Altun-Ha and Jeep Adventure

Great way to see BELIZE
May 01, 2022
This tour was incredible. It was just the guild and 3 in my family. After meeting out guide we got into a mini van and headed to the Ruins. On the drive our guide told us about the people, history, industry and wats of Belize. When we arrived at the ruins there was only 1 other guide with 2 people. As we finished the tour busses arrived. We then drove to meet up with the the Jeeps. The guide led and we drove. The Rainforest was tons of fun and we explored a cave. Lunch at the farm was so delicious. I would recommend this Excursion over the cruise one anytime. Booking this way gives you a very personal experience.
Reviewer: Karen Marvin
5 Stars
Great adventure!!
April 06, 2022
Roberto was a fantastic tour guide. We got to the meet up spot and we’re on our way. My husband, son and myself had a private tour. Lunch was so delicious!!! I highly recommend
Reviewer: Karen- Houston Texas
5 Stars
Review
February 02, 2022
This was the most amazing excursion. Gabriel was an amazing guide. He gave us such an in depth history about Belize, the ruins and the jungle. We never felt rushed at any of the locations. My fiancé loved being able to drive a stick shift Jeep through the jungle. At the end of our adventure, we were treated to a wonderful lunch with Belize staples. If you are looking for something that is a perfect way to fit Belize in a day, this is your trip.
Reviewer: Laurel
5 Stars
Alta Hun and Jeep
December 30, 2021
We enjoyed our day with Robby as our guide. He had a lot if knowledge of Belize and the local area. The variety we encountered was a lot of fun and added to the o really experience.
Reviewer: Lisa Thiem
4 Stars
A Perfect Excursion to explore Belize
December 30, 2021
Roberto was our tour guide and was very informative and entertaining. We learned so much about Belize and explored the Mayan Ruins (while learning about local plant life) and got to play in the Jeeps and explored a cave system in the jungle. When we went to lunch we were served an amazing and authentic Belizean meal. We loved everything about this excursion and our guide! Thank you
Reviewer: Christina M
5 Stars
An incredible taste of Belize
November 09, 2021
What an incredible day! We were picked up promptly per the instructions. The guide explained the day and when we got to the van to begin we went through a health check and we were asked to sanitize our hands. Masks were required in the van. I felt completely safe. We visited the Mayan Ruins and climbed the temple for amazing views of all the other elements of the settlement at Altun-Ha. We picked up our Jeep and headed for the jungle. About Midway thru the drive, we stopped and put on mining helmets and explored an amazing dry cave with incredible cave formations and evidence of Mayan presence in the cave. We drove the Jeep to a country home where we ate homemade authentic Belize cuisine... It was amazing. I bought the most beautiful handmade baskets and a bottle of their awesome pepper sauce! We really felt that we got a true taste of Belize from our day with Gabriel.
Reviewer: Christine Panka
5 Stars
Great excursion to experience
September 29, 2021
We had a great tour guide Gabriel and a one of the best experience we have had. To experience this tour is something you must explore. Learning about the local culture and people with the history of the of this great country. Took us to a cave that was like no other we have been to
Reviewer: Robert Black
5 Stars
Belize adventure
June 13, 2019
Great experience, recommended 100 percent! Grab riel the tour guy and driver was very professional and informed! Perfect timing for all the activities and food was delicious!
Reviewer: Yaima Alba
5 Stars
Fantastic!!!
April 11, 2019
Highly recommended! You drive the Jeep and the spelunking is AMAZING!!! Gabriel our guide was perfect! Lunch was fantastic, too! Avoid the crowded cruise excursion and experience the real Belize!
Reviewer: Brian Weir
5 Stars
Great Choice
January 15, 2019
We were very pleased with our tour. It was as advertised. We had a personal guide for the day, Gabriel, who was excellent. He explained a lot about Belize and was very knowledgeable and friendly. He was a fun companion for our excursion. The ruins were well worth seeing. The jeep tour was awsome through real jungle in the mud. The cave was also a really cool experience. The lunch was delicious! We would highly recommend this tour. It was a personal tour and much more fun than the larger group tours. A truly wonderful experience.
Reviewer: Michael Geiselhart
5 Stars
A fabulous day!!
August 13, 2018
We took the Altun-Ha and Jeep adventure. Jose was a wonderful guide. It was a fun day of adventure and fun. We loved it and recommend it very highly.
Reviewer: Pam Honeycutt
5 Stars
Forget the crowds
July 23, 2018
We did this tour off of a Princess cruise. We met our guide, Jose, exactly where he was supposed to be in the detailed instructions. Jose was knowledgeable and fun—very conscious of the time so that we would be back well before debarkation. The tour took us first to the ruins at Altun-Ha. These are magnificent Mayan temples deep into Belize. Jose gave us a wonderful history of the area and a thorough explanation. We then went to where the Jeeps were and went into the jungle areas, driving our own cars. It was quite an adventure...we ended up at a magnificent cave which we entered with lights and saw the interior. The tour then took us to a beautiful farm for a delicious lunch. I will NEVER do ship excursions again. We had a total of FOUR people on our tour and Jose was our private guide!! When you see buses crammed full of 55 people, you will never regret using Shore Excursions. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Philip Bigler
5 Stars
Best tour ever
June 29, 2017
I have done a lot of excursions throughout the years and this was one of the best. Jose our guide was extremely knowledgeable and led a great tour of the Mayan ruins. The Jeep 4-wheeling was a blast. I cant believe they let people abuse these Jeeps like this. Lunch att he farm was great and so was the cave tour. Very physical tour.
Reviewer: Glen Harston
5 Stars