Two Tank Local Scuba Diving Trip

Wonderful Staff, Great Experience
November 10, 2021
We had the most amazing people helping us along on our dive. They were professional, knowledgeable, and confident. I would do this again in a heartbeat.
Reviewer: Rex Phillips
5 Stars
Awesome Dives
September 15, 2021
Turned out I was the only one from our ship to have booked this dive excursion. Carlos and his team at the shop provided me top notch equipment, a safe & fun environment and two awesome dives. Though the seas were running 2 - 3' that day, it still wasn't too rough for the boat. Getting back onboard was actually easier than many other boats I've dove from elsewhere. The rocks and corals were beautiful, the marine life plentiful and even though we didn't see any of the larger marine life, it still was spectacular diving with great visibility in warm Caribbean waters. If and when I return to Costa Maya, I will definitely book this scuba diving excursion again!
Reviewer: Mike Kucera
5 Stars
Wonderful Dive Experience
January 11, 2020
I was able to do this dive with my two grown sons in Roatan while on a Norwegian cruise. The taxi pick up was right outside the port gate and very easy. The dive company arranged it so we paid $20 per person in advance and all went smoothly. The dive company, location, boat, scuba equipment and guides were all top notch. The dive master was so accommodating with three divers at different levels. I had not dove in 10 years, my 21-year old son was newly certified and my oldest son is a more experienced diver. We were all happy with the dives and saw lots of fish and two large turtles. We had no trouble getting back to the ship on time. I would highly recommend this shore excursion.
Reviewer: Vicki Smith
5 Stars
Costa Maya Diving
December 09, 2019
The tour operator is excellent. The dive shop does not look like much but these guys are excellent. Truly professional and safety oriented team. A please to dive with them. The canyons are great and lots of sea life to see. Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Steven Chyzenski
5 Stars
Great dives/great group of dive professionals
September 05, 2019
Friendly and courteous staff. Great customer service, catering to our group needs and led us on 2 outstanding local dives. Equipment was well maintainedand in good working order. Great experience!
Reviewer: Charles Sharon
5 Stars
Good Dive Operation
December 28, 2018
Mar Adentro is a no frills, but safe operation and the dive guide was very good. They do not provide bottled water or snacks. I rented BCD & Reg and the equipment was in great condition. The reef was not so great, though. Visability was very low and there was just not that much sea life. Very disappointed in the marine life but would highly recommend this dive shop.
Reviewer: J Doyle
5 Stars
Great Dives in Costa Maya
December 11, 2018
The team was great and we had a really enjoyable dive in Costa Maya. The shop is located right on the beach so it was a quick walk to the boat... we saw lots of gorgeous fish on the dive - highly professional organization - highly recommended!!
Reviewer: Scott Tingey
5 Stars
Cool dive
October 19, 2018
Good gear. A couple of Great Wall dives in good vis. The team to good care of us.
Reviewer: Kerwin
5 Stars
Best Service We've Ever Had!
October 19, 2018
WOW! This was the best experience we've ever had with a dive shop. Their equipment was the best we've had - very updated. The staff was super knowledgeable and took their time with us. We were fortunate enough to have a private dive with the instructor which happened to be the owner of the dive shop - Oscar was amazing!! The dive sites were incredible. Hands down, this was the best PADI dive shop we've experienced as far as customer service and professionalism. We will be back!
Reviewer: Nyla Hucks
5 Stars
Great diving trip
September 21, 2018
Had a lot of fun. There were only 3 divers on the trip, so we were able to shared our experience. Dive master was great and knowledgeable. A few people on the other diving trip said Costa Maya water is not the best spot to dive. However it turns out to be one of the best spot to dive.
Reviewer: Polly
5 Stars
Friendly crew, good dive
April 02, 2018
The crew was great and did absolutely everything for us, including hauling our gear out to the boat and setting it up. Our guide was great and both dives were good, even though we had an ASD in the group.
Reviewer: Leslie Standerfer
5 Stars
Scuba diving at it best
December 28, 2017
Great dive shop and great locations a perfect combination for a great excursion. The crew was great and the equipment was perfect.
Reviewer: Don Schilling
5 Stars
FUN DIVES
December 18, 2017
We had a great trip, diving in Costa Maya. The shop had everything we needed, the dive masters were incredibly patient and attentive, and the dives were amazing - a terrific trip!!
Reviewer: Janel Tingey
5 Stars
Great excursion
May 05, 2017
The dive masters/crew were friendly, safety conscious and patient with my son who had trouble descending at first. The customer service was excellent, the crew loaded the tanks, etc and all we had to do was get on the boat. The reef was beautiful and a short ride out.
Reviewer: Kris
5 Stars
Friendly and easy access
March 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the dive sites were close by so no long little boat ride to make you sea sick before diving. Great pricing thru United site.
Reviewer: Boris
4 Stars
Dive Costa Maya
February 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful dive show-- very accomodating. 1st dive could have been missed and done elsewhere where sea life was present. Makes no sense to take guests to only coral when sea life is the highlight
Reviewer: bill cline
4 Stars
Great Outing!
January 14, 2017
Very accommodating dive shop. Equipment was ship shape. Located right on the beach with some great little shops next door for souvenirs. Boat came back to shore between dives, so got shopping done right there on the beach! First dive experience in Costa Maya but definitely won't be my last. In fact, just scheduled a 5 night to include this destination and will be diving with same group.
Reviewer: Rhonda
5 Stars
Why book anywhere else?
December 07, 2016
Ok, while I am new at scuba and do not have a lot to compare to, yet, this was a wonderful time. Get this, it was just me who went, no other divers. The dive master and a divemaster in training and ME. Why book where you could possibly have a boat load of people. They did not cancel the excursion because it was me. Talk about a true experience. They took the time to explain things, let me ask questions and we lasted as long as my air did. Not a rushed experience.
Reviewer: Garett
5 Stars
2 Tank Scuba Diving Trip in Costa Maya
December 04, 2016
Master was very knowledgeable. I had a good time.
Reviewer: Scott Rubin
5 Stars