Hop-On Hop-Off City Attractions Tour

A perfect way to see the city
September 28, 2019
This was a really great way to see the city. We did the Park route and it was good to get off and explore when we wanted to at certain stops.
Reviewer: Patsy E.
5 Stars
VanCouver
September 11, 2019
We had so much fun on this! Great way to see the city and it's cultural diversities! Right in the middle of the city there was a community garden. We also saw a couple getting married on the steps of the large corporation downtime. It was on the Hop on Hop off tour that we had our best meal of the trip at a hip and happening restaurant called "LOCAL". yum-best fish tacos.
Reviewer: Bill & Gail Emery
5 Stars
Great Way to See Vancouver
August 28, 2019
When visiting large cities, we often use Hop-On Hop-Off to get an overview of the area and as a means of transportation to go back to areas where we want to spend more time. This was perfect for Vancouver, which is a compact city with many different areas including a large park. The passes were good for 48 hours, which was great for us since we spent two days in this beautiful city.
Reviewer: Glenn Braunstein
5 Stars
Excellent Hop on Hop off
August 26, 2019
This was a great excursion. A great way to see the city of Vancouver
Reviewer: mary Ann WHitaker
5 Stars
great way to see the city!
August 22, 2019
The HOP ON HOP OFF is a great way to explore a city to get familiar with the sites and to be able to get off at particular stops explore and get back on again. Really liked that we had a stop very close to our hotel and that the signage was great to see
Reviewer: Debra
4 Stars
Vancouver Hop On Hop Off Bus Service
August 19, 2019
We were pleased with the hop on hop off service; however, the description in the Excursion booklet said they handle transferring your bandage to the hotel, which they do not. The attendants working at the ship terminal bus stop were very helpful and courteous and so were the bus drivers.
Reviewer: Vince Robertson
4 Stars
City Attractions Tour
August 16, 2019
This tour permits to see a large part of the city and gives us an overview, permitting to get down of the bus when we want to pass more time when you want. We recommend that tour cause quality vs price is ok. We would have appreciate to have that tour in french.
Reviewer: Michelle Neveu
4 Stars
Vancouver - awesome
August 09, 2019
The Hop-on Hop-off bus tour was a great way to see Vancouver and to orient yourself to this beautiful city. The tour took us through all the areas we wanted to see and then we were able to go back again to take an in-depth look at everything. One of my favorite spots - the rose garden in Stanly Park! The colors were gorgeous and the fragrances were exquisite!
Reviewer: Sue Saunders
5 Stars
Great way to get around
July 25, 2019
We used the Hop-on Hop-off buses as a a way to get acclimated with the city and to see some of the major attractions. We were able to cover both routes in one day and the different drivers offered varied perspectives on the areas of the city. The buses were frequent enough that we never felt we waited a long time for a pick up.
Reviewer: Sheri
5 Stars
excursion review
July 24, 2019
excellent way to see the city at your pace.
Reviewer: LEONARD J GADZINSKI
5 Stars
Hop-On Hop-Off
July 08, 2019
My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves and had a wonderful time!
Reviewer: Morris Engram
5 Stars
Vancouver hop on
June 27, 2019
Was an extremely good and pleasant tour of the city including Stanley Park. Some drivers / guides were more informative than others. Pick up points well signed. Would recommend.
Reviewer: Paul Parker
4 Stars
Enjoyable excursion
June 16, 2019
It was enjoyable day even tho it rained most or the day! We had some drivers which were better than others. We did get to see everything we wanted and able to get to the pick up points. I would recommend this tour to others. A good way to see Vancouver without renting a car/parking etc.
Reviewer: Teresa Fagerlind
4 Stars
My hop on hop ride
October 16, 2018
Our group of 8 saved $15 each by booking this tour online rather than at the kiosk at the pier. The bus went all over the city as advertised. The buses were very old and not comfortable but they went all over the city.
Reviewer: Rod
4 Stars
Great way to get an overview of Vancouver
September 18, 2018
Did the tour prior to going on a cruise. Although we were somewhat familiar with Vancouver from previous visits, this tour was a great way to re-acquaint ourselves with a city that has changed immensely. In addition, we were provided with facts and insights by the driver which greatly enhanced the experience. Stopped off ant Granville Market for lunch. Perfect day.
Reviewer: Norbert Tauchner
5 Stars
Vancouver Bus Tour
September 02, 2018
The transportation was excellent and very convenient. Every driver provided friendly, caring service as we used it for two days. It's a great way to get around Vancouver.
Reviewer: Steven Foster
5 Stars
A nice way to see the city
September 01, 2018
This was a nice way to move about the city and see the sights. We were in Vancouver a day ahead of our cruise, so we spent the day traveling around the city and spent most of our time in Stanley Park. Definitely worth the price of the all day ticket.
Reviewer: Dewey Johns
5 Stars
Vancouver, BC
July 30, 2018
Best thing ever!
Reviewer: Lorraine M. Sibley
5 Stars
HOHO -Seeing Vancouver
July 30, 2018
Delighted to have a HOHO stop right across street from The Sylvia Hotel (English Bay stop, Park Route). It was a great way to become familiar with the city. We recommend the Public Market-on the City route. To continue on our way, we took the ferry shuttle from the Public Market, so we could get back on the Park Route where we got off. Then, we did some tourist shopping in Gastown. Don’t forget to see the famous steam clock! Stanley Park is a fabulous gem. Acres of nature. Go ahead- take a carriage ride!
