Classic Beach Day

Classic Beach Tour
April 26, 2022
Very enjoyable time. There were only about six people on this tour, so we were very well taken care of. Our host on site, Lorenzo, did a fantastic job of making sure we had all we needed. Great lunch was provided. Overall a very good tour. Would do it again
Reviewer: Mike Mccollam
5 Stars
Wonderful beach day
February 17, 2020
The beach day in Antigua was wonderful! The driver was filled us in with interesting information about the island along the way. After quick stop to a roadside fruit stand we were dropped off at beautiful, uncrowded beach. Nice views across the water of Montserrat steaming away. Lunch was good, and drinks were very inexpensive.
Reviewer: Dan Spooner
5 Stars
Beach day
February 11, 2020
The tour guides were great the food delicious and the beach lovely.Only wish I wasn't repeatedly asked if I wanted to purchase beaded jewelry or have a massage.its very tiresome to turn away these nice ladies but I guess there is no avoiding it.
Reviewer: Lori Greenberg
4 Stars
Nice relaxing day on the beach
February 02, 2020
Was a nice not too busy beach.Very beautiful. Reasonably priced drinks and a tasty lunch. Recommend.
Reviewer: Regina S
5 Stars
Excellent Beach Day
January 30, 2020
We were picked up at the port and had a private driver take us to the beach. The beach was beautiful and we ended up having the entire beach to ourselves minus a few people walking by. They cooked us a BBQ lunch which was great and took us back the ship when we were ready. It was the perfect beach day!
Reviewer: Micky
5 Stars
Best Thanksgivng EVER!
December 20, 2019
Beautiful beach with the bluest water and the temp was 86+ degrees. The current was heavy with a storm coming in later that day but it didn't stop the 8 of us from enjoying the day in the water. The offered jet skies at an additional price that a few of our group decided to do. They also had a 4 person float that we were able to use and enjoy the waves coming in. Lunch was included as well as a Rum Punch to enjoy. Food was delicious making the day so perfect. We will do this event on our next cruise. Thank you.
Reviewer: Sally Tetreault
5 Stars
Beach day
November 14, 2019
This was a nice relaxing day out plenty of activity’s and entertainment food was great also.
Reviewer: Ian drysdale
5 Stars
Beautiful day
October 24, 2019
Loved the family lunch and entertainment. The bathrooms were about a mile away and some of the wooden umbrellas were in dire need of fixing! Truly enjoyed my time on the beach and I did find a family ring along with some seashells if anybody has lost it, I will be glad to return it. Just give me a full description of the ring!
Reviewer: Janice Remcke
5 Stars
AMAZING! A must do!
June 09, 2019
This was such a beautiful special day. We were catered to, that lunch was amazing. served under a shady pavilion.They have there own private area, beautiful beach, shade loungers. Bar is there just for your group, very inexpensive..3 beers 2 shots 10 bucks...what??? just so peaceful and you will feel like a VIP.
Reviewer: candace l krueger
5 Stars
Classic beach day in antigua
May 01, 2019
This excursion was the best we have been on. We were picked up by chef Dwayne and shown around a little before being brought to fryes beach. There we met Vaughn and lorenzo. They were in the tiki bar right on the beach. The beach there was fantastic. Only 4 other people there. Like having your own private beach. Chef Dwayne cooked up meals for everyone while we swam and hot to know Vaughn and lorenzo. Great people. Really made us feel welcome. Later chef Dwayne took us back to the ship. Sorry the day ended, but if we go back we're going back. Oh And I forgot they had music with Jackie singing songs. This is what you think of when you take an excursion for down home island life. Thanks for everything
Reviewer: Mark Constantine
5 Stars
Beautiful day!
April 10, 2019
We enjoyed this day and were very glad we chose to go through Shore Group Excursions rather than the cruise ship. There were only 4 of us and it was a pleasure and a really great time. They were waiting for us when we arrived and got back to ship in plenty of time.
