Countryside Drive & Beach

Countryside Drive & Beach, St. Lucia
December 07, 2022
Bruno was great. Pigeon Island very special. Perhaps a bit less commerce at the Howelton estate
Reviewer: Maureen C Mohr
4 Stars
Glen is Phenomenal
November 19, 2019
I really enjoyed this excursion and can't thank Glen enough for making this exceptional. If I ever go back to St. Lucia again, I am definitely going to buy this excursion again and ask for Glen.
Reviewer: Shelly Smith
5 Stars
Glen is Phenomenal
September 14, 2019
I had Glen as a driver and am still amazed by the tour, care and exclusiveness of thos excursion. I would so do this again and ask only for him next time I come. I was able to tour many areas of St. Lucia. enjoy the private beach and purchase from a boutique. Glen stopped so that I could take pictures and made sure I was back at the pier on time. I would highly recommend him.
Reviewer: Shelly
5 Stars
Small group
April 23, 2019
There were only 4 of us on this tour, so it was very personalized. Enjoyed the drive through St. Lucia to get a feel for the island. The beach time was nice, although it was a small pocket beach, not a spacious white sand beach. Very relaxing and enjoyable though. Good tour guide.
Reviewer: Laura Fallon
4 Stars
Enjoyed this tour April 4th
April 15, 2019
It was well worth it. Cyril our driver/guide gave us everything promised & more. Very informative. My sister & I totally enjoyed...couldn't ask for more. Thanks Cyril
Reviewer: Judy
5 Stars
What a great Tour!
March 23, 2019
We had a tour of St Lucia in March 2019...our driver was DiMaya (not sure of spelling) , she was an excellent tour guide. There were only 4 of us on the tour , it was wonderful, we were never rushed at any of our stops at all and DiMaya was a very nice lady and answered all of our questions with a smile! Very pleasant and personalized tour! We loved our stop at Pidgeon Point ,the beach and ruins of the fort were great and we had plenty of time to enjoy both! We highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Pamela Sasser
5 Stars
Interesting tour and great beach.
March 03, 2019
The driver picked us up on time and there were only 4 of us on the tour in a small SUV. He drove us around to see the countryside and took us to place in the mountains that sold Batik. The tour ended up at a great beach inside the Pigeon Island National Park so it was very quiet compared to the public beach just outside the park. We hiked to the top of the hill to see Fort Rodney which gave us great views of the area. We would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Dale Sanchez
5 Stars
Great day in St Lucia
December 04, 2018
The driver was great, gave us a great tour of part of the island and we had a great 2 hour beach time. The beach was secluded and almost like our own. Worth the money paid.
Reviewer: Joe
4 Stars
Great views for pictures beach too
January 08, 2018
Von our guide was great, lots of great spots for pictures as we traveled along the countryside very hilly. The pigeon island beach was crowded but nice, no surf, bring a mask and snorkel many tropical fish in the rocks near the beach. Good value
Reviewer: Rich Maker
4 Stars
St.Lucia
December 04, 2017
Excellent Day trip. The drive and the beach at the end of the trip was the best. Happy day in paradise. Driver was quite pleasant.
Reviewer: dennis daley
5 Stars
St. Lucia!
June 05, 2017
We've never been to the Caribbean before and wanted to do shore excursions that would introduce us to each island. We learned about the culture, industry, history and government while touring this beautiful island. Our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We booked prior to our cruise were surprised with a private tour, just the two of us. We enjoyed this very much!
Reviewer: Beverly Eckhardt
5 Stars
Very Personal
April 06, 2017
My wife and I were the only 2 on the excursion. We got some great information from the driver that way and he was really personable. We talked not only about the island but got to know how his family lived and the the people around him. The subjects ranged from food to politics. The beach was small but clean and safe. Great experience and a nice break from the ordinary.
Reviewer: Charles Liebau
5 Stars
Very Personal
April 06, 2017
My wife and I were the only 2 on the excursion. We got some great information from the driver that way and he was really personable. We talked not only about the island but got to know how his family lived and the the people around him. The subjects ranged from food to politics. The beach was small but clean and safe. Great experience and a nice break from the ordinary.
Reviewer: Charles
5 Stars
awesome
March 06, 2017
As there was only 4 of us on this tour, it was unbelievably catered to our small group. This was our best of all the tours so far. Our guide was so informative and proud of his Island. Pigeon Island beach stop was beautiful and are guide had comfortably beach chairs for us for no additional cost. Our guide was wearing the proper colored shirt and located in the exact area as printed on our instructions. This was a first as we had difficulties with several of the other tours. Only thing missing was possible availability of water on our tour.
Reviewer: Wendy
5 Stars
Scenic Drive
February 28, 2017
Very enjoyable. We got to see about of the area we would not of be able to see if we did not take this excursion. Beautiful sites we stopped at a place where they made didn't things by hand that was very enjoyable. Then we went to a beach and was able to take in some sun or swim. I would recommend this excursion to everyone that has a chance to take it.
Reviewer: Mary Pointon
5 Stars
I would buy this product again
April 02, 2016
a relaxing ride up the hills of st lucia and then a beautiful swim .
Reviewer: maureen
5 Stars
Good tour for new and returning visitors
February 15, 2016
Good tour on our return to St. Lucia. Was fine for someone with some trouble walking. Beach stop had level surfaces and shady places as well as history and nice scenery.
Reviewer: The Ham
4 Stars
Value for money
December 17, 2015
Great guide
Reviewer: Carnival Cruisers
5 Stars
Beautiful
December 11, 2015
Very convenient we got off ship and right to tour .staff was great
Reviewer: Adele
5 Stars
Very good trip.
December 10, 2015
The weather was bad but overall it was very good and relaxing trip.
Reviewer: Len S.
4 Stars
Great experience in St. Lucia
April 29, 2015
This was a great value for the money. We were able to learn about some of the culture of St. Lucia and take in some breathtaking views. Nice balance of tour with some free time at Pigeon Island to experience the beach or hike the ruins. The operators at the beach even took us on a private snorkel tour where we were able to see conch, urchins, fish and lobster!
Reviewer: Sharon the beach lover
5 Stars