Exclusive Whale Watching Cruise

Whale watching
November 12, 2022
More than we ever hoped
Reviewer: BONE 🦴
5 Stars
Exclusive Whale Watching Cruise
November 07, 2022
It was an amazing day! Full of sunshine beautiful clouds and lots and lots of whales. We didn't see any Orcas but we saw an exceptional amount of Hump Back whales. Our guides on the boat were helpful and very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Janet McCarthy
5 Stars
A fun and educational experience
October 31, 2022
Enjoyed this excursion and saw several whales at a distance. It was time well spent at an affordable price.
Reviewer: Gary G Rutz
4 Stars
Whale Watching in Juneau
October 11, 2022
Our guides Rick & Katie were awesome, knew a lot. We saw 10-15 whales, a mother& baby, a sleeping whale and sea lion. Simply amazing. We were only 18 on the boat which made it nice. The guides had great stories about the whales - highly recommend using doing this trip - I was so excited about the whales I forgot to take pictures some of the times!
Reviewer: LuAnn Link
5 Stars
Whale Watching
October 11, 2022
We enjoyed this so much. We saw various types of whales for a total of 10. The owner and crew on the pontoon boat were excellent. We had a warm inside room to sit in after being on deck seeing the whales, alomg with coffee and soft drinks. I would recommend this excursion to anyone, no matter what their age.
Reviewer: Patsy Head
5 Stars
Juneau Exclusive Whale Watching Curise
October 09, 2022
A great excursion. The boat captain had a great eye for finding wildlife and the onboard naturalist was very informative. He knew his whales! Although the fog was heavy we got into two different groups of whales 15-20 each and they seem to make it a point to surface near the boat. No breaches but lots of flutes. The seals were entertaining and the eagles were stunning. Both bus drivers were informative and entertaining. We left on time. We returned on time. Highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Gene Dixon
5 Stars
Outstanding
October 04, 2022
We were a group of 6 and ended up having this boat to ourselves. The capitan was super interesting and helped to make the day incredible. We saw 8 whales this day along with plenty of other sea-life. Could not recommend more highly
Reviewer: Robert Edenfield
5 Stars
Amazing experience
September 25, 2022
We enjoyed every minute of our excursion with this company. We saw at least a dozen whales, sea lions and bald eagles! The captain and first mate were awesome! Very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. We highly recommend this experience.
Reviewer: Kevin Hagerty
5 Stars
Unforgettable Adventure!
September 21, 2022
We had an absolutely amazing excursion on our whale watching cruise. We were picked up from the cruise ship and taken to our whale watching boat. Our crew were so friendly and informative, sorry I can’t remember the girls names, but they made us feel very welcome and also provided drinks and snacks. It wasn’t long before we saw our first whale spouting in the distance but during our cruise they identified at least 14 humpback whales from their register and some came quiet close to our boat. We got fantastic shots of the flukes as they dove under the water. I highly recommend this trip.
Reviewer: Julie Coleman
5 Stars
Awesome Experience!
September 21, 2022
Best excursion on our Alaskan cruise. This was a small boat with 18 people, very comfortable. Naturalist and Captain were both fantastic, very knowledgeable and personable! Highly educational, beautiful scenery and saw numerous whales up close. Can’t say enough about the crew and the experience overall!
Reviewer: Gordon Lavers
5 Stars
Once in a lifetime experience
September 21, 2022
This was such an incredible experience seeing bald eagles, sea lions and of course humpbacks. The surroundings are idyllic and we saw many humpbacks. The tour guides were so knowledgeable and so enthusiastic and passionate, it was a joy.
Reviewer: Samantha
5 Stars
whale watching cruise
September 20, 2022
We had a great time!Saw about 10 whales and some sea lions.The captain and naturalist on board were great-very informative and friendly-made us all feel right at home!!
Reviewer: Rosemary Hawley
5 Stars
Juneau Whale Watch
September 15, 2022
The day was perfect weather wise. Captain and his mate ( forgot their names)were very friendly and had a wealth of information about Juneau. We saw numerous whales, our only disappointment was that no whales were breaching.
Reviewer: JoAnn Costello
5 Stars
Best whale experience
September 09, 2022
The excursion offered the information needed to learn so much about whales. They went above board in making sure we saw all the wildlife out there. It was the most marvelous tour I have ever been on. My entire family were in heaven. The operator of the boat was insiteful and most enjoyable in his stories. I highly recommend this tour and I would do it again and agaim
Reviewer: Barbara Wilson
5 Stars
Perfect day for whale watching
September 09, 2022
We traveled out of Juneau with Capt. John and naturalist Carla, who were superb. Capt. John took us to known sites, where we saw both humpback and orca whales ( a rare two-fer!). The boat handling was smooth, positioning excellent, and the trips right on schedule. Highly recommend this tour and company.
Reviewer: Francis X Brickfield
5 Stars
Whale Watching Cruise
September 06, 2022
Mickie and Annie provided a wonderful excursion out of Juneau, AK. The boat was comfortable and well-handled. We saw numerous humpback whales, stellar sea lions & harbor seals during the cruise. Strongly recommend this company and crew!
Reviewer: John H. Porter, Jr.
5 Stars
Once in a Lifetime!
August 30, 2022
This truly was the highlight of our trip. We were fortunate enough to see a family of Orcas and it could not have gone better! They were playing and very peaceful. The guide, Libby was fabulous and Captain Tom got us as close as we could to see these magnificent creatures. We saw humpbacks as well, but the Orcas stole the show!
Reviewer: Cheryl
5 Stars
A awesome experience!
August 24, 2022
Our captain and guide were extremely knowledgeable about whales and where to find them. On a smaller boat with less than 20 people, we all had a perfect view of the whales. We even saw a baby whale breach twice!
Reviewer: Christie Lauritzen
5 Stars
A Whale of a Tail!
August 12, 2022
What an amazing, once in a lifetime experience! This is a definite must do while in Juneau. We saw whales breaching the surface, jumping out of the water and flipping their tails. Our naturalist, Annie, was amazing as was the boat captain, Rich.
Reviewer: Lori Griffin
5 Stars
Lots of Whales!
August 10, 2022
This was a great excursion. Not only did we see a lot of humpback whales and their calves, we also saw killer whales and walrus. The boat was enclosed but we could open the windows to take pictures or go out on deck. Snacks were also provided. The guides were wonderful and caring. Although the day was cold and misty, everyone on the boat appeared to have a great time. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Annette Anderson
5 Stars
Whale watching
August 08, 2022
It was a great experience and we saw quite a few whales. They were humpback whales and we saw one sleeping a youngster having fun flipping around and an adult breached not to far from our boat. we really loved the adventure.
Reviewer: Sharon von Hofen
5 Stars
whale of a time
July 29, 2022
boat captain and guide added to the trip
Reviewer: jd
5 Stars
Excellent experience
July 27, 2022
We loved the small boat experience in whale watching, and the pilot and naturalist were excellent. We saw, and took pictures of, many humpback whales and even one orca.
Reviewer: Gary Salvner
5 Stars
Worth every oenny
July 26, 2022
Such a great experience! From the bus ride to the boats! The captain was very knowledgeable and respectful of the whales and passengers. Our naturalist was amazing with her love and knowledge of the ocean and the whales, and more! We saw 8 whales and one calf! Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Amy
5 Stars
whale watching
July 21, 2022
Guide and captain were very knowledgeable and fun. First boat had issues and we transferred to second boat with time added to make up for transfer. Boat seated 12 and views from seats and bow and stern were excellent. Saw several whales and sea lions. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Blackie Blackketter
5 Stars
Whale Watching in Juneau
July 16, 2022
We were disappointed in this Juneau Whale Watching trip. We only saw a few whales and they were very far away, so didn't get a good view. They did provide water and granola bars. Celeste provided great information about whales and the boat was very comfortable. Captain Ryan was very amiable.
Reviewer: Pamela Groebner
3 Stars
Nathan was great
July 09, 2022
Our ship was delayed and Nathan the tour director called and texted me and kept me updated. We still where able to get the whale watching tour in and had a great time. I would recommend these guys anytime.
Reviewer: Kenneth Daniels
5 Stars
Whale Watching Cruise
July 08, 2022
My husband and I really enjoyed our cruise on a smaller boat with about ten others. Mickey, the captain, and Annie, the naturalist, made the trip educational and fun. We saw thirteen whales, a glacier, and amazing scenery!
Reviewer: Inez Savage
5 Stars
Whale of a Good Time
June 29, 2022
Very well-organized trip from pick-up at cruise ship to drop-off at the end of the day. We saw both orcas, sea lions, and humpbacks with a few sea otters and eagles throw in for good measure. Captain was very knowledgeable. The boat was perfect for smaller tours with ample windows and areas outside to watch both forward and aft. We took the long way back to the marina to get a good view of the Mendenhall Glacier from the water. I would highly recommend this excursion to others.
Reviewer: Mark
5 Stars
Multiple whales
June 29, 2022
Saw multiple whales. There was a mom named flame with her baby playing.
Reviewer: Jeanette Ouellette
5 Stars
Loved this tour
June 27, 2022
Captain Ray and narrator Celeste provided a wealth of information on what we would and did see and took us to multiple sites where we saw many whales. Small group made experience more intimate and fun.
Reviewer: anita p.
5 Stars
Amazing experience
June 17, 2022
Visited Alaska in May of 2022 . Had the pleasure of booking this excursion through this site , as most all were completely sold out thru Royal Caribbean. The boats on this excursion were very nice , clean and the staff were amazing ! Highly recommend this website and the company that took us whale watching . Thankfully we saw sea lions , and several whales . Both humpback and Orca.
Reviewer: Stacey Sosnicki
5 Stars
Whale
June 10, 2022
Saw lots of whales and sea lions
Reviewer: Larry Bowden
5 Stars
Whale of a good time!!
August 27, 2021
Small boat, about 10 if yes plus Captain and Naturalist. Small boat not recommended if you get sea sick. We were ok, but pretty bumpy ride. Saw many whales! Enjoyed our tour.
Reviewer: Patrick Hall
5 Stars
Fantastic Excursion!
January 17, 2020
We loved this excursion and it was a great choice. We were with a smaller group than many other tours we saw, which was really nice. We had fantastic guides and felt like they were knowledgeable and safe. It was amazing to see the whales up close! The boat we were on was clean, and you could sit inside the enclosed area (good because we had rain) or go outside to view. There was a restroom on board as well as snacks and drinks provided. We learned a lot from the naturalist that taught us about the whales. We got some incredible photos and wouldn't hesitate again to book this excursion.
Reviewer: Alisa Bangerter
5 Stars
Whale Tour
October 05, 2019
I have a group of 14 and they kept us all together and to be honest this was the best tour we have ever done. To say it was fabulous is an understatement. The guides were great answered all our questions and made sure we saw alot of whales and other animals. Could not have asked for more.