Reviewer: Kevin Feuerlicht
5 Stars
Loved this beach
March 29, 2019
This beach is just beautiful, there was only 6 of this on the whole beach. We had lounges and umbrellas. The chicken was delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Reviewer: Susan Killelea
5 Stars
Antigua Beach Day
March 18, 2019
Our driver was a very knowledgeable guide on the island trip and a great chef, He met us up promptly at the pick up point and drove us around the island to Big Friars Beach. The beach was secluded and only had about 15 visitors including us. Brilliant white sand and clear sea water, what more can you ask for. We had lounge chairs and umbrellas provided for us. Our driver was also the chef preparing our buffet lunch. He had marinated chicken cooked on charcoal grill, salad, rice & beans, veggies and rum punch for us. It was all delicious. Aftr lunch we had a scenic drive to our ship. We definitely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Shirish Desai
5 Stars
Great Service
February 15, 2019
Had a relaxing day on a beautiful beach. Easy swimming. Service was great and the barbecue chicken lunch was awesome. We wanted to stay longer.
Reviewer: Scott Hawkins
5 Stars
Good excursion for the price
February 04, 2019
Good ride to the beach. The beach was very nice and not crowded at all. The beach chairs were old and worn. The food was local and was good. I would definitely take this excursion once again.
Reviewer: Michael Mrozinski
4 Stars
Wonderful day
January 31, 2019
This tour took us by boat to a nearby island for a nice beach and lunch. The day was great. The beach was wonderful, but a little rocky where we had to stay.
Reviewer: Hugo
4 Stars
Great excursion!
January 19, 2019
We really enjoyed the time we spent at the beach. The beach is beautiful. The people was very welcoming. The food was excellent.
Reviewer: Anne-Marie Cardinal
5 Stars
We like this beach better than megans bay
January 10, 2019
This was our second time at this beach and We will go again next time we visit not crowded ,chairs and umbrellas are available .the lunch was tasty and the music and party were fun. Our thanks to Von, Jaqui, and Lorenzo.
Reviewer: Richard Maker
5 Stars
Fantastic beach!
January 10, 2019
Great excursion and our driver, Vaughn, was very entertaining and informative. He was not only our driver, but cook and musician for the day. Fantastic lunch with chicken on the grill...smells were superb. The water and sand were the best I've seen in a long time. I would highly recommend this excursion...you will not be disappointed.
Reviewer: Lisa B.
5 Stars
Fabulous Day at the Beach
December 28, 2018
Our tour driver who was also our guide and chef picked us up promptly at the pick up point and time. As he drove us around the island to Big Friars Beach he pointed out the sights. As there was only 4 of us in the van, we had lots of room and we were very comfortable. At the beach we had lounge chairs and umbrellas for 3+ hours of fun in the sun. The beach was beautiful and there were only 6 of us there! Our driver was also the chef preparing our buffet lunch. The smells of the chicken on the grill was "to die for" and it was absolutely delicious. My only complaint was that we could not have seconds as there was a larger group coming after us and they were afraid they would not have enough for them. Besides the chicken we had salad, rice & beans, veggies and rum punch. It was all delicious. After lunch our driver brought us back to the pier. I definitely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Gail D Erlitz
5 Stars
Classic Beach Day with Heavenly Tours
December 07, 2018
Nice day at the beach. Soft sand, clear/calm water. We weren't on the main part of the beach with the restaurant (Dennis' I think), but that's ok, we had our section to ourselves. Vaughn was our tour guide, chef and entertainment ! After dropping off a kayaking group, which gave us a little tour along the way, we arrived at Fryes Beach to our lounge chairs already waiting for us under umbrellas. Tiki hut/bar close to the chairs, came in handy when we had a couple spurts of rain lol. A free rum punch to start us off and other refreshments available for purchase. Free restroom nearby (I've heard some beaches charge). A couple women came by to sell their goods, politely decline and they didn't ask again. Vaughn cooked our lunch and it was ready when the kayakers and another Heavenly Group arrived (the tour & beach group) with their guide Jacqui. Vaughn and Jacqui sang while we ate. Lunch was BBQ chicken with rice, salad...all good.
