Sete Cidades Island Tour by Van

Sete Cidades Tour by Van
December 17, 2019
We enjoyed this excursion very much. It gave us an overview of the island. The guide was very good.
Reviewer: Karen Schulte
5 Stars
Great tour - loved the island!
June 14, 2019
It was great to get in a van rather than a giant bus and explore the island! It was beautiful, the tour guide very informed and interesting. We really enjoyed the more personal tour.
Reviewer: Janice Chapman
5 Stars
Great tour
May 31, 2019
The tour guide was exceptional and extremely knowledgeable. The sights were spectacular.
Reviewer: Donna Romano
5 Stars
Easy Way to See the Island
May 27, 2019
The tour was well hosted with a local guide and driver who were knowledgeable. The van ride was comfortable and the sites we visited were easy to get around with nice vistas. The pineapple plantation was a bit of a letdown finish. As it was Easter Sunday we appreciated the effort by all involved.
Reviewer: Tom Albrecht
5 Stars
Great thing to do in Ponta Delgada
May 24, 2019
So many options. In the mediocre city of Ponta Delgada, the thing to do is truly to get out and see nature. This tour is beautiful and you’ll see what the Azores is all about. It was a small group, great guide and comfortable!
Reviewer: Gari
5 Stars
Great Tour of a Beautiful Place
May 16, 2019
tour guide was excellent and it was a pleasant morning seeing the island
Reviewer: Mary McLearn
5 Stars
Sete Cidades Island Tour
September 30, 2018
Tour was good so was the guide. However the directions to get to the tour would have been better with a clear map as to the location. With the directions from the ship docking location.The Tour company's name should be noted in the directions.
Reviewer: Francis Murzello
4 Stars
Island Tour
August 06, 2018
Yes I am in Valerie Deal
Reviewer: Valerie Deal
5 Stars
Wonderful tour guide and of course, tour
May 22, 2018
It's a "Must do" from Ponta Delgada. Starting from the very exact instructions on how to find the tour commencement, to the content of the tour. All was good. The scenery was the prime thing though. It was clear that all enjoyed the trip and the smaller size of the bus compared with that being offered by the cruise line was a bonus. Strongly recommend.
Reviewer: Adam CLARK
5 Stars
Sao Miguel Island and Sete Cidades is Amazing
May 21, 2018
Sete Cidades Island Tour by Van (guide Luis) was a fantastic tour and great value for the money. The tour size and the knowledgeable local guide made the experience wonderful.
Reviewer: Dwight Mossman and Daniel Demers
5 Stars
Outstanding excursion with personalized service
May 21, 2018
Our guide Ricardo did an excellent job showing us the beautiful sites on the island. We only had 6 folks on our trip and he personalized for us in a way that made us feel special. A bonus was the stop for tea/beer/etc about half way through our tour. Would definitely recommend and can't beat the price.
Reviewer: Dave F
5 Stars
Island tour
May 21, 2018
We had a really enjoyable and instructive tour. Tiago, our tour guide, was very pleasant and knowledgeable making the tour interesting. The island is very beautiful and well worth a visit
Reviewer: Betty
5 Stars
A Wonderful Experience
May 21, 2018
My husband and I were looking forward to seeing this island and we were so excited to see such a beautiful island .The tour guide Leo could not have been better.We spend several hours in a van and Leo was so knowledgeable and passionate about his home. driver. His driver was such a good driver too .He kept us safe on winding roads. We also stopped at a quaint little place for a bit to eat which hit the spot .All six of us so enjoyed our day.Highly recommend and very reasonally priced.
Reviewer: June McKeon
5 Stars
When in doubt-See it all
May 14, 2018
Our first visit to the Azores. Our guide was a native and justly proud of his heritage. He was very informative and possessed a degree of humor. We came away with a desire to return for a more extended stay.
Reviewer: Tom Moorhouse
5 Stars
Azores: Ponta Delgada and the island
May 01, 2017
Driver/guide had a very good command of English and he was well informed about the places we visited. The mini-bus was in very good condition. All things considered, I was really pleased with the tour.
Reviewer: G. Turner
4 Stars
Sete Cidades Island Tour by Van
March 17, 2017
Great way to see the Azores when there on a cruise.
Reviewer: MK
5 Stars
Island tour
December 03, 2016
Very well run, driver was on time and knowledgeable. Small group of 4 which made it very pleasant. Recommended.
Reviewer: William T McCarry
5 Stars
Excellent tour and informed guide
May 18, 2016
The guide we had was a native of the area. He was very well-informed and took us to places that we didn't expect to see! It was wonderful!
Reviewer: Jodi World Traveler
5 Stars