Zipline Adventure Park

Zip line view and fun
October 08, 2019
Team was awesome and informative about not just zip lines but area. Great time for new to thrill seekers. Lines were not hard but views were amazing.
Reviewer: Paulette Bryce
5 Stars
Absolutely a must!
October 05, 2019
We had so much fun on this excursion, we zip lined through the rain forest while it was raining, we went off 9 platforms, one was over the ocean. One thing I can say to do this excursion you need to be physically able to climb stairs. We did the the obstacle course(optional) that was quite the challenge, really cool though! We climbed over this huge limb of a tree to get to one of the platforms. Our 2 guides were amazing, it was all about safety and having fun! They did an excellent job. We watched the people in icy straight zip lining and all they did was go up the mountain and then down that was it. Our zip line excursion was so much better. We recommend this tour company for your zip line excursions.
Reviewer: Trudy Lemke
5 Stars
Awesome! Highlight of our trip!
September 30, 2019
Our guides were terrific. They made the day fun and kept is all moving through the zips. This zip is great for all ages and eas super easy. Guaranteed fun for your group!
Reviewer: Ann
5 Stars
Awesome Zipline and Service
September 26, 2019
We had afantastic day ziplining. This place was awesome and the guides were fantastic. Recommend this one!!!
Reviewer: Jim Prime
5 Stars
zip line
September 21, 2019
Had a great time. Guides were friendly and very helpful. to everyone. More ziplines than expected.
Reviewer: Gary G Mathna
5 Stars
Fun
September 13, 2019
We had rain & we got soaked, but still had lots of fun. A smaller group would have been good. Towards the end, it was cold standing on the platform and waiting for everyone to take their turns. Overall we really enjoyed it & would recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Tom
4 Stars
Zip lining
September 04, 2019
It was amazing . It was a small group and they treated my son great. He and I had a blast. The guides were friendly and made the excursion a fun time.
Reviewer: Janet Cuddy
5 Stars
Fantastic Time
August 28, 2019
Great course for beginners. I'm not in very god shape and I had no problems. Our guides were very supportive and gave everyone all the time they needed. My wife was the most scared and ended up having the most fun. We have no fear of ziplining now.
Reviewer: Ernest S Leung
5 Stars
Zip line
August 20, 2019
Fun, zip lines were a little short. Well organized once we got there, picked us up a little late
Reviewer: J. Knight
4 Stars
Fun Time First Timers
August 03, 2019
Well organized with enjoyable employees made for a fun time.
Reviewer: Jeff Greenhagen
5 Stars
Fun experience
August 03, 2019
We enjoyed the challenge course provided. The zipline is fun, but the chances of seeing wildlife are slim. It did provide us with a new experience.
Reviewer: Janis RB
5 Stars
Maddy was great
July 22, 2019
We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed Maddy our guide. Would highly recommend.
Reviewer: Robert Andersen
5 Stars
Alaskan Zipline
July 21, 2019
This as an excellent adventure. Worth the extra distance from the ship. It was also nice to support the local Alaskan business.
Reviewer: Ann
5 Stars
Zip line
July 05, 2019
The pickup was easy and the tour was awesome. The zip line adventure was a lot of fun. Something to cross off my bucket list. Our guides were great very knowledgeable and experienced and made us feel comfortable. The group i was with were all in our mid 60's and we really enjoyed the experience.
Reviewer: Susan OMalley
5 Stars
Review
June 30, 2019
Zip lining was great and the 2 guides were awesome, informative, would definitely recommend
Reviewer: Kelly K
5 Stars
Great experience - safe but also strenuous
June 30, 2019
Booked while on the Disney Wonder in June 2019. Pick up was easy, but I was a little nervous as it was raining pretty hard before the tour. Not to worry - the zip lines were 90% covered by the beautiful forest canopy so only a few drops. Our group of 4 was well taken care of by Jay and Lowell at Southeast Exposure - we were the only group at that time so it had the added bonus of being an individualized tour! The property was well kept and safety was first priority. Although this was our first time and a little nervous, all of us had a great time -especially our 11/13 year olds. Last platform was the best over the water - we could see a whale breach off in the distance after we reached it! One word of caution - if you are taller/etc. you may have a few minor bumps on the first 2 or 3 zips until you get the hang of landing, but we were all so glad we experienced this,
Reviewer: Hofcrew
5 Stars
So much fun!
