North Island Tour

Happy with that tour
March 15, 2020
Another island, more tropical forest. The tour was well planned and the rum factory was educational.
Reviewer: John Seigel
5 Stars
Martinique
February 29, 2020
Guide friendly and knowledgible. Mt. Pele and ruins very interesting. Would have liked to go in the St. Pierre museum. very interesting day.
Reviewer: P.J. Woods
4 Stars
Interesting day
February 03, 2020
Good variety on this excursion. Very little beach time though.
Reviewer: M. Engel
4 Stars
south Island tour
January 28, 2020
The tour was great, saw alot of scenery.
Reviewer: Edwin Brockman
5 Stars
Very Enjoyable
December 11, 2019
We really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very pleasant and informative. We learned a lot about the Island. We visited an old theatre site damaged by a volcano, a black sand beach, a rum factory, the rainforest, and a church with a very beautiful vista. We had sufficient time at each stop. We saw enough to make us want to come back and stay longer. We would definitely recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Rita and Steve Cashour
5 Stars
Many interesting stops for insight and fun
December 02, 2019
This tour gave us both a really enjoyable, jam-packed day, and also some thought-provoking insight. The rum distillery was of course fascinating but also brought out the tragic history of the treatment of the African slaves; seeing the ruins of the town the volcano destroyed was sobering but again really an interesting piece of history. Loved the beautiful beach I quickly dunked into, and the many lovely sights on this beautiful island, as well as the chance to explore the Balata church. What a day!
Reviewer: Miriam E Kotsonis
5 Stars
North Island, Martinique
May 09, 2019
Best trip that we went on. Our guide, Sebastian, was very knowledgeable and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for him.
Reviewer: Jackie Geary
5 Stars
North Island Tour
April 28, 2019
Our guide was excellent. Tour covered several worthwhile sites. Especially liked the sugar cane mill with it's steam engine used to power the plant
Reviewer: Jerry S.
5 Stars
Martinique north island tour
April 20, 2019
We had a very small group which made it very personable. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided plenty of island information along the way.
Reviewer: Edward Bishof
4 Stars
Very professional and fun
April 05, 2019
We had a great guide. She knew how to keep people interested and made the tour very interesting with little known facts.
Reviewer: Pamela Zogby
4 Stars
North Island Tour - Great Day!
March 22, 2019
Very glad we picked this tour, we had a fabulous day with Sebastian our Tour Guide, he was very knowledgeable, funny, attentive and a great tour guide. We loved the island and got to see so much in a short period of time. It was great that we were not in a large group so at stops we had more time for photo ops. Would recommend this tour!
Reviewer: D Enright
5 Stars
Great Tour
February 10, 2019
One of the highlights was Sophie, our tour guide. She was very informative and personal. The tour was according to the way it was described.
Reviewer: Don Rott
5 Stars
Amazing excursion
January 03, 2019
What a fantastic adventure. We had an outstanding guide who provided us a taste of the culture, supplied treats and water. Made fishing poles as souvenirs, introduced us to coconut water and other parts of the coconut to try. Every site visited was filled with history. She provided antidotal info. We came away feeling this was a thoroughly fantastic experience and look forward to experiencing the South Island Tour.
Reviewer: Janice Sider
5 Stars
North Island Tour, Martinique
December 16, 2018
Excursion was o.k. Mostly driving through mountains.
Reviewer: K. Gubesch
3 Stars
north island tour
May 27, 2018
excellent tour. Saw many sights on island
Reviewer: robin berardi
5 Stars
Martinique - North Island tour
April 09, 2018
First time to Martinique - wonderful, picturesque and friendly island. The tour, hosted by an excellent guide, provided a great overview of the north island from shoreline to waterfalls, ruins and rum distillery. We were 12 in a 30 unit bus that was modern and comfortable. The driver was excellent in managing the many twists and turns, up and down the mountain range!
Reviewer: d. Nixdorf
5 Stars
Great tour
March 25, 2018
Very knowledgeable guide. Great sites.
Reviewer: Robin Berardi
5 Stars
North Island Tour
February 26, 2018
The tour was adequate for an island tour. The vehicle and driver, as well as the tour guide were all great. Locations were well selected, and all of the participants were happy with our trip. I especially like smaller tours, and this one was just the right size!
Reviewer: Patricia Cummins
4 Stars
Great Tour
February 13, 2018
Our tour guides name was Joanna. She was very informative and made the trip fun. I liked the small group size of the tour. We were able to see a good portion of the island that we would not have been able to see if we had booked an excursion through the cruise line. Highly recommend this tour if you want to see beyond the cruise port!
Reviewer: Becky
5 Stars