Real Customer Reviews

Real Customer Reviews

Great wine tour!
November 08, 2021
There were only four of us from the ship. The tour guide was lovely and our driver was great. Took about 45 minutes through a pretty drive into the valley. First stop was a large commercial winery with a lovely tasting room. Good wines. We bought two bottles. Second stop was more for the quality of their jams and cheese. Wine was fair. Some liked it. Overall great value compared to ship tour and we had a great time. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Bob Crawford
5 Stars
FUn Day
November 03, 2021
Nice transportation to the beach; they were a little hard to find but when we arrived it was great. There was plenty of shade the service was awesome, never wanting for a drink, the food was well prepared. When we were ready to leave the staff notified transportation and walked us to the cab. Great day great drinks.
Reviewer: David D Warry
5 Stars
River Tubing
November 02, 2021
What a fun day, floating down the river on a picture perfect day. This excursion was GREAT!
Reviewer: Perry Silver
5 Stars
Aruba Highlights
November 02, 2021
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and knew every inch of the island. We arrived on a different day due to itinerary change and everything worked well. The Aloe Vera plant was very interesting and the Casaberi rocks were fun to climb. Very windy at the top hahah! We didn't like the fact that he picked up other passengers from 3 hotels. That's never happened before. We did change busses in the middle of our tour because of licensing difficulties but that gave us extra time at the mine. The chapel was beautiful and had outstanding views! All in all a good experience as we'd never been to Aruba before. A great introduction to the island.
Reviewer: Caroline Nielson
4 Stars
Small group great experience
November 01, 2021
Small group made this a good experience. Guide very informative . Only downside was time spent on shopping
Reviewer: Timothy Colligan
5 Stars
Tour was great!
October 29, 2021
Can't say enough good things about the tour itself. They were super fun and made the experience great. Saw a lot of good stuff in the water!
Reviewer: Joshua Doty
5 Stars
Sharks
October 28, 2021
I purchased this excursion for my son and his wife. He was supposed to meet the van at 7:20 am but the ship never cleared ro let passengers out till 7:45. They waited for them. When my son came back to the ship, he was amazed. Food was provided to the sharks to occupy them. He thought they would be in cages or he would be in a cage. They were free swimming. So close he could amost touch them. Could see the color of their eyes. That was the high point of his cruise. Thank you so much
Reviewer: Denise Derk
5 Stars
Had a great time.
October 28, 2021
I got to tour an authentic small town with small businesses (saddle shop, candy factory) and eat an excellent open air Mexican restaurant. I learned about the tequila process from start to finish with samples at the end. My guide was knowledgeable and gave an excellent tour of Mazatlan and the countryside. I feel this was a good value and would do it again.
Reviewer: RICHARD J STERLING
5 Stars
Beautiful snorkeling
October 28, 2021
Well run operation, seen plenty of wildlife both in the water and out. These guys did a great job. With lunch and a DVD of pics they took in the water, this excursion is a good value.
Reviewer: RICHARD J STERLING
5 Stars
Great tour!
October 27, 2021
Did this tour about a week ago. Turned out I was the only passenger! Terrence, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable. Although I had previously been to several of the places at which we stopped, I learned much, much more from Terrence. Randy the driver was great, particularly given the hairy-scary roads! Terrence kindly offered to order a fish sandwich from the Crystal Cave cafe for me, (DELICIOUS), even though we weren't scheduled to stop there. I was happy to go to St. George, new to me. The Unfinished Church was very cool. I give this tour my highest recommendation.
Reviewer: MK
5 Stars
Alaska
October 27, 2021
We enjoyed the tour of the waterfalls, and scenic vista of Alaska. The wildlife was awesome as we saw bears and mountain goats.
Reviewer: Pam Leonard
5 Stars
Absolutely Incredible!
October 27, 2021
Eddr was our guide and Abdel our driver. The guys were amazing, and went above and beyond for an awesome tour. They answered all of our questions, showed us a fantastic day, and even recommended the best place for lunch. You guys are awesome at what you do! Thank you from Jim & Laurie Koster, Illinois
Reviewer: Laurie Koster
5 Stars
Great, fun day!!
October 25, 2021
We had Isla for our tour guide and she was the best! She explained the history of the island, the culture, and widlife/nature as she was driving us around from one great cantina to the next. I highly recommend this tour. Best mojito I've ever had at our first stop. Great fun!!
Reviewer: Dawn and Mick
5 Stars
The PERFECT day.
October 24, 2021
Our canoe trip to the glacier was the best excursion we have ever taken. The guides were excellent and our crew were very good at rowing. The weather was perfect and the lake was like glass. Getting that close to a glacier was pretty cool too! Definitely take this tour!
