Highlights with Lunch

Review
September 02, 2020
The tour guide and tour was wonderful and the lunch was good
Reviewer: DEANNA DOUGLAS
5 Stars
Very Informative
March 24, 2020
This tour lasted about five hours and took us to many sites of Mazatlan. Our guide was excellent. You could see that he was very proud of his city when explaining the history and significance of each site . Spacious van with water and beer. Two couples did did not show up, so we had plenty of room. The lunch was nothing special, but margaritas were good. Since it was windy, wish we could of had lunch closer to the restaurant and not on the beach. Overall, this was a relaxing tour and we were able to spend the right amount of time at each site. Cliff divers were cool. Highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Gary P
4 Stars
Fun Excursion
March 03, 2020
Enjoyed this excursion. Our guide Edcurdo was informative and very proud of his city. Had several stops. Was never bored. Yes, the vendors were many and some pushy, but they see tourists as their way to make money. Would recommend this trip.
Reviewer: Iowa Couple
5 Stars
Great tour
February 20, 2020
I signed up this tour for my dad and myself. We really enjoyed it! It was a busy day but this tour pretty much showed us all the highlights in Mazatlan. Lunch was delicious!
Reviewer: Conan Huang
5 Stars
Worth the money
January 16, 2020
Excellent tour with very knowledgeable tour guide. Lunch was a pleasant surprise and was very good. Good overview of the community. Easy to locate the guide and right on time.
Reviewer: Robert N. Katz
5 Stars
Nov 2-9 2019
December 20, 2019
This tour was very laid back and at an easy pace - with shopping, sites and market. Tour guide gave us lots of information. Plenty of stops, including cliff divers. Would have liked to stop on beach, but that did not happen. Lunch was quite a nice surprise. Great food and drink included. Plus the surprise entertainment after lunch !!! Do recommend this tour......
Reviewer: Marty and Shelley
4 Stars
Mazatlan Highlights with Lunch
December 19, 2019
I very much enjoyed my tour of Mazatlan given by Jose a native of the city. Jose is a very knowledgeable and considerate tour guide. I would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: George Brock
5 Stars
Good
December 11, 2019
Mazatlán is not a place where I would venture out on my own therefore the reason we opted to take this tour. You will be hounded by vendors if you opt to get out of the bus to see the Cliff Jumper. Tequila stop and the Basilica were enjoyable. The lunch spot was good. We only got to shop at two sponsored shops for around 30 minutes (silver and gallery) which isn't much time. I found the gallery to be overpriced. I thought we would get in more shopping but didn't. I would have much rather liked a little more shopping options than drive through the golf club to look at homes. Trip/shopping was cut short due to the rain and traffic due to a parade. It is a long time in a bus with a few stops so keep that in mind.
Reviewer: Rosemarie
4 Stars
Mazatlán with lunch was great
November 07, 2019
Ivan our tour guy was the life of the tour wife & I like him very much
Reviewer: Jose Contreras
5 Stars
THIS EXCURSION IS A MUST!!
November 07, 2019
We did excursions in every port of call...this one was BY FAR the best. Our tour guide was Ivan...he made this excursion amazing. He have great details about the local community, the growth & industry background, took us to beautiful sites, and a terrific restaurant! He had lots of beverages for everyone, and was sure to answer all questions. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Reviewer: ANDREA JACKSON
5 Stars
Mazatlan tour
October 23, 2019
Our tour of Mazatlán conducted by Benji was beyond amazing. He was friendly, knowledgeable and extremely flexible.
Reviewer: Dick Ranney
5 Stars
A great tour with great services
October 05, 2019
Tour date: 09/10/19 Cruise Line: Carnival Splendor Our tour guide was great, we were in the air conditioning van, we visited Old church,Malecon (boardwalk) and a great lunch with the famous Mazatlan shrimp. The restaurant was very clean and the staffs were all very nice, food and drinks were delicious, we also saw a dancing house show while we were having lunch, you're allowed to take pictures riding on the horse. During the tour, we stopped at a resort for beach break, I highly recommend to bring your bathing suit and beach towel, the resort is right on the beach front and it is beautiful, we ordered some appetizers at the restaurant since we didn't bring our bathing suits and our next stop will be lunch, so some drinks and appetizers with the beach front view in the air conditioning restaurant was a great touch. It was a really great excursion. Thanks to our tour guide for a wonderful tour we had.