Reviewer: Cindy Osborne
5 Stars
Outstanding
September 29, 2019
The captain and crew went above and beyond to find us whales and get us as close as possible to get photos.
Reviewer: Chuck Evans
5 Stars
Excellent Experience
September 27, 2019
We were met at the pier and transported to the marina in a clean comfortable vehicle. The boat used was small, holding about 18 people. It was clean and comfortable with an enclosed seating area. The crew consisted of a captain and a naturalist who provided narration throughout the trip. We had excellent weather and were fortunate to see several killer whales and a number of humpback whales. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: William Dwyer
5 Stars
Whale Watching
September 23, 2019
Both my husband and I really enjoyed our excursion of whale watching. We saw orcas in pods which apparently is rare. And many Humpbacks surfacing and flipping their tails was exciting to see! The accompanying biologist on our boat of about 20 people was able to identify which whales they were by their tail markings and tell us their names! So worthwhile to see!
Reviewer: Gisele Fourny
5 Stars
Whale Watching in Juneau
September 22, 2019
My wife and I chose the Exclusive Whale Watching Cruise specifically wanting to be on a smaller boat. It was perfect. Boat could hold up to 20 people but only 10 were on our tour. Captain knew right were to go and the Naturalist was very informative. Saw plenty of whales and dozens and dozens sea lions. Bring binoculars and camera.
Reviewer: Todd Swenson
5 Stars
Almost Private Whale Watching
September 19, 2019
We booked the small group whale watching and were not disappointed. 6 of us could easily fit outside on the back of the boat and 8 at the front of the boat. We had a perfect sunny day and saw at least 8 different whales. Our boat driver and naturalist were both amazing. The driver was very respectful of the whales while still making sure we saw lots of action and the naturalist was very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Donna Smith
5 Stars
Great excursion
September 18, 2019
This was an excellent excursion. Met us at the pier and took us to the whale watching boat. Everyone was friendly and there were only 12 of us on the boat. Saw several whales and sea lions. It was great!!
Reviewer: Dave Monks
5 Stars
Whales
September 12, 2019
Our cruise ship had travelled through Fredericks Sound en route to Juneau with our on board naturalist giving commentary on the seas and the land. We had been looking for whales so we were pretty excited to go on this tour after we arrived in Juneau. We were transported by small van to a nearby harbour where we boarded a boat and set off looking for whales. The trip exceeded all expectations. We had about 10 sightings of whales breathing, then diving and waving their flukes above water before going down. The boats have to stay at a prescribed distance from the animals but you could still see the body of the whale beneath the water and they are huge! There are a number of boats providing the tours and the skippers communicate with each other by radio, so a sighting is shared and everyone has an opportunity. The weather was great and the scenery was beautiful, altogether a fantastic tour.
Reviewer: Liz Bell
5 Stars
A Whale of a Lot of Fun
September 09, 2019
This was a smaller boat with only eight passengers so the interaction with the crew was exceptional. The crew, both the Captain (a young woman) and the naturalist (an even younger man) were both fabulous with a wealth of knowledge to share. Great time and lots of super pictures to take home
Reviewer: Buster Bradberry
5 Stars
Wonderful Experience
September 08, 2019
My entire family loved this excursion! With only 10 passengers on the boat we had plenty of space to see the whales. We saw several humpbacks and a pod of orcas! Our guide was Zack and the captain was Graham and they both did a fantastic job telling us about the whales and the history of the area. Highly recommend!!
Reviewer: Hoda Said
5 Stars
Absolutely Breathtaking
September 07, 2019
This was such a great whale watching experience! We were fortunate enough to see the same whale beach not once but two times in a row! Very rare to see that; the guides definitely had us in the right place at the right time. Fantastic value for all that you see.
Reviewer: Clara
5 Stars
Excellent trip
September 04, 2019
Very appreciative of our time constraints. Met us on time. Went straight from Van transport to the boat and off we went. Communication with other boats helped us zero on on location of the whales. Kept us honed on on whale sightings while respectful of the whales and laws of engagement.
Reviewer: Frank B
5 Stars
Exclusive Whale Watching Cruise Excellent
September 03, 2019
We were picked up by Jack on time and at the location described. We proceeded to Auke Bay Harbor and boarded the Chilkat Whale Watching Boat. Our Captain, Ray, was very professional and quickly found the location of a pod of Humpback Whales and to our surprise Orca Whales. Our Naturalist, James, was very good at pointing out which direction to look and describing what to expect as the whales dove and then resurfaced. There were so many whales, we did not know where to look first. At one point an Orca breached in front of our boat .. it was an incredible site. We were again met by our driver, Jack. Captain Ray contacted Jack and had him drive the shuttle closer to the dock being my husband and another man had mobility issues. Jack was good at describing the sights we were seeing as we drove back to Juneau. We stopped for a photo opportunity at a Mendenhall Glacier lookout. We had an excellent experience and really enjoyed and felt confident with Captain Ray at the helm.
Reviewer: Pamela Emery
5 Stars
Whale watching
September 02, 2019
Our Captain and our naturalist were very friendly and helpful. My adult disabled daughter was assisted on and off the boat with no issues. It was a smaller boat, so we had a more personal interaction with the two guides. They even had soft drinks and snacks available for us. We saw whales, but from a distance. They were very careful not to disturb or harm the whales. I would recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Sharon Vassallo
5 Stars
Whale Watching
September 01, 2019
We had a great time. The crew was personable, funny, knowledgeable and they moved us around many whales. Fantastic!
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
Whale Watching August 2019
August 30, 2019
Wonderful trip! We saw a lot of whales on this trip. Personnel were familiar with where the whales would be and were able to identify whales by name. Also saw seals and Bald Eagles. Got great pics of a mother and calf, lots of tails. Could have stayed out there the whole day.
Reviewer: Robert
5 Stars
Fabulous Experience
August 29, 2019
My family and I had a great time on our excursion. We saw several whales and got some great pictures. Our Captain was very knowledgeable on the area and did I great job keeping us all safe. Our Naturalist provided us with great information on the whales
Reviewer: Christy Oakley
5 Stars
Whale Watch
August 26, 2019
Cannot say enough about how terrific and awesome this trip was. We were able to see eagles and have an upfront view of both orcas and humpbacks whales. Again the guides in both the bus ride to the boat and on the boat itself were knowledgeable and made for a wonderful time. And again the scenery was breathtaking making for a terrific day on the water. I’d recommend this trip to everyone.
Reviewer: Dave Gillo
5 Stars
AMAZING tour!
August 23, 2019
This was the type of tour you want to have when in Alaska. We saw a lot of whales and had the experience of the whales coming close to our boat and seeing whales jump out of the water. The tour was intimate and didn't have a lot of people which allowed for taking amazing pictures and enjoying the views... Really really recommended
Reviewer: Neli
5 Stars
The Absolute BEST Excursion
August 22, 2019
We appreciated the size of the boat. There were about 32 passengers and we were able to SEE from our seats and we were able to move about the boat to watch from the front and rear decks. The captain and naturalist were experienced and knowledgeable. We learned about the environment as well as the humpback whales we were watching. We saw a total of 8 whales and I even got a photo of an amazing dive and the wave of the whale’s big beautiful tail. This was the highlight of our Alaska adventure!
Reviewer: Carol Dettling
5 Stars
Couldn't have been better!
August 19, 2019
Our guide, Ian, and Captain Ray were friendly, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic. We enjoyed the smaller size boat and had a great day seeing orcas and humpbacks. It was an unforgettable experience! I can't say enough good things about this excursion.
Reviewer: Rashel Carnefix
5 Stars
Whale watching
August 10, 2019
Excellent tour. The Captain and his wildlife guide were very knowledgeable and communicated well with us tourists. The Captain knew where to put us onto the whales, and he did. Also, he put us on a pack of seals. Very memorable experience
Reviewer: Martin Snook
5 Stars
Nice small group tour
August 08, 2019
This was our third whale watching tour and the best run. The boat was well suited for it. There was even a real bathroom on the boat. (unusual for this small a tour) We saw whales and had a good time.
Reviewer: Carl J Zeitz
4 Stars
Well Worth The Trip
July 30, 2019
Tour Guides were excellent and knew the best spots to go to. We were so glad to go on a smaller boat for a more intimate experience. We saw some amazing whale images to last us a lifetime of memories and enjoyed stopping by the glacier to take photos. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Maxine
5 Stars
Exclusive Whale Watching Cruise
July 30, 2019
Captain Ray and Naturalist Andrea were excellent tour guides. We saw whales! The best was a baby humpback that kept "waving" at us! The smaller boat was excellent. Everyone could see everything. We learned a lot about whales and would recommend this to anyone.
Reviewer: Kathy Mattison
5 Stars
Whale Wattching cruise in Junou Ak
July 24, 2019
the whale watching excursion was well handled both at the peir and on the boat. Captain and mate were both very helpful and we saw many whales.
Reviewer: David Zimmerman
5 Stars
Wish at least 1 whale would have breached...
July 20, 2019
Boat & captain was comfortable, saw 7 whales spouts and fins. The time and trip was enjoyable just expected to see Whales Breach but can’t promise what they will do.
Reviewer: Earl Jeter
5 Stars
Amazing
July 17, 2019
Wonderful adventure! Small setting made it really enjoyable! Saw so many whalesand sea lions. Loved it so much!
Reviewer: Anne Marie
5 Stars
Marine Guide & Ship Captain made it enjoyable
July 16, 2019
We got to see whales and bald eagles. The marine guide made it very interesting and the ship captain made extra effort to make sure we had numerous opportunities to see whales. They also provided snacks and water. There were numerous bald eagles in the trees by the harbor. And also a bald eagle on a buoy.
Reviewer: John & Linda Ledwith
4 Stars
Whale Watching w/ Orcas also
July 15, 2019
This whale excursion was the best. The two guys on the boat were awesome and very knowledgeable. I wish I could remember their names. They made the rough boat ride very enjoyable..
Reviewer: Scott Kennedy
5 Stars
Satisfied
July 15, 2019
Not having done this before, can't really be sure if this was the best it could have been. We did see whales, but wished we had seen more. We were on a small boat. It would have held 12 passengers but there were only eight of us. The driver and host were friendly and seemed to know their stuff. We saw eagles flying and sea lions perched on a buoy. All in all we were satisfied with our excursion.
Reviewer: Britt
4 Stars
Exclusie Whale watching
July 13, 2019
The crew was very knowledgeable and very patient answering all our questions. We highly enjoyed our time with them.
