Lighthouse, Totems and Eagles Cruise

Great Excursion
October 14, 2019
Got to see lots of eagles and it was a huge treat to also do some amazing whale watching.
Reviewer: Lori C
5 Stars
Eagles
October 12, 2019
This was our favorite excursion. Even though the water was rocky n we couldn’t get as close to the lighthouse as they wanted they did all they could for us to get the most from the cruise. It was a great time. From the driver if the van to all the people on the boat were all great.
Reviewer: Kim Shingleton
5 Stars
Great Day out on the Water
October 08, 2019
It was a great day out on the water! The crew was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the wildlife and area. It was great having a smaller group (only about 30 people)! Got to see many eagles (adults and juveniles) and even got to see a couple of whales! The totems & longhouse you mostly see from a bit of a distance but still very interesting. The lighthouse is much more simple than you would think but a good boat cruise out to see it. They provided snacks, drinks and binoculars! With beautiful weather and calm waters it was overall a great way to see Ketchikan and Eagles.
Reviewer: Kati L
5 Stars
Excellent Boat Tour
October 02, 2019
Excellent tour. The crew and support staff was fabulous. The driver of the coach that picked us up at the Cruise Dock was very personable and informative on the local history and culture. Our captain of the tour was very knowledgeable and the crew awesome. We loved seeing and hearing about the coast line and very amazed at the wildlife we saw including many eagles up close. Best excursion for the money.
Reviewer: Dorothy Smith
5 Stars
Eagles Cruise
September 26, 2019
The boat tour was very good. The captain knew her topics very well.
Reviewer: Robert S Nowicki
4 Stars
Beautiful Scenery
September 03, 2019
We saw eagles, Lighthouses and Totems as advertised and enjoyed a gorgeous day on top of it. Enjoyed some time with the Captain as he explained various navigation signs & symbols. Enjoyed visiting with nice looking and personable future Captain, Andrew who gave us additional information about the area. Yummy snack with salmon dip - thanks for the recipe! From the Grandma with the German granddaughter!
Reviewer: Karen D Kersey
5 Stars
Best Boat Trip Ever
August 23, 2019
The crew of this boat made this the most enjoyable excursion of the trip. There excitement at the Eagles was fantastic There knowledge was passed along in an informative and funny manner. Loved this trip
Reviewer: Michael Kelly
5 Stars
Such great people
August 19, 2019
This was a more sedate boat ride but I really enjoyed it. The crew is awesome to talk to. You see lots of eagles and the totem pole Park from the water. They have a nice little buffet snack they set out. I think the most awesome part of this experience was the employees of the boat tour. We were picked up in a minivan by the nicest guy. He is a para in the local school system during the year and a driver during the summer. He dropped us off by the salmon ladder on the way back which was so nice. Also met the owner and you could see where the environment of customer service comes from.
Reviewer: Ellen Segersin
5 Stars
Lighthouse, Totems and Eagles Cruise
August 18, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. Captain Jeff and his crew were great and very informative. We learned a lot about the area. We saw several eagles and watched one catch a fish. Couldn’t have been better!
Reviewer: Annette
5 Stars
Boat Tour
August 16, 2019
This was by far the best tour we took on our Alaska cruise. The crew of the boat were totally professional and so enthusiastic about finding and showing eagles and other marine life that you couldn't help but enjoy the experience. They gave a great commentary during the trip covering the history of the area. They shared a beautiful song used by early explorers of the area when boats needed to be towed off of reefs. They entertained and enlightened their passengers with personal experiences. Their respect for the environment and their enthusiasm for what they were sharing was so infectious you couldn't help but appreciate the natural wonders of the area. My only disappointment in this tour was that it had to end! Again, it was by far the best tour we took on our week long cruise!
Reviewer: Roswell
5 Stars
Good time and great scenery!
August 16, 2019
The excursion promised eagles and they delivered. In addition, we saw harbor seals and black tail deer (which was a surprise for the crew!). The crew supplied us with snacks and excellent hot cocoa during our trip and everyone had their own binoculars for viewing. The crew was fun and informative.
Reviewer: Lisa Satterfield
5 Stars
Water tour of Lighthouse, Totems and Eagles
July 30, 2019
The crew of the boat were very friendly and helpful. They had a nice snack prepare for us while on the tour and delicious hot chocolate. The captain pointed out many nesting eagle spots along the tour. We were able to get some good photos when we neared the totems and given a great deal of information about the native culture of the area. Unfortunately the water became rather choppy as we neared the lighthouse and the captain for safety reason was unable to go all the way to the lighthouse. As we were heading back to the dock one of the deckhand broke out in song and sang a sailing tune for us. Great time had by all.
