Victoria and Butchart Gardens

Beautiful ferry ride, natural scenery
November 29, 2019
We went to Victoria and Butchart Gardens by bus and ferry. It was a long trip made more enjoyable by our guide. The ferry travels through pristine water to get to Victoria. Victoria is clean and beautiful. We had a very nice time and a delicious lunch on the harbor.
Reviewer: Diane Hynes
5 Stars
Beautiful
September 27, 2019
We had a wonderful day in Victoria and at the gardens. The weather was perfect and we enjoyed a second day with our sweet guide Randi. She was very knowledgeable and shared many fun insights with us. The day was long but we saw many beautiful sites and did not regret one minute of this tour. Bravo!!!
Reviewer: Linda Kay Henderson
5 Stars
Victoria and Butchard Garden
September 04, 2019
It is a fun journey with informative history and clear guidance on what to see and do in Victoria island. Suggestion: Wish we have 3 hrs in the garden and less time circling around the island. Afterall Butchard garden is the main reason why we sign up to this tour!
Reviewer: Petty Manthe
4 Stars
WOW - So glad we saw the Gardens
August 22, 2019
I have never seen such beautiful flowers! So glad we booked this excursion. Picked up at our hotel (Victorian), transported to ferry (Ferry ride was great), and transported to Gardens. Guide was really helpful. Highly recommended to our friends.
Reviewer: Linda L Lazure
5 Stars
Excellent Day!
August 20, 2019
We had the same tour guide, Ed from a previous tour on our trip and he is wonderful. Although this was a very long day I am glad that we did the package as Ed made it seamless and gave great advice and pointers. We had sufficient time in all stops. Victoria is beautiful, the gardens are exquisite and the ferry ride was very enjoyable. Ed has a lot of knowledge as he was from many generations of family who grew up in the area and is a wonderful ambassador .
Reviewer: Debra E
5 Stars
Victoria and Butchart Gardens
July 27, 2019
My family and I had a great experience on this tour. Although it was a long day we felt we were able to see everything and learn a lot. The guide was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. The ferry and van were comfortable. We had plenty of time to wander about, have lunch and sight see on our own. The Gardens were a highlight and not to be missed. We were picked up and dropped at our hotel in Vancouver with no problems. I would definitely recommend this tour especially if you are only in Vancouver for a short time.
Reviewer: Anne
5 Stars
Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour
July 24, 2019
Loved this tour. It is a long day, but you are able to see so much! The Gardens are amazing - I wish we could have stayed longer. So beautiful . Def recommend.
Reviewer: Maureen
5 Stars
Beatiflul city and gardens.
July 01, 2019
Tour company was very organized. Pickup was at hotel. The tour was wonderful but it was a long day. Caught the early ferry so had an extra hour in Victoria. Ferry was modern, clean and comfortable .Has a cafeteria. Did gardens late when less crowded. On June 10 we had good weather.
Reviewer: James Sweeney
5 Stars
Beautiful Victoria Island and Butchart Gardens
September 10, 2018
The entire trip was well planned and very informative. The schedule of events allowed enough time at each venue to get a good understanding at what we were seeing. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area.
Reviewer: Ken Malkiewicz
5 Stars
Victoria and Butchart gardens
July 30, 2018
We were able to get the 9am ferry which have us an extra hiur
Reviewer: Marcia
5 Stars
Victoria and Butchart Gardens
July 02, 2018
This was a great tour. Our driver/ guide was funny and very knowledgeable. Victoria is a beautiful, walkable city. We had time for lunch and touring. Butchart Gardens are gorgeous, especially loved the “.hidden gardens “
Reviewer: Brenda Stanton
5 Stars
Want to go back to Victoria!
July 02, 2018
The gardens were beautiful, of course, but seeing Victoria was really a treat.
Reviewer: Jim Previte
5 Stars
#1 tour to take!
May 29, 2018
Tour started with a bus picking us up at our hotel in Vancouver. Traveled by ferry boat to Vancouver Island. Drove into town of Victoria. The plan was to go to one end of the main street that runs through the town and drop us off. We then had about 2 hours and 45 mins. to walk about 1 mile to the other end of the street and get picked up in front of the Empress Hotel by our bus. This gave everyone plenty of time for a nice lunch and shopping. Empress hotel is fantastic to walk through. We had time for an afternoon cocktail in their lounge. Next was Butchart Gardens. We drove to it we were given about 3 hours to tour. This seemed like just the right amount of time to see the entire gardens while taking time for photos and sitting and enjoying the gardens in several locations. Plenty of time for shopping in the gift shop. Back on the bus for the return trip back to Vancouver. This was a 11 hour long day but it did not seem like it as the whole day was so enjoyable. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: John
5 Stars
What a glorious trip
September 29, 2017
We had plenty of time to explore both Victoria and the Gardens. Guide was great.
Reviewer: CC
5 Stars
Well worth seeing.
September 08, 2017
If you are in Vancouver without transportation, we recommend taking this ferry ride and self guided tour of the Butchart Gardens. The ferry to Victoria is a wonderful way to travel and to see the scenery. Victoria was so beautiful and fun. The Gardens were a delight.
Reviewer: Susan
5 Stars
Great tour
September 06, 2017
David Su our tour guide is excellent. He is knowledgeable about locals and kept us all participated in conversations. The time spent in Vancouver is well planned and executed. It's worth the money.
Reviewer: Christine Yu
5 Stars
Butchart Gardens
August 04, 2017
Just a wonderful must see when visiting Victoria Island. The beauty of the gardens is really beyond words, just go see it you will not be disappointed. I recommend using Shore Excursions Group for your trip took any hassle out of the journey with there pickup and delivery, and the guides knowledge and enthusiasm.
Reviewer: Richard Seidenstricker
5 Stars
Beautiful City - Beautiful Garden - Excellent Tour
July 24, 2017
This excursion is well thought out for maximum efficient use of time. If you have limited time but want to see both Victoria and Butchart in the same day I highly recommend Shore Excursions Group. The drivers are knowledgeable and the buses are clean. Definitely worth the money.
Reviewer: Donas Castellano
5 Stars
Delightful Day Tour
June 12, 2017
Our guide provided us with safe driving, entertaining commentary, astute sightseeing tips, and a great restaurant recommendation. This tour was a great way to start our 20th Anniversary vacation.
Reviewer: Jim Busko
5 Stars
Wonderful trip
November 24, 2016
Very well organized, on time and wonderful tour guide. All day everything was very pleasant. Highly recommend this tour. Don't try the ferry and connecting shuttles on your own.
Reviewer: Sherry
5 Stars
A full day of fun
October 19, 2015
This is a great excursion if you want to see Victoria/Butchart Gardens. It packs a lot into one day and it is a great value.
Reviewer: TrashCollector
4 Stars
Beauty extraordinaire
August 26, 2013
The tour to Victoria and Butchart Gardens was one of the very best experiences we had on our entire trip. The gardens were beautiful and absolutely outstanding. The only complaint I can offer is that the day we were there both Victoria and the gardens were VERY crowded. The mini bus and ferry transfers were also scenic and were a relaxing method of transportation. Our guide (Downey) was very informative about the areas we traveled through and entertained us with stories and music about the area.
Reviewer: Azure of the gardens
5 Stars