Real Customer Reviews

Real Customer Reviews

Sort By
5 StarsSo fun!February 11, 2019

This was a really fun excursion. I think the only part that was a little odd was that you just had to show up to this random rocky beach and we just got in and left. But our tour guide was great! He would dive into the ocean at any point to get conch shells or starfish for us to look at. (He put them back of course.) the paddle took about two hours and we stopped at a great beach. Definitely recommend!

5 StarsExcellent informative tour!February 11, 2019

We were met by a knowledgeable, seasoned 77 yr old guide, Londono, who was professional, spoke English well, and was took great care of us! We stopped at San Felipe fortress before heading to the fishing village of La Boguilla. We were taken on the mangroves tour where small crabs and barnacles hold on to the mangrove root stalks. We saw many bird species, watched fishermen throwing their weighted nets to catch fish and crabs, and kids on a small wooden raft they made from flotsam. After a fresh coconut water break, the city tour was equally interesting as we walked the old streets learning Colombian history and culture. It was an excellent day!

5 StarsWorth it!February 11, 2019

Worth it for peace of mind! You never know what the weather will do some times of the year....

4 StarsBeautiful beach!February 11, 2019

This was a really great excursion if you just want to relax. Kayaking and paddle boarding is included so you can take these out into the water whenever you pleased. Definitely one of the most beautiful beaches I’ve ever seen. Really close to shops as well. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was because there are constantly people coming up to you asking for you to buy their products. This was a bit annoying but they would eventually go away. Overall, definitely recommend.

4 StarsJungle hikeFebruary 11, 2019

This is noted as a strenuous hike. Be SURE to take plenty of water. We took 2 bottles each which was not enough for my partner. The jungle was beautiful but the pace was a little fast to look at everything since you had to constantly watch your footing. The trail had a fairly steep incline and there is quite a bit of climbing by pulling up on roots and boulders. One person had hiked the in/out across the Grand Canyon and said this was harder. My partner got dehydrated so I went back to wait with him. As he felt better we decided to go on. It was easier going at our own pace and we eventually caught up. Going down was harder on him than going up and one of the guides stayed behind and walked back with him - about 3 and a half miles. Overall, I enjoyed it and it was quite a feeling of accomplishment. My partner liked it too, he would just be better prepared with water next time. I recommend it for anyone who enjoys hiking and wants a challenge. I am a 71 year-old female.

4 StarsCheap way to spend a beautiful beach day onlyFebruary 11, 2019

If all you want to do is soak up some sun or swim, then this is definitely the way to do it! But it's a very basic package and all the activities they have there cost an arm and a leg to rent for just a little while! Food is NOT included, but is cheaper to order from the bar area than to do the buffet spread. That said, the beach itself is awesome, soft sand and the water is so clear you can see the bottom better than in your own bathtub! Bring your own snorkel gear so you can check out all the amazing fish swimming all around you!! Or just search for the many cool shells and fossils that wash up on the beach....we had a pretty cool day!

5 StarsCrew is Crazy Fun!February 10, 2019

The day was fabulous. Boat was very clean and looked like new. The Crew was VERY friendly and took great care of everyone. Singing and dancing to Carib music and all of a sudden we caught a fish! Lunch was pretty good, drinks great. Only thing they took our shoes and I don't do bare foot well. Most went snokleing even the crew! Wonderful.

5 StarsEnsenada Canopy TourFebruary 10, 2019

The Canopy Tour was an exciting and wonderful experience. The zip lines were fantastic. The safety personnel and escorts were very courteous and always watching for our welfare. To miss this experience when going to Ensenada would be a tremendous missed opportunity. The excursion was five star. Thanks

5 StarsDubai tourFebruary 10, 2019

All I can say is wow! Gigi was an amazing tour guide. She sculpted our experience by showing us the most of Dubai, created commodity in the group, helped us understand the culture, and advocated on our behalf with the local vendors. I highly recommend this Dubai tour experience.

5 StarsFantastic February 10, 2019

We had a great time exploring with the guide. After an hour we were able to explore on our own! Lockers for your belongings provided.

5 StarsHighlight of the VacationFebruary 10, 2019

This by far was the highlight of the vacation. Balmoral island is simply stunning. White sand beaches and the bluest of waters. It takes a 20 minute boat ride to the island and we found that relaxing as well. As some other reviews say the drinks are a bit overpriced but that’s not why you go to the island. The trainers were patient and fun. We were in the water for a full hour and it is definitely a hands on experience. Highly entertaining, there wasn’t a minute my kids did not have a perma-grin on their faces. Even the 16 year old who’s too proud to smile at times. We got the picture/video flash drive and it was $147, and I’m glad I did. The kids go back to watch the videos and have shown all their friends. I highly recommend this excursion, and highly recommend this excursion group. We already booked another cruise for next year and no doubt will use this group again. It was our first time using them and they even refunded money when they reduced their price on the excursion.

5 StarsgreatFebruary 10, 2019

one more off the bucket list!! it's a shame we couldn't catch a fish, but we had fun! captain was really great, his mate on the other hand was lazy. boat was nice too.

