San Juan Old and New Tour

San Juan City Tour
May 25, 2020
We had a little mix up on where to meet the tour guide, but once we found it we had a great tour. I would definitely do it again if I was with another group that had never done it. After the tour he dropped us off where ever we asked him too.
Reviewer: Laurie Baucom
5 Stars
San Juan Old and New Tour
March 26, 2020
Tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Great points of interest at historical sights with plenty of facts.
Reviewer: Carolyn M Rabdeau
5 Stars
Enjoyable San Juan Tour
March 13, 2020
We had a limited time in San Juan. The tour was just right and hit the highlights. We enjoyed our tour guide. The tour was waiting for us just off the cruise port. Coffee and rest rooms were nearby and we were done in time to enjoy a nice lunch in a local restaurant.
Reviewer: Valerie Nixon
5 Stars
Bus tour
March 12, 2020
Excellent guide, very informative. Comfortable bus.
Reviewer: Carolyn Harding
5 Stars
Very informative
March 05, 2020
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about San Juan and took us to some neat places. He told us a lot of interesting history and took his time with our group.
Reviewer: Laurie Baucom
5 Stars
Great Tour
March 04, 2020
Our tour guide was waiting at the end of the pier for us when we pulled in. They were easy to find and loaded up a group of 16. He was very informative and spoke clearly. We learned so much about San Juan that most people touring by themselves wouldn't know. The best part is our tour was half the price of the ships and I talked to some of the people that did take the ships tour and they couldn't understand their tour guide because of his accent. We told them how great ours was and told them all the places we went to. Could not say enough good things about it!!!
Reviewer: Nina King
5 Stars
Great Tour
February 19, 2020
This tour was Great. The driver was courteous and very knowledgeable of the Island . I would highly recommend this tour while on the island. 5 STAR service. Thank You ❤️❤️❤️
Reviewer: Richard
5 Stars
Great Driver
January 30, 2020
Excellent short tour. Guide (Richie) was knowledgeable and fun. Very glad we chose this trip.
Reviewer: RANDE THORPE
5 Stars
fair
January 17, 2020
A good tour of the city. You could do the old part by foot as the ship docks nearby
Reviewer: bs
4 Stars
Puerto Rico December 2019
December 31, 2019
This tour was actually a do over because the previous time we came was during a Holiday Cruise. It was on a Holiday and the shops and stores were closed. The tour guide was knowledgeable and very informative. We did sightseeing, and made stops at some interesting sites, We were able to some quick shopping, And we learned some interesting history of the Island inclusive of the recent hurricanes. I'd recommend the tour. When we cruise we're more likely to do some type of tour because you're given the opportunity to do and see more of the environment.
Reviewer: Dee H.
5 Stars
San Juan
December 24, 2019
Small group just right for out family, would definitely recommend
Reviewer: Randy
5 Stars
Great tour and guide
December 18, 2019
Enjoyed the tour, scenery, and photos. The guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Sylvia Thompson
5 Stars
Great tour!
December 15, 2019
Our guide, Roger, was great! He provided an informative tour and one that we will always treasure! Thank you : )
Reviewer: Michelle W
5 Stars
San Juan Old and New Tour
December 12, 2019
We were very impressed with our tour guide. He was very informative and stopped several times to allow people to take pictures and experience some of the open markets. We were just sorry we didn’t get to spend more time in your wonderful city.
Reviewer: Nancy
5 Stars
Good overview of the island
December 10, 2019
The bus was nicely cooled and the tour guide was well knowledgable. Good overall review of the island.
Reviewer: Natalie
4 Stars
Excellent
December 06, 2019
Gamma our guide was superb, so informative and made the whole tour fun with his great sense of humour.
Reviewer: Jackie Barry
5 Stars
Interesting and accessible
November 27, 2019
The guide was informative and we really enjoyed the tour.
Reviewer: Mary Barcroft
5 Stars
Beautiful San Juan
November 22, 2019
We took bus tour thru Old and New San Juan. I am impressed with San Juan and it's beauty. The only disappointment was not spending much time at one of the Forts. We just stopped near by and took photos of it, from a far.
Reviewer: Tina
4 Stars
Shore excursion
November 20, 2019
LOVED IT! It was so interesting and the guide was very knowledgeable, personable and patient. The time it took us to take the tour flew by. Learned a lot about San Juan and saw some beautiful sights and people. If you have the opportunity I strongly suggest you take this excursion!
Reviewer: Mary K Pennington
5 Stars
San Juan tour
November 13, 2019
Our driver was great. He had a great personality and got us in the state building and had lots of information to share with us. H was very helpful with my mother who needed assist in getting on and off the van. Very knowledgeable and would definitely recommend the tour.
