Real Customer Reviews

Real Customer Reviews

Sort By
5 StarsA wonderful choice!June 03, 2019

This excursion was one of the best we had during our cruise. Our group was much smaller than other excursions that we took and our tour guide was truly gifted. She was not only knowledgeable about the area but was personable and fun!

5 StarsExcellent snorkelingJune 03, 2019

Nice and friendly people taking care of you. Location was nice enough you could see turtles and rays

5 StarsGreat experience June 03, 2019

Our tour guides, Ron and Saoule, were what made the whole excursion fun. The ride to Chacchoben was informative and fun. We learned all about the history of the locals past and present. The ruins tour was educational and my kids enjoyed seeing spider monkeys in the trees while walking the grounds. Then the lunch at the lake was straight out of a paradise brochure! Food was excellent and lake was magical- we just wished we had more time there! Our family of five loved this whole excursion and we would do it all over again.

5 StarsVery intense, but saw a TON of Aruba!June 03, 2019

If you don't have an ATV experience, this trip might be on the more difficult side since some of the paths are pretty rocky. However, we saw a lot of the island and had sufficient time to take pictures at each top. Would definitely recommend this tour for any outgoing, active people. The views and stops were amazing, and ATV'ing around the island was a ton of fun. Just remember lots of sunscreen, or wear a thin long-sleeve shirt, the sun is very intense in Aruba.

5 StarsSt Thomas Hide awayJune 03, 2019

First of all let me just say how friendly the people of St Thomas are. Our guide was more than we asked for, not only did we enjoy the delights of the Caribbean food. We were treated to so many stories and historical sights that made our visit a memorable one.

5 StarsWorld Famous Tour conch trainJune 03, 2019

Best way to see Key West! Several stops to get on or off but recommend you stay on until 2nd time around island, no extra fee, to plan what you want to do. Tour guide will let you know couple of free admissions with your conch train ticket.

5 StarsReally KoolJune 03, 2019

Probably one of the neatest ways to see the Island. The only negative would be spending more time at the airport eating lunch. Other than that We Loved It!!!

5 StarsMike knows his Rome!June 03, 2019

Miki will take you to all the popular destinations in Rome and keeps you on schedule. His depth of knowledge for Rome and it's history was amazing. He is constantly telling detailed information on each location. You can tell he really has a lot of passion for what he does and loves to share the history with the people he guides. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 StarsGreat Tour!!June 03, 2019

Tour was great! Tour picked us up straight from the port in the tender area where our guide stood with a clear sign indicating our tour, group assembled early so we got a good jump on the day. Took a speed boat across the bay to pick up the bus. Bus ride to the highest point in the Santorini where we were allowed to take photos of the beautiful views. After this we headed down the mountain to the winery where we were allowed to sample 3 local wines and they provided us with a lot of local snacks, only downside is there could have been some more time at the winery. Oia was as expected but the crowds tend to ruin the place. We were provided free time here to do as we please. The last stop of the day was in Fira where the tour guide walked us to the main square from where we departed. The guide Margherita was very informative throughout the trip. Would definitely recommend!

5 StarsWould Not Want To Do This On My Own!June 03, 2019

Bus picked us up directly from our ship and we proceeded into town along the coast covering the 3 ports of Athens. We stopped in the first Olympic Stadium where we were given 10 minutes of time to explore, would have liked a bit more time here as there are tickets for the stadium, so if you want to run the track you need to be in and out quick. From here we headed to the Acropolis where there was nearly a million people. Luckily our guide held us all together and was very informative throughout the Acropolis tour. This tour alone was worth it for the convenience of getting into the Acropolis. Next we headed down to the Acropolis Museum where our guide showed us all the remaining artefacts from the ruins that are on display. After about a 1.5 hour guided tour in the museum we were given free time in plaka for the remainder. The tour met at its scheduled time and departed. The guide was very informative as he studied to be an Archaeologist which also made the tour more interesting.

5 StarsMendenhall Glacier TourJune 03, 2019

Very interesting narration by bus driver. The visitor center had an interesting film that explained the glacier. The glacier is retreating at a fast past and the global warming story is well told but sad.

5 StarsExcursion June 03, 2019

What a great time.

