Puerto Plata Highlights and Golden Beach Escape

The best excursion ever
September 07, 2022
We had a tour with this company around the city and in the golden beach escape. It was amazing. The welcome team was the best team I have seen ever, and the treatment was in a very high standard. Our speaker ( Sandri) was very professional and in a high level of education.
Reviewer: Artan Cipi
5 Stars
City Sights + Gorgeous Beach Tour
March 11, 2020
It’s so much better to be in a small van with a group of 8 than a cruise ship tour with 40+ people. You can go places that the bigger buses can’t go, and the experience is much more personal. This was an interesting tour of the city and historical sights. Then it was on to a beautiful hotel beach with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. Our guide and driver both did a great job, and I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Sheila Scovic
5 Stars
Sightseeing and Beach - A Great Combination!
March 06, 2020
This tour had 8 people in a nice van, much better than the large groups the cruise ships’ excursions have. We saw the highlights of the city including some stops for photos. Then it was off to a beautiful beach at the Blue Jack Tar resort for a couple of hours. Lounge chairs and umbrellas were plentiful, and the beach was a good one for taking a walk. Cold bottled water was provided along with a freshly picked banana. Our guide and driver both were excellent. This is a very good value for the price.
Reviewer: Sheila Scovic
5 Stars
Great time!
June 06, 2019
This excursion was very nice. The guide was very well good presenting our information and details of the DR. The beach was amazing and not too crowded. All and all a good adventure.
Reviewer: Rodney Curry
5 Stars
April 10, 2019 Treated like a celebrity
May 06, 2019
After the long walk to get to the bus (see below), we were given a seat in the comfortable air conditioned bus and given a bottle of water. The tour through town delivered what was advertised. But the half day on the bus was unnecessary. The star of this tour is Golden Beach and we would have stayed there all day!! Laying on a padded bed with white privacy curtains, bar and food service, only steps over the golden beach to cool ourselves in the beautiful Caribbean is any celebrity's opinion of indulgent. Carnival/Holland America cruise lines that lease this docking area will not allow non affiliated excursion companies access. Ship passengers who don't take the cruise lines' excursions have to walk to the entrance/exit gate (it's about a mile). Be on the lookout for the rickshaws that normally go from the ship to the duty free area. They will take you to the cab stand for only a couple of dollars extra.
Reviewer: Bobble
5 Stars
good excursion
April 10, 2019
The local guides were fantastic though the trip. It covers 3 different places and quite repressive of the highlights of Puerto Plata
Reviewer: Clare
5 Stars
Wonderful trip
March 07, 2019
We had a really nice excursion. The meeting point was easy to find. Our guide, Rosie, did an excellent job, talking about the history, culture and the main sights of the city. After a short city-tour of Puerto Plata with photo-stops, we were taken to the beach, where we had a relaxing time, it's a pity that we had only a halfday in Amber Cove. Hope to return in the future!
Reviewer: Robert
5 Stars
Amazing time
February 18, 2019
Crew members was amazing and professional! Loved it.
Reviewer: Sung girtler
5 Stars
Tour and beach
December 28, 2018
Our tour and beach visit was amazing. Our tour guide Henry was the best. He should be the model for what a tour guide should be.
Reviewer: The Carter's
5 Stars
Great Excursion
August 28, 2018
Even though it was a little hike to get to the van, it turned out to be a great trip. Beginning with our driver (Focunda) and our host (Milton) & free wifi. We were given a great trip through the town's key points and then taken to a great beach where we were provided with beds and great service throughout the rest of the day. Thanks for a great day!
Reviewer: Sonia Graham
5 Stars
Amazing Beach
June 11, 2018
Wonderful staff met me with a much needed bottle of water and an air conditioned van. We traveled to one stop and since I was the only one going to the beach they offered to take me and let me spend the day. I couldn’t have been happier. A whole day at the beach, my own bed to lounge on complete with beach towels, pillows and 1 complimentary rum punch. The beach was the most amazing beach at Blue JacTar. They sent 2 amazing chaperones with me to help me with anything I needed. I would definitely recommend and book this excursion again.
Reviewer: Kris K
5 Stars
Puerto Plata Highlights and Golden Beach
April 30, 2018
The excursion company was friendly and fun! The beach was gorgeous, the welcome drink was delicious and everything was worry free!! We had a wonderful time and would definitely do it again!
Reviewer: Michael
4 Stars
Bed on the beach
April 23, 2018
This was a WONDERFUL excursion! The tour guides gave us an informational, quick tour through Puerto Plata, hitting the highlights and giving us time to take pictures. THey then took us to the beach where the four-poster bed awaited us on the sand and staff was waiting on us hand & foot, bringing us drinks or making sure our needs were met the entire time. Recommended to anyone who wants a little pampering!
Reviewer: David C
5 Stars
Best tour ever
February 17, 2018
Absolutely fabulous. Best tour operator to date, very organized and experienced. Had a gorgeous beach to ourselves, everything prepaid. Had a covered bed on the gorgeous white sand, even cold water by the bedside. Glass of punch also included. Great surf to play in. The best tour of our cruise by far. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Douglas Forst
5 Stars
excusion review
February 17, 2018
WOW!!!! Victor was our guide and he was fantastic!! Very in tuned to our needs as my husband has mobility problems and Victor could not have made us feel more comfortable. Really liked the highlights tour but absolutely LOVED THE BEACH!! Victor made us feel like royalty. Please tell him we thank him and hope we see him on our next trip.
Reviewer: Jocelyn and Martin Chouinard
5 Stars
Great value
February 14, 2018
We loved this excursion. Daniel was fantastic on the tour portion--very personable and outgoing as he immersed us in learning the Dominican customs and lifestyle The tour van was new, comfortable, timely, and ideal. The beach was clean and beautiful and the time there was adequate. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Melissa
5 Stars
Puerto Plato highlights and beach escape
February 07, 2018
Absolutely wonderful. Tour guide knowledgeable. Very fun and gracious. Recommend this experience to anyone.
Reviewer: Julianna Peters
5 Stars
Relaxing Excursion
September 25, 2017
This excursion was great from the beginning. Loved the private tour. Beach time was well organized, relaxing, with lots of food and drink.
Reviewer: JHE_NJ
5 Stars