Reviewer: Kay Johnson
5 Stars
Nice Tour of the City
August 19, 2019
Francisco was our tour guide and he was excellent! He gave us so much information about the city on our tour. I liked that the tour also made little stops along the way to explore different areas. Such a beautiful city and we felt welcome. We loved this port of call.
Reviewer: Michelle McLane
5 Stars
Great tour
August 16, 2019
Our tour was amazing, the views, the history and the people, all together makes a perfect combination of culture and beauty. What a great time my husband and I had, reminded me of my dear Cuba. Would definitely recommend it to everyone i know and make sure to come back!
Reviewer: Danelys Perez
5 Stars
Just as stated.
August 13, 2019
Met all expectations as written in the description. Easy to find the excursion guide and returned to ship in plenty of time.
Reviewer: Tami Lorraine
5 Stars
San Juan old & New
August 03, 2019
We had fun
Reviewer: Ruby Balbido
5 Stars
Wonderful excursion!
August 02, 2019
Jose was superb! He provided great information about the history and current events in Old and New San Juan. He allowed plenty of time to take photos. This was an ideal trip since time in San Juan was so short. Highly recommend- small mini bus so interaction was ideal.
Reviewer: Barbara Pabotoy
5 Stars
Perfect
July 29, 2019
The minivan was so comfortable, the guide was so experience! Nice drive, good stories.
Reviewer: Tanya
5 Stars
Great way to see the city.
July 02, 2019
We enjoyed our tour of San Juan. The guide had a lot of information & allowed us plenty of time to stop & take pictures.
Reviewer: Emily Hansen
5 Stars
San Juan
June 27, 2019
This was an excellent tour! Our guide was wonderful. He knew so much and made some great stops! We wish we had been able to spend more time there.
Reviewer: Kelley Shepard
5 Stars
Informative and Lots of Fun!
June 20, 2019
The tour was scenic and very informative. The tour guide was a completely delightful man with a great sense of humor. He made the tour so much fun. We had a great time!
Reviewer: Daria
5 Stars
Good Tour with Small Group
June 17, 2019
We took this tour shortly after Puerto Rico was hit by the hurricane. It was slowly recovering from the damages. Our guide was very knowledgeable and took time for us to look around before returning to the ship. Highly recommend it for those with limited walking abilities.
Reviewer: Marryanne S. Graham
4 Stars
Very good
June 12, 2019
The tour was very good and the tour guide was very entertaining.
Reviewer: James
5 Stars
Awesome
May 30, 2019
Our tour guide was great and was happy to answer questions and share information. Got to see a variety of old and new San Juan with the history behind the place. Meet up from the ship was easy to find. Tour was just long enough so we could still enjoy shopping around afterwards.
Reviewer: Jodi
5 Stars
Excellent guide
May 13, 2019
The tour rep picked us up near the cruise port. We visited most of the city. Time to stop at each viewpoint is just right. Bus is very comfortable.
Reviewer: K N
5 Stars
Old San Juan tour
April 28, 2019
This was our first time ever booking a tour of the city. The tour guide was very informative and even got us into the Capital Building. Beautiful! We made a few stops. 1. the walk of Presidents 2. a gift shop 3.. a little beach 4. the cemetery 5. the Capital 6. shopping. It seemed like everyplace we stopped, he knew the people (maybe family members?)
Reviewer: JaAn Littlefield
5 Stars
loved the tour!
April 23, 2019
Very good tour! Our guide was funny and engaging and very knowledgeable. He answered all of our questions, took us to great spots, and allowed us to get off the bus at the last stop and walk back to the cruise dock to tour the fort on our own.
Reviewer: Lisa M. Cousino
5 Stars
Very informative and interesting
April 18, 2019
Gave us a great glimpse of PR. But, it was definitely shorter than promised.
Reviewer: Idy
4 Stars
Great tour and Guide
April 11, 2019
Knowledgeable guide and nice van.
Reviewer: George Laman
5 Stars
Good time!
April 04, 2019
This was a good tour. Went to several areas of old town Only suggestion would be to point out the street with the umbrellas or kites for us to walk
Reviewer: Mickey t
5 Stars
Great Value
March 28, 2019
A nice tour on a small bus. Our tour guide was personable and knowledgeable about his country.
Reviewer: G Schol
5 Stars
SJ
March 28, 2019
Well organized and time well spent to an introduction to SJ
Reviewer: VKBulla
4 Stars
Tour
March 28, 2019
Good overall of island and good guide
Reviewer: diane
4 Stars
Old and New San Juan
March 28, 2019
Interesting views of Old and New San Juan. Some signs of hurricane damage still seen.
