incredibly awesome! We would definitely do it again. Tour guides were super friendly, informative, and helpful. For sure a recommended experience.
Reviewer: Cindy Wilson
5 Stars
Great tour guides
February 05, 2018
The tour guides were excellent! They told us everything we needed to know and made the whole experience so much fun.
Reviewer: Melissa
5 Stars
Thanks Captain Marvin
February 02, 2018
Swimming with stingrays was exciting and scary. The snorkeling part was good for fish, meh for reef, but if you can't get to Hawaii this will be a weak substitute. Crew was polite, efficient and knowledgeable. The trip duration was just right. See the fish, but not too long for sunburn. I would do it again.
Reviewer: Moohamid
5 Stars
Nice day
January 23, 2018
The trip was nice. Friendly staff.
Reviewer: Gerri Goodman
3 Stars
snorkeling
January 16, 2018
We got there early and they put us on similar excursion but with 1 extra snorkel stop. very nice. employees were excellent. would do this again.
Reviewer: Joyce Todd
5 Stars
Great trip
December 11, 2017
We really enjoyed this excursion. It starts with a boat ride that gave us a view of the local area and waterfront homes. Then we went to the sand bar (Stingray City) where we touched, fed and swam with stingrays. Unbelievable. Crossed that off my bucket list. My ten year old was scared and stayed on the boat most of the time but that was fine. Snorkeling afterwards was okay but I've been to better snorkeling sites. The staff were friendly and professional and the trip felt well organized. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Anita Eddy
5 Stars
Second Visit!
December 11, 2017
We have completed this excursion once before and loved it. It was just as much fun the second time around. Due to it being out of season, the crowds at Stingray City were much less than last time. Loved it!
Reviewer: Bruce Spalding
5 Stars
Excellent
November 16, 2017
This was a fabulous excersion! The hands on interactions that the guides ensure you have with the stingrays are wonderful. The snorkeling was fun as well making sure everyone's comfort is taken into account.
Reviewer: Bree Kimball
5 Stars
Good time and value
October 24, 2017
Was an amazing experience. So cool to stand on a sandbar 4 miles off shore and surrounded by lots of stingrays. Good for little kids too (brought my 10, 8 & 6yo). Stingrays were easy to interact with and not dangerous. I would suggest buying a Universal Waterproof Case ($10 on Amazon) to capture video and pictures. The crew was also nice and competent. BTW, we also did the Dolphin Discovery and the stingrays were so much better. Dolphins were in captivity (didn't seem happy), you couldn't take your own pictures, and the Dolphin Discovery encounter people wanted $370 (this is their discounted rate) for their pictures. Crazy when the pictures cost more than the encounter.
Reviewer: Jon Geary
5 Stars
Excellent
October 19, 2017
Everything was awesome! Recommended! :)
Reviewer: Attila Nemeth
5 Stars
You have to try it!!!!
October 09, 2017
Second excursion was just as amazing as the first one. If you haven't swam the sting rays, then you haven't had an amazing experience. The tour guides were awesome, very knowledgeable, and so funny. It was a beautiful experience. Will do it again next year on our next cruise.
Reviewer: Jeanette Woody
5 Stars
Stingray City and One Snorkel Stop
September 07, 2017
Very well managed and very educational
Reviewer: Jerry Frazier
5 Stars
Excellent time!
August 28, 2017
We had a wonderful excursion with Captain Marvin's, taking us to Stingray City and snorkeling. Our group was pretty small (30 or so) and everyone was given the opportunity to hold the stingrays and have their pictures taken with them. They took us to a different area where we snorkeled. It was beautiful there with the fish and corals and stingrays. Our crew was very fun and Steve took excellent pictures that captured the day. Thank you for the fun adventure!
Reviewer: Kim Goetsch
5 Stars
WOW
August 17, 2017
We boarded the boat with about 20 other people and headed out to the open ocean. Only about a 20 minute trip until we anchored and were told to climb into the water (warm) Once again my new wife couldn't stop smiling This is SO much fun and we treasure the pictures that were taken by the crew. Speaking of crew, of all the excursions we did, ALL of the crew members on this and the other excursions we booked through Costco were exceptional. I've traveled extensively over the years until losing my wife of 54 years to Alzheimers so this trip was the first "out of country for my new wife. We strongly recommend booking your excursions through Costco, about half of what the cruise ship charges
Reviewer: Ray Seider
5 Stars
Stingray City/Snorkel Tour
August 11, 2017
This was one of the best excursions I have been on. The people were friendly and helpful. They explained everything. The boat wasn't too crowded. The water was crystal blue and clear. Swam with stingrays and the best snorkeling.
Reviewer: Shari DeCambra
5 Stars
Great experience
August 10, 2017
The ONLY reason this is four stars is that it should be longer! Stingrays were amazing, snorkeling was super cool.
Reviewer: MC
4 Stars
Most excellent
July 30, 2017
Well organized, great guide. Could see he was the best from the other tours with the stingrays. Well worth it, great pics!!
Reviewer: Steven King
5 Stars
Amazing opportunity
July 26, 2017
While being surrounded by 5 other companies doing the exact same thing at this excursion, the idea of entering a stingrays natural environment and interacting with them was amazing. I could not get over how big the stingrays were and YES they have their barb still intact but the company goes over some ground rules before you begin to keep everyone safe. The co. that ran this excursion was very organized and got us there and back on time. Well worth the experience.
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
Absolutely Amazing!
July 22, 2017
Check in was a breeze & transportation comfortable! Swimming with the stingrays (with Captain Jimmy) was by far the best excursion ever! The group was small & it was amazing seeing Captain Jimmy & his crew handle the stingrays. The stingrays every where - it was fun, amazing & a lil eerie. I can't wait to do this with my kids & grands. Snorkeling was amazing too - but still on a high from the stingrays. To top things off Captain Jimmy let me steer the boat for quite a distance as we headed back to shore - AWESOME!!❤️ p.s. This is 2nd time using Shore Excursions - always a good time with great service!!
Reviewer: Angela Green
5 Stars
Amazing!
July 19, 2017
This was a MUST do adventure. The guys were so great about making sure well all got a really long time touching, feeding and playing with the stingrays. The snorkeling was awesome also!
Reviewer: Sara Hartsfield
5 Stars
Unbelievable experience!
July 19, 2017
We had unforgettable time! Stingrays were friendly and playful. The guys from the boat were very professional and took a great care of guests! If you want to have a great time - you should take this tour!
Reviewer: Lana
5 Stars
Wonderful Encounter with Nature
July 17, 2017
We loved this excursion - there were already a bunch of other boats at the sand bar when we arrived, so weren't sure if there would be enough rays to go around. However, the rays seem to constantly circulate between all the different groups of people, so there was no shortage of encounters. The rays are quite docile, to the point that some will allow the tour guides to hold them for extended periods while photos are taken with each of the tour members. The pictures available on the boat after the tour were well worth the price.
