The Wines of Marlborough Tour

The Wines of Marlborough Tour
March 27, 2020
Great guides, small groups and a really wonderful selection of wines! Would do it again in a heartbeat. The lunch at the Giesse winery, which was extra, was more than expected and well worth the extra cost. Really very good value for the money!
Reviewer: Mary Anne
5 Stars
Wonderful Wine Experience
March 16, 2020
Liked the small group. Ray was very friendly and got us to our appointments on time. Experienced a very good profile of Marlborough wines at five wineries.
Reviewer: Bob Lipschultz
5 Stars
Great day out in Marlborough wine region
February 26, 2020
Excellent tour. Our very friendly and informative guide Ray took us through wonderful NZ countryside to five wineries where we were welcomed by lovely people. Superb lunch included. Great day out. Thanks Ray!
Reviewer: Catherine
5 Stars
The wines of Marlborough tour
February 01, 2020
Very good tour. Great tour lady.
Reviewer: Brenda Dean
5 Stars
Lovely Day
January 24, 2020
We joined a group of about 8 plus guide and visited five wineries, had lunch at St. Clair Winery and thoroughly enjoyed the ride, the stops, and the company. The tour was a good value for our money, a fun experience, and left pleasant memories of that day.
Reviewer: Sandra Travis
5 Stars
Perfect Day in the Vineyards
January 18, 2020
Toured Marlborough Valley with Bev in early January. She was the perfect guide for our small group. We had 9 in her van, and she expertly wrangled us through 4 top notch vineyards. We sampled a broad range of wines and had a lovely lunch at the final stop. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Rob
5 Stars
Excellent!
January 15, 2020
Had the best day! Our tour driver Bev was the sweetest! We went to 5 different wineries and all of them were so nice and welcoming! They were very generous with the tastings. The lunch we all ordered was phenomenal! The tour bus made sure we all got back to the ship in plenty of time and even when my friend lost her phone on the bus they went out of their way to get it back to the ship before we sailed!!! I love the smaller size of the buses....15 passengers per bus is perfect!
Reviewer: Sandi Feller
5 Stars
Great tour for wine lovers
January 10, 2020
Excellent Tour. Well organized & Ray, our tour guide great. Only small van , & lots of passengers signed up for wine tours, but Ray had stops scheduled to not overlap with other groups. Wineries close together , & not far from Malborough. Lunch stop @ third winery had table set up for us & delicious sharing platters on the menu.Visited chocolate factory after first stop , again early so no congestion. Lovely day, great wines, & excellent tour.
Reviewer: Sharon Walsh
5 Stars
nice tour
January 02, 2020
good driver and sympathic
Reviewer: Fernande Lachance
4 Stars
An excellent day touring the Wineries
December 18, 2019
A very nice day was has being toured in a small group around 6 wineries including tastings and also a visit to a small local chocolate factory. We had an excellent lunch at one of the wineries and the guide was very knowledgeable on the area and gave a good running commentary during the trip.
Reviewer: Timothy Plant
4 Stars
Great Variety of wineries
March 30, 2019
I did this excursion on a Holland American Cruise as an option to the ship's offering. Rae met us exactly at the location described and he was a delightful, well informed driver and guide. He knew the wineries in the area and also gave us other information about the Marlborough area. The wineries were very well run and it was fun to compare the many variant tastes of similar products. There were only 11 in our group which made for good conversation during the day. A good experience!
Reviewer: Susan Moore
4 Stars
So many wineries, so little time
March 03, 2019
Once, again, the directions were spot on. We located the vans in the parking area, but we had to track down the driver, Jacque, who arrived JUST on time, even though we were instructed to be there early. She was a lot of fun, sharing stories and shepherding us through the wineries. The lunch together with our group was great fun.
Reviewer: Deb Fiscus
4 Stars
ok
February 10, 2019
Driver was knowledgable.