Reviewer: Sherry Parkhurst
5 Stars
Hop-On Hop-off
July 16, 2018
very good for getting around city. also very informative. Would use again
Reviewer: David Plue
4 Stars
Great way to see the city
July 09, 2018
The buses were a great way to see the city. The stops were convenient. This is definitely an all-day activity, so allow for plenty of time and make sure you take both routes.
Reviewer: Mike
5 Stars
Vancouver Sightseeing
July 02, 2018
This is a good way to see the city and park if you have the time to spend. Some tour guides were friendlier than otbers.
Reviewer: Lisa
4 Stars
pick up points
June 18, 2018
Mine is really a question. Where is the starting point to get on the trolley. We are staying at Rosedale on Robson.
Reviewer: cheri dickerson
5 Stars
Definitely worth it!!
May 30, 2018
We took the Vancouver Hop-On-Hop-Off Bus Tour as we had a lot of time between when the cruise ship disembarked in the morning and our evening flight home. The Park tour loop took a couple of hours and we got to see throughout the different areas of Vancouver. Stanley Park is very lovely as is the Lion's Gate Bridge! We didn't get off the bus at any of the many stops as we had our luggage with us, but we were able to take loads of pictures from the bus (We were told there was a place to store luggage at the cruise port, but we couldn't find it.). Despite Vancouver being a big city, it's a pretty clean, city. Our bus tour driver was very polite as she assisted customers and shared her knowledge of Vancouver. The driver reassured people that buses ran frequently so if people got off to explore different sites, they wouldn't be waiting long for buses once they finished exploring the sites. We enjoyed our Bus Tour and definitely feel it's worth while to take!
Reviewer: Colleen & Jack, Ottawa, Canada
5 Stars
Vancouver
October 07, 2017
Hop-on hop-off was a great way to see Vancouver. The driver was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly and told us many interesting facts and places to visit in Vancouver. Would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Bob Gustavson
5 Stars
Good first look
July 20, 2017
Nostalgic busses take you on a nice city tour. Great for planning your days in Van City. You can get on or off at any stop. Informative drivers.
Reviewer: Brian Muirhead
4 Stars
Detailed tour of city
June 05, 2017
This tour was in a trolley and we did both Stanley Park and the city tour. Very good tour and guide. Hop off, hop on worked well since the frequency between trolleys was about 15 minutes. Only issue is the trolley is uncomfortable, seats are hard and going over bumps is a problem. Started tour right next to the cruise terminal and everything was well organized.
Reviewer: James Slakey
4 Stars
Rainy Day but still fun
January 21, 2017
It rained all day in Vancouver but we still enjoyed the freedom of the trolley ride. We were able to take in some wonderful sights in a beautiful city
Reviewer: Kathryn Rudolph
5 Stars
Hop-On, Hop-Off City Attractions
December 24, 2016
Great way to see beautiful Vancouver. Informative and friendly drivers. Easy to hop-off, spend as much time at the stops and then get back on another trolley.
Reviewer: Tadeusz from Chicago
5 Stars
Great way to see Vancouver.
November 06, 2016
Our cruise left us in Vancouver with only a few hours to see some of the city. This was the perfect introduction to the city. We only had time to do the city tour and not the Stanley park route, but we were able to get a good feel for the area. Knowledgeable friendly guides and the option to hop off for a while added to the enjoyment. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Great way to see the city
September 28, 2016
We do these in every new city we go to. They're a great way to explore and decide where you want to go back to see longer. We had the trolley in Vancouver. The drivers were very knowledgeable and friendly. The routes were long, maybe need to take the two and make three. The seats were a little hard and there didn't seem to be signs on the streets letting us know where to wait for them. In other cities they've been very visible.
Reviewer: Barbara Hall
4 Stars
August vacation
August 27, 2016
Enjoyed the hop on hop off trolley. It rained some the day we were there but the trolley was nice and dry inside. The drivers that picked us up at the many locations were very informative and when a trolley was full they called ahead to let other trolley driver know we were there ready to continue our adventure to the next area.
Reviewer: Diane
5 Stars
Hop On Hop Off - Vancouver
August 25, 2016
Great way to see the city - fun, informative, relaxing!
Reviewer: D Henzel
5 Stars
Hop On Hop off
August 24, 2016
Hop on Hop off was great way to see the city without getting wet fter the whole tour of the city.and then decided were to get off a
Reviewer: atul shah
4 Stars
Great way to view a city
June 07, 2016
Hop-on, Hop-off excursions are a neat way to view a city and hear interesting facts. We try to find one in each city we visit because it allows us the opportunity to see what we choose to explore according to our preferences.
Reviewer: Bayou Bengal Fan
4 Stars
Convenient, flexible, informative!
May 28, 2016
Able to combine some walking in Stanley Park with convenience of re catching the trolley at another distant stop.
Reviewer: Pat
5 Stars
The headline description is very accurate.
June 05, 2015
The vehicles were fairly comfortable and the drivers were courteous, professional and knowledgable about Vancouver. The tours were thoroughly enjoyable.
Reviewer: Reta the cruisers
4 Stars