Antigua Kayak, Snorkel & Beach

Question -Snorkeling Time
December 30, 2019
I didn't see a place to ask a question, so I'm asking in this area. How long is the snorkeling part of the excursion? One review says it's "way too short" while another says the time frame is great. Thanks in advance!
Reviewer: Jon Glenn
4 Stars
Kayak/Snorkel/Beach
December 10, 2019
This was wonderful. It was cheaper through the ship 's excursion. But was sold out. We wanted our entire family to get to go; so we booked this. How lucky were we. They were so attentive, funny, friendly and just made our excursion so much fun. It was so worth paying the extra. At the beach, we got a nice lunch, included. The kayaking was fun and the snorkeling was terrific. Our group ranged from 17-79- and we all loved this trip!
Reviewer: Chris
5 Stars
Great way to spend the day!
October 19, 2019
The kayaking was great! Our guide was very knowledgeable about the water and native sea life. Although it rained, we still had a great time!
Reviewer: Becki
5 Stars
Unique experience
October 03, 2019
We loved kayaking through the waterways lined with mangroves ending at a secluded beach where our snorkel boat picked us up for a couple of hours of snorkeling. Our guide Jerry made this excursion so much more than the touted activities with his sharing of local history and culture.
Reviewer: EMTEsq
5 Stars
Excellent
March 01, 2019
The only thing that could have been better was the weather. It rained most of the day, but we were going to get wet anyway! It was buggy in the mangrove, but our guide was wonderful and gladly shared her sunscreen. Experienced some of the best snorkeling in the Caribbean! All our guides were fabulous and the other two couples with us were such nice people. Such a memorable trip!
Reviewer: April Linn Wichman
5 Stars
exactly what we expected
January 30, 2019
it was a great excursion!
Reviewer: tory Nelson
5 Stars
Wonderful half-day experience
January 24, 2019
I did this tour on Jan. 7th - the kayak part was short, but sweet - the mangroves are interesting; the beach/snorkeling was very nice and uncrowded; and the lunch/drinks were all good. I would say that it is worth doing, but don't expect a 5-star experience.
Reviewer: james stevens
4 Stars
Great time was had by all
January 21, 2019
This was an excellent excursion with a gorgeous beach, easy kayak, and great snorkeling. The excursion group Happy something or other was fabulous, friendly, and experienced. I highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Laurie Wilcox
5 Stars
Antigua Kayak, Snorkel & Beach
January 21, 2019
Enjoyed the excursion. The ride to the beach was interesting as we got to see the countryside. The Kayaking was fun but be sure to bring bug spray. I was a bit disappointed in the snorkeling as there were very few fish where we anchored. At the end of our adventure we all really enjoyed the lunch our guide prepared for us on one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen.
Reviewer: Janeane La Casse
4 Stars
Snorkel
November 07, 2018
This has all the makings of being ready ready great. The kayak and snorkel were way to short!!! Didn't have much time for either. Beach was awesome, just excursions people on beach. The bbq and run punch were delish!! Just needs more time to snorkel and kayak!!
Reviewer: Lisa Stolze
3 Stars
Lots of fun and relaxing
October 24, 2018
Sadly Tropical Storm Kirk prevented us from snorkeling but the tour group informed us as soon as we arrived and offered a small refund to continue or full refund to not go. We chose to do what we could do. The kayaking was a very easy trip through the mangroves and our guide was really nice. Next we headed to the beach since we couldn't snorkel. The beach was GORGEOUS and when we saw the waves breaking at the shoreline we understood why we couldn't snorkel. The water was still clear and beautiful and looked calm until suddenly it wasn't. The food that was included in the tour was fantastic as was the staff at the restaurant/bar. Our guide was very nice and informative. Wish we could have snorkeled but appreciate the fact that they kept us safe.
Reviewer: Carol Bauer
5 Stars
lots of fun
July 30, 2018
This was a nice excursion. The barrier reef was the best I've seen in the area.