Reviewer: Matt Engelhart
5 Stars
Stingray Fun
June 15, 2017
My granddaughter can't stop talking about the excursion. The tour guides were excellent and the experience couldn't have happened without their knowledge. The BEST !!!
Reviewer: Sue
5 Stars
review fro Stingray City an One Snorkel Stop
June 14, 2017
This was a GREAT excursion! We really felt we had the best experience w/ the limited time we had....not a second wasted! The guides on the boat were professional, friendly and made the experience a time to remember!
Reviewer: Chris and Gina D'Urbano
5 Stars
Stingray city an snorkel
June 08, 2017
This excursion was awesome, I really appreciate the knowledge I received from the tour guide. I got a chance to see under the sea lol
Reviewer: Rick
5 Stars
Sting Ray interaction and snorkeling
May 23, 2017
This was the best part of our trip. The water is so clear and warm. The string rays are friendly. The crew was amazing! They even had their own photographer who took photos which we bought at a responsible price! It was great! I will definitely go snorkeling again. What an experience. They have live jackets for those who need them, like me. Even a little boy was there having a great time.
Reviewer: sharon
5 Stars
great trip
May 03, 2017
There were only two couples on our tour. With two guides we got very good service. The tour was excellent. We got to play with the stingrays for about 30 minutes and then went snorkeling in crystal clear water for another 30 minutes. Lots of fish and coral.
Reviewer: Jim Crisp
5 Stars
Stingray city
April 25, 2017
This was amazing! Tour guides were great! Very friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Irene Lee
4 Stars
Safe, prompt, and informative
April 18, 2017
Great way to get a quick feel for the sights and a quick snorkel stop. Tour was smaller than offered by RCL and thus more personal. Plenty of time after to eat and shop Georgetown.
Reviewer: Bob Gorski
5 Stars
Great Excursion
April 13, 2017
This excursion was one of the highlights of our cruise! The guys who took us were awesome- knowledgeable and funny. I loved that it was a small group...it felt like we took a yacht out to the stingrays. Once there, they showed us how to handle them, and took pictures of all of us with the stingrays, then sold them to us for a pretty good price. We also loved the snorkeling. I definitely recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Tiffany
5 Stars
Exciting Day
April 06, 2017
The excursion crew we had were all very professional and ensured that everyone in the group had a chance to touch the stingrays and have their pictures taken. The waters were a bit rough that day but we still managed to get in some good snorkeling. We are glad we picked the one snorkeling stop versus the two.
Reviewer: R. Bigbie
5 Stars
Stingray City and One Snorkel Stop
March 25, 2017
This excursion was perfect! Stingray City was amazing. The guides provided each person plenty of time to experience the stingrays. The stop for snorkeling was just right as well. The pictures that were taken were good and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend this excursion. Thanks for a great experience.
Reviewer: Angie Aguirre
5 Stars
Awesome!
February 21, 2017
Lots of fun and great experience for families
Reviewer: Eric
5 Stars
Awesome
January 22, 2017
Great excursion. I enjoyed Stingray beach, but I enjoyed snorkeling much more. Would have liked to spend more time snorkeling and less time at Stingray beach. The crew were excellent. The water was very clear and warm (84 deg). Went in late December.
Reviewer: Gene
5 Stars
Stingray City and Snorkeling
January 22, 2017
I have done a number of snorkeling trips over the years but snorkeling off the Grand Cayman Islands was the best. The water was clear and the fish, anemones, corals, and other creatures of the sea were outstanding to observe. However, Stingray City was the highlight of our excursions and cruise. I took my 7 grandchildren, ages 5-20, and 2 adult children and their spouses. I was so taken back by watching the 11 grandchildren and adults that I never got in the water. It was great watching them get in the water with anxiety and fearfulness and get out of the water with such confidence of overcoming a fear. Being a biology major I was prepared to get in the water but had such a great time watching from a top of the small boat. A Great Excursion. Ben T., Charlotte, N.C., December 2016
Reviewer: Ben Topham
5 Stars
Beautiful Experience
January 19, 2017
This tour was my favorite out of all the trips. As we got off the ship, the office was easy to find right on the main street. Our driving guide was informative and was very pleasent. Our crew on the boat was SO SO nice, willing to help us, very patient, I loved them all. The stingray encounter is a bit interesting, and definitely a must. Stingrays are everywhere, and it's wonderful to see them swimming all around you. The snorkel after the sting rays are even better! The corals are so clear, the water is beautiful, and we were able to spend sometime in there. I got some great pictures.
Reviewer: Fabiana Ferrer
5 Stars
stingray city and snorkle
January 09, 2017
very professional well done
Reviewer: george kelley
4 Stars
Must do!
January 04, 2017
The boat ride was about 20 mins, but it was a beautiful ride. The stingrays were everywhere, but were very friendly and would eat out of your hands. We got to hold and pet them. Definitely bring a waterproof case so you can take pictures yourself. They take pics and try to sell them for a small fortune. The snorkeling stop was great and there were lots of beautiful fish.
Reviewer: Stacey
5 Stars
unique
December 17, 2016
The crew was great and the sting rays were awesome! It was really fun feeding them. The snorkeling part could have been a little more exciting, but all in all, a good trip!
Reviewer: Caitlin Wertz
4 Stars
Stingray City and One Snorkel Stop
December 15, 2016
It was a very great vacation and good times in Stingray City. My wife did a snortling and really enjoyed.
Reviewer: Suresh Sanga
5 Stars
Great trip!
December 06, 2016
Great trip on the water. Boat crew was fantastic. Stingray experience was something we will never forget! Gave 4 stars only because snorkel stop was cut very short due to stormy weather.
Reviewer: Maureen B
4 Stars
We love it!
December 05, 2016
The trip was very nice and has a lot of fun. They did a great job in sea adventure and photography. It worths to go back again.
Reviewer: Meng
5 Stars
Stingray city
December 05, 2016
The trip to the boat was like a mini city tour and the driver was great. The boat ride and crew were excellent. We had plenty of time in the water at both stops. The hands on experience with the rays on the sandbar was great. We had a good time and would do it again.
Reviewer: Jim Cant
5 Stars
Stingray city excursion
November 28, 2016
Stingray city excursion was a very pleasant event. The staff made the equipment easily accessible and getting into the water and out of the water was effortless. The interaction with the stingrays was beyond expectations.
Reviewer: L slager
5 Stars
Absolutely
November 25, 2016
We had a great time! The boat crew was very helpful and definitely made the trip fun for everyone. The counter help where you make first contact could be more friendly. Aside from that, we loved it.
Reviewer: Joshua
5 Stars
Stingray City Adventure
November 23, 2016
Great excursion. Quick walk to excursion office from cruise port. Professional staff and very attentive crew. Smaller group than several of the other excursion companies and nice well-kept vessel.
Reviewer: Meredith DaSilva
4 Stars
Great crew
November 05, 2016
A great Crew. Very friendly and helpful. The sea rays were fun and my two grandkids had a good time. There was 6 of us and we all enjoyed the excursion. They also took us to a reef for snorkeling that actually had a good amount and variety of fish.