Reviewer: Cheryl HEDRICK
5 Stars
Eagles and more eagles
July 25, 2019
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this outing. Being able to see soooo many eagles was incredible. We appreciated both the efforts of the Captain Kyle and his crew David and Marcus to help us see the most/get the most out of this trip. 29 eagles and 5 nests ...awesome!! (This included extra maneuvering of the boat to get close to an eagle that was just sitting on the edge of the water near our dock). It was an added bonus that they had many sets of binoculars to be used by those of us on the boat. This obviously added to the sights. The sea lions and totem poles were an added feature that we also enjoyed.
Reviewer: Leo Hirschman
5 Stars
WONDERFUL!
July 15, 2019
Great excursion in Ketchikan! We saw lot’s of eagles and our guides new every location to spot the nests!
Reviewer: Amy Finnigan
5 Stars
Great Experience
July 15, 2019
The team was awsome. My wife has mobility issues and they were so accomidating. The picked us up in van and drove us to dock. Help my wife board using their wheelchair. Great crew all around. And the hot chocolate served on boat was out of this world. Oh, and we saw eagles and view of totems was terrific. They even took pictures for my wife.
Reviewer: Dennis Scharf
5 Stars
Beyond Excellent
July 11, 2019
This tour is owned and run by local people in love with what they do and where they live. They are joyful and want their guests to feel the same sense of awe that they do. They made us feel like family and delivered 30-40 eagle sitings, the totems and all the secrets of the area we youred.
Reviewer: Michele Pearson
5 Stars
lights
July 03, 2019
very good and fun.
Reviewer: Les Whitver
5 Stars
lighthouse totems and eGLES
July 02, 2019
loved, loved the tour. Great driver to and from and the crew on the boat were very accommodating
Reviewer: Barbara Borriello
5 Stars
Well organized
June 24, 2019
Well organized, helpful and knowledgeable staff, very useful to have waterproof binoculars provided, snack food was delicious, saw lots of bald eagles, great view of totem poles; inclement weather was the only drawback but had a very enjoyable time otherwise.
Reviewer: Mary Bagshaw
5 Stars
It's True, You Will See Eagles
June 18, 2019
Having toured parts of the Pacific Northwest before, we'd seen enough totem poles. However, the promise of eagle sightings was what intrigued us. The day we toured, the weather was absolutely glorious and eagles were out in droves. We even caught one perched on a very tall totem pole...looks like something you see in National Geographic. The eagles' nests were also very visible from the boat on this clear day. Seeing totem poles from the ocean was also very different. However, what we liked best about this tour, was the attention from the crew. The captain's narration was absolutely informative and very professional. His historical and cultural info he imparted were extensive. The other crews made sure we got hot chocolate and salmon dip....really yummy! They were also busy pointing our eagles and the best vantage point to see them. Soon the tour started to feel like a really nice family outing. We absolutely enjoyed this trip and felt rewarded for our money.
Reviewer: Barry Matthie
5 Stars
GREAT!!!
June 12, 2019
Loved this excursion!! Saw lots of Eagles, Sea Lions, Totem Pole & The Lighthouse! Added bonus was guide, Andrew, he sang a fun song and has such a wonderful voice!!
Reviewer: Laura
5 Stars
Great scenery
October 20, 2018
Saw lots of eagles and whale fins/ spays Enjoyed the boat ride, beautiful day .. captain was fantastic and she was very knowledgeable, they served a nice snack and hot drinks too
Reviewer: Shauna Inglis
5 Stars
Wonderful experience
October 11, 2018
This was an informative, very laid back excursion, conducted by very well informed locals! Very relaxing boat ride around beautiful Wards Bay, & then onto the Pacific. We were informed at all times of what we were viewing by the Captain, & deck hands. Just a wonderful, chill educational boat ride. Would do it again in a minute!
Reviewer: Donna M Damato
5 Stars
Tour Booked
October 02, 2018
We had a lovely time. The skipper who sang did a wonderful job. Very personable.
Reviewer: Staci Hill
4 Stars
Lighthouse, Totems and Eagles Cruise
September 26, 2018
A wonderful excursion c/w a very knowledgeable Caption/Guide and helpful deck hands. Hot drinks and snacks welcome. Information on eagles, lighthouse and totems most interesting. The weather even cooperated.
