Turtle Snorkel and Beach Break

INFORMATIVE AND FUN
October 06, 2022
It was a great informative and fun trip. Our guide was a wealth of information and the swim guides were the best.
Reviewer: MORGAN VANDERGRIFF
5 Stars
Best Excursion Ever!
June 04, 2022
This excursion was our favorite part of our trip! Stacy was an amazing guide! She lead us to the perfect spots where we saw sea turtles, sting rays, sharks, eels, barracudas, beautiful reefs, and so much more!!! Then she took us to another spot where we swam with a lot of sharks, sting rays, and some beautiful fish! She grabbed a shark and a sting ray while we felt it! James (our captain), Felipe, and their crew gave us water and the best pineapple and watermelon (they cut this up while we swam)! They were all so kind, helpful, and informative!
Reviewer: LaRonna Hurt
5 Stars
Loved it so much we're bringing the kids back
April 04, 2022
We had so much fun. We're bringing the kids to take this trip. I can't wait. (these are for info only, not to detour you.) - It's important to know that is is about an hour boat ride to the snorkel part (potty first) - your meal is NOT included. - It's DEEP water. - I'm a petite, my husband is husky. - to get in and out of the water you have to jump off the boat and climb a ladder in the water to get back up. (might be difficult for some) Regardless of size or skill they do an amazing job making everything work well for you. There was even someone that couldn't swim that was able to enjoy.
Reviewer: Jennifer and Jerry Delong
5 Stars
AMAZING!!!!
December 24, 2021
This was an amazing experience! Our captain, Alex, and our guide, Natalie, made this one for the books! They were both a wealth of information, caring, helpful, and a lot of fun. We saw and swam with fish, sea turtles, sting rays, and nurse sharks! This is an experience we will be doing again with our kids and family!
Reviewer: Bobby and Meghan Brown
5 Stars
Great Excursion
January 29, 2020
What an amazing day! Stacey was a wonderful guide. She gave us some great information and even held a nurse shark while we pet it. Beautiful tour even though it rained most of the time it was well worth it!!
Reviewer: Carol Anne Laufenberg
5 Stars
Worth every dollar!
October 24, 2019
Very friendly crews, awesome trip to see all the fish and sharks, did not see any turtle but see couple dolphins instead. The only thing that i want to say is the boat captain sail super fast which kinda scare my parents, but that give u speed boat experience as well if u dont mind.
Reviewer: Ning
4 Stars
Best First Snorkeling Adventure!
September 20, 2019
This was our first time snorkeling. Our trip advisor had recommended using Shore Excursions to set up our excursions, rather than going through our cruise line. We were so impressed with this excursion! The tour guides were so much fun - not only did they give precise instructions about the snorkeling itself, but they made sure that we felt safe the entire time. The took us to a local eatery, educated us about the coral reef and the islands around us, and gave us an overall unforgettable experience. I would recommend this excursion to everyone!
Reviewer: Chelsey Conner
5 Stars
Nurse sharks and the most beautiful coral
September 13, 2019
We had a wonderful adventure! All five of us loved this excursion. Because of the turtles movements we didn’t snorkel with any BUT saw so many other beautiful creatures!!! Our kids had the BEST time swimming with the nurse sharks and stingrays!!! Our tour guides were so great! Hello Nats, thanks so much for taking care of us! We will meet again.....you better Belize it!
Reviewer: M. Davis
5 Stars
Fantastic Excursion!
May 02, 2019
Excellent guide - swam with a Sea Turtle and then the Sharks! Excellent guides - overall a great experience away from the cruise ship crowds. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Christy Trego
5 Stars
Absolutely Incredible!
April 30, 2019
Don't let the title fool you, you definitely might see Turtles on this adventure in the 2nd biggest reef in the world, but you will also see so much more! We got to swim with Nurse Sharks, Sting Rays, Turtles, and so many other beautiful fish and coral. Our guides were so wonderful and gave us history of the islands and waters as we sailed to our destination. I would definitely recommend this excursion for your next trip to Belize!
Reviewer: Heidi Foster
5 Stars
Water Time Fun
April 02, 2019
Got to love boat rides - 45 minutes on the water way between small islands off Belize, Fun! Great snorkeling . Had lunch set up for the small island of Cuys Caulker. Even got to fee the sport fish from the side of our boat! Well organized . Could have used more bottled water being out in the sun all day.
Reviewer: Lorna
5 Stars
Amazing Experience, Professional Staff
March 24, 2019
This was one of the highlights of our trip! Staff fitted us and our kids with the right gear and everything fit perfectly...even with my beard. We saw nurse sharks and stingrays and our kids were amazed they could even touch them. Staff was helpful, courteous, and provided everything we needed. Highly recommend and well worth the cost!