5 StarsHighlight of the tripJune 03, 2019

1st and foremost Katia was simply the best. Very passionate about her island and her tour. She was and the tour was the best part of the trip for us. The winery was top notch and the food was outstanding. Honestly can't say enough great things about this tour and how we were treated like family. The info provided was fun and fact filled and the day was outstanding. I would actually take this tour again we had so much fun. The drop off back to the port included an unexpected but great stop for a cannoli and gelato. Katia and her staff are top notch professionals and this tour should not be missed.

5 StarsFun Way to Experience St ThomasJune 03, 2019

Once we got pas the confusion of the meet up place our tour was delightful! We have been to St Thomas many times so we didn’t want do do any of the ordinary tourist things! Our guide was five stars, we loved him! We learned all about the island as well as enjoyed sampling’s of many of the foods native to their culture!

5 StarsHad an amazing time! Highly recommended!June 03, 2019

The speedboat was a very expensive, fancy speedboat. They offered complimentary water, pop, select alcoholic drinks (pretty good selection), and even sandwiches for lunch which definitely saved us money! We made several stops around the island at amazing spots (beautiful secluded beaches that you could only get to via boat, and right under an airplane as it landed, just to name a few), the views going around the island were amazing, and the 2 people on the boat leading the tour were extremely friendly. Overall, highly recommend this tour, my wife and I absolutely loved it.

5 StarsPerfect in every wayJune 03, 2019

This tour and guide provided just what we were looking for: driving tour of the island for first timers, major sites of the island, reasonable shopping time in the city, a personal sense of daily life in Bermuda. Thank you

5 StarsAwesome tour!June 03, 2019

when we got off our boat, we were greeted by Gabriella and a sign with our name on it. I can not say enough about how informative and helpful she was through the day. It was a truly enjoyable experience from start to finish. We felt so comfortable, like we were with family. The sights were incredible! We didn't feel rushed at all, was very relaxed and Gabriella's bubbly personality made the day go by all to quickly! I would highly recommend this tour and our tour guide to anyone!

4 StarsGreat way to Visit SitesJune 03, 2019

A good way to see and become immersed into St.Thomas life and history. The food selections were interesting featuring the local fare. Travel guide was very knowledgeable about the island, plus with his excellent personality, the tour was fun.

5 StarsSt. Petersburg canal tourJune 02, 2019

Our guide was excellent and to see St. Petersburg by night was absolutely amazing. As always Shore Excursions can be counted on to do a first class job!

5 StarsFantasticJune 02, 2019

We had the great luck of coming across a whole pod of Humpbacks that were feeding on herring near an island and got to sit and watch about 20 of them coming up and going down as they fed for about 1 hour. Our captain was a very pleasant and nice fellow with years of experience. This excursion was cheaper and at least for us, way better than the Cruiseline excursion.

5 StarsPleasant overview of Vancouver!June 02, 2019

We really enjoyed the excursion! Our guide was knowledgable and funny. She even rearranged her drop offs to ensure we arrived at the airport well before our flight. We didn’t even ask but we very impressed by her thoughtfulness. We will definitely book with Shore Excursions again!

5 StarsFlavors of Chania walking TourJune 02, 2019

This was our favorite tour. Our guide was magnificent. Fit a great tour, lots of local food and a beautiful views at the end. Would highly recommend.

5 StarsNorway Kristiansand Great TourJune 02, 2019

The weather was lousy, but we were able to do quite a bit anyway. We got so soaked that after awhile, it didn't matter. The history was unique and the village was so interesting. Guide Sor great agency. Our guide was so knowledgeable and made the trip great. She knew so much about the area and highly recommend. Thumbs up! It was a lot of walking; would not recommend for people who have trouble walking.

5 StarsFlorence and PisaJune 02, 2019

The excursion was fantastic. Our guide meet us at the pier and was extremely knowledgeable about thr 2 cities we went to. She managed to go the back way and get us right to the square to see the tower. It was a pleasure to be in a small group and travelin a van.

5 StarsExcellent ExperienceJune 02, 2019

The tour guide was very good, and obviously a local. She provided an excellent experience.

Since our objective is to deliver exceptional experiences, we strongly encourage customer feedback
Horses
Water
Mountain