Reviewer: Christine Knaus
4 Stars
Winery tours
December 30, 2018
Directions to finding the van and Driver were excellent. Excellent choices of wineries visited. Small group in van was great. I would recommend this tour
Reviewer: Fritz Lohmeyer
5 Stars
Wine tour
December 21, 2018
Guide although English was very knowledgeable of the area and vineyards. Vinery chose was good and the lunch venue was excellent.
Reviewer: Paul Philpott
5 Stars
Nice selection of wineries
December 19, 2018
The tour guide was excellent. The selected group of wineries gave us a nice cross section of the Malborough area. The wines were good and our lunch stop was great.
Reviewer: Jody wheeler
5 Stars
Great excursion
May 21, 2018
Got to sample quite a number of wines a smaller bus which was really a great way to go Well worth the price a great way to spend the day
Reviewer: John March
5 Stars
wine tasting tour
April 09, 2018
nice small group wine tasting tour, well planned schedule and good lunch stop
Reviewer: Ray Rumsey
4 Stars
Wonderful wine tour
April 02, 2018
Great trip in small group to some of the outstanding wineries. Our guide Ray was very informative and most helpful during our tour.
Reviewer: Joe Mayfield
5 Stars
Excellent wine tour
March 13, 2018
Excellent wine tour. Drive was very knowledgeable about the wine process and picked 5 very good wineries to visit. Really liked the small group (10), vs. a bus load of people.
Reviewer: Robert Ott
5 Stars
Great time visiting wineries
March 11, 2018
Had a small group (10 people plus our driver/guide). Had a fun time visiting 5 wineries where we received private tasting sessions of at least 5 wines each time.. Great taste of Marlborough hospitality and wine. Our driver was very personable and informative.
Reviewer: Peg Martin
5 Stars
Picton Port Tour
March 07, 2018
Just a wonderful tour from start to finish. Our guide (small van) was terrific and all the wineries chosen were wonderful stops. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: val
5 Stars
Excellent
November 30, 2017
Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. We toured quite a few wineries with usually 5-6 different wines at each stop. We were able to purchase some of the wines we liked the best. Was a great day in beautiful wine country. We even took in a chocolate factory that was equally as good! Great tour and a better deal than the ship offered.
Reviewer: Carol Johnson
5 Stars
Best Tour Ever
April 13, 2017
This was an absolutely amazing tour. Andy (our guide) helped customize the tour to make sure all the tour participant's needs were met. He showed us extra historical and natural sites in the area. He was amazingly knowledgable. We will definitely seek him out if/when we ever return to this area. He (and this tour) was absolutely outstanding. (Not enough stars to be able to give.)
Reviewer: Anne Baunach
5 Stars
Great Wine Tasting and Tasty lunch
March 31, 2017
Five wineries and a wonderful lunch in the wine tasting capital of NZ! What could be better. Nothing! We had a perfect day with a wonderful variety of different wineries. All graciously opened their winery to us and gave us a great explanation of the different varietals and the history of the region. Our lunch stop included gorgeous meat and cheese platters or the regional Green Mussel specialty! YUM! Our guide, Ray, a retired pilot gave was a wealth of knowledge. We HIGHLY recommend this tour! Fun was had by all in our little group of 12.
Reviewer: marthac
5 Stars
Wine tasting in New Zealand
March 11, 2017
A wonderful tour of five different wineries in the Marlborough region and as an added bonus - a chocolate factory at the end of the day. Ray was our driver/guide - very informative and knew a lot about the area and each of the places we visited. Lunch was at Giesen Winery (our cost) and was absolutely delightful. Generous pours at each stop - pace yourself! We were very pleased and would book this again.
Reviewer: Lynn Donner
5 Stars
Wine
February 17, 2017
Beautiful drive and beautiful wineries. Great tastings. Awesome lunch. Enjoyed day a lot.
Reviewer: Barb
5 Stars
Wines of marlborough
January 12, 2017
Very nice and good driver all venues beautiful and great service. Lunch was fabulous had green mussles. Would recommend to anyone
Reviewer: Linda fitzpatrick
5 Stars