Reviewer: Scott Grostefon
5 Stars
Dare I say perfect
July 11, 2019
I think a lot depends on weather conditions and if there are whales around when you go, but this is an exceptional tour. We had a phenomenal experience- small boats are the way to go! We saw some other bigger boats nearby and people were fighting for viewing rights. Our captain and our guide were both really great, kept us safe, and found us plenty of whales and sea lions and spent just the right amount of time with all of them. Our guide even emailed us all the professional pictures she took during the trip- for free! This was the highlight of our trip to Alaska. Would do it again in a heartbeat.
Reviewer: Lindsay Young
5 Stars
Whale Watching
July 11, 2019
Captain Ray and Megan were Fabulous. There were 15 of us on the boat. We saw a lot of whales and Megan had great info about them and the area. Our bus driver back to the dock even stopped for a photo op at Mendenhall Glacier.
Reviewer: David S Boothe
5 Stars
Awesome experience overall.
July 06, 2019
The captain was very friendly and helpful. He answered all of our questions and had extensive knowledge of the local animals and topography, especially the whales and orcas that pass through and the glaciers nearby. I would highly recommend booking this trip. It’s definitely worth it, and even more so if you’re lucky enough to see whales breaching right next to your boat. It really is a sight to behold.
Reviewer: Eric Su
5 Stars
Best Experience
July 03, 2019
In Juneau we went on an excursion to see the whales. That tour I’ll give 5 stars, they were friendly and very professional, they were patient and their way of treating people left us more than satisfied. That excursion I will give my best reviews
Reviewer: Claudia Mora Trevizo
5 Stars
Amazing Tour
July 02, 2019
I had been on this tour with my family almost five years ago and had such a great time decided to take my In-Laws there too. They stepped it up even more this time. We were able to see a couple different humpback whales, a young humpback jumping from the water, multiple dives and even a pod of Orcas. The drivers know the area very well and some follow these whales all year long and can tell you so much about their lives. Would definitely do it again.
Reviewer: Erin D.
5 Stars
Great Excursion
July 02, 2019
This was a fantastic excursion. The boat was specially designed for whale watching. You could stay seated inside the entire time and see with no problem as there were only viewing platforms on the front and back of the boat. The boat held approximately 20 people. I believe there were 12-15 on board during our excursion. The captain and crew were friendly, knowledgeable, and happy to answer any questions. They were also experts at knowing where to find the whales and how to position the boat to give us great views. This was so much better than the large group excursions that are sold by the cruise ships.
Reviewer: Christine Offutt
5 Stars
Amazing!
June 24, 2019
Well organized, guide was knowledgeable, we were lucky enough to see humpbacks and orcas, porpoises 'played' with us - all made this an amazing experience. Captain was in constant contact with other boats re sightings and stayed longer while we watched the orcas breach/fluke. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Mary Bagshaw
5 Stars
Whale watching trip
June 20, 2019
Cory and Ray did a great job. We saw lots of whales and sea lions.
Reviewer: George Wilkinson
5 Stars
Small group whale watching.
June 18, 2019
The crew were great and it was wonderful not being pushed out of the way (too much) by other tourists when the whales weren't on their side. They carry just enough people so everyone gets to see sometimes. We saw a baby whale playing with one of the tour boats and I saw my first whale breach, which was the baby. A very pleasant experience and a great crew.
Reviewer: Linda Henry
5 Stars
Whale watching Alaska
June 14, 2019
We were in a smaller boat which made the trip more personal. We saw numerous mother and baby whales. Highlight of this trip was seeing a baby whale playing with a baby sea lion!
Reviewer: Wendy Jarvis
5 Stars
Fun excursion, very nice tour guides and boat
June 10, 2019
We had a great time on this excursion. The boat was very nice, snacks and drinks were provided, the staff and boat captain were very professional, and we saw lots of whales.
Reviewer: Joe
5 Stars
Alaska
June 04, 2019
We had a fantastic time on this excursion. The captain of the boat and his guide were very knowledgeable of the area and the types of animals. We saw a whale, porpoise and bald eagle hanging out on a buoy. The scenery couldn't be beat out on the water.
Reviewer: Garrison
5 Stars
So much fun!!
June 04, 2019
We had a wonderful time on our whale watching cruise. Both the guide and captain of the boat were very knowledgeable and friendly. We saw several whales and some even close to the boat. The best part about this particular cruise is that it is for a smaller group. We had plenty of room and you aren’t fighting to get a good view. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Phyllis Caston
5 Stars
Enjoyable whale watching cruise
June 03, 2019
We had beautiful weather on the boat which made for a pleasant ride. The staff was very knowledgeable and made sure everyone was able to get their pictures. We saw 5 different whales as well as sea lions. We also made a stop at Mendenhall glacier for pictures. It was a great time!
Reviewer: Stacy Easton
5 Stars
Whales!
June 01, 2019
I have never been whale watching before. The company that took us out in a smaller group (only 8). The two guides were informative and personable. My 80-year-old mother was able to see clearly and be able to get up and go out to the front or the back of the boat when she wanted to take a picture or just enjoy being outside. We were five hours late getting into the port which got us in at 5:00 instead of noon. I was frantic that they were not going to be able to honor our excursion. I called them and they immediately returned my call and let me know that they were aware that the boat was late and they would be waiting for us as soon as they ship docked. She assured me that since there was light in Alaska until at least 9 o’clock, it would be fine. And it was fantastic.
Reviewer: Rose
5 Stars
Exclusive Whale Watching Cruise
January 15, 2019
EXCELLENT tour. I am 4'10" and knew the larger tours would not provide me with the ability to see over people's heads. I had no trouble seeing the sights. This cruise was the perfect size for our exclusive tour. We were able to step to the outside rear or front of the boat or be inside where it was very comfortable. The captain followed the trail of whale spouts which gave us the opportunity to see many whales. He was very knowledgeable about these beautiful creatures. I was able to capture many photos of their spouts as well as the whales.
Reviewer: Wilma Bugg
5 Stars
Whale Watching
October 12, 2018
Loved the Whale watching tour, boat held about 10 to 12 people so was easy to move around so you could get a better view of the Whales. Caption was very knowledgeable and had a marine biologist on board to answer any questions.
Reviewer: Alesha Scherzinger
5 Stars
Whale watch
October 04, 2018
Captain was really great. Had a lot of knowledge of the whales we saw. Even recognized a couple of them . Had an issue with the boat we were on and another one was brought and transfer was made. I would recommend this trip and would take it again myself.
Reviewer: Mary Kirouac
5 Stars
Whale Watching Adventure
September 28, 2018
This was so very worth it ! This excursion was small enough for all of us to see the whales, without looking passed someone's head. There were only 8 of us on the boat, plus the guide and the captain, and we were right there, close to the water. Captain Brandon knew exactly where the whales were, Regina told us that they came to the area every year. The captain and the guide knew all about the whales, where to find them, what they ate, the migration patterns, and even named them. They both were pleasant, lovely people. The excursion was so very very wonderful and very worth going. We did see another whale watching boat come near us but there must have been a hundred people, all trying to see over the rail. We felt so lucky that we were in a smaller boat and so close to the whales. Absolutely amazing!
Reviewer: Kathy Horton
5 Stars
Lot of whales, sea lions and bald eagles!
September 26, 2018
This was our favorite excursion of all them we did on our Alaska cruise! The 18 pax boat is the perfect size...not too many people and everyone had plenty of viewing space. There were areas front and aft on the boat for standing/view or you could see everything from your seat inside the vessel. There is a marine head (bathroom) onboard and light snacks and water/soda are provided. The naturalist onboard and captain were fantastic at providing information about the area and wildlife. The captain found a pod of Orca's that actually came right up to the boat and swam under us...truly amazing experience and would highly recommend for anyone in Juneau.
Reviewer: Kimberly Coyne
5 Stars
Fantastic experience and highly recommend
September 26, 2018
We had a great day whale watching and highly recommend this tour as the boat is small (18 pax) and far more intimate than some of the other excursions offered by other companies. Plenty of space for viewing as the entire boat has windows all the way around. Saw lots of whales, some sea lions and bald eagles. Great day and worth every penny to experience nature up close and personal.
Reviewer: Mike Mackenzie
5 Stars
Whales and glaciers
September 22, 2018
We saw 3 whales many times great excursion!
Reviewer: Connie
5 Stars
It was nice
September 17, 2018
The boat was small (not overcrowded) with a little room outside in both front and back. Driver and I think she was a naturalist , were very educational and nice . We saw a few whale tails from a distance . The whales didn’t perform for us much... lol. Just our luck cause they’d appear next to another boat. Overall I’d recommend this excursion. They offered a few (non alcohol) drinks in back cooler and granola bars. We didn’t realize this b4 getting on boat - cause my son bought a soda on top of dock at their shop- from a machine and it took his $5 without giving change and we had no time to go inside
Reviewer: Michelle Smith
4 Stars
Whale watching
September 14, 2018
The boat was very comfortable and the female guide was good. We didn't see as many whales as we'd have liked, but did see quite a bit of "tail action."
Reviewer: June McClung
3 Stars
Consistent with Expectations
September 10, 2018
Whale watch was as described in the catalog. Not inexpensive, but definitely worth the extra money for an "exclusive" (small) group. Wasn't sure if we were supposed to tip the crew.
Reviewer: Brad Weeden
4 Stars
excellent
September 10, 2018
We loved it! we saw humpback whales and Orcas. We liked that it was a small group so we had no problems seeing everything and was able to get pictures. The crew was amazing
Reviewer: Heidi Mellen
5 Stars
Best of the Trip
September 10, 2018
This was the BEST of our entire trip! Our guide and narrator were fantastic! There was one other person on board with my husband and me. We saw whales the entire time we were out on the water! The weather was great. Our van driver took us 3 (along with another family that was on a different boat) up to a really nice scenic overlook above town where we got to see the most amazing views of Juneau and the Mendenhall Glacier! That wasn't supposed to be part of our excursion but we had the time to do it and it was a great added bonus to this trip. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone wanting to see whales.
Reviewer: Sharen
5 Stars
Aug 2018
September 10, 2018
I would recommend this tour to anyone who wanted to go to see whales in a small group. Being a photographer this made my life easier and had lots of room to take photos. The skipper and young naturalist were very helpful and made sure we got to see lots of whales. They discussed how each whale could be identified and information on where the whales travel each year. Over all we were very pleased with this tour.
Reviewer: David Eaton
5 Stars
Unbelievable!!!
August 28, 2018
This whale watching tour was beyond my expectations!! We saw a double whale breaching which is rare!!! The smaller boat of 16 passengers is the best!! Captain Ray and naturalist Andrea were fantastic!! I can't say enough about this experience! A must do on your bucket list!!!!
Reviewer: Debbie Gamauf
5 Stars
A MUST DO!!
August 27, 2018
We had a GREAT captain and crew. Went out of their way to locate whales. We were able to capture some great pictures of mother and baby whales.
Reviewer: Janice Eavenson
5 Stars
Whales
August 27, 2018
It was awesome! We saw multiple hump back whales!! Our captain and guide were great!