Reviewer: Justin Stoddard
5 Stars
Best snorkeling ever
March 15, 2019
This was my favorite excursion ever. I love that they keep the group smaller and they had 4 snorkeling guides. Stacy and Natalie were awesome, they made sure everyone saw the beautiful fish and turtles. We also saw sharks and Ray's. Our package even included lunch, a traditional belizean meal. It was so good. This was my nieces first time snorkeling and she had the best time. Also on way to the reel Stacy gave us a lot of history of Belize. Very informative. Can't say enough how great it was.
Reviewer: Leslie Warner
5 Stars
Awesome Experience
March 15, 2019
I was a 1st time snorkeler and did not know what to expect. Our staff; Natalie, Stacy and Jose were all very friendly and helpful when needed. OTW we were given a brief history on Belize by Stacy. Everything she said was enlightening to say the least. During the 1st part of the experience some of us missed the opportunity to see a turtle. Stacy grabbed us in a small group and took us over to where it was so that we could enjoy what the others had seen. When we got to the shark portion of the experience I felt much more relieved around the beautiful creatures because of the coaching and reassurance of the staff. After all of that swimming they treated us to a Belizean style lunch, that I kid you not, was so delicious I thought about risking it all and staying there to eat this same meal forever. I would hands down recommend this excursion to anyone that wants a real welcoming experience to enjoy the Culture and the country of Belize without the commercialization of the cruise companies!
Reviewer: Raeshawn M
5 Stars
Awesome Experience!!!
January 23, 2019
Had a great time, and our Guide and boat Captain were simply excellent. Stacey was so knowledgeable and fun, I would recommend this tour to anyone
Reviewer: Steven Wieczorek
5 Stars
Super fun! Beautiful view of the reef
December 27, 2018
The tour guide, Natalie, was very friendly and knowledgable. I highly recommend this excursion, we may not have seen sea turtles but we saw so many other fish, including sharks! (Which I swam with, super amazing).
Reviewer: Leah Nalley
5 Stars
Belize Snorkeling
November 29, 2018
This family run operation was the best. Stacey was our snorkeling guide and she took us to on an amazing adventure. Because this is a small run operation the boat was small and we had to go a distance to get to the reef. I would not recommend this excursion to anyone who is prone to sea sickness or has a bad back. Otherwise it was the BEST snorkeling I have ever done. Would highly recommend it to snorkeling enthusiasts.
Reviewer: Doris Thomsen
5 Stars
Fantastic
July 23, 2018
Guide was super knowledgeable and the other staff were also very helpful. They gave us snacks and drinks on the boat, as well as a free delicious lunch on an island. All very well planned, organized, and executed. We saw so many animals of all kinds. I have never had an experience so amazing. Absolutely fantastic!
Reviewer: Dawn Zeng
5 Stars
Unbelizable!
May 21, 2018
This tour was perfection. There was a 40 minute boat ride to the Cayes, and for a good portion of it our guide told us all about Belize and answered any questions we had. She told us about the food, the culture, the different ethnic groups and of course the wildlife and geography. It was lovely and informative. We stopped at three different dive sites and saw all sorts of corals, fish and rays. We also saw nurse sharks and a BEAUTIFUL SEA TURTLE (the highlight for me) The tour was 8 people and it was so easy to stay together and close to her explaining the wildlife. We had lunch on Caye Caulker and holy moly the chicken was outstanding, I have already tried to recreate it at home. I cannot say enough how perfect this tour and day was.
Reviewer: Erin
5 Stars
didn't go to see turtles
May 14, 2018
It was a blast. However, we didn't go see turtles. We went to see nurse sharks. In the end, I liked this better, but still... I'd recommend this to anyone. Great trip.
Reviewer: David Foss
4 Stars
A Very Good Experience
May 01, 2018
Met Jose and he walked with us along the city streets. I had read in other reviews that it felt kind of "shady", and they were right, but I felt comfortable. The boat had Capt. James, Stacy, and Jeevan our guides. Stacy and Jeevan were amazing. The ride out was about 40 mins. The scenery was beautiful. Stopped at Caye Caulker to make our lunch orders at Fantasy Dining. Then we went to our 1st snorkel location. The equipment (mask and fins) was clean and nice. I had a problem with the mask due to my mustache. On a previous excursion, they gave me Vaseline to seal the mask, but they had none here. Stacy suggested using sunscreen, but it did not work. The snorkeling was still very good. Went to the 2nd dive spot, with nurse sharks and it was great. Back to Caye Caulker for food at Fantasy Dining. Got the food that was included and also ordered a chicken Caesar salad. All was delicious. I intend to come back to Belize and take another tour like this. But I will shave my mustache first.
