The Antiguan Experience

Jacqui highlight of Antiguan Experience
March 10, 2020
We very much enjoyed our Antiguan Experience. It provided a nice variety and the beach experience was an ideal amount of time. The Caribbean lunch was good and a nice break from the ship food (another story). My wife loved her beach massage ($1/min). Jacqui was very knowledgeable and entertaining making this the best excursion on our 11 day cruise.
Reviewer: Jim & You Barth
5 Stars
The Antiguan Experience
March 02, 2020
Jackie - our tour guide - was the best guide ever. She had a great sense of humour, told stories about the island - took us to a lunch spot right on the beach. And Jackie had the most marvelous singing voice. We all just loved her. I will always remember her.
Reviewer: Karen Austin
5 Stars
Pretty good
February 29, 2020
Shame about the weather but it did clear up later.A knowledgeable guide,us two brits with American and Canadians,all good company,nice tour,good lunch by beach and a very amusing guide,worth booking.
Reviewer: C minty
4 Stars
Antiguan Experience
February 27, 2020
Jacqie was exceptional . she was meant to be a tour guide. so full of information and so much fun. showed us so much a highlight of the cruise
Reviewer: Gene Schleiger
5 Stars
Memorable Tour
February 22, 2020
Jacqui, our multi talented tour guide, was phenomenal. She was always smiling and singing and her love of her island showed as she described all the sights along the way. Lunch at the beach break was great along with a steel drum concert. She, as a painter, gave away a few of her paintings as prizes. It was one of the most enjoyable excursions I had ever taken.
Reviewer: Cathleen Showman
5 Stars
Antigua
February 19, 2020
I love this tour. And Jacki Was excellent. It was a very enjoyable tour especially the beach.
Reviewer: Nancy sapone
5 Stars
Outstanding Tour
January 26, 2020
We had one of the best tours ever, with Jackie as tour guide--she was informative, talented, singing and telling stories. She got fresh fruit and nuts on the road for us to sample. She gave some of her island paintings for birthdays and my wife won won. Taken 1/6/20
Reviewer: kent francis
5 Stars
Great Excursion
December 30, 2019
Very thorough! We saw many attractions. Jackee was phenomenal!!! Explained and experienced the beauty of Antigua and her sense of humor was delightful. I highly recommend this tour!!!
Reviewer: Ms. Simon
5 Stars
tour Antiqua
December 14, 2019
Very good tour made better by Jacki the tour guide
Reviewer: Samuel Williard
5 Stars
Interesting farm visit and nice beach break
December 06, 2019
The visit to the private home/farm was not typically touristy, but as farmers ourselves we enjoyed the discussion with the owner and seeing all her memorabilia. The beach time was a welcome relief to a week of non-stop port calls. It was relaxing and the lunch at the beach was wonderful; additional beverages were available at a very reasonable price.
Reviewer: Sharon Johnson
5 Stars
Great excursion!
December 02, 2019
From start to finish our guide Jacquie ensured that everyone on the tour had a great time despite the continual liquid sunshine pouring down on us. She kept us all laughing with her jokes and singing along with her tunes. The love for her island shone through in her narration. The places we visited were interesting. The beach barbecue was excellent and once again Jacquie entertained us with her humour, her songs and steel drumming skills. Antigua is a beautiful island and this tour is well worth taking.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Great guide, very worthwhile trip
October 25, 2019
Guide was outstanding and very talented. The places visited were great. Don't miss This tour.
Reviewer: Arwood Mannisto
5 Stars
Amazing Tour
June 05, 2019
One of the best excursions that I've been on. Our tour guide Jackie was absolutely amazing and talented. She made the tour even better then anyone could have hoped for. I would take this tour again and recommend to all family and friends.
Reviewer: Kyle Kazmark
5 Stars
The Antiguan Experience
May 17, 2019
The tour was in general well organized and the guide “P” was very knowledgeable. The lunch was provided at the beautiful beach.
Reviewer: X-T M
5 Stars
Antigua
May 15, 2019
Guide was very nice but we felt we did not see much of the island.