June 23, 2019
I scheduled this excursion based on other reviews I read, and I was not disappointed! Our guides Jake & Kinani were excellent! They knew their stuff and made our first zip lining experience perfect! I’m afraid of heights, but they were so good talking me through things I felt so comfortable. Our group was small, and we had extra time, so we got to zip extra lines...so so fun!!! I’m so thankful to Jake & Kinani for making this event so memorable!! :)
Reviewer: Scott & Kristi McCue
5 Stars
Great Experience but be Considerate
June 23, 2019
There are two guides for a group. They do everything for you so it was fun and easy. Both were very knowledgeable about the wildlife and enjoyed talking about it with the group. As far as zip lining goes it was a shorter course, but one cool zip line over the Pacific Ocean! My only complaint was the drive there and back. There were two guides in the van but they talked non-stop with each other. It was awkward. I felt they should have been talking with us about Ketchikan. Instead, they kept talking about all the places in the world they’ve been, where they like to drink and there was a point where one was talking about the first time he got drunk (he was a junior in high school in case you were wondering.) This irritated me since my own teenage son was sitting right next to me listening to ever word they were saying. It’s important to be thoughtful of who might be looking up to you and your super cool lifestyle, and consider how you might be encouraging others act.
Reviewer: Worthington
5 Stars
Zipline Adventure
June 11, 2019
My wife and I had a great time at the Zipline Adventure Park. Our guides were engaging and courteous. This is a must activity for everyone! I recommend Zipline Adventure Park for ziplining in Alaska.
Reviewer: JJ
5 Stars
Super fun
October 06, 2018
The zip lining was fun and safe. They had a nice property and you are zipping thru a canopy of trees and one time over the water in a bay. The only thing I wish is that the obstacle course would be done at the end instead of the beginning. By the time you are done you are more confident in the harnesses and would try the obstacle course. Also wish the driver knew more about the area.....but all in all it was an excellent adventure and we are glad we did it!
Reviewer: Jewel
4 Stars
Zip line Excursion
September 20, 2018
My first time ziplining will most certainly not be my last. This experience is amazing - gorgeous forest, an over-the-water line, and an obstacle course. Best, though, are the fabulous guides. Both added great fun to the entire experience with their knowledge of the local area and its environment.
Reviewer: Cathy Costello
5 Stars
Family Fun
September 10, 2018
This is a first for most of my family. Very easy, no hand braking. There are about 7 ziplines, a couple of them go over water. My in-laws are in their 70s and they had so much fun. They were going to sit this one out jbut staff was great in talking them into it. Very supportive and meticulous staff. I felt safe throughout. I believe there’s a more challenging one for people who are into that. Awesome experience
Reviewer: Irene
5 Stars
Fun excursion!!
September 03, 2018
This was a very fun trip with super guides (Sasha and Greg). They helped us through our trouble spots (a few fears and anxieties!) and highly recommend!
Reviewer: Amy
5 Stars
Zipline Dream
September 02, 2018
This was our first time and it was Great. We never thought we would be able to do something like this. They had several zipline for us to try and all were a different fun experience.
Reviewer: Tracy Baker
5 Stars
Great tour
August 20, 2018
We were very pleased with this excursion. It was fun and exciting without being scary. The staff was lovely and knowledgeable and very safety conscious.
Reviewer: Laurel
4 Stars
Zip line Excursion
August 06, 2018
We chose this excursion as our first port from our cruise ship. The staff, Shane and Jackson, were fantastic. Both thoroughly explained how our equipment would be used during the zips. We felt safe and had a lot of fun. All platforms and gear were in good working order. I highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Valerie K
5 Stars
Thrilling without being terrified.