Reviewer: Chuck Miller
3 Stars
Interesting time
March 16, 2019
Enjoyable and interesting tour. Would have liked it better if we had shortened a few of the stops to allow time to go into the Capitol building.
Reviewer: Merrilyn & Steen Laursen
4 Stars
San Juan
March 16, 2019
Excellent short tour around the city. Hit the highlights. First AAA tour we have taken. Nice to have an alternate choice. Only thing I would suggest is to have someone actually on the end of the pier. It was not clear where to meet up with the tour.
Reviewer: Pat Camp
5 Stars
Tour
March 13, 2019
Good tour and excellent guide
Reviewer: Martin Sexton
5 Stars
San Juan Old and New
March 12, 2019
This was a good tour for first-timers to San Juan. We made a couple of stops and they were not shopping oriented, which I appreciated. A highlight was a quick peek inside the beautiful capitol building.
Reviewer: Maureen Markham
4 Stars
San Juan city tour
March 09, 2019
This was well worth $. Knowledgeable, friendly guide showed us all around the city.
Reviewer: Clark D
5 Stars
Fascinating city!
February 28, 2019
A very informative and fun excursion. Guide was friendly knowledgeable! Bus was comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend.
Reviewer: Heather
5 Stars
San Juan Tour
February 19, 2019
Tour as great. Got to see both Old and New San Juan . Liked how the driver pointed out the damage from the recent hurricane. The driver also took us to a beach site for a great freshly made Pina Colada.
Reviewer: Ralph Vedros
5 Stars
enjoyable
February 19, 2019
saw many sites with a good guide
Reviewer: jeff feldman
5 Stars
Good tour, family enjoyed it
February 14, 2019
Tour guide was informative, stopped the bus a few times so we could get out and take pics. Great experience for my kids.
Reviewer: Lia Altenhof
4 Stars
Bus Tour of San Juan
January 17, 2019
The tour was ok, a bit underwhelming. We stopped at a souvenior store for a while, which was pretty pricey. I would have liked to see more, but I guess this is what I signed up for.
Reviewer: Linda Wiegand
2 Stars
Great Tour!
January 03, 2019
My wife and I did this tour and it was really great. Our guide was very nice and knowledgeable about San Juan. I Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Joe K
5 Stars
Highly Recommend
December 22, 2018
Very informative tour, not only learned the history of San Juan, but also visited both the old San Juan and the modern San Juan. Our tour guide is very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: michelle
5 Stars
Review
October 25, 2018
Really enjoyed the San Juan tour. Glad they included he walk of Presidents. That was very interesting.
Reviewer: Susan Bergquist
3 Stars
???
October 17, 2018
One of the better excursions we have had . we don't usually take excursions , Driver ((OK (his name)) was very knowledgeable and well informed . He was excellent .
Reviewer: richard germano
5 Stars
Fantastic San Juam old and New Tour
October 10, 2018
Great tour driver. He was very knowledgeable about the area and it was very obvious how much he loves San Juan. He was originally from New York but moved to San Juan 30 years ago to make it home. During his time there he learned the language and fell in love with the culture - prompting to stay. He was very punctual and ensured that every member of the tour understand the time they were due back to the bus. Unfortunately, there was one couple who did not pay attention to the time and we had to circle back around to pick them up. The driver I believe was scolded for this but should not have been. He was absolutely chock full of interesting facts. His name is Jesus.
Reviewer: Janet Haole
5 Stars
Great tour
October 04, 2018
Very informative walking tour of San Juan. Our guide--unfortunately we can't remember her name--was incredibly knowledgeable. In fact, we thought she was a teacher because she was so thorough in her presentation and knowledge. We spent quite a bit of time at the fort and governor's mansion. Our guide was very informative of local monuments, history, current events, politics, etc. and was more than willing to share her knowledge! We would highly recommend this tour and would even take this tour again!!
Reviewer: Todd French
5 Stars
Old San Juan best part
October 03, 2018
This was like two tours. Old San Juan was fascinating, and really could have spent the whole tour there. New San Juan? Not much to see, no stop that I recall. That part really isn't worth it.
Reviewer: John Elder
3 Stars
Fabulous Tour
September 17, 2018
Puerto Rico how beautiful you are! The hurricane did much damage but it did not take away the pride our guide had for his state. It was sad to see so many people trying to make some $$ from the passengers on the streets at no fault to our driver, we truly enjoyed this tour and hope to return soon. Thank you!
Reviewer: L Duran
5 Stars
Excellent *****
September 17, 2018
Nice guide.
Reviewer: Linda Storli Koontz
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
September 10, 2018
The guide was fantastic and the tour was definitely worth doing.