Reviewer: Marian Wu
5 Stars
A great excursion - Love it
October 02, 2019
We had a great tour guide whom took us to see cliff divers jump into water, old church,Golden Zone, and Las Flores beach resort, you can either swim in the pool or beach if you bring your bathing suit and towel, we spent our time in their restaurant for mango smooth and ceviche, it was delicious with reasonable charges. After beach resort, we had a delicious lunch with great services, the owner of the restaurant provided a dancing horse show which was a pleasant surprise. It was a great tour and worth every penny. Our tour guide was always with us to make sure we can find what we want to do or get, that was a big plus.
Reviewer: Marian Wu
5 Stars
Such a blast
June 11, 2019
I loved this excursion. Jesus was our tour guide. Not only was he hilarious he was very knowledgeable and gave us such a great tour. We were driven around in a air conditioned van and he provided us with water and other beverages. The lunch was amazing. We ate at a wonderful restaurant overlooking the beach. Best Mexican food I have ever had. The tour was the perfect amount of time. I loved Jesus and I would do this tour all over again.
Reviewer: Andrea
5 Stars
Highlights with Lunch
May 07, 2019
A excellent trip good guide good value for money
Reviewer: BERNARD BENNETT
4 Stars
Highlights wirh lunch
May 03, 2019
This tour was beautiful, worth the price and time the tour guide wa vey good.
Reviewer: Lilliam Barge
5 Stars
Mazatlan Highlights with lunch
April 18, 2019
I enjoyed the whole excursion experience the Church tour was unique the guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. The lunch was very good and a surprise as I thought we were only having a sandwich .Everything was handled perfectly.
Reviewer: Eleanor Dettlaff
5 Stars
Highlights with Lunch
April 16, 2019
I enjoyed this trip, it was well organized and we were able to see a lot. The lunch was great. We were able to choose what we wanted from the menu they gave us, plus we also had a drink. The guide was very helpful if you had any questions. I would recommend taking this trip.
Reviewer: Mary Ann Misevich
5 Stars
Mazatlan
April 11, 2019
Restaurant food was good. Tour guide was good. Places to shop had good prices. Diving was interesting
Reviewer: lolita alsayegh
5 Stars
Mazatlan Highlights with lunch
April 10, 2019
Best tour ever........beautiful port,relaxed atmosphere friendly tour guide,spacious minivan ,nice cold beverages and an awesome lunch right on the beach. Local musicians made rounds while we ate. Overall an awesome tour....thank you
Reviewer: Madelyn Kelly
4 Stars
Mazatlan Highlights with Lunch
April 04, 2019
This was our first purchased shore excursion ever. Our guide was amazing. It was the last day of mardi gras and unfortunately the beach route was closed off for the parade. But, it didn't really matter as our guide picked up the slack and kept us informed along the way. Lunch was excellent. We thoroughly liked the "mix"... some sightseeing including a visit to the church and watching the divers, some shopping, lunch, etc. We would certainly do this one again!!
Reviewer: Lucy Hurlen
5 Stars
JUST ASK A LOCAL
March 20, 2019
Juan Jose Hernandez, local, genuine, concerned and just flat out amazing. Rarely do you get this level of knowledge and genuine interest from a guide. Juan, knew it all, made it easy to understand and shared some of the most interesting elements of Mazatlan with us. He even bought us snacks to share from a market so authentic that I almost tried cow's tongue. GO to Mazatlan and see the real Mexico and an interesting mix of traditional and new culture, have a great time. Would definitely go again and visit with Van Tours at the lead...
Reviewer: Dan Bensur
5 Stars
Great guide, good vehicle
January 08, 2018
The tour showed us all over Mazatlan and the guide was interesting and courteous. In all honesty, there was not much to see and, as it rained, the market was disgusting. The sewers were overflowing and the smell was dreadful. We were a little disappointed with the diver as it was a bit of a non-event. The restaurant for lunch was a good choice - right on the beach and typically Mexican and the food was good.
Reviewer: Jane Corbett
4 Stars
good deal
December 28, 2017
This excursion had a great tour guide who was very knowledgeable and personable. We enjoyed all the sites and enjoyed our guide. The lunch spot was right on the beach and the food was good. The cliff divers were a highlite. Entire tour with lunch was a great bargain. I would do this tour again.
Reviewer: trish gregston
5 Stars
Clark Kent /Superman Look Alike was our Tour Guide
December 19, 2017
We had so much fun with David S. as our tour guide. He was so knowledgeable and funny. The ladies sure enjoyed his great smile and personality. Oh, the tour was full of great things to do. I recommend this tour if you want to see a bit of everything including time at the beach.
Reviewer: Vee
5 Stars