Reviewer: Jacquelyn
5 Stars
Amazing experience
August 27, 2018
This was worth the money. We saw lots of Whales and the scenery was amazing. Our Captain was very good and his crew was knowledgeable and nice. I recommend the smaller boat! we were on a boat with a max of 20 people and didn't feel crowded at all. We saw several other boats with 50 - 100 people and they were all crowded together trying to see the whales.
Reviewer: Regina Granlund
5 Stars
Orca Pod
August 27, 2018
Great crew took us to view a pod of at least 8 orcas which was just like National Geographic!
Reviewer: Terri Rose
5 Stars
Exclusive Whale Watch~Juneau
August 13, 2018
This was an amazing excursion!!! We saw numerous humpback, orca and porpoise! It made it more interesting to have a naturalist onboard as well as having a very knowledgable captain. Would definitely do this again!
Reviewer: G. Chiazza
5 Stars
Fantastic!
August 06, 2018
We really enjoyed this excursion! The size of the boat was perfect. We loved being with a smaller group and our whale lover nature guide on the tour was great. She shared a lot of great info about the whales we were seeing and it made the tour awesome! Highly recommend. Oh, and we saw at least 4 diff whales!
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
Exclusive Whale Watching Cruise - Juneau, Alaska
July 23, 2018
We enjoyed the cruise a great deal. We purposely booked a "small group" excursion, to allow for better viewing and pictures. We were very happy with the staff and size if the boat. They were very knowledgeable about the whales, and where to find them (they even had names for them). We got some great pictures and had a great time.
Reviewer: Mark Borngrebe
5 Stars
Captain Louis on Chilkat
July 16, 2018
We had a fantastic time with Captain Louis! We saw a pod of orcas, sealions hanging out on a buoy and humpback whales! It was a beautiful day and very entertaining. Before we left we also saw a school of King Salmon swim under the dock we were standing on! Amazing!! Thanks!
Reviewer: Christine Desmond
5 Stars
Whale Watching/ June
July 16, 2018
This was the highlight of our Alaskan cruise. Captain Scott was wonderful. He also had a very knowledgeable biology college student aboard who did a great job of answering questions. We saw four whales and they were absolutely stunning.
Reviewer: Janet Holland
5 Stars
Whale watching review
July 09, 2018
Really enjoyed this .... only 13 people on the tour Captain and whale guide very personable. We moved to several spots .... you could tell they really wanted us to have a great experience
Reviewer: Karen Groppe
5 Stars
A fantastic day of whales
July 09, 2018
We went out with Captain Ray and Naturalist Andrea and had a wonderful day. The captain quickly found us whales who were feeding - it was an amazing site. Andrea’s enthusiasm and care were almost as great as her knowledge of marine animals. They were both exceptionally patient and informative and a lot of fun.
Reviewer: Shaun Green
5 Stars
Not 1, Not 2, But 3 Different Whale Pods
July 09, 2018
What a day we had. Right out of the gate we feel into a pod of humpback whales. We may have not got a full breach, however, we did get some tail! After that we discovered two different pods of Orca Whales. Just amazing to see how they travel in large groups and to see the size difference in their dorsal fins! Our Captain and Naturalist on board were awesome!
Reviewer: Sarah Rands
5 Stars
Exclusive Whale Watching Tour
July 02, 2018
Gabe-Captain, Josh-1st Mate, Megan-Naturalist, were fantastic. This tour is on a small intimate 18 person boat where everyone has a great view. We saw Orca, Whales, bald eagles and other wildlife. This tour is highly recommended.
Reviewer: Mary & Paul Miller
5 Stars
WOW!
July 02, 2018
This was such an amazing trip on a small boat with about 15 people and two knowledgeable crew members! The captain literally took us right up next to several giant hump-back whales and sat there long us to observe their movements and blowing ,even the classic flipping of the tail up into the air! With the whales right beside the boat, we got great videos and got to watch the “whales” as they shared their magic with us! A smaller boat was so personal and definitely the way to go when you want to whale watch!! It allowed each of us to have a very personal experience without jostling for a place where we could see!
Reviewer: Sharon Norman
5 Stars
GREAT CREW!!!
June 25, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed the whale watching trip. The crew was awesome - friendly, knowledgeable and went to great lengths to ensure we saw whales.
Reviewer: Stacy Firth
5 Stars
Success
June 25, 2018
The whale watching was a success, we saw whales several times. The boat captain kept going to different spots and every spot there were whales. Not too long of a trip and not too short, just right. No frills aboard but we just went out to see the whales which we did. Def. wet and cold in June, so go prepared. I would recommend this excursion to a friend.
Reviewer: Rosemary Sisley
4 Stars
Alaska 2018
June 11, 2018
We had a great time; weather was unusually good. spotted 7 whales, seals and sea lions, too. boat captain and assistant were knowledgeable, engaging and fun to tour with. highly recommend this tour as small group was perfect.
Reviewer: missy viohl
5 Stars
personal touch!!
June 11, 2018
Small boat, just the four of us looking for whales. Four sightings!! Lots of pictures. More than six on this tour might make for a very crowded boat, especially when we were outside trying to get a good shot.
Reviewer: Carol Currie
5 Stars
Did this a second time
January 29, 2018
I loved this tour and booked it again on our return trip to Alaska. This time was harder finding whales, but they searched and found some. The scenery was really made this trip! The views were spectacular! The crew was very friendly and helpful. Will go again a third time!
Reviewer: Pat E.
4 Stars
Enjoyable excursion
January 24, 2018
This was the 2nd time I took this excursion, the weather was great and we traveled to some very scenic areas! We saw several whales, but enjoyed the scenery and the tour guides also.
Reviewer: Pat E.
4 Stars
Whale watching
October 14, 2017
Outstanding. Very knowledgeable captain and crew. Recommend this tour to everyone. Saw tons of whales.
Reviewer: Candie Hoven
5 Stars
Whale excursion
October 07, 2017
Small group on board. It was very nice talking to the guide and captain. This excursion was very good, especially as we saw the whales!
Reviewer: Marc
4 Stars
Whale Watch
September 27, 2017
We only had one other couple with us on the whaling boat so we really got to see and experience the whales and other animals. It was a great trip. He was very informed and so friendly.
Reviewer: Barbara K Colin
5 Stars
private whale watching
September 26, 2017
Great trip for whale watching in Juneau harbor. Small boat so you could get great photos without fighting for a spot at the rail. Nice captain/guide.
Reviewer: Ray Rumsey
5 Stars
Bruce Dunn
September 19, 2017
Great boat with two wonderfull knowledgable young men. We were able to see humpbacks numerous times as well as eagles, sea lions, and dolphins. Short bus ride that we were able to see some of Juneau. Loved it!
Reviewer: Bruce Dunn
5 Stars
Fantastic!
September 18, 2017
Great time on this excursion! We saw lots of Humpback whales & sea lions. The 'guide' was well informed and we learned quite a bit. Well worth going.
Reviewer: Gail Saukas
5 Stars
Whale watching 16 people
September 13, 2017
The crew was terrific and I thoroughly enjoyed the smaller boat. Even though the weather was very wet, the boat was dry and we saw whales. I would go again.
Reviewer: Margaret (Peggy) White
5 Stars
Fun whale watching excursion!
September 13, 2017
This exclusive whale watching excursion was fun and exciting! We learned how to spot the whales when they breath through the blow holes. Then the captain zooms over in that direction to get us closer. The exclusive part is that the boat only has 18 passengers and everyone can see and get photos and videos without obstruction. Our naturalist, Sam, answered all of our questions and shared her experiences and insights. We saw at least 8 whales with 2 of them diving and showing their flutes (tails). We saw a pile of sea lions sunning themselves with 2 trying to get on the buoy-nice video opportunity. Great excursion and worth it on the smaller boat!
Reviewer: Alyson Goermar
5 Stars
Exclusive Whale Watching Excursion
September 13, 2017
We chose this as our excursion in Juneau and it was amazing. It was a 16 person boat with large windows on either side and a small outdoor area in the front and back of the boat. The crew was made up of our captain and his assistant who were extremely knowledgeable about the whales, Juneau, and the seals we would see. But here's the good stuff, WHALES..we actually saw whales!! We saw so many Humpback whales, about 8 or 9. We also saw seals playing around in the water. It was such an amazing experience to be so close to them. I highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Annie
5 Stars
As advertised
September 13, 2017
Best part of this is the boat being small. Holds about 14. Whale watching is always fun and doing it with fewer people is just more enjoyable.
Reviewer: Judy
5 Stars
Amazing trip!
September 08, 2017
The tour delivered what was promised. The weather started out very bad and we really didn't have many expectations. However, they handled it like pros and got us to the right spots to see many whales and then an entire colony of stellar seals. In that location, the weather improved and we had a memorable experience.
Reviewer: Diana Hernandez
5 Stars
Great Whale Watching Experience
August 29, 2017
Captain Brent and Guide Sami were both very informative and fun. Boat was very comfortable and not crowded. We got some amazing hump back whales and sea lions video and pictures it was a super fun day
Reviewer: Robert P.
5 Stars
Great Whale Watching!
August 22, 2017
Ok - seriously - this is the best whale watching cruise out there. There are many options, and we commented multiple times that we were so glad we chose this one. The small group makes viewing great! Skip the huge catamaran and pick this tour.
Reviewer: Kelly
5 Stars
Nice tour!
August 15, 2017
I would recommend this tour. They are well organized, have clean vehicles and boats. We saw some whales and is a highlight for us on the whole cruise. It was nice they provided a drink and snack. They provide a speaker during the boat ride which is nice. There was only 8 of us on the boat and that allowed us to each have a viewing spot outside. On the ride back we stopped for a picture in front of the glacier.
Reviewer: Elaine
5 Stars
Whale Watching Cruise
August 09, 2017
We has the most incredible experience. Captain Ray and Guide Sammi were informative and experienced. We saw Orcas, humpbacks, sea lions, and much more. This was one of the highlights of our cruise.
Reviewer: Vicki Burns
5 Stars
Excellent Whale Watching Cruise!
August 03, 2017
This was a fabulous experience. We were on a smaller boat with 8-10 total people, and everyone had a great view. We saw several humpback whales up close, and our captain positioned the boat exactly where we would get the best view (there were several other boats out there that day that were watching the same whales from much further out). Definitely recommend!!!
Reviewer: Tiffany
5 Stars
Great Adventure!
August 03, 2017
A wonderful trip. From the pick up at the ship until we were returned there, everyone was exceedingly polite and informative. The Captain and the on board two naturalists were very educated and well versed about what was happening around us. I highly recommend this trip. OH YES! We saw a bunch of whales too!!
Reviewer: Robert W. Lee
5 Stars
ORCAS and HUMPBACKS!
