Panoramic Antigua

Antiqua
January 04, 2022
It was an excellent excursion with a really good guide. Foster was knowledgeable, flexible, and kind. A perfect guide that I highly recommend.
Reviewer: Donna Gibbons
5 Stars
Antigua Shore Excursion with driver Foster
December 02, 2021
Very informative. Stopped periodically to tell us about the island. Very personable. The tour also included the Dockyard. At the end of the tour he took us to a very nice local beach & restaurant. Think we were the only tourist. Some couples went to the restaurant but we went swimming & snorkeling. A wonderful day!!
Reviewer: George & Susan Martinez
5 Stars
Panoramic Antigua
January 07, 2020
we had been to Antigua before but this was special. our guide was a native and had a keen grasp of his island. the dockyards were interesting and the scenery beautiful. We saw everything as advertised and more. He took us to a lovely "non-touristy" beach away from the hassle and delivered back in good order.
Reviewer: bill forbrich
5 Stars
Loved it
January 07, 2020
The tour guide was very friendly and informative. The island is so beautiful. I recommend it.
Reviewer: Michele Tjarks
5 Stars
Great Tour Guide, interesting tour and great beach
July 08, 2019
Really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide, George, was friendly and knowledgeable and gave us the opportunity to see all sites. Granted we could have stayed longer at some places, like Nelson's shipyard but given the time constraints of the overall tour, it was a good way to see the highlights of Antigua. Finally, the beach we went to was most enjoyable and my husband declared it the best beach he has ever experienced.
Reviewer: grantlawesq
5 Stars
Private Tour
March 19, 2019
Although we did not book it as such, this tour was just our family of 4 with a very pleasant informative guide. It was great value for the money.
Reviewer: Stan G.
4 Stars
A Great Excursion!
February 20, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our day on Antigua. They met us at the assigned location (it was slightly confusing because there were lots of tours meeting there so be sure you get the correct one). We had a great guide that told us so much about the island and it’s history, flora, people.....very informative. We had nice visits to all the locations which offered beautiful views. We could have stayed longer at Nelson’s Dockyard because it was so interesting and lovely. The guide was prompt and attentive and we enjoyed the trip very much.
Reviewer: Beth Moxley
5 Stars
Book this one!
January 20, 2019
Three of us had a private tour with Ricky, and it was amazing. We drove all over the island and took photos by the dozens. From Dow's Hill Interpretive Center to Shirley's Heights to Nelson's Dockyard to Miller's Beach (lazy, uncrowded, beautiful, with waves to jump) and Ft. James, we saw it all. Ricky also gave us a full historical narration and lots of information about general life on the island. Perfect day!
Reviewer: Elaine
5 Stars
great antiga excusion
January 10, 2019
john our tour guide was very informative and friendly. I would recommend.
Reviewer: grant piaskoski
5 Stars
excursion
December 29, 2018
Julie was amazing, felt like a private tour. Explained the history of the Island. Antiqua is must see again in our future. We rated this tour as the best of all we did.
Reviewer: Dale Wereschuk
5 Stars
Best Tour this Cruise
May 28, 2018
This was a Great Tour the credit goes to our driver George he was professional, friendly, outgoing & knowledgeable. He made the Tour!
Reviewer: Wilfred Fiege
5 Stars
Antigua
April 02, 2018
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed being with just another couple. Greg was friendly, kind and courteous. All the spots was so magnificent and beautiful. We really had a lot of fun.
Reviewer: Arthur Hollomon
5 Stars
Voyages Antigua
December 31, 2017
From the moment we were met by George of Voyages Antigua til our guide Julie dropped us off near our ship we were on a dream tour of Antigua. The knowledge and the warm and friendly personality of the guide, Julie made this so enjoyable. Enjoyed the beautiful harbor views. Nelson Dockyard was nice and laidback with many huge yachts docked. The mini tour of the dockyard was so interesting. Enjoyed the complimentary rum punch and the homemade pastries. The beach was warm, clear and gorgeous. Our guide even made a special stop for a black pineapple so we could enjoy the sweet taste of such a delectable fruit. We would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: C. Young, Colorado
5 Stars
Just what we were looking for
December 29, 2017
We wanted to get a feel for the Island and this tour did just that. We went to all the major sites. This was the second time we have done this same excursion and enjoyed it both times.
