Real Customer Reviews

Real Customer Reviews

Sort By
5 StarsAwesome!April 16, 2018

To begin with there was a bit of waiting around at the bus area. At the bottom of the waterfall the first thing I saw was the beautiful clear water and beach. Probably a once in a lifetime chance to climb a waterfall. Local tour guide seemed very experienced as he leap-frogged the rocks when he needed to get ahead-barefoot (!) and assisted the group on the steeper rocks. At one stage he even carried a child across the water who was not even part of our group-very nice thing to do. I happened to have a buddy in our group who lent me a hand on occasion when stepping down into some of the ponds where the surface was uneven. There were opportunities to take photos with an underwater camera when waiting at certain points for other groups to climb etc. I recommend for the climb to just wear your bathers/bikini, a t-shirt, and aqua shoes. There is a photographer on the tour and a DVD available to buy. I didn’t as I had my camera. A great experience that I’m very glad I chose to do.

5 Starsfive starApril 16, 2018

Really enjoyed this island with a great guide . Alex was both knowledgeable and passionate . Highly recommend .

5 StarsScenic Soufriere TourApril 16, 2018

Excellent tour. Small group, personal attention from our guide. He was very knowledgeable about his island from traffic control to volcanos, to waterfalls to banana plantations. We stopped for bananas, and for some delicious cheese bread. We talked about the bread making. Every stop he knew people who were very friendly and welcoming. This tour covered most of the islands and we felt we learned a lot and had fun doing it.

5 StarsFantastic experienceApril 16, 2018

Excellent guide and beautiful snorkeling. Loved every minute.

5 StarsConch Train Tour and Truman White HouseApril 16, 2018

Train ride was a little chilly, but we saw a lot in Kay West. The guide was very knowledgeable. The Truman White House tour was great! We learned a lot about the former President and his life in Key West. Worth it!

5 StarsGreat way to get localApril 16, 2018

We had a great time and I wanted to add a little extra detail and some things that will help you enjoy. From your ship, you can look down at the Falmouth port and in the center of it is a little Information Shed. That's where you ask for your tour group. Everyone will be walking through the falmouth port and exiting on the left, you should walk through the middle and exit. When you exit the port, there is a parking lot to the right with a large white tent and a lot of tour groups. One of the reviews said they stopped at a local restaurant. Across the street is that restaurant "Ultimate Jerk Stop". I highly recommend asking to go there. You'll be the only tourists, but everyone is extremely nice and the food is great. Sitting at the bar you should indulge in a Red Stripe or enjoy a local rum (or enjoy a red stripe with white overproof rum added to it called a 'Steelbottom'. When we were ready to leave the driver was waiting and returned us with some fun conversation.

5 StarsWay more than just the Tequila, Tacos & ChocolateApril 16, 2018

Great tour, highly recommended. Quick note, from the Southernmost Port (there are 2 in Cozumel), the walk is a little over a Kilometer (it isn't 500 yards as the ticket says). So if you're going in the heat of the day or not great at walking, still catch a cab. We walked, which was fine from the southern port (for the northern port - the really big busy one - definitely take a cab). When we arrived, we were shown into an air conditioned waiting room with wifi to wait for our group. The rest of the group never showed, and we had a great private tour for the day. Lots of interesting information. Making chocolate was fun (careful when tasting it after freshly grinding, it smells incredible but doesn't taste very good). Taco lunch is great with some very hot salsas. The tequila tasting was great and educational. They highly encourage you to buy some tequila after, but they don't get too pushy. Afterwards they provided a free cab back to the port.

5 StarsMarcos was greatApril 16, 2018

Our driver made the trip a wonderful experience. He knew his subject, gave a great talk, included history, interesting local lore, colorful stories and was the most accomplished van driver's I've ever met. Atlantis was just another resort; but Nassau was awesome. I hadn't been in 40 years.

5 StarsEasy to useApril 16, 2018

Hop on/off is easy to use once you know the route and where to get on or off. The buses stops have staff to assist. The narration works nicely. Great way to view area and then go back and walk explore.

5 StarsPuerto Vallarta City TourApril 16, 2018

Hugo Cruze (sp) was one of the best tour guides I have ever been with. He is a credit to all who are associated with him.

5 Stars5 starApril 16, 2018

Roatan Land & Sea Tour is the best. The guide is very nice & knowledgeable. We Tours East & West Bay, saw richest & poorest sides of Island. I got chance snorkeling with Capitan for 40 min. Saw many beautiful fishes. Touring Chocolate factory. It was a wonderful tour. Highly recommend this Tours.