Reviewer: ghislaine martin
3 Stars
Antigua Tour
May 14, 2019
Our tour guide and driver were great, they made us feel welcomed to Antigua. The tour was organized, gave us adequate time at each stop and got us back to the ship on time, with time left to shop. We enjoyed lunch at the beach. I recommend this tour.
Reviewer: SWF
5 Stars
Island tour
April 23, 2019
We took the island tour and got to see a local home. Views of island was good. Didn't know that this island was so dry. Lunch on the beach was fair. Didn't know that we were going to be at the beach so long. Nothing said to bring swimwear.
Reviewer: Charles F Vaughn
4 Stars
Lovely tour
April 23, 2019
This is a really good tour to get a feel for the island. The private home had a wonderful collection of photos and items from the area. We enjoyed the pineapple farm to get an idea of the growing process. Great beach with a delicious lunch and rum punch. Very relaxing. Loved our tour guide.
Reviewer: Laura Fallon
5 Stars
Great Excursion
April 17, 2019
The Antiguan Experience was ll and more it was described to be. Resort was amazing, guide/driver were pleasant and knowledgable about the island's history. Food was spectacular and plenty of it!
Reviewer: Lee Schavrien
5 Stars
Great Tour and Great Host
April 17, 2019
This was an overview tour of Antigua that we chose instead of a Silversea tour. Our host was outstanding and had personality plus. The food was good at the lunch and when we were getting tired she was ok with cutting the tour short by 1/2 hour.
Reviewer: Richard Marconi
5 Stars
Island tour with lunch
April 15, 2019
Enjoyed seeing the island, visiting a lovely family home, local lunch and beautiful Beach.
Reviewer: Charlene Murdock
5 Stars
Great tour
April 03, 2019
Our tour guide Jackie was great!
Reviewer: LS
5 Stars
enjoyable Antigua
March 27, 2019
We were accompanied by a nice and lively guide. Her singing made it even more enjoyable. Lunch came with a good atmosphere - the only small minus was the rum punch available for purchase. It tasted as if it were made using KoolAid and just a touch of rum...The least upgrade - use real juice...
Reviewer: Tatjana
5 Stars
Great Tour
March 24, 2019
Overall the tour was excellent. A bit confusing at the inception of the tour as the guides were confused as to which bus each tour participant was going. Jacqui was our guide. She was excellent. She gave us the history of the island and kept us entertained all through the tour. The lunch was good as well.
Reviewer: Manuel
5 Stars
The Antiguan Expperience
March 21, 2019
This was a fabulous tour. Jackie and "P" were both knowledgeable and a delight. The bus was comfortable and the driver helpful and safe. All the stops were as advertised and the lunch on the beach very refreshing. I would recommend this excursion and in fact let our travel agent know this was the BEST tour.
Reviewer: Ronald Mumm
5 Stars
Best Tour Ever!
March 16, 2019
We loved this varied itinerary. First stop at a plantation home full of memorabilia from 3 generations; then a pineapple farm, and finally, a BBQ and swim at one of Antiqua's 365 beaches!! Heavenly Tours guide, Jacqui, was energetic, knowledgeable and very entertaining!
Reviewer: Merrilyn & Steen Laursen
5 Stars
Antiguan Experience
March 14, 2019
Jacqui was great. She was funny and delightful. She has pride in her island home. All the reviews say Jacqui is great and I wondered how to request Jacqui but we were lucky and did have Jacqui.Jacqui and Marlon were our guides and the trip was fun. The private estate home is unbelievable. Rich history and artifacts and beautiful plants and scenery. The pineapple farm was interesting and quietly pretty. The beach and lunch were delightful. This was one of the best beaches on our entire cruise. Great choice.
Reviewer: Bonnie
5 Stars
Very interesting tour
February 28, 2019
Lots of great info on Antigua and Beach was absolutely beautiful. Very interesting home tour and fat burning tea served. Was amazed at how hilly teh island was. Having lunch with a rum punch on the beach was very nice as well.