August 06, 2018
Okay, maybe I was terrified! This was a step out for me because I'm soooo afraid of heights. But, this crew was so experienced and fun, they made it easy. The course is so beautifully constructed amongst what feels like a rain forest. It was such a beautiful experience, and a lot of fun. I highly recommend, even if you are afraid - they make it fun and exciting!
Reviewer: Erin McElroy
5 Stars
Great time and friendly people.
July 16, 2018
Great time and friendly people.
Reviewer: Michael Molina
5 Stars
Great First Time Zipping
July 09, 2018
Absolutely was stepping out my comfort zone but the two guides were reassuring and made sure we knew we were safe. So glad I did this! There were 6 stations with 2 over water and I felt safe the entire time! Zipping was mainly through wooded area, not over the tops of trees. Looking forward to our next zip line adventure!
Reviewer: Shelley Johnson
5 Stars
Fun and exhilarating!
July 02, 2018
I have had ziplining on my short list of things to do in retirement and this was the perfect opportunity! The leaders were wonderful, helpful, and encouraging which made the experience even that much better! The course included regular zipline platforms as well as “challenge” pieces which included some rope bridges. Most of the course was in a fairly dense forest setting, but the final platform was out over water which gave us a chance to observe the beautiful scenery! I would definitely recommend this fun Alaskan adventure! You can also take advantage of a go-pro to film your adventure as you zip through the course!
Reviewer: Sharon Norman
5 Stars
Zipline
June 18, 2018
The staff was great. This was my first zipline. The atmosphere was very welcoming. Not difficult at all to get to the zips. All ages can do this zipline if you meet the weight requirements. I like that you don't have to worry about hand brakes. The one thing I will say is it definitely is not for The Experience zip liner. This is great for first timers.
Reviewer: R. Montano
5 Stars
Amazing Adventure
June 11, 2018
Having compared the ship’s shore excursion with this company, we were anticipating a small group adventure with more zip lines. They did not disappoint. Safe and thrilling!
Reviewer: C Curtis
5 Stars
Totally fun!
May 25, 2018
We had never zip lined before, but were so excited to try it out. The guys who safely got us through everything, Trevin and Peter, were so cheerful and funny. We had an awesome time with the nice people in our group, whose enthusiasm grew thanks to the encouragement of our guides.
Reviewer: Rachel Butler
5 Stars
Zipline adventure
October 10, 2017
Fantastic. Had a great time. Guides very well trained and knowledgeable
Reviewer: Pamela Brown-Steffen
4 Stars
Too much fun to be legal
October 05, 2017
The zip lines were the highlight of my whole cruise. I am 73 years old and I did 10 zips. The guides were very safety conscious, but also fun conscious. Before long, they had us making the sounds of our spirit animal or favorite animal. The BEST.
Reviewer: Pat Kelly
5 Stars
Zipline
September 13, 2017
Thank you very much for very nice morning, both were very knowlegeable, very respectfull and made it very fun time. Yes would tell othwr to share time with them.
Reviewer: Gene Desrosiers
5 Stars
Zip line
July 17, 2017
Our two guides, Jasper and Peter were excellent. This was the first time for both of us and they talked us through it while interspersing humor, making it a fun excursion.
Reviewer: Dale Allen
5 Stars
Zipline Adventure Park
July 04, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time zip lining on this tour. Despite a drizzly day, the staff made the day. We saw lots of bald eagles in the trees adding to the tour. Would recommend to anyone who likes zip Lining and wildlife!
Reviewer: Ron
5 Stars
Alaska Zipline
July 04, 2017
My first time ziplining and I loved it. Perfect for a first timer or a more experienced person. Our guides were excellent. "Murph" provided us with plenty of info on the region we were in and was excellent at teaching us through ziplining. Thanks to him I would definetly do again.
