Puerto Plata City Tour

Great side trip
February 23, 2022
Loved the small group. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Reana Hernandez
5 Stars
Great tour
January 09, 2022
We had a wonderful complete tour with Jesus. He pointed out places of interest and really took care of us at each place we stopped. I would highly recommend this tour
Reviewer: Georgia
4 Stars
City sightseeing
January 05, 2022
Interesting excursion to rum production , chocolate maker and Central Park in puerto plata. Host very nice and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Danuta
5 Stars
fantastic tour
December 21, 2021
our Tour guide was Jose Rojas. He was the best you could ask for. I think he knew everyone in the city. He took us everywhere the tour was to go and offered to take us anywhere else we would like. Again, Jose was superb. Tour was during the week of December 12, 2021
Reviewer: Edwin Bybee
5 Stars
Feb 2020 Puerto Plata City Tour
February 27, 2020
Excellent tour! Tour guide and driver were both excellent. Very good choice of sites that we saw. One of the best tour we have taken.
Reviewer: James Vrabel
5 Stars
3 great stops
February 17, 2020
Rum factory tour interesting with video. Samples of various kinds to try. Amber museum guide great. Fascinating pieces. Chocolate tour interesting with video. Yummy samples afterwards.
Reviewer: Linda Mohler
5 Stars
Tour
February 03, 2020
Really enjoyed this tour to Puerto Plata. We got outside of the cruise-owned port and into the city. The tours of the rum factory, chocolate factory, gem and cigar facility, the amber museum, and the church/central square were great, and we got to see much more of the local population. We really appreciated the small tour bus as opposed to the large, crowded cruise line's tour busses. We were able to load and unload in a couple of minutes as opposed to the large, crowded tour busses which took quite a while to load and unload, and were time consuming. Also the smaller tour bus (with tour great guide) was able to navigate the smaller city streets and alleys, and gave a good picture of the city areas the larger busses would not navigate. I highly recommend this tour. The only negative is the extended walk outside the port area to get to the bus; not recommended for those with walking problems.
Reviewer: GlennWells
5 Stars