Reviewer: Cheryl Needs
5 Stars
Late start of the tour
October 22, 2021
The tour did not start on time because according to the contracted tour guide, it will start at 11:00 AM instead of the scheduled tour in accordance to the tour time in the ad. However, the tour was excellent in proving the high points of the tour. There were 10 people in our group that booked the tour and should it should have started on time. Almost cancelled the tour because of the late start.
Reviewer: Justino
4 Stars
Excellent, exclusive experience
October 21, 2021
Not only was our tour guide informative, but had a lot of details for us to better experience the tour and set us up for success at Mendenhall. We were among 2 other parties which allowed us to socially distance on the motor coach. Very pleased with this tour.
Reviewer: NIck Bonevelle
5 Stars
Overall impression
October 21, 2021
This is such an enjoyable tour that I wish I can give Nasos, our tour guide, more than 5 stars. We can tell that a lot of thoughts have been put into the entire tour. The tour stops ranged from coffee shop overlooking Chanda, local market, traditional lunch in an unique historic restaurant and wine tasting are just perfect and perfectly put together. I wish all the tours can come close to this one. Kudos to Nasos.
Reviewer: Victor Louie
5 Stars
Great Tour
October 20, 2021
Our Guide, Esther and Driver Ramon were exceptional! Esther's English was outstanding and she knew the history of the area and the wines. The wines were delicious. At La Casa de Dona Lupe, each person selected four wines of their choice. The breads and jams accompanying the wines were excellent! We had to buy wine and the Cheese Jalapeno bread! Would recommend this tour to all wine lovers.
Reviewer: Karen
5 Stars
Breathtaking Expereince
October 19, 2021
Don't think, just do it. Worth every penny. Once in a lifetime opportunity. Knowledgeable staff and amazing pilots. We were taken to Hebert Glacier, away from the swarms of cruise excursions. Small groups made for a more personal experience. 100% would book this again if ever given the chance to return. LOVE LOVE LOVE
Reviewer: Kari Starzyk
5 Stars
Best Tour Guide Ever
October 21, 2021
We had Rene as our tour guide. We started with the sting rays (which was not mentioned in the description but was a lot of fun). The snorkeling was not great. It was a roped off area with 5 nurse sharks nestled in one corner, many sting rays and some fish. We then drove to lunch which was also very good. The last stop was a small town with the tequila factory. The tequila was very good but the town itself was a little dicey. It was my wife, our son, daughter and two other girls. We were the only tourists in this very small town and all of the vendors were berating us to come visit their shops. After the tequila tasting, we made a quick exit as we did not feel safe. Rene was absolutely the best tour guide we could ask for. He was very conversational, had a lot of interesting information to share about the tour locations. He was absolutely accommodating and willing to stay as long or as short at the spots as we wanted to.
Reviewer: Nathan
5 Stars
Nice beach and resort
October 19, 2021
Our day at Taino Beach was wonderful. There was a little confusion with the driver getting us to the correct location, but that was resolved fairly quickly. The pool was huge and the beach was nice. Very few people there - only 6 of us from our ship. Great day!
Reviewer: Nancy Null
4 Stars
Saxman Village
October 18, 2021
Tour was great. Tour guide was fantastic. Wish I could remember his name. Informative, and interesting. Center was not open however Guide provided personal artifacts and information to make up for whatever was lost from center show.
Reviewer: Ralph DeGroate
5 Stars
Personal Tour!
October 18, 2021
Adolf was a fantastic travel guide and we enjoyed spending the day with him learning about all the different cultures and historical sights of Roatan! We loved visiting the monkeys and sloths and that was an experience you do not want to miss. So much fun and intrigue. Our favorite part was snorkeling the 2nd largest barrier reef in the world. Christian and Owlen were fantastic and made it a lot of fun! Christian helped me go underwater deeper and it was absolutely beautiful and unforgettable to see the underworld beneath us! We saw beautiful fish, purple schools of fish and sting rays! We also did the glass bottom boat. That was our least favorite. Snorkeling trumped it all! We even fit in visiting the chocolate factory which was very yummy. Adolf went above and beyond and helped us get a good deal on a carry on suitcase and some drinking water to go back on ship. All in all we saw and did much and it was well worth it! I recommend Adolf! He is wonderful😁
Reviewer: April G. Scott Davis
5 Stars
Glacier
October 18, 2021
Time at Glacier was great. Expected a little more than just a ride to Mendenhall Glacier. A quick ride through the city was disappointing. Driver was knowledgeable and friendly.
Reviewer: Ralph DeGroate
3 Stars
Wonderful
October 16, 2021
Anistasia was a great tour guide. Brought us back to the past in a colorful fashion with the tour of the. Acropolis and the Museum. Beautiful museum one of the best in the world. Picked up at the hotel and dropped off there. Great introduction to Greece. Came in 2 days early for our cruise and loved Athens because of the tour.
Reviewer: sandra krueger
5 Stars