Scenic Bike Tour and Beach Break (Beverages Only)

Bike tour
October 11, 2022
Bike tour was good, short since town was small. Kyle was great.
Reviewer: Frankie Nicko
4 Stars
Great excursion - Bike tour and beach break
September 29, 2022
This was a great excursion! The bike ride was fun and scenic. Our tour guide was awesome and very attentive. His knowledge of the area and the stories he told us very entertaining. The drinks were unlimited and very tasty. There were just 4 of us in our group so very personalized service. Would do this again. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Karen Bittner
5 Stars
Relaxing Bike Ride
February 19, 2020
My wife and I enjoyed the morning riding with Marco. He was very knowledgeable of the area and took his time explaining the history. We stopped and had some fresh, hand made, organic ice cream as well. Tour host Carolina took good care of us.
Reviewer: Fred
5 Stars
We loved this tour!
January 03, 2020
Fernando took us on a fun bike tour of the charming beachfront area of Costa Maya. And then a 2 hour open bar at a beach club that had wonderful service and a great location!
Reviewer: Laura Fallon
5 Stars
Good bike ride
November 15, 2019
My husband and I had a great time riding our bikes. The bikes are quite old, but the ride well and the tour guide was very nice. After the ride we stayed at the beach and the services was very good. Great way to end the day!
Reviewer: Alexandra Garcia
4 Stars
Loved this excursion
May 16, 2019
We did our bike tour with Gallileo. We had some rain, but it wasn't too bad and we just waited some parts out in drier areas. He was entertaining and informative. The bike ride is not difficult as it is all flat. There is a basket on the front of the bike to hold anything you brought. After we lounged on some comfy chairs - shade or sun and were served wonderful drinks. I highly recommend this relaxing excursion when in the area.
Reviewer: Dawn
5 Stars
Bike
February 23, 2019
Very nice person
Reviewer: Giovanni
5 Stars
Good
January 02, 2019
This was a very nice tour & our guide was attentive, pleasant & accomodating
Reviewer: Kevin & Sharon Colquhoun
4 Stars
Gallileo rocked the house
December 07, 2018
We were a little concerned when we were dropped off. Place looked a little questionable and nobody spoke English. But then, Galileo arrived. We received an amazing tour of Costa Maya, free (well, included) drinks, a massage on the beach for $20, and so much more. Was it perfect? Well, no. The bikes are old and a little rickety. But the guide was amazing, the margaritas and beer were good, and it was our best time during an amazing cruise
Reviewer: Paul Rudolph
5 Stars
Time of our Lives!
July 02, 2018
We booked this tour with a little bit of trepidation but we had the time of our lives! We were greeted by Edu, a lovely Spanish woman who became our tour guide for the day. The bikes were a bit small for most of us but she worked with us to make them work. She took us on a tour through the city which was delightful. 3 of us opted to go back to the beach when we got to the nature portion and She took us back to the starting point, took us to very clean restrooms to change in and then found us a perfect spot underneath some palm trees. Someone came along and hooked up a hammock and my husband spent most the rest of the afternoon there. Vladimir, our waiter, kept the drinks flowing and we ordered some of the most incredible Mexican food any of us had ever had. The open bar is for 3 hours but starts when you arrive. Vladimir was good about letting us know when we needed to make a last drink order too. Don't hesitate to book!
Reviewer: Linda Smith
5 Stars
Lots of fun!
April 30, 2018
This was completely different than what we expected, but it was great. We took about an hour bike ride up the coast of this little fisherman's village and then enjoyed a few hours at the beach. BRING SNORKEL GEAR TO THE BEACH! We saw beautiful stingrays, fish, and reefs when we went snorkeling on our own time. Drinks were unlimited and they tasted wonderful. One comment, make sure you know whether the shore excursion starts on local time or ship time. We arrived to the location 45 minutes after ship arrival only to find no one was there. We were about to get a taxi back when the owner of the hotel where you meet the tour guide said that the excursion is based on local time. Overall, wonderful experience and I would highly recommend it!
Reviewer: Hallie Sanders
5 Stars
Best day of our cruise!
February 05, 2018
This was the best place! When we arrived we were greeted by Edu and Ram. They were very friendly. This tour was great because it was only the 4 of us plus our guide Ram. He was informative and pointed out lots of interesting things. He has only been there for a couple of months but has lots of knowledge. We enjoyed the leisure ride down the main road in town then after a short break we went on the nature part of the ride. Very interesting. After the ride we spent a few hours on the beach drinking our complementary drinks. (We were given 3 hours of free drinks). We ordered a pizza (paid for it separately) and it was fabulous. They told us we could spend as much time on the beach as we wished and when we were ready to head back to the ship they would call us a cab. This was such a relaxing day I would definitely do this again.
