Victoria Castle and City Sightseeing

GOOD TOUR
November 16, 2019
OK TOUR. COULD BE BETTER.
Reviewer: Dating Liu
3 Stars
Victoria
July 05, 2019
Taken by free shuttle to downtown. Had free time to wander the inner harbor. You could spend ALL day just here! Food, music, artists, boats etc. We got on the Hop on Hop off bus to get to Craigdarroch Castle which was of special interest to us as the man (Robert Dunsmuir) who built this came from Scotland, our native land and my husband had read a book about this entrepreneur. The Hop On Hop Off buses were running late that day because of bike races and we had quite a wait for the next bus to pick us up.but we enjoyed the company of fellow tourists. Back downtown the shuttle back to the ship was waiting for us at the pick up point although we could have walked part of the way back to the ship as the Hop On Hop off bus stops at Fisherman's Wharf and from there you can get back to the cruise terminal.
Reviewer: Sarah Wood
5 Stars
Awesome!
June 10, 2019
Great tour from the top of a double decker bus around beautiful Victoria! Very professional tour with pre-recorded commentary. This was wonderful because we didn't have to listen to a tour guide speaking into a fuzzy, loud intercom system. We saw all the best parts of Victoria.
Reviewer: Joe
5 Stars
Great value
May 27, 2019
The Castle tour was great, it's more of a mansion than a castle but nonetheless a unique historic site worth visiting. We even have time to walk downtown Victoria and Chinatown with a stop in between at Irish Times Pub for a healthy hamburger, poutine, scotch egg late lunch washed down with a local apple cranberry cider.
Reviewer: Jimmy
5 Stars
Great city and castle tour!
August 20, 2018
If you want to ride, instead of walk, this is a great tour to get an overview of Victoria. The stop at Craigdarroch castle was really special too. Lots of beautiful flowers, neighborhoods, and a park at the top of the city to see panoramic views.
Reviewer: Diane
5 Stars
Victoria
October 12, 2017
Our city tour guide was great! Very knowledgeable and fun. We loved the castle tour and all it’s history. The walk to get the tickets was far and sort of confusing. Wishing the ticket exchange was a lot easier. Made for a huge day of walking and uncertainty of if we were going in the right direction.
Reviewer: Jill Osterhout
5 Stars
Victoria Castle/Sightseeing
September 05, 2017
We enjoyed the tour. We've been to Victoria before, and took a water "duck" tour. The nice thing about this tour-- it took us to places we had not seen before...the stop that took us up to probably the highest city view was very nice. The Castle was very interesting...loved to see the beautiful leaded glass windows, and all the furnishings. Victoria is just one beautiful place! Nice, comfortable bus.
Reviewer: Linda Baum
4 Stars
Victoria Castle
August 29, 2017
It was nice to see the castle and learn the history. Perhaps tour could be a bit shorter.
Reviewer: Carol Mackie
3 Stars
Great excursion!
July 10, 2017
We cruise a lot but have always used the cruise line excursion service before. We were especially worried since the cost was so much lower than the excursions offered by the cruise line. We were picked up without a problem when we got off the ship and had a very thorough, very informative tour of Victoria. Bus was very comfortable and guide was great! He stopped at lots of places not usually on a tour and really brought Victoria's history to life. One very significant event - when we were about to leave Victoria Castle, a couple from our cruise ship approached the driver/guide and asked if he knew where their bus was - they were on an excursion offered directly by the cruise line and had been left behind by the drive/guide! Since we were at the end of our tour, our guide offered to take them back to the ship . . . .something that I doubt would happen if the situation were reversed. We will always use this excursion service for future cruises.
Reviewer: Gerry Sherman
5 Stars