Barbados Beach Day and Turtle Swim

turtel / shipwreck
January 24, 2020
The group on the dock was easy enough to locate and the van ride to the beach club was good. The property that they take you to was very nice and chairs were part of this package. This trip was two areas of snorkeling. The first were the turtles. The area is very busy with other tour groups and while we did see a turtle it was quick and there was only one that day. The second area was over a shipwreck. This was interesting and fish were around. The trouble with both snorkel areas was the amount of people from other tour made both areas extremely crowded. It was unavoidable but be aware hat this is not a calm easy going snorkel. The beach time was nice and the resort did have food and drinks for sale. All in all it was fun with the kids to see the turtle and the short time in the water was ok.
Reviewer: Tim
3 Stars
Barbados Beach and turtle swim
December 08, 2019
The beach was gorgeous! The turtles and water were absolutely stunning, and we loved the staff of the boat. Thank you for a wonderful day!
Reviewer: Tanya Hite
5 Stars
Barbados swim day
March 03, 2019
Crew was very accommodating. We had six in our party, one of whom had an artificial leg that couldn't get wet. Crew lifted her on board and off. Only saw one or two turtles. Ship wreck was interesting. Excursion stated there was a bar on board but there was none.
Reviewer: Pete Snyder
4 Stars
Perfect Day in Paradise!
February 19, 2019
This excursion was exactly what they advertised and was totally delightful! They met us promptly and at the location they indicated with a nice comfortable van. The driver took us to the Copacabana resort, got us oriented and introduced us to the boat crew. We had a great time swimming with the turtles and even a couple of rays, then we moved the boat just a short way to be over some sunken ships to snorkel around. The snorkel guide was great, the captain and crew were so fun and helpful. We’d only wish we could stay longer! The beach was beautiful, the water warm and clear. Perfect day!
Reviewer: Beth Moxley
5 Stars
Awesome experience
February 15, 2019
Another beautiful beach to explore and go swimming in the warmer than expected ocean waters. The excursion to snorkel is well worth the effort. We did see the turtle, a couple of ship wrecks and reefs teaming with all kinds of fish. I was surprised by the close proximity of the beach to the snorkeling area. It seemed like you could just swim over there.
Reviewer: Jeff Morrell
5 Stars
Best Beach
January 24, 2019
We loved the beach. The sand was very fine and beautiful. Service was great. The guides for snorkeling were friendly and even took our camera down underwater for some good pictures.
Reviewer: Jack Carlson
5 Stars
What a great day!
December 06, 2018
Even though it rained, we loved our snorkel experience. Seeing the turtles up close was an experience to remember - so cool!! We even got to snorkel above a sunken ship, viewing coral and many fish. Our diver/guide dove down toward the ship and blew air bubble rings back up to us. It was fun!
Reviewer: Esther Hulshizer
5 Stars
Awesome
November 07, 2018
Had a blast, wish we would of saw more than one turtle, but so worth it!! Some guides, great beach and the snorkeling was totally the best!!
Reviewer: Lisa Stolze
5 Stars
Turtle Swim
August 30, 2018
Fun excursion. Pleasant day.
Reviewer: Mitch Koby
5 Stars
WOW!
April 09, 2018
The captain and his crew led us on a wonderful adventure! 11 adults did this excursion. We enjoyed our time on the boat, snorkeling and beach time. A great value and a great time! Beach has a place to get food and drinks, shower and changing rooms.
Reviewer: Barbara Masorti
5 Stars
Great day out
March 04, 2018
Great beach and snorkeling. Guides were very helpful and made sure everyone was comfortable. Really enjoyed the shipwreck snorkel with hundreds of fish
Reviewer: Allan Coombe
5 Stars
Barbados
January 19, 2018
This tour was awesome. It was a short five minute drive to the beach where we jumped on board the boat and went to see the sea turtles and snorkelled around an old ship wreck. Yes we saw turtles! One came up for air about five feet away from me! It was amazing to see these beautiful turtles this closely. Loved the white sand and the beautiful blue, crystal clear, warm water. And the rum punch was good too!
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Turtle Swim
November 17, 2017
We enjoyed this, didn't see any turtles but saw beautiful fish and enjoyed the beautiful beach!
Reviewer: Nancy Sites
4 Stars
Great bang for your buck
February 12, 2017
This was our first excursion of our trip and did not disappoint! A bus took us to Pirate's Cove - an all inclusive spot with a beach, restaurant, bar, and swimming available. We had a bit of difficulty boarding the pontoon given waves and were overcrowded once onboard. Thankfully short trip to turtles, given rum punch on board (also drink ticket/person for later). We saw several turtles within hands reach, snorkeled two sunken ships, all in all about 75 mins or so before enjoying rest of day on land. Fulfilled our expectations, nothing fancy, but nicer pricier boats not worth it given short trip to snorkel spot. Would do again - friendly personnel.
Reviewer: Lauren
4 Stars
Great excursion
January 10, 2017
My sister and I had a wonderful time on this excursion. Our guide for the snorkeling was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the fish and turtles. The beach was beautiful and the staff was really nice. Would totally recommend this excursion
Reviewer: Marie
5 Stars
Great staff and great Beach!
December 22, 2016
Fun and very relaxing excursion!
Reviewer: Paul Hopke
5 Stars
Great all around!
December 01, 2016
We had great guides (Blondie and Akim, I believe) that made the experience fun. Beach was amazing and the local food at the buffet was delicious! Highly recommend all around!
Reviewer: Missy S.