Reviewer: Lawanna Teixeira
5 Stars
san juan
July 09, 2018
Tour was good, place nice to visit
Reviewer: sefali Ghayal
5 Stars
Don't miss this one!
May 26, 2018
We were very pleased with this excursion. The mini bus was new and comfortable for a small group. He took us places the large buses can't enter. We've been to San Juan many times but never took a tour. We left with a new appreciation of San Juan. A great value for the money. I especially liked the craft market (art fair) that was our last stop! A short walk back to the ship.
Reviewer: Walter Deskins
5 Stars
Excellent tour
May 21, 2018
We truly enjoyed this excursion and learned so much about San Juan and the rest of the island. We never felt rushed. It was a small group. This made it even easier to enjoy it. I highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Jay Tow
5 Stars
San Juan tour
May 21, 2018
Very good, informative guide small clean vehicle
Reviewer: Jefferson Massie
4 Stars
My second experience
April 23, 2018
The driver was friendly and the car was clean and comfortable. Our group was small only two families. I will continue to choose the shore excursion group.
Reviewer: HeWe
4 Stars
NEW&OLD SAN JUAN TOUR
April 16, 2018
IT WAS A NICE WAY TO SPEND A COUPLE OF HOURS BEFORE DINNER, RELAXING, INFORMATIVE,AND WORTH THE COST OF THE TOUR
Reviewer: TOM & RO
4 Stars
a wonderful tour!
April 02, 2018
we really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was exceptional, and because it wasn't a ship tour it was a much smaller group which was really nice. Our guide was a native who was showing us his city. He vividly shared the history and culture of San Juan in perfect English and with true affection for his subject and his listeners. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip. We look forward to returning to San Juan!
Reviewer: stephanie johnson
5 Stars
Fantastic Time
March 08, 2018
We had a great time, our tour guide was fantastic to say the least.... so much fun and so many facts learned.... Loved it!
Reviewer: Angela VanBeveren
5 Stars
Good tour
March 01, 2018
Friendly people and the sights of San Juan. This was a good tour worth the money!
Reviewer: Hal Jones
4 Stars
Excellent!
February 22, 2018
Because of the time difference between the ship and PR we were late in arriving to our tour's departure point. The owner of the company drove us, in his own vehicle, to the tour's first stop as he contacted the tour guide, himself. Our guide was EXCELLENT and filled us with information about the city and country and answered innumerable questions. Cannot say enough good about our experience!
Reviewer: Deborah Wensel
5 Stars
Very Nice
February 16, 2018
The driver arrived on time and was polite and professional. We actually deviated from the original tour to see other parts of San Juan. Despite than Puerto Rico is still in reconstruction from Hurricane Irma, our family enjoyed the trip.
Reviewer: Denise Lee
5 Stars
San Juan Old and New Tour
February 15, 2018
A few hours well spent seeing the local sights of San Juan.
Reviewer: Joan Turner
5 Stars
Tourin Puerto Rico
September 20, 2017
An exciting tour filled with historical and interesting facts. The tour guide was personable, courteous and well-informed. He made the excursion fun and memorable. Thanks for the experience!
Reviewer: LINDA M ADDERLY
5 Stars
San Juan Old and New
September 13, 2017
Loved the tour ,Roger was an excellent tour guide very professional and informative guide .
Reviewer: JosephMarquez
5 Stars
Informative
July 03, 2017
This excursion gave us a quick tour of the island with great tour guide that was very knowledgeable about the history or Puerto Rico. We were also able to shop, eat and a quick stop at the beaches. Worth the money and time allotted on the island.
Reviewer: C Blanchard
5 Stars
Great City Tour-San Juan
June 15, 2017
Our tour of old and new San Juan was most interesting because we had an excellent woman tour guide who took the trouble to make large laminated pictures of everything in the Capitol Building which she passed around for everyone to see up close. She was very knowledgeable and most pleasant. We saw both commercial and neighborhood sections of the city. An unscheduled stop at Morro Castle and Fort was a plus!
Reviewer: Loretta Mulry
5 Stars
Good history lesson
May 24, 2017
We were part of a group of 20 from two different cruise ships. Our guide was a local lady who was very passionate about her country. We made a lot of stops for photos and learned all about San Juan. Very informative. She made her final stop at a local craftsman/woman market for authentic jewelry, leather works and pottery all very reasonable priced. From that location it was a three block walk all down hill to the cruise ships, with plenty of time to spare.
Reviewer: Debra Wilke
5 Stars
San Juan old & new
April 15, 2017
Very educational. Wonderful guide. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Will definitely choose Shore Excursions again?