August 01, 2017
We loved the small group on our boat. Some of the boats in the area had as many as 100 people. We were just a small group of less than 20. Our boat captain and naturalist were awesome with their knowledge of the area. The weather was spectacular even though it was raining at the port, when we got out on the water, it was really nice. We saw many whales and really enjoyed our day! Well worth your time! Highly recommend!!!
Reviewer: Barb Ashley
5 Stars
Juneau
August 01, 2017
The whale watching excursion was fantastic. The captain Anais was great and the naturalist was very friendly and knowledgeable. We saw orca, humpbacks and they bubble net fed three times....amazing day.
Reviewer: April McIlroy
5 Stars
Whale watching
July 29, 2017
Captain Ray was awesome! We saw a group of humpbacks bubble net feeding, and a bunch of Stellar Sea Lions hanging out on a buoy. I highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Julie Passage
5 Stars
Small group & great guides
July 18, 2017
We chose this particular whale watching trip because we thought the experience of having less than 20 people aboard the boat would provide better views and overall experience and that was definitely the case. Our guides were great - knowledgeable and passionate about what they do.
Reviewer: Michele
5 Stars
The Best Whale Watching Ever
July 06, 2017
This was our first time booking with shore excursions group. The boat was small about 18 people, good access to outside. Our captain got us in to see 9 humpback whales doing the bubble net feeding. It was amazing. Of course after 30 minutes with just us and one other boat, the whole whale watching fleet arrived, but we were there first. Got the best videos.
Reviewer: Rita Leicester
5 Stars
Saw my first whale!
July 03, 2017
Technically I've seen whales in the wild before...where people point in the distance and say "see the ripple and little black spot"...well this was nothing like that. I saw a whale up close and personal. The classic tale picture but even coming up and getting krill. I enjoyed this cruise as it was much smaller than other boats that were going out...but still very stable. I often get sea sick on small boats but didn't have any issues.
Reviewer: Donna
4 Stars
Cold but fun!
June 16, 2017
The day was really cold and raining, but the boat was covered and heated. We all got to see whales! Kaitlin and Gabe were wornderful hosts and very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Jennifer Yacio
5 Stars
great excursion
February 01, 2017
Wonderful time, only had 6 people total on this very exclusive excursion.
Reviewer: Mary Linda
5 Stars
Whale watching
December 04, 2016
This was my favorite part of my cruise. I loved that it was a very small group and that there was no crowding to see the whales. We saw a group of 4 humpback whales and the hard to find orca. We also had sea lions ""racing"" us. Our captain Russel was very knowledgable and gave us a lot of information. He also took every minute of our excursion to make sure we got to see as many whales and other wildlife as we could. This was the coolest thing I have ever done or seen by far. Highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Lauren
5 Stars
Excellent!
December 01, 2016
We ejoyed the trip tremendously. The guide and the captain of the boat were hilarious and kept us entertained the whole trip. We saw many whales AND one even came up right behind the boat - it was awesome!
Reviewer: Kathy Kaup
5 Stars
Humpbacks and Orcas
November 30, 2016
This was a GREAT TRIP! We saw lots of whales and harbor seals! Our ship captain made sure we saw all the wildlife there was to enjoy!!! Gavecisxample time for photos also!
Reviewer: Virginia Ann Wallace
5 Stars
Whale Watching
November 30, 2016
This was Fantastic!!! Would do it again and again. We were a group of 4 and one other couple. The Captain was phenomenal and VERY patient. We saw many humpback whales and their tails as they dove, an Orca and seals playing in the water all around us. We got so many pictures of whales and seals. Our Captain was Russel and I wouldn't want anyone else. If we ever go again, we would definitely ask for him. Can't recommend this excursion enough!!!!!! We talked about it for days...
Reviewer: Mary Ann Ruggeri
5 Stars
Small group whale watching
November 29, 2016
Both the captain and his assistant made sure that our small group of 15 people saw as many whales as possible. And we did! Both were very knowledgeable and environmentally respectfull of marine wildlife The boat was very clean with comfortable seats and very large ""picture windows"" that opened.
Reviewer: Barbara Leigh
5 Stars
Excellent adventure!
November 25, 2016
Perfect size boat, only about 12-15 people which allowed plenty of room to move about and observe the whales. The guides were very informative and knew exactly where to go for the most exciting, up close sighting of the whales. I highly recommend this excursion!!
Reviewer: Martha McCauley
5 Stars
whale watching review
November 23, 2016
this was great fun. I appreciated the respect the whale watching tour boats had for the safety and comfort of the whales.
Reviewer: cas
5 Stars
Whale Story
November 23, 2016
We had watched whales in Australia a few weeks earlier, but they just swam leisurely by. Here we were able to watch them work as a team to herd prey. Even the birds joined in. The guides were as impressed as we were.
Reviewer: Hutch
5 Stars
Laura & Gabe Were Great
November 22, 2016
This trip gets you away from those large, crowded vessels. In a small boat, with no more than 16 passengers, it did feel more exclusive. Gabe and Laura were great company, being entertaining and informative in equal measure. We had a most enjoyable trip, seeing several Humpbacks, seals, sea lions and a bald eagle. The use of the sonar gizmo to check on what was happening underwater was a bonus.
Reviewer: Nigel & Liane
5 Stars
Exclusive Whale Watching
November 21, 2016
This whale watching excursion was magnificent!!! The driver and the guide (Laura?) were a great team and were very upbeat and knowledgable! The boat seemed new and the motor quiet which added to the amazing experience! The day was beautiful and we saw sooooo many whales- both orcas and humbacks!!! The guide seemed to know right where to go to find them. This excursion was the pinnacle point of our whole ten day trip!!! Thank you!
Reviewer: April Chambers
5 Stars
So worth the money
November 20, 2016
Our captain and first mate were extremely knowledgeable and had great personalities. Having only 16 people in the boat made sure that all had a great view. The boat was able to get up close and personal to the whales while still protecting them. I would highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Virginia Ellis
5 Stars
Fabulous Juneau Whale Watching
November 17, 2016
Fabulous whale watching tour. Since the particular boat we were on only held a maximum of 16 people, there was always a great view. From the passenger pick up to the tour itself, everyone was hospitable and clearly wanted guests to have an excellent time. We saw whales, sea lions, and bald eagles. What a sight to be had! Special shout out to tour guide Brandon and van driver Jackie (Unfortunately can't remember the other young gal who was also a tour guide). They were all awesome!
Reviewer: Clara M.
5 Stars
whale watching
November 16, 2016
The small sized boat let you get a good view anywhere the whales were. The microphones let you hear the whale sounds underwater and alerted us to when the bubble feeding was going to happen. Amazing!
Reviewer: Emily
5 Stars
Whale watching
November 15, 2016
Truly enjoyed this excursion. We weren't 10 minutes from the dock when we spotted humpbacks bubble feeding. In all there were 14 whales. The captain and the crew were very friendly and informative. The snacks were delicious.
Reviewer: Anna Zimmerman
5 Stars
Whale Watching at its Best
November 12, 2016
Beyond AWESOME. Very small boat, about a dozen people. Easy viewing. Great captain and naturalist. We saw almost too many orca to count. Lots of humpbacks too. At one point 3 flipped their tails at once - looked like synchronized swimming. We were too stunned to take pictures :) This is the way to do it; avoid the bigger boats where you have to ""fight"" for rail views to get decent pictures.
Reviewer: John Hoffman
5 Stars
Great tour
November 11, 2016
We saw orcas at the beginning of the trip and tons of humpbacks. The boat was comfortable and not too crowded. Overall, one of the highlights of our Alaska trip!
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
Best whale watching
November 11, 2016
This tour was fantastic! We only had 10 people on our boat with the captain and a naturalist. It was so this tour was fantastic! We only had 10 people on our boat with the captain and a naturalist. It was so nice to be able to move around see the whales from both sides front and back something I've never been able to do before on other whale watching trips. Captain Ray was fantastic about moving us around could not of asked for better trip
Reviewer: Mike King
5 Stars
Whale Watching Excursion in Juneau, AK
November 09, 2016
Our whale watching cruise was exactly as promised. They were at the pier and easy to find. It was a small boat, the naturalist on board told us about all the marine life we saw, and we saw lots and lots of whales! We even had one whale come up right beside the boat; close enough to touch! I would definitely book this excursion again.
Reviewer: Bruby
5 Stars
whale of a time
November 02, 2016
The guide was on top of where the whales were at that day and we saw plenty where expected. The boat was placed to enhance photos and movies as well. On the way back our guide spotted splashes just off of our course and took us over. There we found a young whale breaching and I recorded 10 minutes of it. Thanks to the sharp eye of our guide
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Whale of a Time
November 02, 2016
Our guide was prepared and took us to where whales had been reported. We saw many whales and the boat was place to enhance picture and movie taking. On the way back the guide spotted splashes off our course and took us over. There we saw a young whale breaching over and over for nearly 10 minutes. Our excursion was made even better by the sharp eye of the guide.
Reviewer: Biff
5 Stars
Humpback Whales
November 02, 2016
Great crew. Comfortable boat with friendly Capt. Timeliness was great. Communication over the phone before initial pick up was easy.
Reviewer: Nancy Cook
5 Stars
AWESOME!
November 01, 2016
We were able to see lots of whales. It was a small boat and very personalized tour. We would love to go again!
Reviewer: Hornof
5 Stars
WHALES GALORE
November 01, 2016
What a trip! We got to see a adult humpback breach 100 ft. from our boat! According to our guide it was only the second one all season. I totally recommend this excursion. the boat was clean the captain and the guide were knowledgeable and friendly I give them an A+.
Reviewer: Serena Nyikes
5 Stars
Whale watching - awesome experience!
October 03, 2016
The captain and helper were awesome. Was more than we expected. Would definitely do again and recommend to all.
Reviewer: Jeanne Lenaers
5 Stars
Whale Watch
October 03, 2016
Great whales were beautiful...our captain she was the greatest. Very Very worth the money...
Reviewer: Lynne Michelle Pedri
5 Stars
WHALE WATCHING
October 03, 2016
Our weather started with drizzling rain and fog, how disappointed!!! But our wonderful crew was persistent and as the hour passed, with great delight the fog lifted enough that we were able to see a whale Blow and dive 3 times. It was amazing. Thank you for the awesome experience.
Reviewer: Treena Nordmark
5 Stars
Whales
September 28, 2016
I was looking forward to see whales. It was reason I went on this trip, however whales are wild animals and had other plans. We saw couple a whales blow and dive. I hopd for more.
Reviewer: Ann McCarthy
4 Stars
Review
September 28, 2016
We had looked forward to this excursion but the weather gods were not in our favour. However, this is no fault of the exclusion provider or the crew as they proven to be knowledgeable , helpful and only too ready to do everything in their power to make the excursions a success. While the whales were too distant and uncooperative, this was made up by the sea lions whose antics gave us a lot of pleasure.