5 Stars
Bridgetown, Barbados
August 11, 2016
We were picked up and taken to the beach which was 2 minutes from the ship. Got on a little boat and we were taken to swim with the turtles. Amazing. Very clear water. Got snorkel gear and swam with turtles and beautiful little fish. Great experience! After an hour they took us back to the beach. There was music playing and a barbeque on the beach where you could buy lunch. I stayed in the water most of the time. We dug up lots of sand dollars and large conchs. This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. I highly recommend it!
Reviewer: Marie Feurig
5 Stars
Great Beach, awesome fish and turtles
May 05, 2016
The beach was great, you are provided chairs and umbrellas. There is a bar on the beach for drinks and there is food inside the building but I did not eat at this location. The guides are very friendly and take you two 2 sunken boats where you will see tons of fish and many sea turtles. Everyone had a great time.
Reviewer: Tim
5 Stars
increadible beachand underwater experience
March 24, 2016
Best beach experience - snorkle experience great for turtles and ship wrecks
Reviewer: soccer ref
5 Stars
Turtles are amazing and the water is crystal clear
March 24, 2016
Barbados is gorgeous! There were many turtles however it seems most tours go to the same area and it gets crowded. Akem did a great job keeping track of everyone. I was disappointed we didn't go out further or get to see a little more of the island by boat. The beach time is very nice and relaxing day.
Reviewer: Mar M
4 Stars
Best excursion
March 12, 2016
We were face to face with 2 turtles, private tour with just our family, time to explore 2 ship wrecks, plenty of beach time, rented paddle boards for $20 and hour, other activities on the beach available, beautiful white/pink sand, rum punch was given after snorkeling, drink also included on the beach, wonderful day!
Reviewer: Pink and white sandy beach
5 Stars
Wonderful day snorkeling, seeing fish turtles and
January 20, 2016
We had a short drive to the beach. We walked on the boat and liked that we were with a group of about 15 others. Short boat ride to the shipwrecks and we saw many beautiful fish. There were several other groups also in the area here and with the turtles, but we could still see and enjoy them. With the turtles our group was small but another group was viewing at the same time and many people around a few turtles. A beautiful, sandy beach. We got an umbrella and drink vouchers and had a nice, long relaxing time on the beach.
Reviewer: Don
4 Stars
Beachday and turtle swim
January 18, 2016
You can realy touch the turtles. There are plenty of them.
Reviewer: Jan
4 Stars
Big leap
December 11, 2015
I was very apprehensive about snorkeling and the guide was very patient and calmed me down it turn out to be one of the best experiences on my trip . Beautiful snorkeling and ship wreck experience
Reviewer: Adele
5 Stars
Enjoyable
December 10, 2015
The swimming with the turtles was pretty amazing. The water was CRYSTAL clear! I couldn't believe how close they were to the shore. This meant very little time on the boat. I would have liked to have been sailed around a bit more to see more of the island after the snorkeling.
Reviewer: Cruisin' Sandy
4 Stars
Private Experience: go early
October 30, 2015
I had the 4 turtles to myself as my husband did not want to get wet. The guides met us right outside the port and easy to find. We were the only ones to choose the solo trip to the beach. Since we did not have to wait, we were the first ones to the spot and therefore, private trip prior to the bigger boats coming. The guide went with me to the snorkel spots but I floated with the turtles alone off the end of the boat. The boat was in good shape.
Reviewer: Sailor Gail
5 Stars
Fun day even when it rained!
April 22, 2014
Everything you take with you, has to be protected from ocean waves. Enter the boat from the shore. Timing is everything. Would not bring iPhone next time. The staff was friendly and the beach was perfect for swimming. Even with rain and low visibility, it was a fun day.
Reviewer: Mo
4 Stars
Swimming with sea turtles was awesome!
March 06, 2014
There was lot of confusion at the meeting place. The tour group did have not have a designated person at the meeting place. Had to wait for someone to show. They were 15 minutes late. Now mind you, we went to swim with turtles first and then relax at the beach. When we go up to the bar/restaurant, one of the ladies orders a salad. She goes to an enclosed area that looks like a buffet line and the lady at the door told the lady she couldn't go in because she wasn't properly dressed!! She couldn't wear a bathing suit! Duh, we are at the beach!! The server brings her a skimpy salad and no dressing!!! Besides the food incidence, the tour was amazing! Our tour guide was excellent! We got out on the water before any other boats and we were able to have the turtles to ourselves for the first 15 minutes! We highly recommend this tour, but don't count on a great lunch!
Reviewer: Pearlywhite
4 Stars
Great excursion.
August 19, 2013
This was a very nice excursion. Our guide was very informative.The boat didn't go very far from shore but the guide came in the water with everyone and took pictures. We saw different size turtles and beautiful fish. We also went to a couple shipwrecks. Now don't expect to see old pirate ships lol. They were just old sunken boat but interesting to see none the less. After snorkeling we were taken to a very nice beach to spend a couple hors.
Reviewer: Cruise Mom
5 Stars
Great fun!
March 25, 2013
Would recommend
Reviewer: woody
5 Stars
Great fun
March 25, 2013
Good times
Reviewer: Woody
5 Stars
Fantastic Beach Day
March 25, 2013
It was a great day. Driver picked us up outside Cruise Terminal. Short ride to beach. Took us to the boat. my husband snorkled with the turtles and then to the ship wrecks. Very nice guide. When back on beach we were given two beach chairs with umbrella to relax the day away. We ate and drank cold beers. Couldn't get any better.
Reviewer: dragonflyjulie
5 Stars
nice,really nice
December 14, 2012
lots to see---great beach time
Reviewer: flicker
4 Stars