Reviewer: Judy White
5 Stars
The highlight of my cruise
October 07, 2016
Excursion date 09/14/16. Our crew was Jerry, Fred, & Delroy were friendly and informative. Delroy made sure that everyone got to experience the stingrays. Ours was named Spotty. While returning they spotted a star fish in the water,& retrieved it so everyone could hold it & take pictures. Once everyone had a chance to get a photo op they let one of the children on board return it to the ocean. We brought along a waterproof disposable camera to take pictures with & Fred even took a few with our camera. Since neither my friend or I wished go snorkeling Delroy took the camera underwater for me & took some wonderful pictures of the coral & fish. Pictures taken by Fred were awesome & there was no pressure to purchase them, we did purchase them & I am so glad that I did because some of mine came out grainy. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone. You get so much for a lot less than what you would pay if you booked through the cruiseline.
Reviewer: Kathie Shively
5 Stars
Stingray City and One Snorkel Stop
August 30, 2016
Local excursion staff and guides are professional & excellent. Well worth money.Also the price is better than MSC Cruise. Next time we will book all excursions with Cruise.Com instead with MSC Cruise.
Reviewer: PHUC THO LY
5 Stars
snorkel and rays
August 24, 2016
Took my daughter and grand kids. The staff was excellent. Did this tour before so I knew it would be great.
Reviewer: mary plummer
5 Stars
Holding Stingrays
August 12, 2016
Loved this excursion! Be prepared to hold a stingray! Photographer on boat took great photos! Also be prepared to pay a hefty price for the photos but well worth it. What an experience!!!
Reviewer: e. rey
5 Stars
Stingray and snorkeling
July 14, 2016
What a fantastic excursion!!! We had a great time and really enjoyed the guys on the tour. They had great personalities and added to the good time. What an experience to have had!!
Reviewer: Kathy and John Cocke
5 Stars
FABULOUS EXCURSION!
July 13, 2016
This was a FABULOUS excursion!!! The staff and crew on the snorkle boat were very friendly and patient with all of us beginners at the snorkel stop and helped us to see the incredible beauty of the undersea world! The crew were so gentle with the stingrays and helped us mainlanders to respect the animals in their natural habitat and handle them safely. It was obvious that the crew loved the stingrays and what they were doing! One young man told me that he is so blessed to wake up every morning in paradise and get paid for doing what he loved! It showed in how he treated us! This excursion will be a memory for a lifetime!
Reviewer: LeeAnn Paeplow
5 Stars
Great experience!
May 25, 2016
First class excursion. Very positive experience!
Reviewer: JLed
5 Stars
Must Do
May 20, 2016
The guides are very experienced and helpful. The water is breathtakingly beautiful!
Reviewer: Carrie B
5 Stars
So much better than anything else we've done
May 11, 2016
There were 7 people on our boat and 3 crew members (one was a photographer). The site to get on the shuttle was at most 5 min away from the port. Everyone was attentive, professional and polite. The photographer was phenomenal (super pics!, we are NOT photogenic) We were back in time to board with over an hour to spare. We would happily do this again.
Reviewer: amzerinas
5 Stars
Great excursion without the crowds!
April 22, 2016
We booked this outside the cruise and I am so glad we did. While we were at Stingray City, the cruise excursion pulled up next to us with at least 100 people. We had maybe 30. We were also taken to a beautiful area for snorkeling.
Reviewer: ELB
5 Stars
„A trip of worthy of doing again
April 22, 2016
thrilling contact with the stingray!
Reviewer: Joanna
5 Stars
Great time for the whole family!
April 19, 2016
Our family had a great experience during this excursion. We had nine of us who went and we were able to ride on a very nice, comfortable, modern boat out to the place where we would snorkel. Although there were a number of other boats where we eventually stopped to snorkel, it was thrilling to be around the stingrays as well as other beautifully colored fish and extremely clear waters. After we snorkeled for about 45min to and hour, they took us over to ""stingray city"" where we were once again with a number of other boats. At first I thought ""why are we going around all of these other boats in this shallow water?"" And then I saw all of the stingrays swimming all over the place around people and boats. Our family got off our boat and we had stingrays swimming all around us and it was a thrilling experience. One of our guides got in the water with us and began picking up the stingrays and holding them up for each of our family members to take a picture kissing the stingrays and having the stingray laid upon their backs so they could feel the stingray. We captured some fantastic photos of everyone! Afterwards they even gave our family some squid so they could feed the stingrays! Another great adventure! We had been on another excursion on a previous cruise that offered swimming with the stingrays and it wasn't even close to what we experiences with this company. If you are planning an excursion in Grand Cayman, you need to seriously think about this one. It is relaxing, thrilling, adventurous and most of all fun for the entire family.
Reviewer: Cruiser for life
5 Stars
Sting Rays and Waves
April 13, 2016
Although the water was really rough that day, it was really exciting to have the sting rays swim around you calmly. The experienced team would hold them for you, but you first got a safety briefing on where you can and cannot touch them and other safety precautions as to not hurt the sting rays or yourself. The second area was near a coral reef for some snorkeling, but with the heavy surf it was a little more difficult to manuvear - especially if you were not a strong swimmer. Over all really enjoyed the activity.
Reviewer: lojoda1894
4 Stars
Best, most friendly tour operator I ever had
April 05, 2016
Highly recommend this tour. Maybe it's our luck or maybe it's a hidden gem but on this trip only 2 family 8 people total shared a great double-decker boat. The crew (3 people) were very friendly and helpful. We were able to play with and take pictures with string rays, and even had little fish to feed them (noticed other tours in the water didn't have any fish to feed). We had a great time snorkeling. My wife was a little scared first but one of the crew members swam with her almost the entire time to make sure she thoroughly enjoyed the snorkeling experience. On the way back, all the kids got to take turns to drive the boat :-) What more fun can we ask for? Best tour! Highly recommended
Reviewer: Spring Breaker Family
5 Stars
Definitely
April 02, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed interaction with stingrays and snorkeling, crystal clear waters and very unique fish, like swimming in an aquarium but in the natural habitat.
Reviewer: Kim flaig
5 Stars
Great Excursion!
April 02, 2016
Our family had an awesome time visiting StingRay City and doing a snorkel stop! The tour guides were friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating to our group of 13. We would definitely book again!
Reviewer: Karyn
5 Stars
My favorite excursion!
March 24, 2016
Do you want to hug a stingray? Maybe even kiss one? Sign up! This is an amazing experience and I would do it again in a heartbeat. The stingrays are all so friendly and the tour guides love to teach you about them and the other creatures you come across on your journey out to sting ray city. We had terrible windy/rainy weather and it was still my most favorite stop on our cruise! Thanks again!
Reviewer: Kdubb
5 Stars
excellent this is the 2nd time done this.
March 23, 2016
touching and holding the Stingrays was exciting. The pictures they take turn out great.