Reviewer: Pati Weedon
5 Stars
Good tour
February 15, 2019
We had a great tour. The house on the hill has a lot of artifacts displayed inside including stone age tools. The Antiguan Herbal tea ($5 per four servings available for purchase and sampled here) has a good flavor and should be tried. We went to a beautiful beach where we were served rum punch, and a delicious Caribbean style chicken lunch and given ample time to enjoy warm sun, sand, and ocean. Umbrella and chair rental is $5
Reviewer: Jeff Morrell
5 Stars
Antiguan Experience
February 06, 2019
This was a great excursion. You got to tour the country, learn some history of Antigua, had an awesome lunch prepared by the tour and finished with a relaxing day at the beach. Our guide Edwin was very knowledgeable, polite and wanted to make sure we had a pleasant experience, Loved it
Reviewer: HEATHER MYERS
5 Stars
A fun day
January 29, 2019
As usual when you first get off the ship and signup for an independent cruise, the situation usually can get confused really fast. However, before long we were guided to our van, introduced to the driver and soon Jacqui jumped on board. And then the FUN began. Even though you do not see a lot of different places (the pineapple farm was cancelled because they were between crops). You definitely get a feel and appreciation for Antigua. Jacqui was the driving force, but even when we spent time at the beach for our lunch and entertainment, the whole group worked together. It was a lovely day with lots of fun mixed in.
Reviewer: Mike P
5 Stars
shore experience
January 15, 2019
Great excursion with a wonderful guide. It was Christmas Day and a couple of the places we were to visit were not open, but the guide showed us more of the country side. Lunch and beach were very nice
Reviewer: nancy summers
4 Stars
Antiguan Experience
January 08, 2019
We had a great time on the Antiguan Experience. Our driver was fantastic and we saw the highlights of the island as we had hoped. Our small group of 8 really bonded. Several stops for food were good. We highly recommend this excursion. The driver, who now owns the operation, even came back to our meeting place with some items that I had left on board. Excellent experience.
Reviewer: Gary L Selden
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion, highly recommended
January 03, 2019
Excellent tour guides, we has so much fun!! Very personal and memorable excursion!
Reviewer: Greg Manuel
5 Stars
What a tour/bus guide !!
December 18, 2018
Jackie is out of this world - she engaged the passengers and remembered their names and the bus driver was great. Enjoyed the whole day and especially the Caribbean waters.
Reviewer: Elizabeth Schimpf
5 Stars
Island Tour
December 10, 2018
Our guide was very informative and we had a very small group (4 adults). It was very interesting to see the island and learn about the history and culture of Antigua. For those who haven't been to Antigua, recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Barbara Leedom
5 Stars
AWESOME!
December 03, 2018
Our tour guide was Jacqui. She was not only knowledgeable, but a lot of fun. She kept our bus laughing and having a good time. The beach was beautiful, the owners of the house we visited were very hospitable, and the lunch that was served was really good. The only drawback were flies buzzing around during lunch, but that would happen if you were having a picnic in the States, too. We would recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Harry & Pat Lee
5 Stars
Great tour
November 29, 2018
Very informative tour. Jacqui was a phenomenal guide and very entertaining. Marlin was a great driver and also very informative guide.
Reviewer: Renee
5 Stars
The Antiguan Experience- Excellent Experience
October 09, 2018
This was a very small group excursion. We had a great guide who knew the area and took us to homes and areas not visited by the larger, less personal tours. We got a great look at the island, and met some wonderful people. I would highly recommend this excursion. It was also less expensive than it would have been if we had booked an excursion off the ship.
Reviewer: STEVEN GATZEMEIER
5 Stars
Fantastic
May 31, 2018
Jacqui was our tour guide and she is great. From the stories about Antigua heritage to the story of her life on the island and in Minnesota and her work on natural remedies, she was engaging and interesting. Her singing was from heaven. The plantation tour was gave us a look into a family tradition. The beach side barbeque was tasty. If you go, get Jacqui.
Reviewer: Walter P
5 Stars
Island tour
May 21, 2018
I had a great time. I recommend it to all travelers.
Reviewer: terrill yarde
5 Stars
Loved it
April 23, 2018
The Antigua Experience was amazing. Tour guide Jackie and bus driver was amazing,pleasant,informative ,friendly. Just a complete package of wonderfulness. Beach part of the tour just wonderful ,it couldn't be complete without that . I couldn't wait to get in the water and they allowed us enough time for a swim. The lunch on the beach was great those staff cooks great. The portion of the food was a good amount but it was so good,I wanted more. I loved every minute of this excursion. A great big Thks Yo the crew. Do change anything about the excursion. If anything add more places to visit.
