House of Virgin Mary and Ancient Ephesus

Incredible Tour!
November 25, 2022
We were a group of 10. This tour was exceptional! We had our own Van w driver & incredible guide. She was very knowledgeable, courteous & helpful. We had a few Senior travelers w special needs & she tailored the tour with our needs in mind. I cannot say enough about both the tour & Ephesus was is a definitive must see.
Reviewer: Celeste Judge
5 Stars
ancient Ephesus
October 07, 2022
This tour wa excellent, highly recommend
Reviewer: Carol Stobbe
5 Stars
Wonderful Shore Excursion!
October 05, 2022
We had a most excellent tour of Ephesus with an outstanding tour guide. Our guide was VERY knowledgeable, the walking pace was excellent. We LOVED seeing the sights at Ephesus and hearing all our guide shared. We were also VERY happy that Shore Excursions promises that we are back to our cruise ship at the appropriate times...we had NO worries about this! That was appreciated very much!
Reviewer: Marilyn Wiebe
5 Stars
Ephesus House of Mary
October 05, 2022
This trip was a huge highlight and we give this full 5 star -our best tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable as well
Reviewer: Carol stobbe
5 Stars
Ephesus
June 01, 2022
Wonderful experience. Out guide was very knowledgeable and attentive. Highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Locke Barkley
5 Stars
Very organized and professional
August 08, 2019
Very reliable, organized and professional. Great tour
Reviewer: Rudy
5 Stars
Spiritual place
July 27, 2019
The tour of the House of the Virgin Mary was lovely.. Very spiritual place, but could have used more time.
Reviewer: Beryl Salvatore
4 Stars
Ephesus
June 30, 2019
Excellent..don't change anything!
Reviewer: ROBERT d volpe
5 Stars
Beautiful inspiring sacred place
June 01, 2019
Our guide was so knowledgeable, it was a real pleasure to do this tour. The ride to House of the Virgin Mary was very interesting, with lots of details about Ephesus and its history. The House itself was beautiful, really wonderful information. Had plenty of time to soak in the experience. Really glad I did this tour.
Reviewer: Barb Singer
5 Stars
Ephesus
January 04, 2017
Excursion was excellent. Excellent gude. Great time. Only thing I would recommend is that people are told they do not need to go to rug demonstration at the end.
Reviewer: Karen Lewis
5 Stars
Best tour
December 20, 2016
My wife and I were very surprised at this excellent tour. We were the only two and our guide was excellent. She was both knowledgeable and pleasant. We had ample time at both sites and were given any private time we wanted. We also were brought in to see how the silk is extracted from cocoons to make rugs. Highly recommend for all!
Reviewer: Louis
5 Stars
Well worth our time
December 14, 2016
My wife and I had a tour with only the two of us and our guide was not only knowledgeable, but kept us interested in all the history. The Virgin Mary house was a spark of ""energy"" for us and Ephesus was amazing. Go on this tour!
Reviewer: Louis Suarez
5 Stars
Great our
November 10, 2016
Tour guide was amazing, had a great time.
Reviewer: Landofosc
4 Stars
Informative
September 28, 2016
Our guide was very knowledgeable and kind. There was no microphone/ headset and it was difficult to hear. Transportation was very good, very comfortable. We did were expected by our guide to visit a Turkish rug demonstration but we declined.
Reviewer: Netha Bennett
4 Stars
Excellent Tour
August 07, 2016
Small informative tour. Excellent guide. Highly recommend
Reviewer: R Lee
5 Stars
Best ever guide and tour!
May 23, 2016
The guide was extremely knowledgable. Small group. Easy to understand and hear. Very informative. Included his local knowledge of impact on Mary's house and previous fire. Nice vendors and reasonable prices. Ancient Ephesus was awesome to see. Would like to go back! Friendly welcoming people. Don't let threat of terrorism deter you. None here. Way over blown by media!
Reviewer: Thumperslady
5 Stars
I would buy this product again and recommend to ot
May 12, 2016
It was a tour
Reviewer: None
5 Stars
Only way to do kusadasi
April 10, 2016
Great use of time, enjoyed the extra free time once back towards port.
Reviewer: Phil - conquering every country
5 Stars
Amazing experience in Kusadasi
December 02, 2015
The guide was knowledgeable about the history and culture of the site, a key point for a successful experience for this kind of tour. The organization was impeccable, I definitely recommend it
Reviewer: Montreal Traveler
5 Stars
As advertised.
November 24, 2015
Enjoyed the day. Great tour guide.
Reviewer: Ww
4 Stars
Extraordinarily
November 11, 2015
Great experience, more than what was expected I will recommend this excursion very much
Reviewer: Juan
5 Stars
Great value at a fair price
November 05, 2015
Guide was extremely knowledgeable and organized our tour to minimize wait times
Reviewer: Bear
5 Stars
Better than advertised!
July 06, 2015
This tour was better than the listing, both sites were highlights of our cruise ... memories will last a lifetime.
Reviewer: taxiu7
5 Stars
A pleasant eye opener
June 03, 2015
Our guide had just the right demeanor. He had a folksy style, nice sense of humor, and made the history lesson easy and fun. His wife who we met on the tour was also very nice looking! He was respectful of the quietness around the House of Mary. He was respectful of other tour groups. The map that we were shown in the van was very helpful to understand locations involved in the history that we were learning about.
Reviewer: Lanky Lartoe
5 Stars
Good Value
November 03, 2014
The guide was very knowedgable and friendly. Plenty of time in ancient Ephasus.
Reviewer: Rich
5 Stars
House of the Virgin Mary
October 23, 2014
we have traveled on many cruise ships. This is the second time I had the opportunity to use Shore Excursions Group and find that they are far superior to anything the cruise ship has to offer. The guides are knowledgeable, friendly, speak English well, and make the entire day enjoyable...
Reviewer: Happy Camper
5 Stars
Truly Extraordinary
October 14, 2014
The trip to the Virgin Mary's house was very moving spiritually. Ephesus was a once in a lifetime experience. The guide brought the city to life with his wealth of knowledge. The pick up and drop off at the cruise ship was perfect.
Reviewer: christeph
5 Stars
Excellent excursion and brilliant guide!
September 30, 2014
Spiritual experience
Reviewer: Theunis
4 Stars