Reviewer: Peter Adamaitis
5 Stars
Whale watching
August 27, 2016
This was a fabulous excursion. Very knowle dgable captain and naturalist. Had us among the whales bubble feeding and told us whenever they would surface. Gave all sides chances for pictures.
Reviewer: Gene Mollenhauer
5 Stars
whales!
August 26, 2016
The boat was very clean with comfy seating. The driver was fantastic and the naturalist was great. We learned so much and saw loads of whales. Really a great afternoon.
Reviewer: Linda murphy
5 Stars
Whale watching at its finest
August 26, 2016
It was a terrific trip. The driver of the bus to the dock was fun and knowledgeable on area and what to look out for while driving. The 2 ""naturalists"" were interesting and loved the whales. The captain of the boat knew where to go and what to lookout for. We saw 9 whales bubble netting for most of the time we were on the water. We were lucky enough to be fairly close and see then breaching nearby and lots of whale tails. We then went to another area and saw 2 or 3 more whales just fishing on their own. I would recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see whales and learn about them.
Reviewer: Dianne
5 Stars
Fabulous excursion
August 24, 2016
This was a great excursion and I highly recommend it!
Reviewer: Lorrie Pepin
5 Stars
Excellent
August 24, 2016
It was wonderful! Enjoyed it so much. We learned a lot about whales from our guides. We would recommend this tour to anyone!
Reviewer: Sue Robertson
5 Stars
This was great!!
August 22, 2016
This was very worthwhile! We were so pleased to view whale behavior that is considered quite rare. The providers were very attentive,knowledgeable and most anxious to provide the very best experience.
Reviewer: Vivian Painter
5 Stars
Whale tour
August 19, 2016
Great tour. We even saw about 15 whales bubble feeding.
Reviewer: Dale
5 Stars
Fabulous
August 18, 2016
This was the most amazing experience we were fortunate to have a very experienced crew and we saw a once in a lifetime experience nine whales feeding, blowing the bubble net to ensnare the fish, they had a sonar device we could hear the underwater sounds and know when to get the cameras ready. I cannot recommend this highly enough
Reviewer: Juds
5 Stars
Best ever whale watch in Juneau
August 18, 2016
This was our 5th whale watch connected with Alaska cruises. It was by far the best, not just because we saw both orca and humpbacks. The boat was small enough that we all could get photos without elbowing others, and the captain and the woman who served as the guide were both personable and informative. It was a great experience.
Reviewer: Susan Mortenson
5 Stars
Small and intimate
August 13, 2016
Our boat held about 10 people, so it didn't feel crowded. It was a easy to get up and go in and out of the boat to view the whales. Our captain was friendly and accommodating. We even had a naturalist on board that answered many questions.
Reviewer: Imelda
5 Stars
We had a great time! Would definitely recommend
August 12, 2016
We had an amazing time on this whale watching cruise. The driver was awesome, he even gave us a small tour of Juneau because weer were ready early. The boat was tidy and well kept and the driver and guide were very knowledgeable. They brought us out and we not only saw one group of whales but two as well as some sea lions. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Melanie F Streeter
5 Stars
Whale Watching
August 09, 2016
My wife and I took our granddaughter on this excursion and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We loved the small size of the boat and the chance to get to know the 2 person crew. We had taken the same excursion the previous year with another granddaughter. This year was better than last year thanks to the sighting of orca whales. Then it got even better when we saw the humpback whales using bubble netting to feed. It was definitely a fantastic journey and one that will be a ""must do"" excursion on our next Alaska cruise with any future grandchildren.
Reviewer: Con McDonald
5 Stars
This i a Must Do!!
August 03, 2016
We chose to do the whale watching tour without the glacier tour because of the time restraints at the glacier. Very happy with the decision and felt that the time on the boat was just right. There was a marine biologist on board along with the captain. Both were very pleasant and informative. We saw both orca and humpback whales, as well as sea lions, beautiful scenery and a glacier from afar. We were also happy with the smaller boat, feeling that it was easier to move around and interact with the biologist. We had plenty of room to move outside and take pictures. I would definitely recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Lisa Bentley
5 Stars
Best Whale watching ever
August 03, 2016
Captain Gabe on the Riptide was the best. He found the best location. We were in the middle of a pod of whales that were so close we didn't need to use zoom on our cameras to get great pictures. There were only 6 passengers on the excursion. You can't get much more exclusive than that!
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Exclusive Whale Watching Cruise
August 03, 2016
Our excursion was very good. We got to see allot of whales and the captain was very personable. Also got to see seals and Eagles. The ride was quite nice and the scenery was amazing! It was nice as there were only 9 people on board vs the cruise lines that had hundreds! We really liked the intimate setting of the excursion. After we returned to the dock we talked to someone who took another tour and they were at the exact same spot that we were at where the eagles were and their captain had brought some fish carcasses and he was able to get the eagles right up next to the boat. They got some of he most amazing pictures. I thought that was a nice touch! Hopefully that is something that is legal!. If so it would be nice for the captain to do this in order to get some great pictures and see the eagles up close!
Reviewer: Gary Allenbaugh
5 Stars
Whale Watching
August 02, 2016
The Captain and Naturalist were outstanding! It was a great experience.
Reviewer: Brian
5 Stars
Up Close and Personal
July 31, 2016
Small boat with less than 15 of us plus captain and naturalist. Tons of opportunities to take pictures -- lots of whales. Much better than being on a large boat as we had the opportunity to move around more. Very knowledgeable crew too.
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Harv & Marv's Outback Alaska
July 14, 2016
Outstanding! We had Capt. Ray and Naturalist Laura and they were as excited as the 7 of us were about the humpback moms and babies we saw. It was a nice added touch that Laura went to the UW-Madison (WI). We also saw eagles and seals. Great fun, small boat, would do it again in a heartbeat.
Reviewer: E. Fleming
5 Stars
whale watching
July 13, 2016
Had a great time. Loved that it was a smaller group. Got to see hump back whales and one Orca. The crew was great. Would go back and do this one again.
Reviewer: Mary Lehman
5 Stars
Gabe was great, loved having a small group
June 12, 2016
Loved having space to move around and get shots without a big crowd of people. Saw about 4 whales and one circled out boat coming up within 10 feet of our boat. No orcas this round as in years pass but great overall.
Reviewer: Sandy
4 Stars
Fun outing with personable crew
June 09, 2016
The captain was very friendly and engaging, as was the naturalist. The ship was very small, which we saw as a definite plus. We saw some larger, crowded boats on which people were craning to see over each other. We had only nine passengers, so everyone had a front-row view. We saw only a few whales, and just one breach, but that's the luck of the draw.
Reviewer: Mike and Bonnie
4 Stars
whale watching trip
June 08, 2016
smaller boat, ride was a bit bumpy at times but worth it to get a smaller group. hoping to see more whales. the pilot and owner were very nice and pointed out quite a few things
Reviewer: traveler
4 Stars
Great trip, we saw orca
May 30, 2016
Small boat with open front and back areas allows great viewing and enough space for everyone to see. Guides great fun and informative. Saw humpbacks, orcas and sea lion. An amazing trip, easy to book and I would recommend
Reviewer: Sam
5 Stars
Great tour!
November 04, 2015
Weather was a bit choppy and most of the ships tours cancelled, but this one still went and it was great! Saw tons of whales and despite the rain we got great photo's and were very happy with the tour!
Reviewer: cruising grammy
5 Stars
Alex was great! He was fun to be around.
September 06, 2015
we thoroughly enjoyed the whale watching experience
Reviewer: Alex
5 Stars
Excellent cruise!
September 05, 2015
Boat was very comfortable. Pilot and guide were very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Johanna
5 Stars
""Fun Time Seeing Whales""
September 04, 2015
Great Fun
Reviewer: Dave From Denver
5 Stars
Awesome awesome excursions
September 03, 2015
This excursion was without doubt the best ever!! The guides were great!! They were very curtious, they were educational regarding the whales and their behavior!!
Reviewer: Karenwheels
5 Stars
Graet Way to See Whales!
August 05, 2015
A small, highly maneuverable, comfortable craft with no more than 16 guests was a great way to view the whales. Our guide and captain were both knowledgeable and congenial. The breeches were exciting, especially seeing a mother and her youngster surfacing together. The rest of the trip was a relaxing tour through beautiful parts of Juneau, and included being able to view three glaciers and several eagles.
Reviewer: Traveller
5 Stars
Whale Watching
August 03, 2015
Fantastic adventure. We loved that it was a smaller boat and had less than 15 people on it. Much better for pictures and up close looks at the whales etc. I would highly recommend this to anyone that wants to whale watch. Great crew.
Reviewer: Unsure
5 Stars
Great Captian
July 22, 2015
Small personal boat, not crowded, could see more and have conversation with the crew.
Reviewer: DebusChicks
5 Stars
whale watching
July 21, 2015
the guides were good. the boat was a good size. we were allowed to move around. educational. nice snack. need more bathrooms at the dock
Reviewer: djr
5 Stars
Fantastic whale adventuresmall
July 06, 2015
Is aw whales up close in their naturalenvironment
Reviewer: Family Four
5 Stars
I would do this again and again!!
July 04, 2015
Saw numerous whales!
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
Highly recommended
July 02, 2015
A really fun excursion with very knowledgeable guides. Both the boat's captain and our guide made this excursion exciting. Don't expect to see entire whales, but even spotting spouts and tails gets your heart pumping!I liked the small boat (11 max on the one I was on). I also liked the fact that the boat captains cooperated in sharing information about where they spotted activity. It was a lot of fun!
Reviewer: Newaygo travelers
4 Stars
GREAT excursion!
June 30, 2015
The guides were well informed and entertaining. The captain was skilled at placing the boat in just the right position so that everyone was able to view the whales. The day was exciting and my photos were better than expected.
Reviewer: traveling teacher
5 Stars
Wonderful, exciting adventure
June 20, 2015
The crew worked hard to locate the whales and place the boat in the best position for the best view. My photos were outstanding.
Reviewer: teacher on adventures
5 Stars
Great trip
June 10, 2015
We had a great time whale watching and the pilot was very knowledgeable about where the whales were and the sea currents. We had lots of time to view the whales from the required distance and enjoyed it immensely
Reviewer: Shore Tripper
5 Stars
wonderful!
June 01, 2015
Sarah, Lewis and Captain Shell gave an excellent tour! They took us to several whale watching sites. Sarah gave great info and they were very nice. Everyone could see the whales since. We highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Bill and Terri
5 Stars
Amazing, Highlight of the Entire Cruise
October 10, 2014
Promised our money back if we didn't see a whale, earned it something like fifteen times over.
Reviewer: JJ
5 Stars
FANTASTIC!!!!
