Rainforest Walk and Totem Park (2 Hours)

Amazing
December 15, 2019
This tour was beautiful and the tour guide very informative.
Reviewer: Arvena Shults
5 Stars
Very knowledgeable Guide!
September 25, 2019
The Guide provided excellent information and I especially appreciated that she could tell us the story associated with each totem pole! A bit disappointed that we didn't see any wildlife (except for the salmon), but that was out of her control.
Reviewer: E Tobin
5 Stars
Very nice walk
August 23, 2019
I really enjoyed the information that the tour guide had for this tour. Since it was our last port, we decided to do something lighter and enjoy a nice walk in nature.
Reviewer: Neli
4 Stars
Fun and beautiful tour
July 11, 2019
We really enjoyed this tour. We got to see a lot of the rain forest vegetation, giant slugs and beautiful eagles and more. Our guide Tracy was very good at giving us the history of the area and her tribe. The totem poles were amazing but so was the salmon dip Tracy (our guide) provided for us after our hike.
Reviewer: Marla Hoffmann
5 Stars
Excellent tour
June 15, 2019
We loved our time with Wild Wolf Tours! Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. We felt like we really got to know a piece of Alaska off the beaten path. Our 3 year old loved exploring the totems and finding slugs in the rainforest. Thank you!
Reviewer: Mary Caitlin S Wight
5 Stars
Best excursion experience
September 17, 2018
This was the most enjoyable excursion with an energetic, welcoming and knowledgeable guide who shared the history, culture, flora and fauna of this lovely area.
Reviewer: Cedric Minkin
5 Stars
A sunny day in Ketchican
August 13, 2018
A beautiful day in Ketchican with unusual sunshine that made our tour through the Rainforest with Joel very pleasant. We were introduced to plants and small creatures such as a banana slug. We were able to see reindeer and several raptors that are being cared for at the sanctuary. A little disappointed that the totem carver was not there only his current work.
Reviewer: Elizabeth Ann Paul
4 Stars
Very Informative
July 09, 2018
Spent a lovely couple of hours with Wolf tours, very informative and really lovely lady. We drove for a bit, stopped to see bald eagles, and went on a great walk through the forest, and saw lots of totems. The culture and meanings of each explained to us. Lots of great stories and a little snack at the end. Great couple of hours
Reviewer: Laurie Welbourn
5 Stars
Rainforest walk
July 02, 2018
Very pleasant time. The guide was knowledgeable of the totems and rain forest.
Reviewer: R Vanderheiden
5 Stars
Very pleased.
June 01, 2018
Very accommodating guide. With a trainee, she gave us a real feel of what life is like in Ketchikan. It was a very personalized tour.
Reviewer: Martin Granowitz
5 Stars
excellent - informative and engaging
October 13, 2017
The tour guide took us to the totem park and told some of the stories behind the totems and legends. There were totems being carved and a nice gift shop at the park. History and local information was mixed in as well as commentary on living in a small Alaskan town. The rainforest walk was also interesting. The tour guide covered the flora and fauna. Plus it was a chance to stretch outpr legs. The small snack (salmon dip with crackers) was a pleasant surprise at the end of the walk.
Reviewer: David
5 Stars
Singled out
July 21, 2017
Were we surprised when we were the only couple on the tour ! Since we were the only couple on the tour there was time to stop along the way to the tour to stop and take pictures of eagles and other local wild life. We really got to know the stories of the totems and had time to ask questions along with taking and having pictures taken by our tour guide with us of the totem poles. The rain forest walk was also outstanding and educational. Our tour guides were excellent. Wolf tours is an excursion you don't want to miss.
Reviewer: David Bole
5 Stars