Reviewer: blanche
5 Stars
Great Time
March 23, 2016
The trip was very well organized. We met right outside of the port gate and within 15 min. was taken by bus to the boat. Everyone was courteous, friendly and eager to help the clients. We thoroughly enjoyed the stingrays and snorkel spot.
Reviewer: Salice
4 Stars
Fabulous experience!
March 21, 2016
It was a wonderful experience. So glad we did it!
Reviewer: Loody
5 Stars
Great excursion
March 11, 2016
This excursion was worth the time and money. From the moment of pick up to drop off this excursion was professionally handled. The sting rays are exquisite - such an amazing creature. They will swim up to you and rub against you like a cat looking for attention. The snorkeling was fun as well but the reef we were at was limited an there were lots of people. It did give me the desire to snorkel on my own.
Reviewer: PMH
4 Stars
You have to do this!!!
March 10, 2016
The boat we were on was great, it had an upper deck and the driver and guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Unless you have a waterproof camera be prepared to pay extra ($40-$50) for photos of the experience. They were good photos.
Reviewer: Motown Russ
5 Stars
This was an amazing experience! Fantastic guides!
March 02, 2016
A must do !
Reviewer: Chloegirl
5 Stars
Great Fun
February 25, 2016
Although we've been to the Caymans many times as divers, this was our first trip as plain tourists. And Stingray City is a major tourist attraction. Which is probably why we've skipped it until now. All that said, it was a hoot. We especially liked that the Rays were free to come and go and not penned in. The boat captain, guides and photographer were top notch. The tour photographer even shot a couple of photos of us using my camera. His own photos were great ... Enough so that we purchased them, a first in my 50 years of travel!
Reviewer: Hungrybirder
5 Stars
Want to kiss a stingray?
February 17, 2016
The boat crew was knowledgable. Took indidual pictures and had squid for you to hand feed the stingrays.
Reviewer: Rbmather
4 Stars
What an experience!
February 16, 2016
Cpt. Marvins tours was great. Nice staff made you feel right at home. Would definitely do it again.
Reviewer: Coop
5 Stars
Best Excursion ever..
February 05, 2016
Me and My Group had a Blast, one of our favorites excursions ever..saw lots of sting Rays and the snorkeling was wonderful.Their were a few in my group who couldn't swim good.they help with them. That meant a lot to me..they just didn't take your money..They wanted to make sure you saw and enjoyed yourself.
Reviewer: Fun in the Sun
5 Stars
to say we had fun would be an understatment
January 25, 2016
we recommend this to anyone that enjoys interaction with wild life. We would do this again given the chance and use shore excursions.
Reviewer: snookeybutt
5 Stars
Lots of fun for the family
January 13, 2016
Bring a waterproof camera - I bought the waterproof case for my I phone and got fabulous underwater video
Reviewer: Jessica
5 Stars
I would like to buy this product agin.
January 02, 2016
Great Shore Excursion, we enjoyed very much. Thank you.
Reviewer: Jamie
5 Stars
I would buy this product again
January 02, 2016
Great Shore Excursion, we enjoyed very much. Thank you.
Reviewer: Ling
5 Stars
Great excursion!
December 31, 2015
Helpful guides, fun with the stingrays. Snorkel site had beautiful coral, but not the greatest variety of fish. $50 too expensive for disk with 4-5 pictures on it with stingrays!
Reviewer: Loisflmom
5 Stars
great trip!!
December 03, 2015
Swimming with the stingrays was so much fun and the surroundings were beautiful. I'd do it again!
Reviewer: toothfairy
5 Stars
The Rays were great but the guests even better.
December 02, 2015
The stingrays are fascinating. You are in waist deep water and they swim up to you to get fed. Not at all aggressive. However we had some with the group who freaked out. It was very funny.
Reviewer: Brat
5 Stars
Great Tour
December 02, 2015
This was a great tour. This was my second visit to swim with the sting rays. I liked this tour better than my last tour booked through another carrier. For the same price, we saw the sting rays and snorkelled at a second location. The tour guides emphasized safety for both the sting rays and swimmers, this was not provided in the tour I booked with another tour group.
Reviewer: Love2Cruise
5 Stars
A fun trip worth doing several times
December 01, 2015
A nice boat ride to the Stinrays. Guide made sure everyone that wanted on-on-one time with a stingray got it. The snorkel area was a good choice. A lot to see and experience.
Reviewer: tpbpa
5 Stars
Fantastic Staff
November 18, 2015
The staff for this trip was great, and the experience as a whole was one of my favorite parts of the trip. The stingrays are surprisingly friendly and we loved how you are just surrounded by them in the wild. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Mp
5 Stars
Wow!!! Awesome excursion!!
November 11, 2015
This was awesome!! Never done anything like this before but definitely will be doing it again!! Very knowledgable guides, great accommodations!! Just wish we had more time to stay in the water. Definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an awesome adventure!!!
Reviewer: JanJan22
5 Stars
Stingray City and Snorkel
November 04, 2015
We had a great time on the excursion. Both of the guides did a great job explaining everything and being interactive with the group
Reviewer: Freckles' Friend
4 Stars
Great Tour
October 28, 2015
The guides were excellent and so patient with all guests. This was a unique experience that guests of all ages could enjoy. We especially liked the fact that it was a small group compared to some of the other groups that were at the sand bar while we were there. Would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Senior Couple
5 Stars
Wonderful trip highly recommended
September 02, 2015
A privilege to observe and swim with the stingrays.A resource to be protected. The guides were very respectful of the stingrays and were very well informed
Reviewer: Larry the lineman
5 Stars
So good, this is the 2nd time we do it!
August 19, 2015
Great value, perfect sized groups, great guides, on time!!!
Reviewer: Elver Galarga
5 Stars
Capt Marvin's is top notch
July 23, 2015
Absolutely wonderful excursion!!! Capt Marvin's crew were totally organized sociable and helpful. The crew helped my mother get her fins on and swam under water and gently took her flippers off before another crew member helped her on the boat. Wonderful, wonderful day. I would do it again in a heartbeat!!
Reviewer: KP
5 Stars
We loved this excursion!!!
July 08, 2015
The staff was AMAZING!!! They made the excursion great
Reviewer: Jon and Rach
5 Stars
I would buy this one again and again and again,
June 14, 2015
I can't even explain how great this experience is.. It's the next best thing to being in Heaven! Great Guides, the experience with the stingrays is AMAZING! Water is crystal clear. Service by the staff was superior ! Give this a 5 star review! Loved it...just ended to soon. Can't wait to come back!!!!
Reviewer: Wendling
5 Stars
Amazing creatures made this trip wonderul!
June 08, 2015
Getting to be around these wondrous creatures in their environment was amazing! A trip I will never forgot.
Reviewer: MooMoo Wages
4 Stars
Amazing experience.