5 StarsGreat Day!February 10, 2019

This was a great tour led by one of the best tour guides I've had - ChillyWilly. While we could have done without the Leather and Silver Shops, the visit to see the Cliff Divers, the Church and the Theatre, this was a great day and money well spent!

5 StarsWould do this again in a heartbeatFebruary 10, 2019

Generally we were an older group, but almost everyone in the group jumped off the highest ledge (~20 ft) and had a great time. Winston (our guide) was awesome. Advice: the walk from Amber Cove is a bit longer than they say, and our meeting directions were terrible--we were told to meet people holding signs for a company, and that company was not there; turned out we were booked with an entirely different company, so ask for help. 2nd, there was no one at the park taking pictures of us jumping routinely. But--you can hand your camera over to a local who will follow your group and take pictures or videos for some small fee/tip. Or you can bring a waterproof camera holder and hand it to one of the guides to take your pictures. Third--do not forget to wear shorts over your bathing suits (ladies)--my friend's shorts ripped on one of the slides; an older pair you don't care about might be best.

5 StarsBest Sailing and Snorkeling ever. February 10, 2019

Group size was small. Crew was great. Sailing the way it should be. Nice reef with lots of fish for snorkeling.

5 StarsGreat TourFebruary 10, 2019

One of the highlights was Sophie, our tour guide. She was very informative and personal. The tour was according to the way it was described.

5 StarsRotorua, etc.February 10, 2019

Had a memorable excursion, excellent guide and lots of laughs. Beautifully presented, wish we had more time.

5 StarsOur favorite excursion!February 10, 2019

Maybe I can review this hike to pull together some of the different reviews and help you decide if this is for you. Our guide Tony was excellent and gave us so much information about the plants, the area we were hiking in and about Maui. This is not a fast paced hike, you will be stopping to look at plants, sample some fruit and check out the waterfalls that you see. However you should be prepared for hiking through mud and water. Waterproof hiking boots or water shoes/sandals would be ideal. You will be hiking through streams which may be up to your ankle or higher and there is a short climb over rocks with ropes on the trail. Lunch and water is included and you are loaned a backpack to carry those in. Also there is bug spray provided. You may swim in the pools at the waterfalls if you would like to, but it was way too cold to do that when we were there. This was the excursion we enjoyed the most and we did a lot of them.

5 StarsGreat way to see Aruba!February 10, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this comprehensive tour of the island. We truly saw the highlights with time to appreciate each stop.Tour guide was a local, very knowledgeable, friendly, filled with local information. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 StarsBeautiful bike tour enjoying the sceneryFebruary 10, 2019

We had a fabulous tour with Geert from Rancho Notorious. He picked us up on time, tailored each mountain bike and the tour to our abilities. The first mile of our eleven mile trek was uphill... against the wind! The view from the ridge was gorgeous, and unexpected. The unpopulated, dry, dusty hillsides were covered in cacti, with the ocean sparkling beyond the rocky coastline. We rode down to the shore and along a dusty road that was well travelled by jeep tours and other visitors. We stopped at a quaint, old Catholic Church then rode past hundreds of cairns to where California lighthouse is situated. Once we turned around the tip of the island, we were back amongst homes and resorts. The sea was too rough for our guide to allow us to snorkel, which was disappointing, but we are glad he was caring for our safety. The bike tour was one of the highlights of our trip and we loved getting some exercise and seeing the island from the vantage point of a mountain bike!

4 StarsokFebruary 10, 2019

Driver was knowledgable.

3 StarsokFebruary 10, 2019

Tour guy was funny. Nice sights. good itinerary

5 StarsAmazing Day on the Water!February 09, 2019

This is an awesome excursion. The driver met us at the appointed spot, it was easy to find him. We had a nice drive through Roatan and arrived at the quiet place where Roger docks the boat. We then had a wonderful boat ride with some of the best snorkeling we have ever done. The boat was awesome, Roger was awesome, and we had a great and relaxing day. This was a small, intimate trip, unique from some of the typical cruise ship excursions. We highly recommend it!

5 StarsEverglades airboatFebruary 09, 2019

Great time. Our captain was extremely knowledgeable of the area and would slow down for photos and was always willing to answer questions. He had a great sense of humor too.

5 StarsFantastic ‘real’ experienceFebruary 09, 2019

This was our favourite excursion of all shore excursions from 4 cruises. Initially we were given a guided tour around the beautiful natural areas by a very friendly and knowledgeable guide who ensured we saw wild creatures in their natural environments. Better was to follow when we were taken back to a baby penguin respite environment where our guide and his wife rescue baby penguins, feed and rear them in a natural way and reintroduce them to their natural environment. The depth of information, viewing experience and close involvement with a ‘real’ and successful project was second to none. Our guides wife also fed us with, baked that morning, muffins, cookies and coffee. Our most enjoyable holiday excursion ever. The fees from our excursion went towards the maintenance of thus special project.

Since our objective is to deliver exceptional experiences, we strongly encourage customer feedback
Horses
Water
Mountain