Reviewer: w. Spalding
5 Stars
Great excursion.
September 24, 2018
We only had a short time in Ketchikan and I really wanted to see eagles and totem poles and beautiful scenery. This boat trip provided all three. I learned to easily spot eagles and had the opportunity to view several impresive totem poles.
Reviewer: Joan Willets
5 Stars
Perfect excursion
September 22, 2018
Wonderful captain and crew! One of the best cruise tours we have ever been on!
Reviewer: Joan
5 Stars
Would Recommend Lighthouse,Totems and Eagles Cruis
September 03, 2018
The crew members were very friendly and made you feel welcomed. They were also knowledgeable about the area and answered all of the questions. The boat was well kept and clean.
Reviewer: Gail
5 Stars
Lighthouse totems and Eagles cruise
July 23, 2018
It was good we saw some eagels sea pl send and totems .
Reviewer: Robert Mason
4 Stars
June 2018 - Ketchikan, Alaska
June 25, 2018
Unfortunately weather was a bit ordinary but saw plenty of bald eagles and nests as promised. Crew very friendly and professional. Good value shore excursion.
Reviewer: Richard Geraghty
4 Stars
Incredible Experience
June 18, 2018
OK, so we expected to see the famous Totem Pole exhibit and lighthouse and we did. But seeing many eagles in their native habitat and add to that a few whale sightings and a VERY informative guide team made this a highlight of our trip.
Reviewer: Jeff Loman
5 Stars
Great time - definitely recommend it
August 29, 2017
Loved this excursion! Although my knee was killing me and I couldn't go on deck much, I was amazed at how many eagles I saw. The captain of the boat and his assistants were really helpful in locating the nests and we saw so many flying and sitting in trees. It was magnificent! Our driver to the boat and back was a fountain of information. He was great. And after dropping everyone off at various spots in the town, he took my husband and me back to the entrance of the ship so I didn't have to walk much. It was a great help.
Reviewer: Jane Suesskind
5 Stars
Lighthouse Totems and Eagles Cruise
August 04, 2017
Great captain and crew. Went out of their way to find and show wildlife, slowed down or stopped for pictures. Very informative about the area. Definitely recommend
Reviewer: Rose and Dave Goodrich
5 Stars
Great ride
July 20, 2017
Saw tons of eagles and captain was very knowledgeable about the area. Great trip well worth the money.
Reviewer: Tom stockham
5 Stars
Great visuals and commentary!
December 05, 2016
Aboard we were guided by commentary which did the best job ever of guiding the eye to the sights (eagles!) right to the correct spot. Fascinating comments on history, local lore, and the natural world
Reviewer: D. J. Magrum
5 Stars
Loved it!
November 29, 2016
Great boat ride. Saw many bald eagles, Bridge to Nowhere. Bight Totem Pole Park from the water. Staff was more than willing to take photos for you. I was so impressed that the captain saw a garbage bag in the water and retrieved it so no wildlife could be harmed by it.
Reviewer: Linda Phillips
5 Stars
Lighthouse Totems and Eagles Cruise
November 22, 2016
This excursion was more than we expected. The captain was so good on explaining everything we were passing by. Seeing all the Eagles, nests, babies etc it was so enjoyable, something to remember for a long time.
Reviewer: Catherine refalo
5 Stars
Lighthouse Totems an Eagles Cruise
November 21, 2016
This cruise was a great adventure while scouting eagles and their nests! The captain was able to find and point out many nests and eagles!!! The ancient totems were great to see as well. It was great to have snacks onboard and the assistants were very helpful to all those on the boat! This excursion was a delight!
Reviewer: April Chambers
5 Stars
Lighthouse, Totems and Eagles
November 15, 2016
This tour was great. We did indeed see all three things, as promised. The captain was very knowledgeable and informative. He also was very considerate of maneuvering the boat for pictures.
Reviewer: Anna Zimmerman
5 Stars
Lighthouse totems and eagles cruise
November 06, 2016
The crew members were very informative though the entire time. They were all friendly and helpful in pointing out things to look for.
Reviewer: John
5 Stars
Lighthouse Totems and Eagles Cruise
September 28, 2016
Wonderful family operation that showed us everything as promised. Also the best hot chocolate ever!