May 18, 2015
Well organized trip. If you get motion sick, bring something to help you get through. It's well worth doing even with motion sickness. The guides were well acquainted with the stingrays, who swam right up to them and interacted with them like old friends. It was amazing to see. The guide helps you hold the stingray and kiss it while another guide takes loads of pictures of you playing with it. Incredible thing to do. They took a lot of pics for us and put them all on a CD which we bought. Well worth the experience. We also stopped for a quick snorkel. It was fun, but not the most amazing snorkeling I've ever done. I would totally recommend this excursion and the guide group though. Very friendly and knowledgeable team, and well organized.
Reviewer: Amanda
5 Stars
Wonderful experience
May 01, 2015
Guides provided education about rays and encouraged everyone to feed and touch the silky smooth rays.
Reviewer: ibdamommy
5 Stars
Educational adventure
May 01, 2015
Great guides, smaller group than many other tours with similar itinerary. Guides encouraged and facilitated everyone touching/feeding the rays.
Reviewer: ibdamommy
5 Stars
I would use this company for future excursions
April 25, 2015
Would like better directions from ship to office
Reviewer: Cookie
5 Stars
Beautiful Cayman
April 17, 2015
This was a n awesome experience the Cayman Island is really beautiful and the Sting Ray experience was the best. The Coral Reef is so beautiful. The only con was that the trip was too short, you only get 25-30 for each stop. Overall it was alot of fun
Reviewer: Collette
4 Stars
would do this one again
April 15, 2015
guides were excellent tour was the length that was advertised....which is great if you are trying to keep a schedule
Reviewer: Big D
5 Stars
Stringray swim was GREAT!
April 09, 2015
I would like to have had more snorkel instruction since this was my first time to snorkel. We were just handed our gear and told to jump off the boat. The staff were very nice but could have used more instruction. A very beautiful place as well!
Reviewer: First time cruise excursion
4 Stars
On the Bucket List
April 02, 2015
The Stingray and snorkeling were two of the best shore excursions I've every experienced. I've always heard about ""swimming with the stingrays"" and put it on the ""bucket list"". It was everything and more than I could have imagined. And, most importantly, was ""Captain Jimmy""! What an incredible person. I don't know how he was able to do what he did: complete control, complete confidence, and, most importantly, he ""personalized"" the experience for every person on the boat; it was amazing to watch as Captain Jimmy was able to connect with each person, old and young, male and female, and make it special for each person . . . again, just an amazing person!
Reviewer: Bud
5 Stars
great time
February 27, 2015
except for the weather, something they can not control this was worth the money and was fun!
Reviewer: smalia
4 Stars
LOVED IT!
February 27, 2015
This excursion was my favorite on our trip. The Capt. Jimmy was a beautiful boat and was clean and well organized. Our guides were fun and knowledgable. After the remarkable swim with the stingrays, which was amazing, we got to snorkel at Coral Garden. Saw more rays, an eel, a trumpet fish, and many colorful fish. As experienced snorkelers, we were allowed to go on our own, which I liked, but there was help and instruction for those who did not have experience. On the way back, our guides dove for conch and a starfish for us to see and photograph. They then cut up the conch meat and we could sample it. And I came home with a beautiful shell! Even though the weather was cloudy, we had a wonderful day and thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. It could not have been better!
Reviewer: Susie
5 Stars
Great says it all
January 04, 2015
very very nice
Reviewer: Mike
5 Stars
Great fun!
December 30, 2014
Even though we had done this trip before with you, it was still exciting!
Reviewer: Roy
5 Stars
Lacking crowds
December 17, 2014
I've snorkles and swam with the sting rays in the Caymens numerous times but this was the first time it was a small group in a non crowded area. The guides were great, even allowing one guest to drive the boat for a bit. The masks were clear and the snorkles were good. Flippers were also provided. They had bait for the fish and the sting rays so you can get up close if you want. They also offered bottles of water. Great experience and would definitely use them again!
Reviewer: the Hearns
5 Stars
A must in grand cayman!
November 20, 2014
The was awesome! Water was beautiful there!! We had the best time!
Reviewer: Tilley anniversary
5 Stars
This is a MUST DO for your best time!
October 22, 2014
Small group on private boat with knowledgeable guides. Interactive guide who helped us experience the best of the 'Stingray City' and then took us to second area where they located and showed us wild lobsters, couches, and starfish. Great guys who supplied us with drinks too. Great time and lots of fun.
Reviewer: Preyou
5 Stars
Very fun!
October 14, 2014
I really enjoyed this excursion. Feeding the stingrays and then going snorkeling at one of the reefs was exhilarating. Our boat captains as well as our guides for the day were very knowledgeable. I would definitely do it again.
Reviewer: Galvezislandgirl
5 Stars
Stingray City and One snorkel stop
September 16, 2014
We were very happy with our experience.
Reviewer: tourist
4 Stars
Fantastic!
June 13, 2014
My favorite excursion from this trip. The boat was really nice, as was the equipment. Loved swimming with the stingrays, a unique experience. The water and sandy bottom to the Caribbean were beautiful. And then the snorkeling spot was beautiful- colorful and healthy looking reefs and fish. Fully enjoyed. I didn't like the sweet drinks provided, and no food provided.
Reviewer: Lizzie lee
5 Stars
Highly recommend!
May 06, 2014
Loved this experience. The guides were professional and took good care of us. They made sure we had a great time and got to experience the sting rays well.
Reviewer: RRS
5 Stars
fun time
April 18, 2014
Great time, well worth the money.
Reviewer: curt the ray man
5 Stars
one with nature
March 20, 2014
Trip was well organized and the guide was very knowledgeable
Reviewer: Glaswegian
4 Stars
Amazing
March 17, 2014
This was and amazing excursion. Well organize very relaxing. The people were helpful very knowledged, It was the best time every...worth every penny.
Reviewer: jim
5 Stars
Amazing experience
March 07, 2014
This was my husbands favorite excursion, from the beautiful ocean, the trip out to the sandbar on the boat gave us the opportunity to see the island, the stingrays were amazing creatures, very gentle and friendly. The guides we wonderful in making us comfortable getting into the water with them. The snorkeling was the best of all the islands!!
Reviewer: Maine-iacs
5 Stars
was veryclean and they were very friendl
February 26, 2014
we would not got has much attention if was a big group we were about 15 of us
Reviewer: tom
5 Stars
BEST TOUR IN BAHAMAS
February 10, 2014
THE GUIDES WERE GREAT THE EXPERENCE WAS WONDERFUL. A MUST DO IN GRAND CAYMAN. DON'T MIISS IT.
Reviewer: BOB
5 Stars
Awesome Experience
January 27, 2014
Guides were great and made sure everyone if they wanted got to experience the activity. Great value. Wasn't crowded and felt like a more personal experience.
Reviewer: 4Daniel
5 Stars
Close encounters of the stingray kind
January 24, 2014
The adventure was a lot of fun and we enjoyed ourselves. Loved the snorkeling as there were fewer people and had a chance to spread out and enjoy the views
Reviewer: Backyard Hiker
4 Stars
great for the price and time
January 11, 2014
A great time for the price and time limit, Just enough for half day.