Reviewer: Gail Gilroy
5 Stars
San Juan Mission tour
April 14, 2017
Loved the ride over to the mission, our driver was very knowledgeable in the history of San Juan! Hoping to return and visit to learn more about the mission and town! Would hire the driver as a personal tour guide !
Reviewer: Shaun Burchfield
5 Stars
bus tour
April 13, 2017
tour a bit short, we wish we could visit the fortress..
Reviewer: Andre Beaulieu
4 Stars
San Juan
April 06, 2017
Very interesting tour of Old San Juan and new San Juan. Facts about the cities background were addressed. The provided bus was very comfortable.
Reviewer: Mary Gavin
5 Stars
San Juan Old and New Tour
March 30, 2017
This was a great and informative excursion! Cant remember our driver but he was excellent and really knew alot about San Juan Old and New.....
Reviewer: Diana Gilchrist
5 Stars
San Juan Old and New Tour
March 23, 2017
Some 20 years ago I visited San Juan when the old part of the city was very run down. What a difference now. I didn't recognized the old section any more, so beautifully restored and upgraded. It was nice for me to see the difference. It would have liked to stop at the old fort or even see inside it.
Reviewer: Dale Houghtby
4 Stars
bus tour of the old and new town
March 23, 2017
It was a very informative bus tour of the old and new town. I would have liked to spend more time , however, at the fort and less on the new town.
Reviewer: lynnette guthrie
4 Stars
San Juan Tour
March 17, 2017
The tour was excellent as was our Driver/Guide. He was very friendly and was very good driver. Our tour was at 3:30 in the afternoon when the traffic was at its worst. He handled it with ease, said if you learned to drive in Puerto Rico you could drive any where in the world. He made us feel at home.
Reviewer: William R Ward
5 Stars
Nice tour guide
March 17, 2017
Very nice tour, not much walking, tour guide was very nice and informative. Good value price point!
Reviewer: T Redding
4 Stars
Good Overview of San Juan
March 08, 2017
Our vehicle was comfortable and the driver knowledgeable. Our ship was docked adjacent to Old San Juan, so we walked around a bit before the meeting time, which was near the cruise ship terminal. The tour itself was mostly looking out the bus windows. We had two stops (Capitol and at a park in an upscale beach neighborhood). It was a disappointment not to stop at the old fort, although the driver did offer to drop passengers off near there, to look around, then to walk back to dock area (+/- half a mile).
Reviewer: George
4 Stars
Pretty City
February 22, 2017
A little hard to find the van with all the congestion at the pier, but a great experience once on board. The driver/guide was interesting and knew the city.
Reviewer: W. M. Cole
5 Stars
San Juan, Puerto Rico
February 14, 2017
As we exited the ships pier we were met by our tour leader in a well marked designated location . We were a party of 5 in a van. Our guide was very knowledgeable and took us to the highlights of a very beautiful city. We enjoyed the tour very much.
Reviewer: Kay Sylvia
5 Stars
Great overview of old and new San Juan
January 26, 2017
The bus driver was very friendly, upbeat and was great to talk with at the stops. Tour was slightly delayed starting because other visitors might have been confused about difference between ship time and local time in San Juan, but we sat in the bus and relaxed while others joined us. Liked the stop at the beach to see the view as well as the Capital building to climb the hill hear the fort. Driver allowed us to exit in downtown at the top of the hill very close to shopping and the fort. Highly recommend the tour as a great quick overview of San Juan.
Reviewer: David Bird
5 Stars
San Juan Old and New
January 22, 2017
Guide was excellent! One of the best and most knowledgable tour guides we have had in our travels. Tour was easy to find, had nice vehicle, ran on time and had maps to look at. Thoughout the tour he would point out locations and give some history of the site. We enjoyed it immensely!
Reviewer: Elaine Proctor
5 Stars
toooo short.. Would have liked a 5 hour tour
January 19, 2017
We had no time to actually walk in Old San Juan. Tour should start 2 to 3 hours earlier and have at least 1.5 hours to enjoy the gorgeous clean charming streets in Old San Juan. Our tour guide Joe was fantastic. Your guides are all wonderful - the tours need tweaking.
Reviewer: Jane Gentile-Youd
5 Stars
Wonderful tour!
January 17, 2017
Our tour was with Joe of Countryside Tours and it was great. His knowledge, with his entertaining style, made for a very worthwhile and enjoyable tour!
Reviewer: Geraldine
5 Stars
SAN JUAN Old and New
January 13, 2017
The tour was well planned and so much fun! The driver was excellent and the tour guide was Very knowledgeable as well as entertaining. He could answer all of the questions with historical accuracy. The stops were well planned and the history was intriguing. This was a wonderful trip and I would suggest it to everyone!