Reviewer: J Stachura
5 Stars
LIghthouse Totems and Eagles
August 25, 2016
This cruise was perfect for older people as well as younger people. I took my 82 year old mother on this cruise and we both enjoyed it very much. We saw lots of eagles, eagles nests, and we saw sea lions, and the totem poles and lighthouse. The boat had an upper deck and a lower deck for those who did not want to be out in the open air. They served hot chocolate or coffee/tea and the crew was friendly and accommodating. There is a steep ramp to get down to the boat however the crew assisted whoever needed it both ways. We would definitely do it again if we go back to Alaska.
Reviewer: Kimberly Wilkins
5 Stars
Alaska Weather and a good time anyway
August 18, 2016
We got almost a close to a whale as you can without touching him. We saw 7 eagles circling one small island. The water is the best place to see the totems. The water was too choppy to see the Lighthouse, but we had an awesome trip anyway.
Reviewer: Jane
5 Stars
Lighthouse Totems and Eagles Cruise
August 10, 2016
The tour lived up to our expectations we saw what was promised as well as many other animal and bird varieties. Staff was courteous , helpful and informative,
Reviewer: Melvin Grill
5 Stars
Excellent tour with very nice local people
August 08, 2016
The weather was great I loved the small group and the cruise staff. The hot choc. was a plus. We saw a lot of eagles and could see the totem poles well from the water. Brian and his sister were very attentive and pointing out the eagles. I liked the local color they were able to share as natives. Our driver was also very good and pointed out places of interest on our way there and back. It was an excellent choice for us. Easy to find the meeting place.
Reviewer: Carol Petrozella
5 Stars
Well worth the trip
August 04, 2016
We were hoping for a better day weather wise but you're in Alaska and even in July it may be cold and rainy. We missed the 80 degree weather by a week but we still got to see plenty of eagles and the crew on the boat were great. This was one of our better excursions while in Alaska.
Reviewer: Gordon Clemmer
5 Stars
LIGHTHOUSE TOTEMS AND EAGLES CRUISE
June 07, 2016
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THE CAPTAIN WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE.
Reviewer: KATHY
5 Stars
Great excursion !!
November 07, 2015
This was a very exciting excursion. We not only saw totem Poles and Eagles, but a breached whale about 7 feet from our boat!! The staff on the boat were wonderful, informative and very accommodating . The snacks provided were good, but the whale sighting was the most memorable part of the excursion!!!
Reviewer: Happy wine taster
5 Stars
The best in Ketchikan!!
November 04, 2015
There were 3 of us and we were the only ones onboard! They could have cancelled but they didn't! We had a very personalized and private excursion! Loved it!
Reviewer: cruising grammy
5 Stars
Interesting Excursion
September 02, 2015
This would have been a GREAT excursion were is not for the weather. While we did see numerous Bald Eagles & Totem Poles, our pictures did not turn out good. The raindrops on our camera lenses & fog obscured our photos. Some passengers got seasick from the rough seas. We could not continue on to the Lighthouse because of the high seas. I guess this is to be expected when in Alaska? We enjoyed the Captain's witty commentary, information about the locals & the businesses, the Native Alaskan history & life in Ketchikan. The crew was very accommodating. One crew member graced us with his beautiful voice singing several sea chanteys! They also served a delicious salmon dip with crackers, fresh fruit and hot/cold beverages. It was a nice touch!
Reviewer: Happy Campers
4 Stars
Wonderful boat trip
August 22, 2015
Peaceful boat ride with Alaska highlights along the way
Reviewer: Judy Rita
5 Stars
Nice boat tour
August 19, 2015
We got the lucky opportunity to also see a humpback whale and its baby as well.
Reviewer: J2A2
4 Stars
Great Ride
August 12, 2015
This was alot of fun, many great photo opportunities. Will always remember the eagles.
Reviewer: Dave O
5 Stars
Highly Recommended Cruise
August 05, 2015
This cruise was well organized and provided delightful scenery in a beautiful setting. The captain provided the narration, which was both informative and entertaining. The lighthouse was on an island about midway through the trip, the totems were especially impressive viewed from the water, and several eagle's nests were identified.
Reviewer: Traveller
4 Stars
A flock of bald eagles and a crew of great guides!
June 04, 2015
Boat captain and crew were very personable and full of local information. Also, they were able to produce great views of our national bird, the bald eagle! Lots of history and local commentary presented with just the right amount of humor!
Reviewer: thehkbaileys
5 Stars
Very Enjoyable, Great Crew!
