Ketchikan Duck Tour

Ketchikan Duck Tour
October 13, 2019
We have been to Ketchikan a number of times and done many tours and have seen the Duck Tour boats and thought they were really funny looking! This time we decided to try it and I have to say we totally enjoyed every minute of it. Our tour guide Nick and Captain Peggy were so good. Nick told us things about the town we had never heard on other local tours. The transition into the water was seamless. So not only did you we get a tour of the land we also got to see the harbour and hear of some of it's history. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Valerie Hallman
5 Stars
“Norwegian and Ketchikan Duck Tour”
October 05, 2019
This was such a wonderful excursion. What made it special was the Tour guide(she is also a young nursing student) and her Captain (I believe his name is Jim) They were very Informative providing a wealth of knowledge as we traveled through the scenic town and then the sea tour. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Iolet Elaine Ambrose
5 Stars
Thank you
October 04, 2019
Even though the weather was not perfect, the trip was well run, informative and interesting. The driver and guide were fun people and very willing to answer questions. We always felt safe and could easily see everything.
Reviewer: Joyce Robb
5 Stars
Ketchikan Duck Tour
September 29, 2019
Well conducted tour with a bright, enthusisatic tour leader and driver. Very interesting.
Reviewer: Coral Doak
5 Stars
Great tour
September 27, 2019
Lots of fun
Reviewer: Lachlan
5 Stars
Wonderful
September 11, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The Driver/Captain was entertaining as was our Guide. The Guide, Lee was a Ketchikan local and regaled the group with many interesting facts and anecdotes of his part of the world. Particularly enjoyed his view on why the Eagle Totem was positioned the way it was.
Reviewer: Peter Stone
5 Stars
Ketchikan Duck Tour
August 09, 2019
Although I enjoyed the tour and the guide, I found that it wasn’t as much fun as other duck boat tours. Also, we didn’t cover enough territory, but got lots and lots of information. I found it to be somewhat on the boring side.
Reviewer: Terry Smith
3 Stars
ketchikan duck tour
July 22, 2019
excellent and the guides where just fabulous. Very informative and acknowledgeable about the area
Reviewer: wilma britnell
5 Stars
Good time
July 20, 2019
The tour guides were friendly and took us to all the places listed. The tour itself did not show anything very interesting, but happened to see a couple of whales which is what made it worth it. Nothing bad to say, but nothing special either.
Reviewer: Vivek Vedula
4 Stars
Duck Tour
July 06, 2019
A very rainy day but the tour guides (driver and guide) were such fun and so knowledgeable the weather didn't matter. Great tour of the city and harbor in a covered duck boat. We loved every minute of it!
Reviewer: Judy Young
5 Stars
Ketchikan duck tour
July 02, 2019
Alex maybe young but, he is excellent & informative. He should be “top duck” by now. Thank you Alex for s wonderful tour of Ketchikan
Reviewer: Liza Magbuhat
5 Stars
Great tour
June 30, 2019
The driver and guide were fun and so knowledgeable. It was a great way to see the town and learn the culture!
Reviewer: Rose Slack
5 Stars
Good time
June 29, 2019
We enjoyed our tour very much. The driver and tour guide were upbeat and entertaining, and the tour itself was fun and interesting.
Reviewer: Carol Granas
5 Stars
Duck tour
June 28, 2019
Beautiful day, fun tour, guide and driver excellent, young girl and Italian driver. Sorry forgot names.
Reviewer: Roger Rathier
5 Stars
Excellent value!
June 06, 2019
The personnel on board were friendly, efficient & knowledgeable. We saw sights & heard the history of many buildings & characters that made up the fabric of the early days! While on the water we were made aware of the various fishing boats that kept the canneries operating. We fully enjoyed the tour! Thanks!!
Reviewer: John&Dorothy Howat
5 Stars
Duck Tour
June 05, 2019
It is very fun experiences to ride on the Duck bus that take us to the city and sea. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Linda Smith
5 Stars
Fun
May 30, 2019
Our driver was great, very experienced. Our commentator was very sweet & knowledgeable. We saw so many eagles perched up close enough to get wonderful pictures of them. Whales were not ready to show themselves yet. The guide said more likely to see them in June or July.
Reviewer: Susan Collins
5 Stars
Ketchikan Duck Tour is Quacking Good!
November 28, 2018
Hostess & Duck driver do a superb job! They both were very enthusiastic & knowledgeable about the area. Felt very safe entire trip! Highly recommend!
Reviewer: North AL gal
5 Stars
duck boat tour
October 07, 2018
Excellent , would do it again if I return to Ketchikan. Guide & driver were great
Reviewer: Jean Shipman
5 Stars
Nice experience
September 23, 2018
Riding an amphibian for the first time was the thrill. The tour guide knows his craft as he explained historical background of the place. The tour Captain was funny. Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Vic
5 Stars
A fun time
September 10, 2018
This was an easy way to get an overview of Ketchikan during our short stay. The staff was fun and informative.
Reviewer: Craig Boehlke
5 Stars
Good for the price
August 06, 2018
For the price, this excursion was a lot of fun. We enjoyed the fact that the mode of transportation also went into the water and we got to see several eagles. The little gal who narrated the tour was knowledgeable and cute and did a good job of informing us about the area of Ketchikan.
Reviewer: Barbara Robinson
4 Stars
Duck Boat Tour
July 30, 2018
Great way to tour Ketchikan and view the town from the harbor. We were fortunate enough to see many bald eagles as we left the port. Our narrator, a high school junior, was a great communicator and made the tour fun and informative.
Reviewer: Candace A. Lee
5 Stars
Most enjoyable!
July 30, 2018
We had a great captain and guide. It was fun to get out on the water and see things from that perspective.
Reviewer: Michael McGrew
5 Stars
Duck tour
July 30, 2018
Interesting, informative tour on land and sea
Reviewer: Carolyn
5 Stars
Eagles
July 09, 2018
The tour was around the town then into the water. I was most excited to see so many bald eagles!
Reviewer: CED
3 Stars
Nice little tour
July 02, 2018
Great way to see Ketchikan of you are not up for a lot of walking. The guide is informative and funny, and you get a great view of the entire town.
Reviewer: Tim
4 Stars
Duck Tour
July 02, 2018
I really enjoyed this tour. It was fun and a different experience. I saw many eagles, way more than I did at the Eagle Preserve. I recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Patti Swoboda
5 Stars
Well worth it
July 02, 2018
Guide and driver were very informative and engaging. Tour thoroughly covered Ketchikan both on land and in the harbor. Also very convenient since tour starts and ends at the pier where the ships docked.
Reviewer: Robert Tupper
5 Stars
Rating 8 out of 10
June 18, 2018
My wife and I took this trip on May 23 this year when we docked in Ketchikan. It was well organized as we stepped off the ship and onto the Duck. It was a fun ride with a good driver & tour guide. We especially like seeing all the bald eagles in the harbour. We would recommend this trip to anyone going to Ketchikan, Alaska.
Reviewer: John Flynn
5 Stars
Ketchikan Duck Tour
June 18, 2018
Was just wonderful! Tour was right on time - great staff (who received us on land before boarding as well as staff on the bus) - good scenery and explanation of what is around us while we were being driven on land and water. Will definitely take this tour again, if we plan on our second visit to Alaska! Keep it up!
Reviewer: Joanita Fernandes
5 Stars