Reviewer: Glenda O'Banion
5 Stars
San Juan Old and New Tour
January 08, 2017
This tour gives a good overview of old and new San Juan. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable and an excellent driver on the narrow streets of old San Juan. The van was comfortable and with only seven of us everyone was able to see the sights easily. Making more stops would have made the trip more interesting in my opinion if that is possible in San Juan.
Reviewer: Sandra Coyne
4 Stars
San Juan Excursion
December 30, 2016
Excellent excursion
Reviewer: Gustavo Blanco
5 Stars
Tour of San Juan, Puerto Rico
December 18, 2016
The direction to get to the tour guide was easy to follow. There were only eight of us in the group which is just fine. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Tour begin almost on time and ended with plenty of time to get back to the ship. Recommended it.
Reviewer: Aloysius Ling
5 Stars
EXCELLENT TOUR
December 10, 2016
The guide provided historical as well cultural information that encompassed old as well as new San Juan.
Reviewer: CMLLOYD
5 Stars
San Juan
December 08, 2016
Our driver was very knowledgeable and stopped at various locations so we could take pictures.
Reviewer: Larry Degenfelder
5 Stars
Old and New San Juan
December 07, 2016
The driver was EXTREMELY courteous and even made a special stop to allow a rest room break. The tour covered the main areas of San Juan and was very informative. After the tour, the driver suggested a local restaurant in Old San Juan and enjoyed the experience.
Reviewer: Peter Rojas
5 Stars
Great Value
December 07, 2016
Really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide, Antonio, was very knowledgeable & friendly. We could tell he was proud of San Juan. We stopped several times for pictures. He was easy to understand & was more than willing to answer any questions. The vehicle was clean, cool & comfortable. It was a small group of perhaps 10 or 12. VERY WELL DONE!
Reviewer: Jacalyn Bognar
5 Stars
Tour
October 07, 2016
I liked it. Good survice and a good guide
Reviewer: Rudyard Peney
5 Stars
Old/New San Juan, Puerto Rico
October 03, 2016
I thought this was going to be a ""walking tour"" and I was a little concerned when we arrived because the outdoor temperature was quite high. So I was pleasantly surprised when we took off in a small bus. The tour guide was exceptional and we really enjoyed our time with him. I am so sorry I don't have his name. Thanks again.
Reviewer: S. Lee
5 Stars
Amazing
September 28, 2016
This was a bus tour that was very informative. The difference between old and new San Juan was incredible. The government building was beautiful and getting to tour it was awesome. The parks in the downtown area were remarkable with all the statues and monuments.
Reviewer: Sandi Marsh
5 Stars
Good Tour
September 28, 2016
Or driver was personal, funny, and caring. He made sure we all got on the bus, those that stayed were made comfortable. He did a great job taking us around the city and getting us back to the ship's area.
Reviewer: dmacds
5 Stars
Sad
August 18, 2016
Wasn't. The San Juan that I remembered! Around the port area it was nice. Tour was great small bus very comfortable.
Reviewer: Dolores kaplowitz
4 Stars
Old/New San Juan Tour
August 12, 2016
Rick was our tour guide and was very courteous and informative. Pick up was right on time and he took us on a good tour, though I wish that it was longer. Traffic in San Juan is heavy so it takes a while to get from the cruise port to the resort side. Would like to see more stops included next time. Definitely would recommend to others.
Reviewer: Laura Rosa
5 Stars
San Juan Old and New Tour
August 04, 2016
We enjoyed this excursion very much. Our tour guide was excellent. The capitol building was beautiful. The tour guide gave us information about the history of the city, told us about the industry, etc. This tour met our expectations.
Reviewer: Thomas Colaman
5 Stars
Very informative
May 10, 2016
Tour guide was very funny and informative. We loved this excursion, but we wished it was a little longer.
Reviewer: Mark
4 Stars
San Juan Old and New Tour
May 09, 2016
Nice air conditioned vehicle took on a thoroughly enjoyable tour. Learned a lot, and had a chance to get out and check things out. Would recommend this. If they could add a stop at the Fort, that would make it a plus. But, they did let you know in advance that it was not included. Hope this tour continues.
Reviewer: Deb
4 Stars
Very Informative and Enjoyable
May 06, 2016
We were in San Juan for a short time and wanted to see and learn as much as possible. This excursion enabled us to do much more than we could accomplish on our own.
Reviewer: Charley
5 Stars
Great
May 05, 2016
Great
Reviewer: Tb
4 Stars
Really well run. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend
May 04, 2016
Good over view of San Juan old and new
Reviewer: Vicki, the traveler
4 Stars
Old is better than new.We
May 03, 2016
We enjoyed the old section much more than the rest of the trip. We got what we signed up for, but wish we had more time in the historical sections.