October 04, 2014
we were so thrilled with this excursion. we would tell everybody to take this. they worked so hard to full fill the search and the experience.
Reviewer: Ron and Kris
5 Stars
Great excursion - great value!
September 29, 2014
Great adventure on the water. Comfortable boat with plenty of indoor seating in case of rain. Knowledgeable and entertaining captain & assistants. Saw lots of whales and seals, bald eagles. Great afternoon on the water. Highly recommended and taking a smaller boat is the way to go!
Reviewer: johnb51va
5 Stars
Great outing depite the weather
September 22, 2014
Guides were great but the whales wouldn't cooperate so we went on to another location but still only saw a few tails come out of the water. It was no ones fault but I expected to actually see more than the tail and from closer than we did. Usually the smaller boat is better for this but in our case the larger boat that held 50 or so crowded people saw the whales jump out of the water after we had gone to look elsewhere...Oh well.
Reviewer: carol
4 Stars
Well worth the experience
September 12, 2014
Really enjoyed the small group experience. Our guides were very friendly and personable. They took time to talk and really focused on making sure we had a great experience. The smaller boat allowed us to get much closer to the whales than other boats that were in the area. I would definitely do this tour again.
Reviewer: Cathy S
4 Stars
Great outing
September 10, 2014
The driver was not aware that he had to pick up 3 people at our boat. I flagged him down which was difficult d/t unmarked cars.
Reviewer: klasien
4 Stars
Excellent Adventure!!!!!!
August 19, 2014
We had the most amazing time Whale Watching! We were able to learn so much about the whales as well as getting to see a lot of them in full action. It was breathtaking and beautiful! Something my family and I will never ever forget!
Reviewer: Amie, Cruiseaholic
5 Stars
Everything we expected
August 16, 2014
Our captain and tour guide were excellent and made sure we had a great outing. It was fun for all ages from 4-65. We appreciated we had the boat to our family. We were met at the ship and driven to to the boat. Our driver told us a little about the city. The only thing that would have made it better was sunshine.
Reviewer: Bev
5 Stars
Great Whale Cruise
August 14, 2014
We had a great time and a good crew
Reviewer: jenny
5 Stars
Unbelievable tour
August 03, 2014
The small sized whale tour is the way to go. Our captain and assistant were awesome. They definitely knew where to go and were just as excited as we were to see these amazing animals. We saw whales almost the entire time on the boat. Definitely worth the money. Our entire group was thrilled with this excursion.
Reviewer: 2steppinfool
5 Stars
Great Tour!
July 22, 2014
Great customer service from the person that met us at our ship, to the bus driver and the captain of the boat!! Everyone was extremely helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable. I will continue to book my shore excursions through this website!
Reviewer: Whale Watching in Juneau
5 Stars
Unbelievable!!!!!!
July 15, 2014
Just got back from our cruise and had the pleasure to go out with Captain Monroe. We saw so many whales and watched them ""net"" and breach as our jaws hit the floor. I know an excursion like this can be hit or miss based on many factors beyond the organizers control but I am VERY pleased with the one we were on. I truly was a once in a lifetime experience!
Reviewer: Fuzzy
5 Stars
Lots of whales and friendly guide
June 21, 2014
Driver met us as we got off the ship and drove us to the dock while giving us an orientation to Juneau as we drove. The boat was comfortable for our group of six on a rainy day when we wanted to spend a good bit of the travel time in the cabin. The boat captain was friendly, knowledgeable and found us lots of whales. Snacks for the kids was a nice touch. On our return to dock the driver picked us up. Rather than return to the ship we asked for a recommendation for a seafood restaurant and he dropped at us at one where we had great fresh local seafood for lunch. Wonderful day.
Reviewer: quiltmary
5 Stars
Up close and personal
June 19, 2014
If you like sight seeing and getting up close and personal to whales, this is the excursion for you! Nothing fancy on this excursion, it is what it is and it is pretty awesome! On my particular trip, we had a rare close encounter with a whale right off the bow. It swam right at us and took a dive ~25 feet away! It was close enough to where we could see nose hair!
Reviewer: Shawn
5 Stars
Nice Whale watching trip
June 19, 2014
Nice smooth boat trip, very comfortable,not crowded.. Our crew was great and very helpful.
Reviewer: Bob
4 Stars
Very good tour
June 18, 2014
A great, young and passionate guide.
Reviewer: Geno
5 Stars
Great Experience
June 01, 2014
Captain Monroe was great, very accommodating, got to see several whales. Only 4 on the trip. John and Jamie provided great transportation.
Reviewer: Steven
5 Stars
Great small boat trip, saw lots of whale
May 23, 2014
Superb crew, particularly Capt Shawn and the Naturalist, who both made it a memorable trip.
Reviewer: o
5 Stars
AMAZING semi-personal experience
January 03, 2014
This was an amazing whale watch because of its small group setting. Although expensive, it was worth being on a comfortable boat with 12 people rather than a huge boat with 30-40 people. The captain was patient with old and young alike. Amazing trip.
Reviewer: ManhattanMom
4 Stars
SAW ORCAS!
October 03, 2013
THE TWO GUIDES WERE GREAT. I HAVE BEEN WHALE WATCHING BEFORE BUT THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST. I WOULD TELL A FRIEND TO GO FOR SURE.
Reviewer: BIG B
5 Stars
Lovely experience
September 30, 2013
Captain Bryan and naturalist Jennifer were friendly, informative and very accomodating. Their enthusiasm and eagerness for us to get our photos pics made the difference between a nice trip and a great trip.
Reviewer: Li
4 Stars
Was a great experience
September 08, 2013
Captain Jim's boat was small and only held a few passengers which made the experience of whale watching more fun. We got as close as possible to the whales. It was a very enjoyable excursion.
Reviewer: Pat
5 Stars
We highly recomment
August 26, 2013
The boat guide's wife picked us up at the ship. Her knowledge and love of Alaska was contagious, as we her husband's. The tour was small, which made a huge difference in our seeing the whales clearly and not having someone step in front of us. This was a highlight excursion. We have been on this cruise 4 times and this was one of the best excursions ever!
Reviewer: Suz in the country
5 Stars
Awesome!
August 22, 2013
This was a great trip. There were whales everywhere and I got some great pics. the guides were informative and fun. Loved it!
Reviewer: LL
5 Stars
Close to nature
August 19, 2013
Great driver and guides. We got a feel of the local area both on water and land.
Reviewer: Runner Honeymooners
4 Stars
This was a great excursion
August 16, 2013
Nothing more to say
Reviewer: Lots of whales
5 Stars
Fantastic!!!
August 15, 2013
I was a little apprehensive to book an excursion outside of the cruise lines, but this one was great! We were lucky enough to have an exclusive tour with just our family of five. The guide was experienced, made sure we knew when to watch for whales, and was obviously concerned for the whales' well-being.
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
You are gonna Love It!!!
August 01, 2013
Captain Brian was Awesome!!! He gave use lots of information about the whales and surrounding areas. Fun to talk to, great boat, lots of whales. Saw eagles and seals too! Take this trip! Small group (max of 12). Saw cruise ship group with about 100 on it.
Reviewer: Beverly
5 Stars
A MUST!!!
July 25, 2013
This excursion is a must!!! We got to see so much wildlife including eagles, seals, and several humpback whales. Captain T and his sidekick Eduardo were funny, entertaining, and definitely tried giving us the best bang for our buck! This excursion did not over pack our boat, which was nice. There were 15 people on our boat, including my husband and I. Other boats had two decks with what seemed as 60-80 people, which seemed incredibly cramped and left minimal room to comfortably see the whales. Captain T also got us pretty close to the whales, but was sure to keep a good distance as well to ensure their protection. The boat ride out to the whale sighting was awesome, it was my husband's favorite part. Amazing excursion...no regrets from our part! Would do it again!
Reviewer: Chassy
5 Stars
Best Tour Ever!!!
July 25, 2013
TAKE THIS EXCURSION - YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!! Captain Brian was the best. He kept us entertained with information about the area. Pointed out lots of sights along the way. Very knowledgeable about whales. The boat was the perfect size. Our group had only 4 people plus Captain Brian!!! We saw several whales, one even breeched. I Highly recommend this excurion. Beats out the cruise ship's one.
Reviewer: Beverly
5 Stars
BREACH!!!
July 16, 2013
Small boat. Awesome Captain!! I cannot remember her name but it was a woman and she was fabulous! Whales!! Whales!! Whales!!
Reviewer: CA Mom
5 Stars
Whale watching Juneau
July 08, 2013
Brilliant would recommend to anyone wanting to see Whales only 6 on our Boat which meant plenty of room to see.
Reviewer: Cab
5 Stars
Great Whale Watching Tour
July 08, 2013
The guides did a great job getting us to the area that the whales were.
Reviewer: Muffin
5 Stars
Great time
June 15, 2013
We had a great time on the whale watching trip. We had a small group on the boat so everyone had a good view throughout the trip. We saw sea lions, whales & eagles.
Reviewer: Alaska vacationers
4 Stars
Great Excursion
June 08, 2013
The captain and first mate was knowledgeable and made a whole hearted effort to find us some good viewings we view humpbacks, seals and eagles feeding very enjoyable even though it rained and seas were rough still had a good time
Reviewer: cruisette
4 Stars
Great experience and professional staff
May 31, 2013
Our whale watching cruise was very enjoyable, and we saw quite a few humpback whales. Overall I felt that the staff and crew did a great job making us feel welcome and explaining what we were experiencing. We had eight guests (plus captain and naturalist/guide), so the boat was not crowded, but there wouldn't have been room for more than maybe four more people at the very most. If you take this tour, you will have an enjoyable time as long as it is not the full sixteen people...then you would be extremely crowded (unless there is a larger boat, which is entirely possible.) I would recommend this to anyone visiting the Juneau area.
Reviewer: Daniel
5 Stars
fun and exciting whale watching
October 26, 2012
Skipper and first mate really great. They were just as excited to see the whales as we were!
Reviewer: Connie
4 Stars
Excellent cruise!
October 14, 2012
Comfortable heated cabin if you want to watch from indoors--but who wants to watch from indoors? The captain was excellent at telling us how to spot the whales and when a good photo might happen. Friendly and knowledgeable - amazing experience!!!
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
One of my best days ever!
October 12, 2012
Captain John and Sunny were just the best hosts ever. We've taken many whale watching tours in many locations but this was by far the most exciting, informative and comfortable. And, best of all, the most whales we've ever seen. The seals were just icing on the cake. We've already told everyone who will listen how great this tour was.
Reviewer: Joe the cruiser
5 Stars
Up close and personal...
October 08, 2012
Amazing fun being on Captain John and Sunny's boat cruising Alaskan waters. They knew just where to go and, not ten to fifteen feet from the back of their boat, we got to see the biggest, most beautiful whale ever !!! Woweee !
