Hop On Hop Off San Diego Trolley

San Diego Trolley
October 12, 2021
Excellent fun and informative tour. Would book again
Reviewer: Howard Leong
5 Stars
Worth it!
February 04, 2020
We purchased tickets for the trolley and were glad we did. It’s an excellent way to see the city of San Diego. We boarded in Old Town and jumped on and off from the bay front, the village, Balboa park and Coronado Island. It was a great experience
Reviewer: Darrell Walters
5 Stars
Hop On Hop Off San Diego Trolley
November 13, 2019
A great driver and narrator, non stop full of infoo
Reviewer: Gerald Kidwell
5 Stars
Overview
November 12, 2019
WE learned what we needed to know about San Diego, stopping at various places. It was exactly as advertised.
Reviewer: Stanley Taviss
5 Stars
Excellent!
November 12, 2019
This is the best way to visit around the city for the first time. Upon our return we knew exactly where we wanted to go.
Reviewer: Sharon Shalinsky
5 Stars
5 stars
November 11, 2019
Absolutely loved it .. Dave was super awesome .... learned so much and had lots of fun
Reviewer: John Bennie
5 Stars
Great Excursion
May 26, 2019
The Hop on Hop Off excursion was great. Nice driver. Would recommend
Reviewer: Mary
5 Stars
Hop on Hop Off San Diego
February 21, 2019
We only had a couple of days in San Diego and wanted to see as much as possible. The HOHO was the perfect solution. We were able to see many interesting areas/neighborhoods and all of our drivers/guides we very informative and entertaining. My only suggestion is to have a trolley start at each location so people like us in Little Italy do not have to wait an hour for the first trolley.
Reviewer: J H
4 Stars
Great Excursion
October 20, 2018
We loved this excursion! It made excellent stops and the drivers were great. We would recommend this tour to others.
Reviewer: Don Houghton
5 Stars
trolley/ san diego
October 28, 2017
Really good. Mark the Shark was FUN and really knew his subject. Loved this tour, even though we didn't get off once.
Reviewer: judith lambert
5 Stars
awesome & knowledgable driver
May 19, 2017
We had Sally as our guide, she was fantastic, very friendly, lots of little jokes. Best of all was the information she gave us and the way she gave it, not yelling (like some other guides) She made the trip! thank you Sally
Reviewer: Lori
5 Stars
Great way to see San Diego
April 14, 2017
We had a great time on this tour, such a beautiful city & so much to see, only wish we had more time to explore all the wonderful stops. Bus connections were good with very little wait time. One of our drivers had a great sense of humour when delivering his tour talk. Coronado Island was our favourite! Would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting San Diego.
Reviewer: Rob & Nora Russell
5 Stars
This was the best!
December 30, 2016
This tour was the best. It's the best way to get around San Diego. BOXCAR was our driver. He was AWESOME!
Reviewer: Tim & Jen
5 Stars
Great way to see the city!
December 17, 2016
This was a great way to see & learn about the city. We got off on two different stops - for lunch & one just to explore. Very convenient.
Reviewer: Heather
5 Stars
Hop on Hop Off San Diego
March 22, 2016
We took a cruise to Mexico and one of the stops was San Diego. We purchased the Hop on Hop Off excursion through the Shore Excursions Group. It was cheaper for us to purchase through them than through Princess cruises. We rode the bus to Coronado Island. Along the way were various stops to the Sea Village, downtown and then on to Coronado Island. The tour guide was knowledgeable about all the scenic history of the places we past. We got off near the Coronado Hotel. We visited shops along the way then headed to the hotel. We walked inside and looked around. We got back on the Hop on Hop Off and headed to Old Mexico for lunch. Along the way we passed the zoo and the park and saw some interesting things. You could get off and explore these places but we wanted to get to Old Town. We had lunch at the Old Mexican Cafe. It was good and the service was good. I recommend this excursion if you want to see San Diego on the cheap. Everyone was pleasant and we still talk about the experience.
Reviewer: Goldenfoxx
5 Stars
Great. Enjoyed the ease of off/on and frequency o
February 01, 2016
Cheaper than cruise line price. Heard from other passengers that their trolley did not stop. They toured the city for 2 hours then returned to ship.
Reviewer: Ready to travel
5 Stars
Seeing San Diego at Our Own Pace
May 20, 2014
The Trolley was a lower cost way to move around San Diego with informative driver input and facts about the city. It was also nice to get on and off the Trolley at our own pace.
Reviewer: Tom
4 Stars