Reviewer: family cruise
4 Stars
Fantastic!!!
December 31, 2013
the highlight of my cruise. Captain Marvin employes are just simply great. we were about 20 on the boat. They had simple refreshment. They let us go downstairs or sit in the front of the boat. They were very kind to us. For the snorkling, they even help a kid who was afraid to go in the water. At the sand bar, the sting rays were so amazing and friendly. It was well worth the money.
Reviewer: sylvie
5 Stars
Amazing Trip. A Must see!!
December 26, 2013
Very Well Organized Company and Very Pleasant staff. Lovely Ship and Great supplies by the crew. Would do it again in a Heart Beat.
Reviewer: Colleen The Swimmer
5 Stars
Exciting, lots Of Fun, Great Experience
November 22, 2013
Exciting, lots Of Fun, Great Experience. No danger from the rays and acted very tame. You are able to stand up on the sand bar so you don't have to swim and snorkel all the time. Bring your underwater camera or buy the cheap one before you leave. Lots of other sealife you can take pictures of.
Reviewer: Crusing 2013
5 Stars
AMAZING! Adventure!
November 18, 2013
This was an amazing trip! My father can not swim but wanted to do String ray city. Martin helped him with his fear in the water and my father enjoyed every moment of the trip! Thank you!
Reviewer: Jenna
5 Stars
Great ! Do not pass this one up.
October 21, 2013
Personal attention, not overcrouded like some other boats we saw. Great friendly guides and photogropher, A must do!
Reviewer: Grumpy
5 Stars
Excellent fun for all ages!!!
September 19, 2013
I had taken a similar tour in the past...this more interactive/hands on experience was so terrific. The guides were fun, professional, and knowlegable. We even got to meet the Captain himself. Photos/DVD worth capturing this experience. Thank you ....our family enjoyed this amazing adventure!!!!
Reviewer: BABS
5 Stars
Wonderful
September 19, 2013
So wonderful! Loved the crew.
Reviewer: Mrs.Jones
5 Stars
Awesome Experience!
September 13, 2013
This was an awesome experience and I highly recommend it. Who knew you could swim with the Stingrays? Again, a nice small group and a very personable experience. I loved the pictures we were able to get from the photographer!
Reviewer: KC
5 Stars
So super cool!
July 15, 2013
Grand Cayman is so pretty and to take the boat out thru Mr Marlins boat cruise was ideal. The guides were so nice, helpful and we felt very accommodated. Going to Sting Ray City was AWESOME! They made us feel extremely safe, feeding the rays was awesome and having our pictures taken was fun! We then went about 2 miles from Sting Ray city to snorkel with the most gorgeous fish! The water is so crystal clear that the snorkeling is amazing! I highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Deb
5 Stars
a good time-but picture cd was too high
May 30, 2013
yes
Reviewer: skip
5 Stars
absolutely fantastic!!!
May 30, 2013
perfect birthday!!!
Reviewer: Carol
5 Stars
Great excursion
May 30, 2013
This was a great excursion! I highly recommend it. I was a little afraid of the rays at first but ended up holding one and it was so awesome. Snorkeling was good. Saw lots of fish!
Reviewer: Mom of 5
5 Stars
love the stingrays
April 30, 2013
Ilove seeing people love their jobs which was one of the great things about this excursion. The stingrays were neat to be around. I am not a strong swimmer so the snorkeling was fun but I could only handle a few minutes in the rough water. I wouldn't have lasted 5 minutes if life jackets were not provided. Overall it was a great experience
Reviewer: Katherine
5 Stars
Good Time!!
April 24, 2013
This trip was a lot of fun. The water was crystal clear. The guides were very knowledgeable. This excursion was nice because there were only about 15 people on our boat where the cruise boat excursions had probably 30-50 people on them. The stingrays were great. You can pet them or get a kiss from them. Only complaint I would have is there weren't many fish on the snorkel trip, but it was still fun. I would recommend this trip.
Reviewer: Mr. Clean
4 Stars
AWESOME STINGRAY ADVENTURE!
April 10, 2013
This was the highlight of our trip! The guides were patient and experienced in handling the stingrays. We were glad to know that their barbs were removed for our safety. The area was so beautiful where they took us, too, nice sandy bottom and clear blue waters. The snorkeling was great, too! The whole adventure was great in the beautiful Caymans!!
Reviewer: LINDA T
5 Stars
Must Do on Grand Cayman
April 03, 2013
Very impressed with this excursion. Well organized and fun guides. Stingray City is amazing and the one snorkel stop was as good. Would have loved more time and we are sure to visit again. The photos taken by the guides although not cheap were worth every penny and help to keep the memories alive returning to a cold and snowy Canada. Would recommend the excursion and the company and would not hesitate to use again.
Reviewer: yorkshire lass
5 Stars
Awesome and incredible
April 02, 2013
What an experience to hold a stingray and snorkel. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. We had a handicapped person on board and the staff went out of their way to help her experience the stingray swim and snorkeling
Reviewer: Patty
5 Stars
A BEAUTIFUL Excursion!!
March 29, 2013
We took this excursion in March 2013 from the Carnival Legend. The turquoise waters were crystal clear, gorgeous, and not too cold. The boat ride was great and took about 30 min. They provide mask, snorkel, and fins or you can bring your own. Water at the sand bar was less than 4 ft. deep, the stingrays were amazing! Great for the family - the youngest member on our boat was about 8 yrs. old. The reef was only a few minutes away and had lots of fish. Bring an underwater camera for great pictures.
Reviewer: SpaceCadet099
5 Stars
Amazing
March 28, 2013
This was a once in a lifetime trip. The guides were fantastic and swimming with the stingrays was incredible. This was something that we will always remember.
Reviewer: Monica
5 Stars
Awesome Experience
March 02, 2013
Will definitely remember this excursion for a life time. Swimming with wild animals and feeding them by hand was an incredible experience. The guides were all very friendly and helpful.
Reviewer: Bob
5 Stars
Great time
February 21, 2013
great guides great photos taken which we bought them all clean and nice boat very professional
Reviewer: joni pony
5 Stars
Awesome-must do experience!
February 21, 2013
This is the best trip we've ever done! It is an easy trip out to the boat dock and can be done by young children all the way up to seniors! The water was cool but comfortable, waist deep and easy to stand in. The stingrays were magnificent! Many of them just swim up and around the visitors while the guides help people interact with them. Marvelous! Pictures are optional but not too expensive are are something you just can't take with your own camera! Buy the pictures! These creatures are so tame and soft-such a remarkable time! The guides were excellent, helpful and professional. This is a DO NOT MISS excursion!!
Reviewer: Wulfiegirl
5 Stars
So Glad We Did This!
February 18, 2013
Captain Marvin's provided us with a great shore excursion. The office is within an easy walking distance from the dock. The check in was easy. The driver was friendly and told us a few facts and pointed out some landmarks along the way to the dock. The captain, crew and Froggy, the photogarpher, were all very professional. When I saw the cruise ship excursion pull up, I knew we made the right decision. The cruise ship boat had 100 plus people crammed on it. Our ship had maybe 25. We had a great time. If you don't have a water proof camera, let Froggy take your pictures. It cost about $45 and was worth it.
