Casa Penaflor

Wonderful tour
January 30, 2022
My wife and I took a wonderful tour to Casa Penaflor from the port city of Puerto Chacabuco. Casa Penaflor is a charming unique estate located in the mountain side area above the inland capital of the Aysen region named Coyhaique. Our tour guide Angi speaks three languages and her English was superb. Angi not only provided colorful descriptions of the route through this gateway to Patagonia but she and her husband Guido hosted a tour of their remote and beautiful setting. The route to and from Casa Penaflor was bounded by outstanding views of mountains, rivers, and flora. We highly recommend Angi and this Shore Excursion.
Reviewer: Jack and Kris Boheim
5 Stars
Casa Penaflor from Puerto Chacabuco
December 25, 2021
My wife and I took a wonderful tour to Casa Penaflor from the port city of Puerto Chacabuco. Casa Penaflor is a charming unique estate located in the mountain side area above the inland capital of the Aysen region named Coyhaique. Our tour guide Angi speaks three languages and her English was superb. Angi not only provided colorful descriptions of the route through this gateway to Patagonia but she and her husband Guido hosted a tour of their remote and beautiful setting. The route to and from Casa Penaflor was bounded by outstanding views of mountains, rivers, and flora. We highly recommend Angi and this Shore Excursion.
Reviewer: Jack and Kris Boheim
5 Stars
Fun Day
April 10, 2020
What a fun day! Starting with our tour guide, Tina, and meeting Angie and her husband at Casa Penaflor. Angie is a great host and so interesting and funny! Seeing the countryside and spend a little time in Coyhaique was a good taste of the area. Love it!
Reviewer: Nancy Kursewicz
5 Stars
Delightful Day
March 07, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our day with our guide Tina and our small group from the ship. The scenery is beautiful - towering mountains and the beautiful Simpson river. A stop at Angelica’s home high in the hills with yummy cake, coffee and tea was the highlight. She and her husband were wonderful hosts as they shared about the meshing of their German heritage with the Chilean culture. One of the best tours we have taken!!
Reviewer: Martha
5 Stars
An Excellent View of life in Chilean Patagonia!
January 07, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed driving through Patagonia, along Rio Simpson, with stunning scenery and hearing a personal description from our guide, Angelika. This culminated in a visit to her home, where she hosted us along with her husband, Gido. We were served delicious snacks and beverages in a spectacular mountainside setting. A thoroughly enjoyable and personalized small group introduction to this beautiful part of Chile! Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Richard and Linda Edwards
5 Stars
Surprising Casa Penaflor
August 20, 2019
Angie conducts the best excursion we have ever taken. Her insight into the culture of the area is interesting and entertaining. Because of her German heritage, you will have a delightful stop at Casa Penaflor for coffee and cake. I know you will enjoy this tour as much as we did.
Reviewer: Julia Stevenx
5 Stars
A Tour By The Host
April 15, 2019
The owner of this property is also the tour operator.
Reviewer: Peter S Cheung
4 Stars
Puerto Chacabuco
April 10, 2019
Our tour guide at this location was very knowledgeable and willing to talk about the land, the people, and the culture in this port. The views were incredible.
Reviewer: Angela Gradek
5 Stars
Casa Penaflor
March 31, 2019
Driving through Chacabuco and Coyhaique with Angelika as our guide/hostess was one of the highlights of our cruise! The scenery interesting and exotic and beautiful. Angelika's commentary was funny, insightful and informative. Her gracious welcoming (and feeding) at her home was wonderful.
Reviewer: Katherine PETROVICH
5 Stars
casa penaflor
March 26, 2019
Unfortunately rain was not in our favor and the ship arrived late so we did have to shorten the trip. The guide was very good and we had a good day just weather was not great. I always feel rushed but so much better than a ship excursion. The wine was flowing though at lunch and very good. Would have enjoyed more time at the falls to shop.
Reviewer: janet keller
5 Stars
Casa Penaflor
March 18, 2019
This was the first time that we had taken a Cruise Web/Shore Excursion and our host: Angelika Deutsch was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Chacabuco (history/excursion) and her hospitality at the end really appreciated. Her kuchen was delicious (we ate more than 1 piece) yum..
Reviewer: Johanne Nesser
5 Stars
Puerto Chacubuco
March 10, 2019
Our guide & van were at the port as soon as we arrived via ship tender. Our first stop was to the tour company owner's home for refreshments, which was enjoyable. Next we visited the sites of the area which included breathtaking landscape of the mountains and river, including Cascada La Virgen. The final stop was in the city of Aysen and the Ibanez Bridge. Our guide was excellent and the tour was very enjoyable.
Reviewer: John Meng
5 Stars
Beautiful Tour
March 09, 2019
Tour took us from the coast up in the highlands through some really unspoiled and beautiful landscapes. Coyhaique, major town in the province, full of hikers and other tourists is not much to write home about. Our guide invited our group to her home for coffee and cake. Very nice indeed.
Reviewer: Erik Gulmann
5 Stars
Good
February 24, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. We did a variety of things and make numerous stops so the time on the bus was broken into segments. Angie took us to her beautiful home and we enjoyed drinks and a fabulous dessert. Would,recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Jane F
5 Stars
Wonderful excursion.
February 18, 2019
This excursion was amazing. Our guide, Angie, was wonderful. We saw so many beautiful places! But the highlight was going to her home for cocktails, kutchen, coffee and tea. She and her husband were wonderful hosts and they live in a beautiful setting. I would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Sue
5 Stars
Beautiful country!
February 16, 2019
Our hostess and tour guide showed us a beautiful part of Chile. The tour was topped off with a taste of the local drink, and delicious coffee and cake at her gorgeous home.
Reviewer: Charles Schmidt
4 Stars
VERY RECOMMENDABLE - also for CRUISE PASSENGERS
April 09, 2018
Having Puerto Chacabuco as a port of call on our cruise, we neither wanted to buy some over priced shore excursions on board our cruise ship, nor did we want to just walk around the Town. So, in advance, we booked the 6 hours "Casa Penaflor Tour". Our guide ANGELIKA, originally from Germany, (she speaks fluently English, German, Spanish) was already waiting for us at the port, also a very comfortable van with driver. We visited all places that were described in the tour itinerary, even some places more. She even invited us to her home for a "homemade pie (delicious! ) and coffee" break.  Angelika is very friendly and knowledgeable and gave us a deep insight into this area, its history and into the daily life of the people here. Even on an extensive tour, she is always aware of the time and you can be assured that with Angelika you will not miss your ship. So, if you are on a cruise and want to spend the day in the beautyful region of Puerto Chacabuco/Aysen/Cohaye, TAKE  THIS TOUR !
Reviewer: Karin
5 Stars
A special treat
February 22, 2018
Our host was a German immigrant of 10 years. She was very knowledgeable of the history and gave a unique point of view. The special surprise was a visit to her beautiful home in the hillside, where we were greeted with Pisco sours and home baked coffee cake. Could not be happier with the tour.
Reviewer: Joan Schacht
5 Stars