Reviewer: SHARON J KOCAK
5 Stars
Awesome
June 26, 2017
One of the best tours we took the staff was awesome and guided us through the tree tops.Very safety conscious and constantly checked your equipment, making sure all safety rules were being met at the same time very one had a great time.Lots of fun.This isn't just one little zip line ,its 9 different runs traveling through the trees Definitely recommend it.You'll have lots of fun.The staff were great
Reviewer: Frank Del Rio
5 Stars
Awesome Zipline Tour
June 20, 2017
The tour was fantastic. The weather was great. The employees were excellent. Couldn't have been better. Our family had a great time.
Reviewer: Mark Benoski
5 Stars
Great Zips
June 19, 2017
Nine zips through Tongas National Forest. Longest zip goes out over the bay. Staff very watchful and safety obsessed. Every move was safety first. Tip: don't bring a camera unless it has a neck strap. One of our party lost his IPhone in the bay on the longest and fastest zip.
Reviewer: Eric Tanner
5 Stars
Fun Trip
June 15, 2017
This is a good adventure. From the upbeat informative bus trip up, to the exciting, safe and beautiful zipline course and back, it was all great.
Reviewer: Richard Wells
5 Stars
Great fun!
December 15, 2016
The zipline adventure was first rate! It was outside Ketchican in lush forest & over the water.They took every safety precaution yet it was still a thrilling experience. It was on my ""bucket list"" of things to do & it was my first time. It certainly didn't disappoint! It was one of the highlights of our Alaskan Cruise.
Reviewer: Lorna Hudson
5 Stars
Great time flying thru the air
December 07, 2016
Our two guides were very thorough with instructions since only 1 out of 10 in our group had ever ziplined before. They really emphasized having fun but being SAFE. They encouraged us and by the end of the excursion, we were all having a blast. I would definitely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: S. Stanford
5 Stars
Lots of fun
December 05, 2016
first time on a zip line. our guides were great, made even those of us with fears of heights feel calm and safe. They brought a lot of humor along the lines but never forgetting out our safety. Thanks for a great time.
Reviewer: David Darlington
5 Stars
Worth it
November 27, 2016
The guides and the ziplining were really fun. Maybe a little expensive but everything in Alaska is. But really enjoyed the extras obstacles they have.
Reviewer: April
5 Stars
Zipline Adventure
November 27, 2016
If you want to zipline....this is the one to do. You will do 5-7 ziplines and a ton of fun. Scenery was amazing. Other people ziplined in a different port - the longest zipline....well, it was one and done. Guides were knowledgeable and helpful....
Reviewer: Theresa Bergman
5 Stars
Zipline
November 09, 2016
We had a great time our guides aren't and Jules were amazing the made you feel completely comfortable in the trees and they were very knowledgeable about Alaska they also gave us great advise on what to see in Utah they have guided in a lot of places can't say enough about them Please send them our Thanks
Reviewer: Dave And Rose
5 Stars
Zipline Adventure
August 30, 2016
Awesome experience! My husband and I, both in our late 60's, enjoyed this experience immensely. Never ziplined before. Would highly recommend it. Staff was very helpful and truly safety conscious. Beautiful adventure through a centuries old forest of red pines.
Reviewer: Patricia Plotke
5 Stars
Wild times up in the trees!!!
August 08, 2016
My wife and I had a blast zipping above the tree line and over the water! There were about 10 different zip line connections and a fun yet challenging obstacle course. The guides were very outgoing and everyone's safety was of primary concern! I would do it again!
Reviewer: Alfonso Mendoza
5 Stars
First Time Zipliner!!!
June 10, 2016
Ren and Rabbit were our experienced guides. We had never done ziplining before and I was super apprehensive. They made me feel comfortable and confident and made it a very fun experience. The scenery was absolutely breathtaking and even takes you out onto a platform in the ocean.
Reviewer: Coach T
5 Stars
Fantastic
June 07, 2016
The guides were great!!! Amber and Abby the best!
Reviewer: David
5 Stars
Best Tour of Our Cruise!!