Reviewer: Gigi
5 Stars
Opportunity of a Lifetime
February 06, 2013
Made for great pic opportunity.
Reviewer: Debbie the animal communicator
5 Stars
Stigray City Adventure
January 22, 2013
Stinray City tour in Grand Cayman was well organized and guides were helpful, informational and friendly. A good experience for those even those who don't usually participate in ocean activities like me...stingrays are quite lovable.
Reviewer: coolrunnins
4 Stars
What a great afternoon
January 21, 2013
The instructions were good prior to the exciting experience being in the water with these gentle creatures, the stingrays. Lots of colorful fish while snorkeling and our guide brought up starfish for pictures, telling us about them and returning them to the sea. Snacks were refreshing after being in the water. Crew was friendly and helpful.
Reviewer: bikrgranma
5 Stars
Amazing experience!
January 11, 2013
The sting ray experience was amazing! We have traveled and snorkelled many times in the past and this was a definite highlite! Would highly recommend!!
Reviewer: susan
5 Stars
Looks are deceiving
January 06, 2013
Don't be scared of the stingrays. They are so very friendly and oh so cute!! You'll see!! You are only in chest deep water. The snorkel stop was only about 8ft. deep. Crystal clear water, the reef and fish were so colorful and vivid. We saw a few species for the first time,without being dumped in super deep water. AMAZING!!! Don't miss this experience!!
Reviewer: SnorkelBob
5 Stars
exceptional experience
January 02, 2013
This excursion was definetly worth doing. Would go on this excursion again. No disappointments. Good quality equipment. Sanitized between uses. knowlegable guides. Patient with novices. you will not be disappointed with this trip.
Reviewer: Ann
5 Stars
Beautiful Day
January 02, 2013
The trip was well orchestrated and a pleasure to be on. The instruction about the stingrays was great, but wished we had had more than 30 minutes there. We also went to a SMALL coral reef and saw some colorful fish. The ride to and from the reef was quite pleasurable and all our needs were taken care of while on this cruise.
Reviewer: Captain Cook
5 Stars
Best Show in Town
January 02, 2013
Very short stroll from the terminal to the offices and pickup spot. The buses were late models and clean. All employees wanted to make sure that everyone had a great time. Made sure we were all safe, imparted educational and environmental information and very skilled in their jobs. Would recommend to anyone! We had more time on the sandbar than if we had gone on a ship's tour. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: ladyflatlander
5 Stars
I love Stingrays
December 27, 2012
This is so cool, to stand in the water and have the stingrays swimming all around you and not having any fear. They are so big and seem to look forward to having people come visit them. The guides help you to hold them and feed them. I think the stingrays enjoyed it as much as we did. Great time, thanks guys at Capt. Marvins.
Reviewer: Randy and Debbie
5 Stars
Outstanding Excursion
December 25, 2012
Friendly, courteous, fun - highly recommended and I have been on many of these.
Reviewer: Richard
5 Stars
Fantastic
December 22, 2012
Great experience! I've done it twice
Reviewer: Jen
5 Stars
ssional and Knowledgeable Staff
December 21, 2012
The staff was great. They were polite, professional and courteous.
Reviewer: Stretch
5 Stars
A Must Do in Grand Caymen
December 19, 2012
This is the 3rd time I've done this trip and I might just do it again sometime!
Reviewer: Boots
5 Stars
A Class Act Excursion
November 12, 2012
This is was a very wonderful experience. The guides were so helpful and nice and even the shuttle driver was fun and amazing. We had a blast and everything was done for us. It was all organized and the people who run this operation have it all working in a very friendly, well working way. I would recommend this to anybody wanting to swim with the stingrays. It was great.
Reviewer: Stingray City
5 Stars
Lots of fun
October 25, 2012
The staff smoked on the ship and actually on the deck above us at one point and that was gross and unprofessional. They took pics of me and my family swimming with the sting rays which was really nice and we love the pictures. They could use some drinks such as water.. all they had were off brand sugar drinks. All and all it was fun.
Reviewer: Michael the clown
4 Stars
Awesome experience!
August 23, 2012
Sting Ray City and the snorkeling was an excellent excursion.
Reviewer: RnJ
5 Stars
One in a life time experience!!!
May 23, 2012
This was a one in a lifetime experience... If you go to Caymen you must do this. The actual stingrays come up to you and feed them. We were totally amazed. The price for this was totally worth it.
Reviewer: Mari and Ruben
5 Stars
Highlight of Cruise!
April 24, 2012
I had 3 teenage girls with me and by far, this was the highlight of the cruise for us all! A once in a lifetime adventure! By the end of our visit, the girls had learned to hold a stingray.
Reviewer: Mom of 3 teens
5 Stars
Exciting excursion!
April 21, 2012
I really enjoyed being in the beautiful clear blue Carribean water with the stingrays swimming around me. Such a unique experience.
Reviewer: Gena
5 Stars
Good value
April 12, 2012
We took our 7 year old grandaughter on this trip and hse had a ball. The guides were great as was everything else. Do not miss this one
Reviewer: June, the avid cruiser
4 Stars
Awesome!
April 02, 2012
This was the second time I've done this excursion, so it shows how much I enjoy it. If you've been to Grand Cayman, but haven't done this - do it!
Reviewer: KC Guy
4 Stars
Great Day!
March 20, 2012
We had a wonderful day. The meeting place was close by. They were right on time. The guides were fun. And of course the Rays were great. Lots of good picture. The only slighty negitive I would say was the wind was a bit high so the waves got a bit strong. But you are standing on a sand bar so it was easy enought to handle. Good for most people.
Reviewer: Sun lover
4 Stars
great time
March 15, 2012
nice small groups
Reviewer: re
4 Stars
Awesome Experience
March 05, 2012
This was a great trip!!! If you are going to the Caymans and haven't been to Stingray City, DO IT!!! I'm not even going to try to explain it, other than they are about like puppy dogs!!! They love to be held and petted and, of course, fed! My wife was a little ""iffy"" at first, but after about 5 minutes I think she was thinking about leaving me for a stingray!!! Also, the snorkeling was GREAT!!! The crew were great as well...very friendly. I guess the only ding I would give them is that on other excursions that I have been on they would usually have some ""adult beverages"" after you were out of the water and heading back to the shore...you know...beer, rum punch, margarita, etc. They just had water and some Kool-Aid. Not a big deal, but it would have capped the trip off to have a cold beer during the 30 minute ride back after snorkeling.
Reviewer: BammBamm
4 Stars
Affordable Fun!!
