Private Cartagena Highlights

Cartagena Excursion
November 20, 2022
We had a great guide and also a great driver for our private Cartagena tour. We got to see the old and the new parts of the city both by van and walking. We highly recommend this excursion as one will see so many sights. In addition, we asked about stopping for lunch and we were taken to a fabulous local restaurant that was so reasonably priced and so delicious.
Reviewer: Nancy
5 Stars
Very Knowledgeable Tour Guide
June 13, 2022
The guide for our tour had over 30 years experience in the tour guide industry and it showed. We saw and went to places that a large tour wouldn't be able to. Our guide talked about the places we stopped and imparted information about each place. When we got to the old city we stopped at a restaurant for a delicious Columbian lemonade that was unlike any we've had and was so refreshing. As we went through the old city our tour guide was greeted by many people she knew. When our driver was driving us around, if we saw something we wanted to get out and explore, he stopped the car and we got out with our guide who provided commentary about where we were and what area we were in. This was one of the best private tours we've taken and was so much fun.
Reviewer: Christine Harkess Shortridge
5 Stars
Wonderful Day!
June 06, 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our small group size along with all the knowledge shared! Our guide truly went above and beyond to make sure we were very satisfied and was friendly and happy. Definitely recommend to book here instead of with cruise line.
Reviewer: Jackie Carey
5 Stars
Great Tour of Cartagena!
April 19, 2022
We really enjoyed this city tour excursion in Cartagena that was booked thru AAA prior too our trips departure. The tour guide spoke excellent English and made sure we saw all of the highlights of the city.
Reviewer: Linda Nowicke
5 Stars
Interesting and Fun!
April 07, 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and our guide was wonderful! He shared so much interesting information with us and worked very hard to make sure we had fun! When I was on the tour and we passed a bus load of people from our cruise boat, I thought to myself, “This is so much better than being a number in a large group trying to hear one guide in the front!”. Do this private tour! You won’t regret it!
Reviewer: Jackie Carey
5 Stars
Private Cartagena Highlights
January 02, 2022
I highly recommend this tour. Sandy got us into places that would otherwise have been closed in Cartagena, while giving us a wealth of information about the history and culture of the city and of Columbia. Because he was born and raised in Cartagena, he knew many details someone else would not, and he infused every conversation with an obvious love for his city. We look forward to a return visit.
Reviewer: Robert McKenzie
5 Stars
Private Cartagena Highlights
January 07, 2020
Thorough, interesting. We drove through much of old town, and stopped to walk to certain points of interest.
Reviewer: Sabrina Papa
5 Stars
Fantastic private tour
December 17, 2019
The private tour of Cartegena was everything promised in the description and more. We were a large group of 24 and our guide Cesar kept us moving at a fast pace so we could see more of the city. He was so knowledgable and fun to be around. We were in Cartegena on a day of political unrest and Cesar changed up the order of the tour so we would never be in areas where we felt unsafe. Everyone had a great time.
Reviewer: MaryKay Stephens
5 Stars
great private tour
November 15, 2019
There were 8 of us, traveling together, that booked this tour. We needed to walk a short distance to the entrance to the pier, as only ship excursion vehicles are allowed on the pier. Tour representatives were easy to spot, and our tour began on time. Our tour guide was Ed Fuentes. He was very knowledgeable and personable. It was easy to hear what he was talking about due to the small size of our group. He was sensitive to the amount of time we wanted to spend at the various stops, while making sure we got back to the ship when we wanted to. Traffic was pretty busy, so it was important he allowed enough time. I would highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Linda Garner
5 Stars
Amazing Tour
April 19, 2019
We were met by our guide right at the pier and walked to our air conditioned van. Our driver and guide were very accommodating even when we wanted to make an extra shopping stop or spend more time shopping. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: J. Gould
5 Stars
Lovely Cartagena
May 22, 2018
Great tour. Lovely city, knowledgeable guide. Could have skipped the emerald "museum" which was mainly a store. Would have been valuable to have more time on your own to eat some local food
Reviewer: Cindy Howe
4 Stars