Real Customer Reviews

Real Customer Reviews

Sort By
5 StarsCaptain Louis on ChilkatJuly 16, 2018

We had a fantastic time with Captain Louis! We saw a pod of orcas, sealions hanging out on a buoy and humpback whales! It was a beautiful day and very entertaining. Before we left we also saw a school of King Salmon swim under the dock we were standing on! Amazing!! Thanks!

5 StarsGreat adventureJuly 16, 2018

The captain and tour guide were grey! They were both polite, friendly and knowledgeable! The rest of the staff was friendly as well. We were outfitted with survival suits and were helped onto the raft (zodiac type boat). We were offered more gear to keep warm and dry! The boat goes pretty fast so having that extra gear on is highly recommended!!

5 StarsGorgeous Day on the LakeJuly 16, 2018

We were very fortunate that it was an absolutely beautiful day in Haines upon our cruise ship arrival. The meet-up was close to the dock and the shore coordination was excellent; we were met by friendly team, signed in, and ready for short drive to the lake. Our guide, Zephyr, was cordial, very informative, ensured we were each safe, comfortable with equipment use, and felt included (no one was left to dawdle). Very good, not overly-worn safety equipment. Not too strenuous a day rowing in absence of wind or current. And my wife especially appreciated not being rushed -- this was, after all, a day far, far away from the office. Our guide did good job making up for absence of wild animal sitings -- 2 or 3 weeks prior to salmon running for bears and eagles to be on the lake. Still a great experience -- Thank you, Zephyr and team and our fellow kayakers.

5 StarsSpectacular Experience!!July 16, 2018

The best of all our shore excursions from the Ruby Princess. We had our twin twelve-year-old grandsons and it was their highlight. Amazing to get close to the Paddy glacier and lake Bennett. Scary, for sure but a very wonderful experience. Lynn & Meredith Grants Pass OR

5 StarsHelicopter/Glacier walkJuly 16, 2018

Outstanding--Robbie is a great pilot.

5 StarsBest Excursion!July 16, 2018

Very knowledgeable crew; great for those new at snorkeling. Very good value for the money. Endless supply of yummy margaritas and good food. Great place at the end of the excursion for the kids (and adults) to play.

5 StarsBreathtaking and Fun Boat Ride!July 16, 2018

This was the highlight of our wonderful Alaska cruise. The boat ride was so much fun and the scenery was magnificent. Our Captain and Naturalist were so wonderful. We could not have picked a better pair to take our group on this excursion at 7:30 am. The water was very calm and weather was perfect when we arrived. I highly recommend this excursion if you are cruising to Skagway. You won't be disappointed!

5 StarsGreat tourJuly 16, 2018

The young ladies were very knowledgeable, snacks were provided which were nice. Saw humpback whales and got some great pictures. Would recommend this excursion.

5 StarsGreat tourJuly 16, 2018

Pilot was great. Loved landing next to the "middle of nowhere" dock and hanging out for a bit. Awesome views. Highly recommend for the views only to be seen from the air.

5 StarsGreat tourJuly 16, 2018

If you want to see a glacier close up this is the tour for you. Landing on the glacier, the views and drinking glacier water- awesome, couldn't of asked for a better day.

5 StarsGreat time and friendly people. July 16, 2018

Great time and friendly people.

5 StarsGreat time and friendly people. July 16, 2018

Great time and friendly people.

5 StarsGreat time and friendly people. July 16, 2018

Great time and friendly people.

5 StarsGreat time and friendly people. July 16, 2018

Great time and friendly people.

5 StarsReally personal and up close experience!July 16, 2018

We were a group of 6 in a small pool-sized tank with about 4 feet of water around the sea lion platform. Everyone had a great view, and lots and lots of personal time with the sea lions. Our trainer was Miguel, and our sea lions were Carla and Luna. Miguel was very knowledgeable and spoke great English! The sea lions were so much fun! Carla is a grandmother; sweet and slow. We got to pet her, hold her, hug her, and learn about how she swims and interacts in nature. Luna is her daughter, younger, sleeker, and faster...Luna is a great kisser (and quite the camera ham!). I went with my mother and my kids, and all of us agreed that is was a fantastic experience well worth the money. The pictures the professional photographer took were truly fantastic - some of the best pictures of our entire vacation. It is worth the money to buy the picture pack and not worry about missing any of the experience trying to take your own.

5 StarsBest excursion in existence July 16, 2018

Nothing could top this experience in Alaska. If you only do one excursion on your trip choose this one. You honestly don’t need to do any others. Chance of a lifetime to sip fresh Glacier water and see true beauty.

5 StarsVancouver HighlightsJuly 16, 2018

The tour surpassed our expectations and the tour guide was amazing. She had the entire tour captivated and has a sense of humor as she pointed out several highlights. When we stopped for lunch she recommended several locations which were excellent. We truly recommend this tour and the tour guide.

5 StarsHad a wonderful time!July 16, 2018

Loved the snorkeling, lunch, driving around Cozumel & tour of the Mayan home, etc. Best excursion I’ve ever done!

5 StarsMush, mush better than imagined July 16, 2018

Do this! Seriously, it’s the coolest ever! It’s not like you’re taking off across the frozen tundra never to be seen again. You’re gently being set down in one of the most pristine places on earth, with 250 dogs and their happy keepers, all of who are just itching to get out on the sled. It is a far off cousin to the trail ride of your youth...the dogs and mushers have the path already carved out so you are no blazing new trails. But you are IN THE MIDDLE OF ALASKA ON A DOG SLED! I highly recommend for adults and older kids. (Not sure what the age restrictions are). And honestly, this is one of those adventures that gets better and better as the days pass.

5 StarsMenenhall GlacierJuly 16, 2018

Great excursion. Plenty of time at glacier. Nice walking paths. Even the gift shop was enjoyable.

5 StarsKetchikan city tourJuly 16, 2018

Best tour of cruise

5 StarsGreat timeJuly 16, 2018

All tour guides were fabulous-Omar, Ronnie, Jose, Hernie-were all so nice and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed the buggy ride and Mayan house, but, since we are not alcohol-drinkers, we personally did not appreciate the tequila tasting/lesson. Really enjoyed the snorkeling-so beautiful. Wish we could rate the food at the restaurant because it looked great, but we felt the need to return to our ship before the rest on the tour group (who were from another ship leaving later), fearing we would not get back in time, but Omar was kind enough to guide us back to where we started ahead of schedule. Would highly recommend this excursion. While other reviews referenced climbing through the windows, our buggy actually had doors others didn't. We were provided a bottle of water after the first stop and then we had the snack at the house, which included either soft drink or water. So, no other money was needed - except to tip your excellent tour guides!!

5 StarsCHECKED OFF MY BUCKET LISTJuly 16, 2018

Swimming with the dolphins at Chankanaab was absolutely the most fun I’ve ever had! Our guide was wonderful, the professional photographer was outstanding! Being pushed by 2 dolphins by my feet was so incredible - I was able to stand up while they pushed! Was definitely worth it and I would not hesitate to do it again next time. The cd of photos is a lifetime keepsake! Well worth your time and money!

5 StarsExcursion ReviewJuly 16, 2018

Our guide (Brian) did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend him to anyone. The actual Dog Musher part of the tour was good, but the history and colorful observations by Brian made this excursion our favorite of the cruise.

5 StarsA great guide and a great tourJuly 16, 2018

I thought this tour would be way too long but it was delightful. The scenery was fabulous and of course,everyone loved the mush dogs. Brian had lots of stories and the small van was perfect,

Since our objective is to deliver exceptional experiences, we strongly encourage customer feedback
Horses
Water
Mountain