Reviewer: B.richards
5 Stars
The Antiguan Experience
April 23, 2018
My guide Jackie was informative and made the tour enjoyable with her knowledge of the island and her humor. The hospitality of the islanders were warm and welcoming. I would book this excursion again.
Reviewer: Angela Davis
5 Stars
Tour Guide Made The Excursion
April 23, 2018
The tour guide, Jackie, made the trip noteworthy and a lot of fun. All tour guides should be as friendly, knowledgeable and professional as her. The trip to the house was a lot of fun and educational. The pineapple farm was a waste of time and no fun at all. Something should replace it. The time at the beach, the lunch served, the music...all in all a great time.
Reviewer: Daniel J. DiBernardo
4 Stars
Bus tour
April 02, 2018
The tour was great, the home we visited and the bus tour....lunch on the Beach just gave my heart happiness and our tour guide Jackie made it a very special time. Thanks to all who made our tour fun🌞👏👏
Reviewer: Gail Woods
5 Stars
A delightful trip
April 02, 2018
The guide was gregarious ad caring. Explanations were thorough and a worthwhile trip. The added touch was the guide's proficiency in singing and in playing the tin drums. The lunch delicious. The only downside was that we did not get time to spend on the beach, which was beautiful - a misunderstanding no doubt. Recommended. We will probably re-visit the island.
Reviewer: Xavier Fernandez
5 Stars
antigua
March 23, 2018
very pleasant tour, the guides were very friendly and enthusiastic. we toured a private home and a small pineapple field and the beach for lunch and a swim.
Reviewer: philip
5 Stars
Beautiful tour great Tour guides!
March 20, 2018
The family's home we got to visit was beautiful, we were provided lots of information about the island, as well as stories, and a little family history by Jacqi (pronounced Jackie). The pineapple farm was neat, but the beach at the end as well as the lunch provided was wonderful. Would do this tour again.
Reviewer: Kris
5 Stars
Best island tour ever
March 17, 2018
What a treat. Never expected this tour to be so much fun thanks to our tour director, Jackie From the pineapple farm , to the private home tour to the barbecue on the beach with entertainment. This is one not to be missed. Would take this tour again on my next trip to Antiqua.
Reviewer: Peggy
5 Stars
One of our favorite tours!
March 15, 2018
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our driver and tour guide, Vaughn, was courteous and knowledgeable. He also proved to be a man of many talents as he barbecued chicken and played the drums at the beach cook-out. The cook-out was delicious and the beach was gorgeous! Be sure to wear your swimsuit so you can enjoy the water. The visits to the island home and pineapple plantation preceding the cook-out also were enjoyable. The owners of the home were most gracious and informative about Antigua’s history. Their home is a wonderful treasure trove of historical artifacts. The herbal tea served here was refreshing as well. All in all, this is a tour not to be missed.
Reviewer: Susan McInnis
5 Stars
The Antiguan Experience
March 14, 2018
Jacqui our guide and Marlon our driver are just the best. Jacqui shares lots of information about the island in a very enthusiastic manner. Marlon loves a good laugh. The pineapple farm was interesting to see. The McMillans told us all about their previous generations in Antigua and had lots of stuff to look at and read.The lunch was delicious, the music was fantastic and the beach was beautiful. Bring a bathing suit if you want to go for a swim.
Reviewer: Terry
5 Stars
Beautiful island!
March 02, 2018
This tour included everything I could have asked for...a visit to the historic house of settlers, a pineapple farm and then - the beach and amazing food and drink! Everyone was super friendly, helpful and professional.
Reviewer: Robyn
5 Stars
rock and roll
February 24, 2018
great tour guides full of energy. but in the descriptions you need to let people know that they will have an chance to swim at the beach, so bring a swim suite. also lunch was very good.