Reviewer: Bear
4 Stars
Comfortable and very informative. Highly recommend
April 18, 2016
The guide was knowledgable about what we were seeing and gave a great history of San Juan and how it evolved.
Reviewer: I don't remember
5 Stars
very informative and organized.
April 14, 2016
there was no product involved
Reviewer: I don't have one
5 Stars
I highly recommend this tour
April 14, 2016
The van was comfortable and the guide attentive to passenger needs.
Reviewer: There was not one
5 Stars
The guide was experienced informative and courteou
April 13, 2016
The trip commenced on time. The guide was very informative and caring. Highly recommended. Not too exhausting. Enough time to understand the island's history and politics.
Reviewer: gugoo
4 Stars
I would use this excursions again
April 06, 2016
Small group - only 6 of us. Very personal. Much better than the tours the Cruise lines offer
Reviewer: Cathy
5 Stars
Worth Every Penny
April 01, 2016
Our guide was exactly where we were told to meet him, on time. He had a list with our names. Guide was very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Made a couple stops at key landmarks so we could get off the bus and take pictures, and even tour the capital building. Air conditioned bus, very relaxing. Let us off where we wanted so we could do some shopping. Would do this again in a heartbeat!
Reviewer: The Kisnters
5 Stars
Lovely city
March 30, 2016
Guide was great, loved his country!
Reviewer: JB
4 Stars
Very good tour
March 17, 2016
This was an enjoyable excursion. Our tour guide was great. He pointed out all the highlights and explained everything in detail. We would recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Janlenn
5 Stars
A good overall tour of the city.
March 09, 2016
Some confusion about the time-local time versus ship time, driver had to wait 1 hour for us. Pick up place was not clear. Driver came and picked us up.
Reviewer: The walking wounded
4 Stars
Very Nice
March 09, 2016
Our ship arrived late and we were glad that the tour guide waited for us. Thanks. It was a very informative and relaxing trip through SJ. We couldn't stop at the memorial sight because traffic was heavy and there was no parking available. The driver even circled back later to try again, but still no parking. After busy days beaching and snorkeling it was nice to have a calm day. My wife and I would highly recommend...
Reviewer: PD
5 Stars
San Juan Old and New Tour
March 03, 2016
We would like to come back to enjoy more Puerto Rico
Reviewer: anon
4 Stars
yes
March 02, 2016
loved it - very informative
Reviewer: brenda
5 Stars
Easy to reach meeting place, kind and informative
March 02, 2016
By the end of the tour, we had a good idea of what San Juan looked like. Our driver was courteous, a calm driver, and attentive to our needs. He was happy to answer questions we posed.
Reviewer: Chris
5 Stars
Lots of Interesting Things to see
February 28, 2016
This tour was great. It was short and sweet. We got to see all of the highlights of Old and New San Juan.
Reviewer: Beka
4 Stars
I would buy thie product again!!!
February 20, 2016
Great excursion. Would have liked to have more time in San Juan. What an enterresting place. Lots of history.
Reviewer: Family Cookie
5 Stars
Best tour of the cruise. Very interesting. Great t
February 17, 2016
Had a really nice time learning &seeing San Juan.
Reviewer: Joybeach
5 Stars
Great excursion
February 10, 2016
Very informative excursion of both old and new San Juan. Excellent.
Reviewer: Alan&Deanna
5 Stars
Good Value
January 31, 2016
no comments
Reviewer: the snacker
4 Stars
San Juan Old and New
January 27, 2016
The tour was very good. The traffic was exhausting. Our driver took it in stride.
Reviewer: Don't understand
4 Stars
Very interesting and informative
January 13, 2016
Area was outstanding but tour could be longer.
Reviewer: Jimbob
5 Stars
GOOD TOUR
January 08, 2016
IT WAS A GOOD TOUR.
Reviewer: JB
4 Stars
Fantastic Excursion!
January 05, 2016
Tons of information, awesome tour. We were able to get out of the tour bus at different stops to look around and even go inside buildings! There were lots of things to see and it was a beautiful city! The tour was well worth it!
Reviewer: Ashley
5 Stars
We had a great time & our guide was extremely know
December 26, 2015
Fabulous
Reviewer: Gretchen
5 Stars
San Juan Tour
December 23, 2015
Our tour was very educational. It was interesting to see the contrast between new and old San Juan. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend taking the time to visit the larger fort which is not included in this tour.
Reviewer: Wired4U
4 Stars
A Nice Way to Learn About San Juan
December 23, 2015
This trip is perfect for people who have different physical abilities. We especially enjoyed the capital building.