August 20, 2015
My husband & I were apprehensive about trying this for two reasons, our ages (67 & 68) and our fear of heights. We were treated with respect by our guides Aubrey & Rob. They were helpful, encouraging, and made the experience more fun than scary. Definitely would recommend this activity to anyone who is reasonably healthy. The challenge course is optional & my 67 year old husband did it.
Reviewer: Jeanne
5 Stars
Wonderful time, great guides
August 07, 2015
Great time as a family!! Guides were really good. They were friendly, knowledgeable and made sure they met the needs and skill level of all in our group.
Reviewer: Tina M
5 Stars
I loved this zipline adventure!
August 17, 2014
The guides were great and the scenery was beautiful. So much fun I am looking forward to zip lining again. This was my first time zip lining and I highly recommend taking the plunge and doing it for those who have not done this adventure. Was definitely a high light of the trip.
Reviewer: Mimi
5 Stars
Zipline
July 29, 2014
Guides were wonderful & extremely strong! Our group of 4 were all over 60 & had not done anything like this before! Felt safe & encouraged! We were not rushed! Thrilling & exciting!!! I would definitely do this again!
Reviewer: marian
5 Stars
My First Zipline
July 10, 2014
This was such a fun adventure. well organized and safe. Take a chance and enjoy!
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
One of the highlights of my Alaska trip
June 30, 2014
The two guides our small group had were both entertaining, helpful, and concern for our safety. Would recommend this to anyone in any age group.
Reviewer: dan
5 Stars
Great excursion!
June 30, 2014
The guides were fun, experienced and concerned with our small group's safety. No one had ziplined before, so most were nervous, but everyone had a fun and great time.
Reviewer: dan
5 Stars
Great excursion
September 26, 2013
This was the best excursion on my Alaskan cruise. I have never zip lined before so was a bit nervous. The guides Adam and Forrest were excellent. I felt safe at all times. They were very patient and made this so much fun. I would recommend to all.
Reviewer: izuni
5 Stars
Beyond Fantastic
September 20, 2013
This zipline adventure better than any I have done and I have done several. This one beat out Costa Rica and Mexico
Reviewer: Adventuress
5 Stars
Fun Time
September 05, 2013
The initial coordiantion of getting on the bus was unorganized, but once we were on the bus, the rest of the tour was fun. The zip line guides were very friendly and helpful. The scenery was beautiful and we had fun.
Reviewer: Kevin
4 Stars
Wall climbing on top of Zipping
July 18, 2013
Got to test more of their adventures than was planned. Great value!
Reviewer: Magnus
5 Stars
Thrilling and fun
July 06, 2013
Fun and thrilling. Guides were very experienced and safety conscious. Beautiful environment.
Reviewer: Alaska cruisers
5 Stars
Fabulous..awesome
June 24, 2013
Extremely competent and friendly guides who quickly dispelled any apprehensions we may have had. Customer service was fantastic and the activity itself and real adrenaline rush - a must do!
Reviewer: Swampy
5 Stars
Zipline Adventure was a blast!!
June 18, 2013
This excursion was so much fun!! We had a variety of ages in our group (25-75) and everyone seemed to enjoy.
Reviewer: J Monday
5 Stars
Try it you'll like it!!
June 12, 2013
The guides were very experienced and knowledgable about zip lining. Felt very safe. Was a fun good experience.
Reviewer: Zippy
5 Stars
YEEHAA!!
October 12, 2012
There were a few older people on this excursion and we all enjoyed it and it was not too exhausting, we had a great time.
Reviewer: previously not happy Jan!! alias Adele
4 Stars
We would do this again!!
September 22, 2012
I purchased the video of the adventure but I was turning it ""off"" more often than ""on"".
Reviewer: Scaredy Cat
5 Stars
Zipping!
September 17, 2012
Katie and Autumn were the best guides; enthusiastic, experienced, and fun. They added greatly to the adventure.
Reviewer: Debbie N Tom
5 Stars
Mike - First Trip to Alaska
August 11, 2012
This zip line adventure is a great value of the money. The guide were friendly and experienced.