Reviewer: Dwain and Ari
5 Stars
A Great Day of Whale Watching!
October 01, 2012
My Wife and I had a fantastic time. We saw 10 - 15 instances of whales coming to the surface to ""blow-air"" and then dive back down for more feeding. We got great pictures of Whales, Sea Lions, dolphons and eagles. The captain was extremely accomodating and knowledgeable. One of the best excursions we had during our entire Alaska trip.
Reviewer: The Bigguy
5 Stars
Fantastic whale watching experience
September 26, 2012
The guide was experienced and informative. Knew lots about the whales, the area, and interesting antidotes. His enthusiasm and love for all things alaskan was a big plus. I highly recommend this outfit for a whalewatching experience that you will never forget.
Reviewer: Rick and Lynne
5 Stars
Incredible sightings, felt very safe
September 26, 2012
This exsursion lived up to it promises. Our captain made us feel very comfortable on rough seas. He and our guide were very informative and they knew where to go to find the whales and sea lions. We got some incredible pictures of the whales. Thank you!
Reviewer: JP
5 Stars
Whales!
September 17, 2012
Captain Annette Smith was very informative and experienced. We had a great excursion!
Reviewer: Debbie N Tom
5 Stars
Wow! What a show!!
September 12, 2012
We were on a small boat (16 people). The captain and tour guide were very knowledgeable and witty. We were able to stand on the deck and watch orcas and humpback whales. A male orca jumped completely out of the water about a hundred feet from our boat. What a sight! Well worth the money!
Reviewer: Susie
5 Stars
An Amazing Time!
September 04, 2012
Only 12 of us who went out with Captain Jon and Sunny. Their enthusiasm was contagious and made it all the more fun. The weather was perfect and the sights amazing. Definitely the best tour of our cruise.
Reviewer: Xenachris
5 Stars
AMAZING!
September 04, 2012
Our whale watching trip was so exciting! Their guarantee of seeing whales (or your money back!) far exceeded our expectations! Thank you Captain Jon and Sunny for the most memorable part of our Alaskan Cruise!
Reviewer: Cruisin' Judy
5 Stars
Great time
August 22, 2012
Was a great addition to our trip
Reviewer: Di
4 Stars
Awesome
August 20, 2012
The Captain and mate were knowledgeable and friendly. We saw a large pod of whales feeding. It was an amazing experience. Our shuttle bus driver was fun and stopped to let us took at a fish ladder. All in all it was worth every penny.
Reviewer: C&J
4 Stars
Awesome Adventure
August 20, 2012
A great guide/captain is needed for this adventure and we had one.
Reviewer: The traveling duo
5 Stars
great
August 14, 2012
great experience
Reviewer: Brenda
5 Stars
Great time!
August 14, 2012
A little disorganized, mostly because we were trying to get the 7 people of our group on one boat and I think they had technical issues. So, things were a little late, we were one 2 boats, but a good time was had by all. Our guide was excellent.
Reviewer: Tracey K
4 Stars
A+ excursion!
August 07, 2012
We were expecting to see some animals but not to this extent. We saw whales, orcas, seals, and plenty of eagles. Experienced local guides took us up close and personal with all sea life even though we had rough seas and drizzle all day. That didn't stop us. We were limited to 12 on the boat with guides that knew the territory. HIGHLY Reccommended!
Reviewer: Charlie B
5 Stars
whale watching
July 29, 2012
the boat captain and guide did a very good job on this trip
Reviewer: dusty
4 Stars
We had a great time!
July 19, 2012
We had a wonderful time! The guides were very knowledgeable and funny. The boat was very nice and we were guaranteed to see whales and we did, a lot of them! It was defininitely a once in a lifetime experience!
Reviewer: Tina the Traveler
5 Stars
Outstanding encounters
July 12, 2012
I can't rate this excursion high enough. The crew was wonderful and knew exactly how to find the whales. They were very friendly and informative and allowed us to get as close as possible to the whales. The greeting staff was on time and very courteous as well.
Reviewer: thars2
5 Stars
Great experience, would do it again
June 20, 2012
This was a small group of just 6 people. The bus picking us up right at the dock, was well marked, and the staff pleasant. The bus drivers both ways provided some interesting information on the Juneau area. The captain of the boat was friendly and made us welcome. She provided a selection of sodas, chips, and granola bars during the excursion. She explained about the whales and answered questions. Although it was early in the season we did get to ""stalk"" a particular whale for about an hour. At one point it surfaced 100 feet or so from the boat which was pretty cool. We could hear it breathing. The captain was helpful in moving the boat to get pictures. The bonus wildlife included an eagle and harbor seals. Overall, very nice. Someday I would like to do it again later in the summer when there would be more whale activity.
Reviewer: J and Family
5 Stars
great
June 15, 2012
It was great seeing the humpback whales, seals and sea lions.
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
Up North
June 04, 2012
This was my first cruise ever so I don't have anything to compare it with, but I can't see it getting much better. The service was great, and the view absolutely breathtaking. The staff were polite and welcoming, and you never felt forgotten or ignored. But most importantly the experience was beyond anything imaginable. Places like Alaska you just can't get to so easily, so why not go the most comfortable way?
Reviewer: John Silver
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion!
October 11, 2011
Captain Joe was informative, professional and full of entertaining anecdotes. Though the weather was working against us and the water was extremely choppy, we experienced excellent whale sightings in a small group environment (one other couple). We thoroughly enjoyed the excursion and would definitely recommend over a larger group outing. Captain Joe was the greatest!
Reviewer: Glenn & Teresa
4 Stars
Excellent Excursion
October 10, 2011
The crew was awesome. They were very informative and humorous.
Reviewer: Jan
4 Stars
Very exciting!
September 22, 2011
The Eagle and Hubert glaciers were stunning, and the many Humpbacks were so exciting! Wish I could've been quicker with the camera but got some decent videos showing the tails. Special thanks to Wyatt and Ruth Ann, they were so friendly and informative.
Reviewer: Mike & Valecia
4 Stars
Great Trip!!
September 21, 2011
We really enjoyed this whale watch cruise. It was in a small boat with only six people plus the boat driver. He was knowledgable and fun. We saw much more than we could have on a larger boat. We saw whales, sea lions, bald eagle, dolls porpoise. It was one of the highlights of our trip.
Reviewer: Sheila
5 Stars
Great trip
September 20, 2011
Great Trip, saw lots of whales.
Reviewer: Tom
5 Stars
Great excursion
September 14, 2011
This whale watching excurision was on a smaller boat and with a smaller group, which was very nice as we were not tripping over other guests.
Reviewer: lla
4 Stars
Nature up close
September 08, 2011
Telephoto lens were a asset. Our tour guide was very respectful of the whales.
Reviewer: teacher jenny
4 Stars
Wow, did we get lucky
August 31, 2011
I didn't really want to take this excursion as we live near the water in Boston and there are plenty of whale watching opportunities around us (although we never get around to taking them), but my wife wanted to so... It was a great trip. It was just the four of us on a new and comfortable boat and a captain that knows the waters and where the whales are. We must have seen more than twenty, as well as porpoises and seals. What made is special is a calf (only about ten tons) breached five consecutive times within 100 yards of us in a 4 minute span. Very unusual we are told. It made the trip worth while. Without the breaching, I am not sure it would have been worth the expense just to see the whales and their tails.
Reviewer: Guy from Boston
4 Stars
This was the Hi-light of my family Trip
August 17, 2011
I liked the personal enviroment. we were on a small boat and were the only passengers.
Reviewer: Grandma Traveler
5 Stars
It was better than I could have expected
August 17, 2011
I loved the fact that is was a small boat with only 6 of us aboard. The captain was knowledable and friendly.
Reviewer: sm
5 Stars
Fabulous experience!
August 06, 2011
We were so lucky to have the boat and crew entirely to ourselves -- virtually a private whale watching tour. The captain and guide were very helpful in taking us to see humpbacks bubble net feeding and orcas circling a sea lion. We saw more whales in one ride than most people ever see at one time. Even if our boat had been full, it was small enough to give a really worthwhile experience.
Reviewer: Don & Judie
5 Stars
Saw group of 17 humpbacks !!
July 31, 2011
Exciting ! Once in a life time experience ! On my bucket list !
Reviewer: sully
5 Stars
Loved this excursion
July 25, 2011
The boat was very comfortable and the guides were informative. We saw lots of whales and had a great time.
Reviewer: Margie
5 Stars
worth the money
July 20, 2011
very good...pickups were on time..no problems
Reviewer: frank
4 Stars
They promised whales and they delivered!
July 06, 2011
The boat was just the right size for the party to be comfortable and quick enough to get to the location of the whales that were spotted. The two guides were very friendly and knowledgable making the experience enjoyable. This was one excursion that lived up to expectations.
Reviewer: Lansing Christian Cruiser
4 Stars
Good fun
July 06, 2011
Good Fun
Reviewer: Ken the Aussie
4 Stars
The operator was awesome.
July 05, 2011
The operator went out of his way to ensure we all had a great experience.
Reviewer: Travel Junkie
5 Stars
whale watching
July 02, 2011
everything was great the captain was great we saw whales, sea lions we had a realy good time
Reviewer: pup jt
5 Stars
Small group and excellent guides
July 01, 2011
The scenery was beautiful. The guide and the boat captain were friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. They put us close to whales and told us a lot about the area. i would recommend this excursion highly
Reviewer: mikathy98
5 Stars
fantastic whale cruise
June 29, 2011
we were so happy with the whale watching. I guess out main boat was broken so we went in this dude's fishing boat. 10 times the fun on that boat than on a bigger one. Hope the big one breaks for other people too so they get to go on a little fishing boat instead like we did. Scotty Kilmer
Reviewer: Scotty Kilmer
5 Stars
Great excursion, great host!
June 26, 2011
Captain Greg was extremely knowledgeable of the area where we watched the whales. Saw some sea lions, bald eagles. Beautiful day, exciting excursion! Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Sofia
5 Stars
Beat the crowd!
June 23, 2011
We had our own boat while the cruise ship tour was very crowded- I have a picture of their tour with the boat tilting because everyone is on one side trying to see the whale. Great tour and we had a great time!!
Reviewer: garoman
5 Stars
Whale Watching in Juneau
June 14, 2011
Saw whales as promised, but weren't able to get as close as hoped (safety rules). Boat crew were very considerate.
Reviewer: Peter
4 Stars
Fabulous
June 07, 2011
The crew were great and the experience was fabulous. Just Fabulous.
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
Fabulous
June 07, 2011
The crew were great and the memory of it all: Fabulous, just Fabulous.
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
very good, I would recommend
September 15, 2010
this was very personal, since we only had two other guest and the owner of the boat and his wife. we saw lots of whales it was very good.
Reviewer: Joe and Sandra
5 Stars