Shark Ray Alley and Caye Caulker Beach Break by Boat

Excellent trip and amazing experience!
March 12, 2020
The tour operator met us outside the cruise port and they took us to the tour boat. Jetting off to Caye Caulker (about a 45 mins ride), we first docked to place our food orders in advance with the local restaurant. They had a variety of food options but we went with the local meal which was excellent. After, we all jumped back on the boat and went out to the first snorkel spot. The reef was beautiful and the guides did their best to show us native conch, lobsters and various types of fish. We then went out to shark ray alley to swim with the nurse sharks and rays. Amazing! Afterwards, we went back to the island to have lunch. We were lucky to have 45 mins after eating to walk around this beautiful island. Finishing up, we all jumped back onto the boat to feed tarpon right outside the island. Very cool experience! Totally wiped out, we headed back to Belize City after an amazing day of fun in the sun. Highly recommend this experience!
Reviewer: Edwin Chan
5 Stars
A lot of fun
January 20, 2020
We really enjoyed our excursion to Shark Ray Alley. The staff was well experienced, friendly and knowledgeable. Lots of time in the water. Lunch at Caye Caulker was also very good.
Reviewer: Hassane
5 Stars
Safe and fun
January 16, 2020
I know swimming with sharks sounds dangerous. But really, it was harmless. You could stand in the water, the rays had no stingers, and the sharks are small with no bite. The seagull however did prick my finger when I fed it a bait sardine. I would give this an excellent tour but two things bugged me. The water time on the reef was short and with a gaggle of people (25). It made my family feel safe but i prefer small intimate groups (5). 2nd, the lunch provided is just rice and beans. You have to order your entree if you want a real lunch. So bring some cash.
Reviewer: Bobby Breed
4 Stars
Great experience
May 29, 2019
Excellent adventure! Guides were great and helped everyone see the sharks and rays. Water was rough that but we did everything that was listed and more. They took us to the reef as well. Lots of time in the water. Had a nice lunch on Caye Caulker and then headed back for a nice return on the boat. The captain spotted a pod of dolphins and took the time to let everyone enjoy seeing them. We spent several minutes with the dolphins circling the boat. Wow!
Reviewer: Angie McCarley
5 Stars
Perfect
May 14, 2019
Great staff and very safe excursion. The guy with the dreads is the best guide I’ve had in my life
Reviewer: Val vallejo
5 Stars
Shark Ray Alley and Caye Caulker Beach Break by Bo
May 01, 2019
Amazing trip and the best tour guides..
Reviewer: Debra Brown
5 Stars
Awesome snorkeling!
April 20, 2019
We loved the snorkeling here and had a great time! Although we appreciate the safety focus, we have never snorkeled with life jackets and it was required. However, when I complained (lightly) one of the guides took it for me. Reefs were beautiful and saw so much. The guide swam down and coaxed a big eel out of its crevice, that was cool. Also got to feed big fish, and the rays and sharks stop was very cool! A little unorganized getting going, somehow there were to many people booked for the boat that would take us to site, but it worked out okay.
Reviewer: Cindy
4 Stars
Shark Ray Alley and Caye Caulker Beach Break
April 07, 2019
This excursion was so packed with things to do that it was amazing and the price value was amazing. Long speedboat ride through mangroves, great snorkeling at reefs and then with sharks and stingray, feeding tarpons (from the boat), eating local food at a small beach restaurant. Action packed day with great snorkeling!
Reviewer: Kris M.
5 Stars
Shark Ray Alley and Caye Caulker Beach Tour
April 02, 2019
Our boat tour for snorkeling and lunch at Caye Caulker was excellent. The tour guides were amazing. Three out of the four guides were in the water with us during the first snorkeling location. Their instructions were very helpful. Lunch at Caye Caulker was also very good. I wish we had more time to spend on the island!
Reviewer: Polina
5 Stars
Excellent
April 01, 2019
This tour is time and money well spent. The boat ride out to the reef was fast no time to get sea sick. The snorkling was fun the reef was good. The shark feeding was intense it was definitely a bucket list moment to be in amongst it. We all felt safe the whole time. Lunch at Caye Caulker Beach was really good.
Reviewer: Helen Patterson
5 Stars
Shark Ray Alley and Caye Caulker Bech Break by Boa
March 06, 2019
We had an absolute blast on our tour! We had Natalie and her team; they were fantastic! The water was clear and we were able to se an abundance of fish and coral! We then left to see the sharks and rays. WOW, what an exciting experience! We were able to swim with over 20 sharks and 20 sting rays. She let us touch one of the rays. When we went to the beach break and had lunch, it was amazing! The food tasted great and my picky husband even enjoyed it. Thank you for the great experience!
Reviewer: Katie Pennartz
5 Stars
Amazing Time
February 21, 2019
I read reviews before every excursions, this one had pretty good ones. I honestly loved this. The only thing I could complain about is it didn't feel long enough in the water but that was just because of how much fun we were having. The reef was beautiful!!! It was amazing to swim with the sting rays and sharks. We were able to touch and swim with the sting rays but I wasn't able to touch the sharks. They were to deep for me to go touch them, It was getting ready to rain so we didn't have much time anyways. I highly suggest that if you are a older couple that has trouble getting in and out of a boat you might not want to try this one. We had an amazing time. If you are looking for something to do in Belize I highly suggest this!!!
Reviewer: Courtney
5 Stars
Wonderful
January 20, 2019
Our tour was amazing and our guide was excellent I would suggest anybody to do this
Reviewer: Donna Bandecchi
5 Stars
Amazing
January 03, 2019
Was safe the entire time. 45 minute boat ride on a smaller boat so take Dramamine to be safe. We did get to see both nurse sharks and stingrays. I got to touch a couple of the nurse sharks, but did not get to touch/hold a stingray so I was a little bummed about that. There were probably 30+ nurse sharks and 5 stingrays in the water near us when they started feeding them from the back of the boat. It was amazing and intense at the same time being in the water with that many large creatures. Unforgettable experience, strongly recommend doing it. Even my girlfriend who was terrified to do it said it was awesome and more safe than she expected.
Reviewer: John
5 Stars
Awesome choice!!!
September 20, 2018
We are so happy we chose the Shark Ray Alley and Caye Caulker Beach Break by Boat excursion. It was money well spent, and we would do it again. The tour guide was knowledgeable, informative, and fun. We saw some really cool fish, sharks, rays, eels, dolphins, turtles, manatees, and more. She told us about all of them. All of the staff made this fun and exciting. We highly recommend this excursion!!!
Reviewer: Tracey Gibbs
5 Stars
Amazing
July 17, 2018
We really enjoyed our excursion to Shark Ray Alley. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. They found turtles, eels, rays and sharks. The reef was beautiful and the day was perfect.
Reviewer: Patty Garner
5 Stars