Reviewer: Mike - First Trip to Alaska
4 Stars
Great fun in the trees/ocean
August 09, 2012
Guides absolutely terrific!! ONe glitch, the helmet camera didn't work. I was hoping for some great video, and the SD card was empty! Otherwise, AWESOME.
Reviewer: Phil
4 Stars
Zipline newbies!
July 21, 2012
Since we had never zip lined before, I was quite nervous. I do NOT like heights and am in my late 50's. This was really an adventure I was nervous about but it turned out to be one of the highlights of our Alaskan Adventure. The guides were excellent. Helpful, skilled, patient (with novices like us) and made us feel safe yet daring. I would recommend this to anyone!
Reviewer: Jan
5 Stars
FUNNN
July 01, 2012
THIS WAS FUN. ITS BEST TO GO WITH A SMALL GROUP BECAUSE IT TAKES A WHILE WAITING AROUND WITH A LARGER GROUP BUT DEF WORTH IT
Reviewer: KELLY
5 Stars
Awesome fun time!
June 22, 2012
My kids and I have zip-lined in many places and thoroughly enjoyed this one as well. The extra challenges were fun and unique and the last line that went out over the water was different as well. The guides were great; we felt very safe the whole time.
Reviewer: Happy traveler
5 Stars
Great Experience for Old and Older Alike
June 19, 2012
Our guide/handlers, JAKE and SHANE, were unbelievably helpful and patient and funny and kind. We had a number of people (A) afraid of heights and/or (B) way overweight. But Jake and Shane did what it took to make it fun and safe for everyone, so that laggers felt a sense of accomplishment. The way our guides scampered through the trees, with humor and kindness, made this a great learning experience for all. The younger, fitter people enjoyed the multi-sided rock wall, too. Zipping out over the river was a kick!
Reviewer: Pete the Soccer Ref
5 Stars
Wonderful and exciting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
June 18, 2012
This zipline adventure was exciting and fun..
Reviewer: Diane Petersen
5 Stars
Oustanding Guides
June 06, 2012
The guides were awesome, small group of us when together so we didn't have to wait that long. One guide actually jumped in between myself and the tree and I knocked the wind out of him. This is off the beaten path but definitely worth the trip.
Reviewer: Jeremy the adventurer
5 Stars
Can't Get Better than this
September 29, 2011
Got totally soaked from the rain, but didn't care. It was a blast.
Reviewer: Shirley
5 Stars
Loads of Fun!
September 27, 2011
The zipline tour was exciting! Everybody was very friendly and knowledgeable. We felt very safe.
Reviewer: Casey and Christina
5 Stars
Zipline Adventure
September 26, 2011
The zipline tour was a gas! The guides were very personable, and very concerned with safety and having fun. This trip was more than my wife and I expected, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Reviewer: Senior Thrill Man
4 Stars
GOOD CHOICE!
September 25, 2011
We loved the excursion booked through Shore excursions. The small groups were great. Picked up right on time, drivers were very informative. Will definitely book with them again.
Reviewer: emk
4 Stars
Great Adventure
August 21, 2011
The zipline experience was fun and had a decent level of difficulty. The guides were great!
Reviewer: ct
4 Stars
Short zipline courses
August 02, 2011
We geared up, had the opportunity to rope/ladder climb, wall/rock climb before we set off on the zipline course. You will be disappointed if you expect to be high up with great views of Alaska's best but the forest was absolutely beautiful and the grounds well maintained. Got really good views of Bald Eagles. The staff was excellent and supportive - didn't push you beyond your capability but gave a healthy dose of encouragement.
Reviewer: RHTee
4 Stars
Not just your same old zipline.
July 01, 2011
This was a great zipline experience. What made this excursion unique (and also a lot of fun) were all of the ropes challenges that you also get to attempt along with the zipline. Don't be afraid that this will be ""just another zipline"" or ""just a high ropes course"", it was a great mix of both.
Reviewer: David
5 Stars