February 12, 2012
The shop to check in was less then a block from the pier. The bus was air conditioned and very comfortable. After two quick stops at hotels on the way we were off to catch our boat! Our driver gave us a quick history and pointed out several locations along the way to stop after for food and fun after our trip before we got back on the cruise ship. Denver, our captain, got us out to Sting Ray city fairly quickly (maybe 10 min boat ride or so). We sat up on deck with him and chatted while he pointed out various landscape and historical points about Grand Cayman. Denver and crew wrangled a sting ray and showed us how to pet AND kiss a sting ray. They provided some bait so each of us could feed the sting rays that swam around us. It can be a little intimidating at first because they really are SO big, but they are babies and love to be petted, fed, and kissed! What I also liked about the tour was they had a dedicated photographer Froggy, who took pictures of everyone on the tour as a family and singles holding, kissing and well...wearing a sting ray...(you'd have to see the picture). For an additional cost they provide you these pictures on a CD for you to own copyright free along with some additional pictures that he has taken around the island. It does cost extra (our price was around $50.00, it depended on how many people were in your (family) group..ie it was just my husband and I, where others might have kids, additional family and friends) but it was well worth it. After sting ray city we headed another 5 or 7 minutes to the coral gardens for our snorkel stop. They gave us our own gear (flippers, mask and snorkel) and off we went. We had purchased an underwater camera and have some amazing pictures of the fish and the ""gardens"" that we brought back home for our friends and family. We spent around 45 minutes, which is when everyone had made their way back to the boat anyways. Denver, hosed us off as we came out of the water with fresh water to help us get rid of some of the sticky feeling after being in salt water. It was very refreshing. We did not have any kids on our tour but they did have kid masks and fins available. After getting back on the bus, the driver asked if anyone wanted to be dropped off anywhere along the way. Some people took advantage and went to seven mile beach right after. (although you had to find your own transportation back to the downtown area). I would highly reccomend this tour to ANYONE wanting to have a fun time and get wet! :) Our tour operators were Captian Marvin's, and they were very knowledgeable about the area, sting ray city, and coral gardens. It was very relaxing and fun.
Reviewer: DaZee
5 Stars
Stingrays are Gentle
January 30, 2012
This was my favorite excursion! It was very well organized. The small bus was air-conditioned and comfortable. Everyone working on the excursion was very friendly. The water was amazing! I was scared to get into the water at first, but the guides were helpful and available. Our group was small which was nice (and different than the cruise excursions). There were life vests to use so my 6 year old who doesn't swim well felt more comfortable. (Although, he could stand during part of the stingray encounter.) We fed the stingrays squid. They were crazy for them. It got a little intimidating when 3 come at you! Stay away from the squid if that thought scares you. Overall, an amazing time. They are great creatures and to see them free is truly special.
Reviewer: Sara
5 Stars
Great Excursion
December 30, 2011
Great time. Guides were experienced and fun. They let us feed the stingrays and swim around them. Definitely worth it. Also, they used the remaining food to feed the fish when we snorkeled. This allowed the fish to swim around us while we snorkeled. Very cool.
Reviewer: Stu
5 Stars
Most amazing experience
December 29, 2011
This excursion was my favorite by far of all the excursions I attended. The snorkel stop was first in my case because Stingray City was a little crowded when we arrived. The snorkeling was the most amazing snorkeling I have ever experienced and I have snorkeled more than five times in three different countries. There was real coral, nothing man made, and the fish were tropical, colorful, and beautiful. The water was so clear and surprisingly not bitter at all. The water was warm also. I saw stingrays swim by and a lionfish! The whole experience was just so exotic. Stingray City was fabulous, also. I was at first hesitant because the stingrays still had their stingers but the guides were very comforting and encouraged us to go in. They held the stingrays and taught us about them and I felt safe. They brought a stingray to each and every family/person and let them hold it and kiss it. The boat we were in was very nice. It was two stories and had a bathroom. The price was absolutely amazing also. We got so much for our money.
Reviewer: Aaliyah
5 Stars
Awesome! I would highly recommend it!
October 13, 2011
don't understand this question
Reviewer: storminbarb
5 Stars
A must see excursion
October 04, 2011
We had the best time. It was so neat to be able to play and feed the sting ray. Everyone is so afraid of them and yet these were so tame. However it is funny to hear the men squeal like tennage girls. lol. The snorkel experience was awesome. Make sure you buy a disposable camera for snorkelling, you don't want to miss that experience on camera.
Reviewer: Melissa A
5 Stars
Wonderful experience
September 24, 2011
Stingray city was great fun. My family and I were late getting off our ship and missed the bus taking our group to the boat, so the boss of the shore excursion company drove us in his personal car to meet the boat. What service! The only con would be the cost of the souvenir pictures - very pricey. All in all a great experience. I would highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Bonsky
5 Stars
I would purchase this again,loved it.
September 10, 2011
I was nervous at first booking a shore trip outside of the cruise line but was so pleasantly pleased I did. This trip was fantastic!! We were a small group, our family and one other for a total of 12. Other boats came with 30-40 people. The crew were knowledgeable and friendly.I rate this moderately adventuress because you are surrounded by stingrays in the water and are given a massage and kiss from the rays. A wonderful experience can't wait to book it again.
Reviewer: Alice the Traveler
5 Stars
This was the highlight of my vacation!
September 02, 2011
Prior to being taken to the stingrays we stopped off and where able to snorkel and the views were wonderful. Swimming with the stingrays was something a friend talked me into. I thought if I didn't like it when I got there I would just stay on the boat. This turned out to be the hightlight of my vacation. They are so big and friendly. It was absolutely amazing, something not to be missed. The crew were very friendly and knowlegable - we were also able to purchase some great keepsake photos with no pressure to buy.
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Stingrays city - literally
August 13, 2011
The guides and phtographer were excellent and made the experiene a lot of fun. The pictures were an unexpected bonus (at a reasonanle cost) Highly recommend this experience - don't think we will see anything like it again.
Reviewer: Amy
5 Stars
SUPER !!!
August 07, 2011
MY FAMILY LOVED THE RAYS, GRANDCHILDREN ARE 8 AND 11,LOVED IT AND SO DID MY WIFE AND KIDS, VERY COOL !
Reviewer: DAVY
5 Stars
AWESOME!
July 01, 2011
The Stingray and snorkeling excursion was amazing. I would do it again in a heartbeat!
Reviewer: Jaime
5 Stars
Best Excursion Yet!
May 31, 2011
The employees were all very knowledgeable and knew what they were doing. We enjoyed this excursion more than any other we've ever done!
Reviewer: AK
5 Stars
what an experience
May 13, 2011
My wife never thought that she would get in the water with stingrays the size of a table, but she did. She even held and kissed one. Great time!
Reviewer: bs
4 Stars
Awesome!
February 22, 2011
Don't let the price fool you, this was the best excursion we went on during our cruise. Feeding the stingrays was awesome. They are huge, and you get to hold them and they say if you kiss one you have seven years good luck. LOL. My wife was scared at first, but she enjoyed the experience. The snorkeling was awesome too, there were so many fish⦠Awesome experience!
Reviewer: Osanrugger14
5 Stars