Reviewer: john chappo
5 Stars
Antigua Kayak, Snorkel and Beach Tour
April 02, 2018
We took this tour on March 5, 2018. At the time Antigua was experiencing costal flooding and rough surf from large waves caused by a massive storm off the East coast of the US. Through no fault of the tour company we couldn’t snorkel at all and only a very small portion of the Kayak ride was available. HOWEVER, the tour company is to be commended for making the best of a bad situation and doing everything possible to give us a good time. We had to take a different route from the cruise terminal to the tour due to roads being closed along the usual route. We saw parts of the island not usually seen by tourists, and the guide kept us entertained during the ride. After the short Kayak ride, we were taken to a place on a beach where we had barbecue, rum punch and rum. Entertainment was again provided, and we were all in a great mood by the time we left. I would absolutely take this tour again and recommend it to anyone looking for a fun excursion led by some great people.
Reviewer: Wayne Dyer
5 Stars
Great tour
January 31, 2018
The tour took about 4 hours. I am not an experienced kayak-er but I had no trouble kayaking through the gentle lagoon area to get to the open water. There we boarded a boat for a 10 minute ride to the reef in Cades Bay. We snorkeled for a good long time. The boat took us back to the beach where we kayaked back to the original starting point. They then dropped us off at Ffryes beach for about 1 hour. I recommend this excursion because you get some much included: tour, kayak, snorkel and beach.
Reviewer: Marge
5 Stars
Antigua Snorkel excursión
January 26, 2018
Hello I really enjoyed this excursion. It included beach, snorkel, and kayak. I am interested in knowing how do we see the underwater photos that were taken of us during our snorkel experience in Antigua. Please respond. Thanks
Reviewer: Julian
4 Stars
fun time
January 08, 2018
We had a blast on this excursion, the two of us and one other young couple, the tour guides were very nice, knowledgeable and helpful, they even found us conch shells to take home that were not broken. The only draw back was the area they took us through to get to the open water was mangroves (beautiful) and i found later that i was bitten by at least a hundred mosquitoes... so moral....spray on repellent before you go
Reviewer: steven white
5 Stars
Kayaking and snorkling
November 28, 2017
Really enjoyed it! Small group, saw lots of marine life, guide very knowledgeable. Kayaking was good but would have liked it to be longer.
Reviewer: Sandy Spierdowis
5 Stars
Kayak, Snorkel, Beach
November 17, 2017
The kayaking was fun but not very long, the snorkeling didn't furnish any fins but the ship wrecks were neat and very pretty fish! The meal was nice!
Reviewer: Nancy Sites
4 Stars
Great Day
March 04, 2017
The kayaking and snorkeling was fun; we got a taste of Antigua beaches and the reef. Just right for a 4 hour trip. The people who took care of us were very friendly and entertaining. The beach stop was just the right thing after the snorkeling. Beaches in Antigua are some of the most beautiful in the Caribbean.
Reviewer: Dennis Kursewicz
4 Stars
nice day with variety
February 22, 2017
Very nice mix of snorkeling on reef--saw rays, turtles variety of fish, kayaking calm waters in mangroves, beach time --friendly helpful staff-would do it again
Reviewer: bob
5 Stars
Relaxing tour with lots of variety
February 19, 2017
We saw some very lovely parts of Antigua and the snorkel part of it was in beautiful water with coral reefs. I've seen more variety of fish in other snorkel tours I've taken, and the coral was mostly not in great shape. But the water was great and there were not too many people on the tour which made it more relaxing. The kayak portion was mostly through a mangrove and probably could have been skipped. But our driver was fantastic and entertaining - best I've had - and bought us some local beer and pineapple to try after someone asked about it.
Reviewer: David Berkey
5 Stars
Kayak
February 12, 2017
This was a great tour that we really enjoyed. Got bit by the no see-em bugs more more than we cared for. The guide was great, the kayaking was fun and the snorkeling was the best we experienced while in the Caribbean.
Reviewer: Earl Moss
4 Stars