Reviewer: c rodgers
4 Stars
Unique Tour
February 21, 2018
Guides were very knowledgeable, explained sights and history extremely well. Enjoyed the tour very much
Reviewer: Joanne Montgomery
5 Stars
The Antiguan Experience
February 19, 2018
A fun tour with about 10 people total. Our guide was lovely and told us quite a bit about the island with a great sense of humor. Lunch on a beautiful beach was the best. We had a slightly shortened itinerary due to ship/weather changes, but we managed to squeeze it all in. I recommend!
Reviewer: Wendy
5 Stars
Tour of Island
February 14, 2018
Our guide was very informative and told us a lot of interesting local stories. Very pleasant to speak with.
Reviewer: M. Polcer
5 Stars
Antiguan overview
February 13, 2018
Enjoyed the tour. The beach with lunch and rum punch was a highlight.
Reviewer: Debbie A.
5 Stars
Great Tour
February 12, 2018
The tour company running this tour is amazing. Jacqui was our guide and was informative, interesting and just full of personality! We learned a lot and had a great time. Well worth the money.
Reviewer: Judith Weisman
5 Stars
Highlight of our trip!
February 11, 2018
My husband and two other couples took this excursion, and it was the highlight of our trip. Jackie, our tour guide, was wonderful and so full of personality! She is engaging with the group on the tour, and is very knowledgeable about the island's history and it's people. She took us to some interesting places, and ended the tour with a great lunch on the beach including rum punches and local entertainment! Jackie is also a very talented musician/artist which was an extra special treat to witness during the tour. We highly recommend this tour with Jackie when visiting Antigua! You won't be disappointed!
Reviewer: Judy kraft
5 Stars
Best Excursion on Antigua !!!!
February 05, 2018
You MUST pray you get Jackie as your tour guide !!! She is unbelievable !!! The best tour guide I ever had !! The buffet BBQ chicken lunch was delicious, music and entertainment was excellent! I even got a free private lesson on the steel drum!! The people on Antigua are genuine. I don't want to tell to much about this tour or I will spoil it for you! Plus I only have a 1000 characters and it would be too long of a review !!! You must do this one !! Lots to do and see on this one !!
Reviewer: Lisa Blackburn
5 Stars
A nice unconventional tour
February 04, 2018
The tour was different to the traditional tours that you go to. We first started off at a private residence; the house had a lot of different artifacts from various locations. There was a tea demo, where they talked about how soursop was a cure for cancer. A bit unconventional in my opinion. We also went to a pineapple farm and had a nice light lunch on a beach. Overall it was a nice tour.
Reviewer: Tanya C.
4 Stars
What a beautiful island!
January 29, 2018
This tour was satisfying, except for the long stop at a beach, which none of the tourists were interested in. I was served a meal which the rest of the group was not entitled to for some reason. The guide was competent and knew the information.
Reviewer: Maureen Somerville
4 Stars
Wonderful Tour
January 12, 2018
Both the driver and the guide were very personable, knowledgeble and intertaining. The first private home was filled with too many things. We could barely walk around. I enjoyed tour of the second home and grounds. The beach trip and lunch was a highlight of the the day.
Reviewer: Brenda McKoy
5 Stars
Second best shore excursion of our trip.
January 08, 2018
This group did a great job!
Reviewer: Donald McTarnaghan
5 Stars
Excellent
December 26, 2017
Tumba was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable. It was easy to find him. We were given very good specific directions and a description so there wasn't any problem locating him. He could not do enough for us. I would take this excursion again and use cruise.com. We had a great time and there was only the two of us so it was a very good value for our money and personalized excursion.
Reviewer: Richard Zwier
5 Stars
Absolutely Amazing
December 19, 2017
I highly recommend this tour. Jacqui the guide is amazing & very knowledgeable about her homeland. Marlon, our driver was fantastic.. The price is right on this one & you will walk away feeling very satisfied. The visit at the black pineapple farm was a delight, meeting MM. McMillan at their home and of course the lunch was very delicious at the beach stop. I will do it again .
Reviewer: Monique MJ
5 Stars
Great trip
December 18, 2017
Really enjoyed the day. Guide was very informative and really pleasant guy. Could not fault it would highly recommend.