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
Nice tour - Friendly tourguide
January 22, 2018
We were a party of 6 and thoroughly enjoyed this tour and beverages during and after the tour. It is not a strenuous bike tour, just a leisurely ride through town. The bikes could use an upgrade however. The tourguide was friendly and informative.
Reviewer: doug rude
4 Stars
Family biking and beach trip
January 17, 2018
This was a great excursion. We took a taxi from the port to the La Plata hotel in the small town of Mahahual where we met our excursion group (one other family). They had two bike guides and they split the group by families and it essentially became a separate excursion. We took a bike ride along the beach front road in Mahahual to the lighthouse north of town and back to the hotel where we took a break and relaxed at the beach (directly across the street from the hotel). It was open bar and our guide became our waiter and served us drinks from the bar. After the break we took a bike ride south of town and returned to the beach. We enjoyed the beach and bar service until about 4 pm then returned to the ship. Our guide was absolutely great. Young man from Argentina who had just started working there.
Reviewer: Boyd Shingleton
5 Stars
Great great great!
January 10, 2018
I would do this trip again in a heartbeat. The guide was amazing, the tour itself was cool and seeing COsta Maya was great! The bike itself was functional, kinda old and the seat was usable and fine but not comfortable. The beach break afterword is perfect. This is a great tour!
Reviewer: TomCru
5 Stars
Lime Bike Tour
May 24, 2017
The bike tour was very enjoyable. Got a good overview of Key West. I was quite impressed with our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and a good presenter of information. Having a piece of lime pie at the end of the bike ride was a real treat.
Reviewer: Bruce Oakley
5 Stars
Scenic Bike Tour & Beach Break
May 24, 2017
Thorough enjoyed the tour and beach break. Our guide did a very good job. Enjoyed the beverages during and after the bike tour.
Reviewer: Bruce Oakley
5 Stars
Scenic Bike Tour & Beach Break
May 24, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the tour and beach break. Our guide did a very good job. Enjoyed the beverages during and after the bike tour.
Reviewer: Bruce Oakley
5 Stars
Great experience!
February 13, 2017
This ended up being a personal tour as we were the only ones on the tour. Edu was very friendly and shared some of the history of the town. We were able to go in two different directions and see the town. The drinks were great and limitless and spending some time sitting on the beach was relaxing and peaceful. It was great to go to somewhere where the tourism was not right in your face and you could just relax and enjoy the scenery. Being a distance away from the dock gave us a better perspective of what life is like in this area. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Linda Miedema
5 Stars
Costa Maya Bike Tour
January 01, 2017
One of the best tours we have ever taken. This little island is so welcoming and friendly. Our tour leader had obviously lived for there for years and introduced us to many wonderful small business owners!
Reviewer: W Sullivan
5 Stars
Excellent day in Costa Maya
December 22, 2016
This was a very leisurly, informative bike ride. The drinks at the beach were free flowing. Bothe the guide and our personal bartender were extremely friendly and informative. We can't wait to go back and do it again!
Reviewer: W Sullivan
5 Stars
Bike Tour
September 28, 2016
Are tour guide was awesome. The waiter that was attenting to us, was also very freindly. I would definatly recommend this tour and the indivusals that attended to us.
Reviewer: Jenny Maddamma
5 Stars
Nice, but not exactly what I expected
April 21, 2016
This was not exactly what I was expecting, but it was still fun. On our previous trip to Costa Maya we took a biking tour where we biked from the ship terminal into town and back. For this excursion we had to exit the terminal and catch a taxi into town (fare was including in the tour price). The bike tour was just up/back the boardwalk in town. The beach club was fine. They let us use tables, chairs, and a kayak. Food and drink options were limited, but were OK.
Reviewer: Holly Springs Cruiser
4 Stars
A great value to see the beach at Costa Maya
February 19, 2016
With a prior cruise we had gone to Mayan Ruins, this was our first time to the beach by the light house. It was a great time, relaxing and enjoyable bike ride. The guide was very easy going and helpful. The spot by the beach was kind of tight. Small spot on the beach but enough to get some sun and enjoy a few drinks.
Reviewer: Dave & Michelle
5 Stars