September 14, 2014
Great, knowledgeable crew. Saw swveral eagles and nests, nice view of totems and lighthouse on islands. Snack was great slamon spread, cheese & crackers and cookies. Delicious hot chocolate and coffee. Enough food to hold us over since tour was during lunch. Walk to boat was very long, due to low tide. Became difficult for those with walking issues. Also boat 3 floors, with several steps to lowest covered viewing area. Big windows so those who couldn't go up and down stairs still saw a lot.
Reviewer: Leez
4 Stars
Eagles Gloure
August 14, 2014
The captain on this trip was great and very entertaining
Reviewer: jenny
4 Stars
Excellant
August 05, 2014
Having experienced the normal tours of Ketchican, we were looking for a different venue that was moderately adventurous. This hit the spot and was just what we desired.
Reviewer: Jack
4 Stars
transfer terrible but boat tour awesome
June 14, 2014
The boat trip was awesome...loved captian Robbs narration esp that he gave credit to our great God for the beauty we saw!! He pointed out many eagles and nests as well as seals!! ON THE DOWNSIDE WAS OUR TRANSFER....horrible!!!!! We had specific instructions where to meet but received a call the day before when I was on our ships deck and had trouble hearing it. We followed those instructios to pier 4 ...no one was there...happened to notice on my phone a voice mail and it was hard to even get cell service!!! They had changed the meeting place again and we had to run to the next pier in the pouring rain and were the last ones on the bus and barely made it!!!! VERY POOR TRANSFER ORGANAZATION....GOOD Luck getting to the excursion with this kind of organization.......But the boat trip itself was awesome !!!! Make sure you have definite instructions as to where to meet and check your messages OFTEN-we had 3 changes in 2 days
Reviewer: love alaska
4 Stars
A Top Quality trip--try it!
June 04, 2014
Took Eagle Nest/Totem Pole Excursion on a breezy rainy day with my daughter, but surprisingly the weather made the trip more fun. Before boarding the boat, I had low expectations for this excursion, since it was an excursion that substituted for one I thought would be much better. We boarded the boat, to find binoculars on every table. Out on the deck, the cool fresh air was invigorating. The coastal area was beautiful. The captain and his staff are well trained and they continually pointed out when eagles, nests, totem poles, and seals were within site. Drinks and healthy snacks on board were a pleasant surprise. We were educated about eagles and totem poles, as well as told interesting things about the local community. The captain allowed us to pose for pictures while sitting in his chair, wearing his captain's hat. This excursion demonstrated that there is something tranquil, relaxing and special about being at sea. I went on 5 Alaska excursions during my vacation, and this one was the best. The captain and his crew made us feel welcome and valued, and they were successful in their goal of providing a wonderful experience.
Reviewer: Mum
5 Stars
Great Value for Great tour
September 26, 2013
A great way to see the area around Ketchikan by water. The guide was extremely entertaining and they pointed out tons of wildlife.
Reviewer: Addicted to Travel
5 Stars
Eagles and more
August 01, 2013
Saw numerous eagles. Guides were very good about getting us in position to view eagles and their nests
Reviewer: Paul and Tina
4 Stars
The Real Thing
June 25, 2013
They met us literally at the end of the ramp. We left at 8:00 and returned at 11:15. It was not clear from the web but after a bus ride the rest or the excursion is on a boat. It's a real authentic tour on an old boat (24 people capacity). They offer free snacks and drinks. They stop several times for photo ops and the crew will take your picture for you. Lots of eagles!
Reviewer: fastoy
5 Stars
Scenic, Coastal, Cruise
September 13, 2012
Great way to see the Island and Totems. Lots of Eagles...we had a beautiful sunny day!
Reviewer: PT
4 Stars
very informative, friendly crew
September 13, 2012
so very informative & very friendly crew. they mingled with us & answered questions no mattered how stupid
Reviewer: cq
4 Stars
Eagles cruise
September 07, 2012
very well organized, great guide, saw American eagles and seals and whales, nice comfortable boat
Reviewer: GG
5 Stars
Enjoyed it!
August 01, 2012
This would be great for folks w limited mobility. It was not listed as wheelchair accessible... But if the ramp was a little less steep.. I believe more seniors could do it and enjoy it. We enjoyed the tour and I would recommend. Thx
Reviewer: Jen from Texas
5 Stars
good
June 12, 2012
eagles nests.lt house,floating town
Reviewer: cw
4 Stars
Had a great time would do again!
June 11, 2012
Very nice excursion was the most enjoyable one we experienced in Alaska.
Reviewer: Toyota guy
5 Stars