5 Stars5 starApril 16, 2018

Roatan Land & Sea Tour is the best. The guide is very nice & knowledgeable. We Tours East & West Bay, saw richest & poorest sides of Island. I got chance snorkeling with Capitan for 40 min. Saw many beautiful fishes. Touring Chocolate factory. It was a wonderful tour. Highly recommend this Tours.

5 StarsStingray City with the familyApril 16, 2018

We very much enjoyed the day on the private Trimaran Sail charter to Stingray City. The crew was professional and courteous. Great with grandchildren ages 3, 8, and 10. The adults were also engaged. Great fun for the family.

5 Starsawesome timeApril 16, 2018

the buggy was awesome. would like to do it again. probably pick the jeep next time so we can set higher and see better

5 Starssail and snorkel April 16, 2018

It was wonderful, I thought it would be difficult to get back on the boat but it was very easy. Very friendly and helpful captain and crew.

5 StarsGrand CaymanApril 16, 2018

We had a wonderful day on this excursion. From the amazing sites snorkeling to the crazy fun time playing with the stingrays then seeing all the starfish. The water was just breathtaking and we enjoyed being able to spend the day playing in it. Captain Danny and his crew made sure everyone had a great day.

5 StarsWhat an experience!April 16, 2018

This is a great place to spend the day. My only heads up is that the local taxi's will try and tell you that it's too busy and that if you don't have a reservation you shouldn't go. They get paid to bring you to other areas to hang out... just go right to the National Park when you get off the ship. We didn't, and wish that we would have.

5 StarsMuscatApril 16, 2018

An excellent tour. Our guide knew a lot of the history and spoke clear English. If time is of the essence this is the tour to take.

5 StarsAwesome views & great island infoApril 16, 2018

I very much enjoyed the tour, info provided by the tour guide and the views from the mountain. I'd have liked a little more info to help us choose between the 3 beaches. My wife was a little uneasy about the ride up the mountain on winding roads that weren't terribly wide but most of us were pleased.

5 StarsDA PARTY BUS MARCH 22,2018April 16, 2018

THE TOUR WAS A LOT OF FUN AFTER A SLIGHT PROBLEM LOOKING FOR THE ORANGE BUILDING AND GUIDE WHICH WEREN'T THERE. IT MOVED TO A WHITE TENT IN THE PARKING LOT. MIXED AGE GROUP 30s THRU 80s EVERYONE SEEMED TO HAVE A GREAT TIME. GOOD DRINKS AND FUN ON THE BUS. SHORT STOP FOR LUNCH ON THE BEACH AND ANOTHER STOP TO SWIM AT THE AIRPORT BEACH. SADLY THE ORIENT BEACH AREA WAS LEVELED AND ALL THE GREAT SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS ARE WIPE AWAY. ONLY THING LEFT WAS A PARTIAL PUBLIC RESTROOM. ONE WORD OF CAUTION, IF YOUR SHIP IS LEAVING AROUND 2:30-3PM YOU MAY WANT TO TELL THE TOUR PEOPLE BEFORE YOU GO. BECAUSE OF HEAVY ROAD TRAFFIC, ROAD CONSTRUCTION AND AND A CAR ACCIDENT BLOCKING THE ROAD WE GOT BACK 5 MINUTES BEFORE ALL ABOARD CALL. WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO DOING THIS TOUR AGAIN, IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY.

5 StarsOur Honeymoon April 16, 2018

We thought the Marley Resort was beautiful!! The access to the beach was amazing, the staff was so friendly and the food and drinks were wonderful!! Definitely wouldn't mind going back.

5 StarsGreat thrill ride!April 16, 2018

My husband and I loved our excursion on the Thriller Jet Boat! It was exhilarating! We tried to find this excursion through our cruise line, but it was not offered and I found it here. So glad we did! The beach and resort was beautiful.

5 StarsAmazing ExcursionApril 16, 2018

This excursion was the highlight of our trip. The lunch with the Mayan family was humbling and amazing. The food was wonderful. Beautiful setting in a tiny remote village. The ruins were also interesting and very different from others we had seen. I would recommend this excursion.

5 StarsProtection PlanApril 16, 2018

Did not have to use the Protection Plan. It certainly gave peace of mind as I had been on another cruise that was unable to go into a port because of weather. It was also nice as a couple of our party did get ill and missed one of the excursions.

5 StarsExciting/Fun ExcursionApril 16, 2018

This excursion was very well organized and we always felt perfectly safe. The crew from the Damajagua Falls were very careful and watched to make sure we were not in danger. The falls and pools were awesome. Would definitely do this excursion again.

Since our objective is to deliver exceptional experiences, we strongly encourage customer feedback
Horses
Water
Mountain