Reviewer: Ralph Kingery
4 Stars
Snorkle
March 22, 2018
This was an awesome excursion. Not only did we swim with turtles and Stingrays, we also jumped in the water with about 40 Nurse sharks. AMAZING!! Great staff. Our best excursion yet!
Reviewer: Dennis Bates
5 Stars
Wonderful Experience!
March 15, 2018
This was the highlight of our trip! Belize was so beautiful and the people were amazing. Our guides and captain were kind, incredibly knowledgeable, and professional. They showed us the most wonderful day complete with several snorkeling sites (coral beds, fish, a moray eel, nurse sharks, rays, and turtles) We also had time for a wonderful traditional Belizean lunch and on a local island. So glad we picked this excursion! So many great memories!
Reviewer: Mindy Viechnicki
5 Stars
Turtle Snorkel and Beach Break
March 11, 2018
This was a great excursion! If you like speed boats the ride was smooth and the staff excellent! we didn't see any turtles but the snorkeling was great and they took us to a spot where there were tons of sharks you can get in the water with. The island that they took us to for lunch was the best! The food delicious and just around was cool! I would highly recommend so much fun!
Reviewer: Dawn M Carandang
5 Stars
Un-Belizable Excursion
February 28, 2018
This is excursion was one of the best we have ever been on; not a crowded one like on most cruise lines but a personable one. We definitely enjoyed the guides who were very helpful and personable.
Reviewer: Sandra Carden
5 Stars
Snorkeling like you've never seen
February 14, 2018
When you first arrive on the scene, it seems super sketchy. We waited in a pop-up, tailgating tent behind some buildings. We were nervous, but once we were on the small boat, it was "smooth sailing." The staff members were confident and informative. We learned a lot about the culture during the boat ride. You MOVE through the water so sit ahead of the captain's seat so you can hear the tour guide. Depending on the time of year, you may want to bring a long sleeve shirt for the boat ride. In the water, it was like swimming in an aquarium! With our small group, it was amazing! We got the lunch at the restaurant and it was so yummy. Highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Nicole Jones
5 Stars
Great experience!
December 18, 2017
Highly recommend this experience! Staff was amazing and so helpful and friendly! Got taken to a great place to snorkel. Saw nurse sharks, fish, coral--even though it was a windy, wavy day. The island and lunch was wonderful as well.
Reviewer: Jenny Thorpe-Wasmund
5 Stars
Turtle Snorkel and Beach Break
August 24, 2017
We had a great time. We started off a bit disorganized but once we got on the boat it was awesome. We didn't get very far off shore when a dolphin was within 20 ft of our boat. We also had a huge sea turtle that was spotted by the crew. We got to hop out and swim by it. I will warn that the title of this excursion was misleading. You will not be taken to a spot with a bunch of turtles. We were taken to a spot with manta ray and nurse sharks. Another tip---they offer this excursion with lunch and without for the same price. I would recommend this.
Reviewer: Leslie Deering
5 Stars
What an adventure!
July 27, 2017
They weather was being a little uncooperative the day we went. Our guides said that the sea turtles would be in a different location so we were going to change course a little bit. They did not dissappoint! We saw two sea turtles, many different kinds of fish and a few sharks. For lunch we stopped at the neatest little island resturant and the food was fantastic! Would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Heather Guilkey
5 Stars
Sharks and Rays Excursion
July 15, 2017
We had the best time on this excursion! So many stingrays and nurse sharks! They were experts at getting us to/ from our ship. Once aboard the boat, it was all fun. Lucio was our guide and took 5 of us in his group. He is the BEST!! He found a baby octopus to show u, and a moray eel. Took us out to the reef to snorkel and see the coral. He was so helpful and fun. We had a great lunch on Caye Caulker, had time to shop, and headed back to the ship with free "rum punch". We could not have been happier. Better than the excursions we booked through Carnival.
Reviewer: Audrey Moore
5 Stars
Fun tour
April 18, 2017
We had a great time on this tour. Although we did not get to see any turtles we snorkeled with sting rays and nurse sharks. So much fun and the lunch we enjoyed was delicious. Would do this tour again.
Reviewer: Catherine Shifflett
5 Stars
great snokeling
March 09, 2017
Excellent experience....our guides in and out of the water were amazing. We did some scuba diving in Belize when we were younger and the snorkeling on this trip brought back awesome memories.....besides, letting us view the incredible ocean life again. Love seeing the turtles.
Reviewer: Rhonda Zimmerman
5 Stars