Reviewer: Kevin murphy
5 Stars
Friendly and informative
November 28, 2017
The guides and driver were very friendly and accommodating. They made sure that all the activities that were advertised were offered. We felt that we got to see a real home and meet the owners; a pineapple farm and a lovely beach. This was soon after the recent hurricanes, and there were four ships in port, but everyone we met were trying very hard to please everyone. The beach was not crowded and beautiful. The food offered was good, and we had everything we needed. It is a little walk to the rest rooms at the beach, for those with mobility problems. There was plenty of time at each stop to relax and enjoy. When we got home we were anxious to learn more about this fascinating island and it’s friendly people.
Reviewer: The Kossuths
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
September 25, 2017
Even though we had to change up a couple stops on this tour do to the recent passing (and damage) from hurricane Irma, Jackie and Vonn made it a great and memorable experience. Jacqui was great and the interaction between her and Vonn were hilarious. It was just my wife, myself, and 1 other couple on the tour and Jacqui and Vonn made it seem like a family outing. We had a local lunch at a stunning beach, visited a sugar plantation, a pineapple farm, drove through a jungle/rainforest, and got a great overview tour of the island in addition to the lunch/beach stop. Can't recommend highly enough.
Reviewer: Michael Belou
5 Stars
A True Experience
June 12, 2017
One of the best tours I've ever taken. Jackie was our guide and she was hilarious. Our driver Vonn was very knowledgeable and an excellent driver. They took us to the McMillan House (Mr & Mrs McMillan opened their home and served us afternoon tea). Beautiful views. They also took us to where the locals eat for lunch. This was unexpected but we had the best meal there. Jackie took care of ordering and serving us all. I would definitely do this tour again. They took us to beautiful beaches, the countryside and the city. We even got out of the car to see black pineapples. Every stop was memorable. I felt like a local and definitely would do this tour again. Excellent tour for your money.
Reviewer: Blanca Cook
5 Stars
The Antiguan Experience
June 06, 2017
Beach was nice.
Reviewer: Kay
3 Stars
Great tour
May 01, 2017
Just got back from a cruise to this port. We took this excursion and it was wonderful. It took us to places other tours were not allowed. Jacqui and Von our tour guide and driver were so personable and knew so much. Our lunch on the beach was delicious and you did have enough time to go for a swim in the Caribbean if you wanted or you could just sit out and enjoy the beach. The personal home we visited was very interesting and the hostess delightful and gracious to open her private home to us. The visit to the pineapple farm was also very informative. Recommend to everyone.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Antiguan Experience
April 25, 2017
We enjoyed our tour very much. It was so nice to visit with local residents and have tea and a tour of their home. It was an intimate tour with just a few people. The tour guide was exceptional and very informative.
Reviewer: John Francis Kasper
5 Stars
Informative and entertaining tour!
April 19, 2017
Jacqui and Vaughn made our day with this great tour. We learned a lot about Antigua's culture and history, were welcomed into the museum-like home of an older couple, and finished the tour with a wonderful lunch at a beautiful beach. When we accidentally left one of our cell phones in the van, Jacqui happily met with us to return the phone. Great customer service!
Reviewer: Dan Heim
5 Stars
Antiguan experience
March 17, 2017
Great time! Jackie was the best!!
Reviewer: Heather Mermer
5 Stars
The Antiguan Experience is an excellent trip!
March 17, 2017
The tour guide, Jacquie, is very knowledgeable about the island and she shared that knowledge in an interesting and amusing way. She is also a great singer and all around lovely person. The points of interest stops were perfectly chosen and the lunch stop was a highlight. Jacquie made each of us feel special and comfortable throughout the tour, Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Marian Taylor
5 Stars
Antiguan Experience
March 17, 2017
We met the tour in plenty of time and drove around the island in a shuttle with @8 others. We stopped at a private home, an older couple who've lived on the island for many years. They opened their home to us, like a museum and time capsule, with artifacts as well as their growing herbs etc. We were given snacks and had a lovely time. We also walked around a pineapple farm. We were then taken to a local beachside eatery just for lunch, which was included. It was a wonderful day with well informed guides and interesting natives.
Reviewer: Carol Friedman
5 Stars