Reviewer: Terri
4 Stars
Beautiful and peaceful
October 10, 2018
We enjoyed an air conditioned trip to a quiet beach (Darkwood beach) where we swam and snorkeled near the rocks. Lunch was included although we did not stay to eat (had a spa appointment on the ship to get back to). Thoroughly enjoyed this experience. Driver was kind, informative, an accommodating. Would definitely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Laura Browder
5 Stars
Perfect beach day
April 09, 2018
This was a wonderful excursion! The shuttle dropped us off at the beautiful beach where we spent the day relaxing & had a great lunch. The water was gorgeous & calm & not crowded at all!
Reviewer: Cynthia Richard
5 Stars
Great way to spend the day
March 09, 2018
The drive to the beach was great and the driver was very informative and gave us the history of the island as we drove to the beach. Once at the beach we were shown to our beach beds and offered a tropical punch drink which was really good. The beach was outstanding the sand was was so soft and the water crystal clear and like a piece of heaven !! We had a bbq chicken lunch with rich and a great salad and they even did a dance and sang some songs while we were having lunch it was just great - highly recommend this trip to everyone :)
Reviewer: Cheral Muldoon
5 Stars
Nice beach, good lunch
February 17, 2018
Very good tour, excellent operator. Nice private beach, excellent lunch, highly recommended.
Reviewer: Douglas Forst
5 Stars
Relaxing day
February 03, 2018
Good experience, fun relaxing day. Would recommend.
Reviewer: steve witzke
4 Stars
Great Day at a Great Beach
January 30, 2018
We were to meet our driver at 9:30AM .As we left the ship at 9 Captain Cliff was waiting. We walked with him to his van and drove to the beach in about 15 minutes. Just the 2 of us, I was surprised we weren't cancelled! We arrived before anyone else and had our loungers set up. Capt Cliff worked with a few guys who stayed on the beach looking after our stuff. Very nice beach, at one end, was the Rendevous Hotel. Water was fairly calm once past the shore breakers. At the other end of the beach were local lunch spots and bars. We ordered a tuna plate for each of us. It came with plantains, rice and peas, cole slaw for under $20 for both. Nice to eat local food. Captain Cliff was to pick us up around 2PM for our return to the ship. He was actually there a bit earlier, and his crew was at the beach with us the whole time so we never felt abandoned or unsafe. Great inexpensive day, wonderful people to put it all together for us.
Reviewer: Robert Savino
5 Stars
good and bad
December 18, 2017
Good: Tour guide was very knowledgeable and extremely proud of her island. She sang Antigua's national anthem with driver and recited her own poetry about the island. Price was reasonable. Beach was beautiful. Bad: Waited 45 minutes for other late cruise guests. But time was not shortened. Offered lunch and free punch drink but I fear eating/drinking off the ship (my inhibition).
Reviewer: Robert Androsiglio
5 Stars
St. John,Antigua
December 04, 2017
Great excursion, Driver was quite pleasant and accommodating. The drive and beach were beautiful. Well worth the time and price.
Reviewer: dennis daley
5 Stars
Awesome day!
August 22, 2017
We had an amazing day and a great meal. the beach was beautiful and everything went very smooth. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Kevin
5 Stars
Classic Beach Day
June 12, 2017
This Excursion Stands Out Most In My Mind, We Had A FABULOUS Guide Jackie! & We Got To Njoy Some History On The Way To The Beach, & Some Authentic Food..Pure Bliss & Relaxation!!
Reviewer: Jennifer Traynor
4 Stars
Beautiful
March 11, 2017
We had a great time, just not enough,Tour guide did a good job telling us about the island on the way to the beach.. Cant wait to go again
Reviewer: pete mastrantonio
5 Stars
Nice beach
February 22, 2017
Was excellent for price. The guides/driver were very helpful and nice. Lunch was included which was great too.
Reviewer: James glass
5 Stars