Reviewer: Victor
4 Stars
Antigua scenic tour
July 20, 2017
Loved the tour and the small group made it much more intimate. The tour guide was knowledgeable and very open to answering all of our questions. Would definitely use Shore Excursions on my next cruise
Reviewer: M Gordon
5 Stars
A Must
April 21, 2017
This was one of the best excursions we took on our Southern Caribbean cruise. Our driver/ guide was excellent. We were never rushed when we came upon beautiful views that we wanted to photograph. He was very knowledgeable, but did not overwhelm us with lots of history. He was very friendly and sincere. I would take this excursion again.
Reviewer: Debra Tobias
5 Stars
Great except
February 14, 2017
Everything was going great until we were brought to the the beach at the end of the tour. We were told we would have use of chairs but when we got out of the van, we were told by a gentleman it would cost $5.00 per person for a chair and if we were not going to pay for the chair then we had to sit of the sand. He was very rude to us. Then our tour director handled the situation and a very nice female took over our group and we were all set after that. We were able to enjoy the rest of the time at the beach.
Reviewer: Millie McCarthy
4 Stars
Great trip
February 09, 2017
Guide was good and the group small.
Reviewer: Paul Chapoton
5 Stars
Time well spent
January 19, 2017
Our guide was very informative and the island is beautiful. Enjoyed the time at the beach and lunch there was good. Lots of time to take pictures.
Reviewer: Judith Reese
5 Stars
Best of our 6 tours on this cruise
May 03, 2016
Our guide, Keon, made the trip with his enthusiasm and knowledge. He had a good sense of how to deal with people.
Reviewer: bear
5 Stars
i would buy this product again
April 02, 2016
as long as your ship docks on time this was a great adventure.
Reviewer: maureen
5 Stars
Great excursion
March 18, 2016
It was a small group and so much better than the cruise line excursions of way too many people. If one place had too many big buses we either came back or went somewhere else. I would definitely book here again and never through cruise line
Reviewer: Driver was Kion
4 Stars
Good Value
March 16, 2016
The guide was knowledgeable and took us to everything we wanted to see, Nelsons Dockyard etc. A the end he dropped the group at a beautiful beach with a restaurant and we were able to swim and get lunch.
Reviewer: Lifetime cruiser
4 Stars
GREAT TIME - GREAT GUIDE
February 21, 2016
Super great tour - lots of good stops and great cultural museum stop with interactive film. Nice pictures of whole island and great stop at the beautiful beach. Got to hold a monkey and pet a donkey who wore big sunglasses. Good stops for souvenirs too. Would do this again.
Reviewer: Missionary Gma
5 Stars
George was the best!
February 11, 2016
George, our bus driver and guide, was very cheerful, always smiling and very informative. The beach he took us to, was ok, but we had to pay $10. for lounge chairs, which I thought would be included. They were very nasty cushions! YUCK! Took a short swim and dried off, no time to grab a bite to eat till we got back to ship.
Reviewer: Grace
4 Stars
Very Informative
January 06, 2016
The guide was very informative once we finally found him. No signs when we got off the ship as to where we were supposed to meet- very confusing. Learned a lot of history and saw ALOT of the island. It was way too long to go without a definite food stop. We also needed more beach time at the end. It could be better with an included lunch and longer beach time.
Reviewer: Zaphod
4 Stars
The Guide makes it
January 05, 2016
Not that much to see. It helps to have a guide who is conversational and conversant with the culture of the island. We saw a few sights but the most fun was asking questions and learning about the people and the island.
Reviewer: Mr. B
4 Stars
Fantastic excursion
April 01, 2015
The sights were beautiful and our guide went above and beyond. He took us to all the promised places plus an awesome beach which was such an amazing and beautiful place. The water and sand were fantastic. Thanks!!!
Reviewer: Sweets
5 Stars