Reviewer: South Carolinian
4 Stars
Great Tour and Guide
December 16, 2015
It was a bit frustrating to start, as our van and driver were a bit late showing up at the point of departure. When they did arrive we didn't recognize them - no sign on the vehicle. There was a driver/guide standing at the rear of an unmarked van. He indicated that he was looking for a Mr. (some name). That wasn't us. And then I saw in tiny letters at the bottom of his sign my name. They need to do a better job when dealing with old folks like us. However, we did make it onto the van and had an enjoyable trip.
Reviewer: Ron
4 Stars
Seeing the true San Juan!
December 10, 2015
We got into a van and were shown all around the city. The driver had a lot of info about the town. Things we would have never learned without him. Our driver took us to a few main stops, he hit a few of the big tourist spots but also showed us the local hot spots. We enjoyed learning about the vast history of San Juan and at the end he drops you off wherever you want! So of course as Canadians what better place than a bar! He took us to a good spot with cheap beer and good food!
Reviewer: Amy and Matt the honeymooners
5 Stars
Very good tour with knowledged driver
December 02, 2015
Enjoyed having only 6 of us in an air conditioned van. Driver was very friendly and answered all our questions. Showed us specific areas that we asked for and dropped us off at a local restaurant he recommended, which was excellent.
Reviewer: macntpa2
5 Stars
Fantastic
November 26, 2015
Small tour, funny friendly guide
Reviewer: Rose
5 Stars
San Juan Old and New Tour
November 05, 2015
Great weather and gave us a lot of time to check things out!
Reviewer: Betty
4 Stars
Very knowledgeable Host
September 08, 2015
The guide for our trip was very knowledgeable. He showed us parts of Old and New San Juan and made great use of the time we were allotted. He made it a point to be courteous and polite. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Mom Mom
5 Stars
Great city can walk or take free trollys
March 28, 2015
I went on the tour which was great. Lost my Sun glasses and the guide was so helpful. Loved the island and Scenery
Reviewer: Nan
5 Stars
PUERTO RICO
February 13, 2015
THIS TRIP WAS SO INFORMATIVE AND INTERESTING, DIDN'T WANT IT TO END
Reviewer: Elaine
5 Stars
Awesome
January 03, 2015
Everything about this tour was wonderful. The guide was extremely knowledgable and answered all our questions.
Reviewer: Janism
5 Stars
San Juan Old and New Tour
April 08, 2014
Our driver and commentator was well versed and very positive about his country and what the future would bring to Puerto Rico.
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Great Tour for a Great Value
February 13, 2014
Purchased 4 tickets and we were the only ones on the tour. This allowed for the tour to be really personalized for our group. Very knowledgeable guide and willing to do more than the standard tour.
Reviewer: Kendor
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
December 19, 2013
Really enjoyed the guide. He was knowledgeable and had a great personality. I enjoyed all of the sights he took us to see. The stops were fun.
Reviewer: Look for the good
4 Stars
Good Times
August 22, 2013
Opportunity to see Historic sites, old and new San Juan, beaches, local shopping and eateries. Viewed many of the Hotels set in the different areas of the Island.
Reviewer: Goldie
5 Stars
San Juan Great Tour!
June 29, 2013
A wonder tour which included an inside tour of the State Capitol building. We were even allowed in the Senate chambers. Just as beautiful on the inside as the outside!
Reviewer: bp0903
4 Stars
Personalized Tour of San Juan
March 04, 2013
We were greeted at the dock by our guide Frank who had a sign with our name and a big smile. My mother was in a wheel chair and he was able to accommodate it in the van nicely. Frank took us all over San Juan in areas buses could not travel and entertained us with factual and personal commentary only a resident could give. Since he lived in the US as a child his English was flawless (except he had a NYC accent!). Perfect for a family with varied physical abilities.
Reviewer: Frenchie
5 Stars
great place to visit
February 20, 2013
we really enjoyed the visit and would do it over. A lot of things to see and learn about. Good driver and good guide
Reviewer: Blanche
4 Stars
Made our Trip to San Jaun
May 06, 2012
We were in a small mini van with one other couple. Frank - our guide - was awesome. Gave us history, culture, politics, local and island info. We went to places no big bus tour could or would go. The other man on our tour went to college in San Jaun and he learned things about Puerto Rico from Frank. Our best tour of the trip.
Reviewer: Brian
5 Stars
very good tour and tour guide
February 23, 2012
we enjoyed the tour and the tour guide was very good,friendly, and informed about old san juan and new san juan. give him a raise in pay lol
Reviewer: Art
4 Stars