Real Customer Reviews

Real Customer Reviews

Sort By
5 StarsFantastic shore excursionJanuary 07, 2019

Jewels of Dominica, was our favorite shore excursion of our Southern Caribbean cruise. The falls, the gorge, the reef, are all must see items. They were made even better by our tour guide Alaine. He was knowledgeable, positive, kind, grateful, and proud of his island and people. He did everything with us. Snorkeling, jumping in the gorge, etc. It was a day we'll spent, and worth every penny, a great value.

5 StarsKiwi country with a Scottish heartJanuary 07, 2019

Two of four port package. Once again Shorex were excellent in every way from meeting guide to value of tour. Small group, see more & much cheaper than Princess Ship booked tour. Unfortunately Dunedin lived up to its name as weather not so good & the Otago Peninsula was not as spectacular as it could have been. Guide was excellent.

5 StarsGeothermal Wonderland of RotoruaJanuary 07, 2019

3 of a 4 port package & Shorex brought on plenty in the Bay of Plenty. Full 6 1/2 hrs taking in beautiful lakes, falls & rapids, a fascinating living Maori village with hot springs & more. Our guide was first class for the day & highly recommend a Shorex tour.

5 StarsWindy Wellington January 07, 2019

4 of 4 port package with Shorex. Lady Norwood Rose garden & the begonia controlled temp glass house was really lovely. The views from Mt Victoria were stunning & the cable car ride & history was amazing. Wellington at Ease tour with Shorex was done with ease. We loved Welly & the weather was very pleasant with little wind only increasing into the afternoon. The 4 port package with Shorex was well thought out & delivered by excellent & passionate guides. We generally saw more, in smaller groups & paid much less tha tours booked by the cruise line. Well done Shorex

5 StarsGreat ExcursionJanuary 07, 2019

A group of 10 of us booked this excursion and had a blast. The staff was friendly and helpful. We felt at ease and enjoyed their hospitality and tips while snorkeling

5 Starsperfect get away from the busy BoatJanuary 07, 2019

Had a great day on the private beach. Staff was so nice and the views wear spectacular. It was the perfect recovery day to get away from all the traffic on the boats.

5 StarsSee the enviroment!January 07, 2019

A great taste of Antigua! Jaqui and P were phenominal tour quides. The Hall house with the talking birds and local products a must see! The beach stop was a great end of the tour!

5 StarsSwim with the Turtles!January 07, 2019

All in all, a great adventure. Some minor confusion at the start, but Olga came through! Swimming to see the wrecks was fastenating, but the turtles stole the show! Rinaldo helped my friends that had trouble with health problems by taking shots with their GoPro. The crew were first rate! A must see!

5 StarsReviewJanuary 07, 2019

Our tour guides were excellent! They were very informative. They were patient with our children, we had four, ranging from 5 to 8. We would recommend these guides to anyone. Great job!!!

5 StarsHistoric swim for everybody!January 07, 2019

A scenic sail to the wreck sight, you swim over the Antilla wreck, seeing all the fish and the ship structure! You will find scuba divers deep by the wreck. After, we sailed closer to shore for an easy swim near a reef. The Rum Punches added to this trip! Must see!

4 StarsLoved Auckland, city of salesJanuary 07, 2019

One of four port package. Our guide was great & delivered an enthusiastic narrative. Unfortunately the boat had broken down & the harbour cruise part of our excursion had to be cancelled. Shorex were excellent post holiday in reimbursing this part of excursion. Would recommend Shorex without hesitation.

4 StarsSunset in ArubaJanuary 07, 2019

We boarded a pontoon boat after some minor confusion that Olga took care of and sailed the coast, seeing the landmarks and watching the sunset. The rum punches and music added to the excursion! A nice, relaxing tour in a nice place!

5 StarsSnorkeling in NassauJanuary 06, 2019

Vet nice! Been to Nassau 10 times and this is the first time I’ve tried snorkeling. It was great! Lots to see and the price was much lower than if you pay on the ship - same trip.

5 Stars Buggy Island Overview and SnorkeJanuary 06, 2019

Great tour excellent guide Omar. Highly recommend

5 StarsAwesome excursionJanuary 06, 2019

Our group, 18-53 LOVED this excursion. College students thought best excursion ever. Tough uphill climb if out of shape, but we all made it!. Guides slowed down and checked on the slower in group. I suggest not wearing helmet or life jacket while hiking to keep cooler. Hydrate well before going. Several group members skipped tallest jump but I LOVED it. Almost chickened out standing on the tiny ledge, but went for it. Some took the chicken exit (stairs) but still enjoyed the slides and the water. Great excursion! You definitely get your money's worth. Milton was an excellent guide and made sure everyone stayed safe and together. I would highly recommend this tour but make sure you are in shape before going or plan to take a little longer on the hike up hill and tip a little more if you want to go slower. We did our own private group of 18 and 4 other passengers from the ship were added in.Bus had wifi, rum punch & stopped for banana snacks.

5 StarsVery good mix of bus and walkingJanuary 05, 2019

On top of the hop-on hop-off bus which was Very complete because of the 2 guides present on bus (adding to the recorded comments) was a walking tour of the old town. Each guide was walking with his half of the group and taking us thru the old town. They were very knowledgeable of their city.

5 StarsExcellent excursionJanuary 05, 2019

My 4 adult grandchildren went on this excursion and had the time of their lives. Loved the captain the dogs and the banana bread! Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 Starsexcellent tourJanuary 05, 2019

This was a neat tour seeing the desert area of Aruba. We stopped at California lighthouse, Alto chapel, 2 different type of rock formation and gold mines. Our guide was Ronald and was very good. He kept the tour interesting. I highly recommend.

5 Starsexcellent January 05, 2019

We had 2 ladies for our tourguides and were great. We were given lots of information at each stop and lots in between. The cave was very interesting. We stopped at the salt flats to see Flamingo in the wild. Flocks of them. We went to Cabana beach which was beautiful and had 2 hours. highly recommend

5 Starsexcellent January 05, 2019

This was a great beach, very beautiful. The boat ride to snorkeling was small but a fun ride. The area we went to at the wall was nice and the wall was neat to see. The lunch was good outdoor dining area right on the beach which was nice. highly recommended.

5 StarsMontero bay and Rose hallJanuary 05, 2019

Informative and fun tour guides!

5 StarsStingray CityJanuary 04, 2019

It was a very pleasant, relaxing trip. We were provided with a lot of info about sea life.

5 StarsWonderful day!January 04, 2019

We had the pleasure of sailing with this fun couple, city dogs sailing, and their two pups on New Year’s Eve! The trip was awesome! We did some snorkeling and sightseeing. It was easy to get to. The taxi was prearranged and easy to find. Food was great! My 12 and 13 year old enjoyed it thoroughly, especially their sweet dogs! I recommend this for anyone who wants something a little different and away from the crowds.

5 StarsOutstanding TourJanuary 04, 2019

Outstanding tour! We were in a small tour group of 15, versus most other tours were buses of 40+ people. Eddar, our guide, was knowledgeable, warm and enthusiastic. A great day!

5 StarsOutstanding TourJanuary 04, 2019

The snorkeling and boat ride to/from were excellent. Highly recommend!

Since our objective is to deliver exceptional experiences, we strongly encourage customer feedback
Horses
Water
Mountain