City, Caves and Beach

Enjoyed the tour
November 10, 2022
The caves were a bit warm but the bats and formations are cool. The city tour is short. The flamingos were nice to see in the wild. Loved going to Kokomo Beach. The water was beautiful and the snorkeling was fantastic. There is a dive shop right there if you want to dive. It is 6.00 for chairs but so worth it. The food is real good too.
Reviewer: Larry A Preston
4 Stars
Perfect Day
March 31, 2020
This excursion was perfect. It gave us the opportunity to see the best of this country. Our tour guide Rosie was very knowledgeable of the county and kept the trip fun and entertaining. We could not have asked for a better day. Thank you for providing this great experience
Reviewer: Diane L Chizek
5 Stars
Good
February 23, 2020
We really enjoyed the caves and the found the city tour very informative. We found the beach too crowded and we weren't pleased that there was a fee for the lounge chairs.
Reviewer: Kathryn Monsma
4 Stars
Amazing Experience
December 16, 2019
The tour was fabulous and the caves were amazing. Be prepared to walk up and down some narrow steep steps.
Reviewer: Laurie Kisovic
5 Stars
Good
November 22, 2019
good
Reviewer: Carlos E Paucar
4 Stars
Excellent choice!
August 07, 2019
Excellent overall tour! Be patient with meet-up & start of tour as there are a TON of people walking around. Alejandra, our tour guide, was excellent and kept us engaged. My wife and I got great pictures throughout this beautiful island! I highly recommend this excursion, but ensure you read up on the activity level required.
Reviewer: Leland White
5 Stars
Nice way to see the sites!
June 02, 2019
The tour guide and driver were friendly, knowledgeable and made our visit to their beautiful city fun and relaxing. Loved seeing the pelicans and the beach was wonderful. The caves were impressive and better than I had imagined. I would use this tour group again.
Reviewer: Cynthia Busch
4 Stars
City, Cave and Beach Excursion on Curacao
May 29, 2019
This was an excellent excursion! We boarded a spacious, air conditioned coach and our guide giving interesting information along the way. Then we reached the Hato Caves and took a slow journey up to the cave entrance. There we were met by a guide for the caves. We were given a guided tour of the Water Chamber, Cathedral Chamber, Fantasy Chamber, Green Chamber and the Dark Chamber of the cave. Very interesting! Our guide was very accommodating in taking group photos which was appreciated. Next, we boarded the coach and were taken to Mambo Beach which was a lovely beach with tiki umbrella, food areas, beach bars for tropical cocktails and a fabulous swim area. What was especially nice was that there was a break wall before the swim area so it was nice and calm to walk in the water and see all the fish and sea life. After the beach time, we went back to Fort Rif to disembark and walk along the water and shop the vendors.
Reviewer: Clare Schmidt
5 Stars
Best tour on the island
May 20, 2019
The bus was comfortable with air conditioning and the guide alejandra was the best the caves were different and cool my teen boys enjoyed the bats and stalemites Then there was mambo beach you can rent different types of chairs and cabanas right on the water you can get food and drinks brought right to you the lagoon is full of fish and other friends then we got to stop at the curacao liquor distillery though out the tour you get to see the islands different sights and the salt flats flamingos gotta say you definately dont want to miss tour its been a great excursion
Reviewer: John Mcphee
5 Stars
Fantastic
May 03, 2019
Wonderful intimate tour of all Curacao has to offer. Taxi 131 driven by a great guide who knows all the background, places and history to make a very engaging tour - strongly recommended.
Reviewer: Vance
5 Stars
A Lovely Day
April 18, 2019
This was a wonderful full day. The caves although difficult to access for anyone with leg, knee or hip problems, were amazing. You could opt out of going into the caves. The Beach, Mambo beach was wonderful. You could rent chairs, and order food and drinks, right on the beach. Our tour guide was one of the best we have ever had.
Reviewer: Kimberly Stathakos
5 Stars
Very enjoyab!e
April 13, 2019
We had a great time with Alejandra on our tour. The bus was Very comfortable, the tour and information really oriented us to the island, The caves were very interesting and we landed at Cabana beach which was a non rocky beach and lovely. We had a really great time and fell in love with the island and would love to return. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Carol Penman
5 Stars
City Caves & Beach
March 10, 2019
This was a nice tour to see the area. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The cave history was interesting. The climb up/down the stairs to get to the mouth of the cave could be difficult for people that have trouble with stairs, but there were opportunities to rest.
Reviewer: Jackie
4 Stars
Curacao Caves are fantastinc
February 27, 2019
What a surprise ...the Caves were spectacular and well presented. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour although we could have had a little more understanding of what was available at the beach and a bit more time (maybe even a stop) in the city to enjoy the sights.
Reviewer: Steve Bergman
4 Stars
Curacoa Tour
February 16, 2019
Very informative and fun tour. A variety of activities with a knowledgeable guide.
Reviewer: Terry Thomas
5 Stars
excellent
January 05, 2019
We had 2 ladies for our tourguides and were great. We were given lots of information at each stop and lots in between. The cave was very interesting. We stopped at the salt flats to see Flamingo in the wild. Flocks of them. We went to Cabana beach which was beautiful and had 2 hours. highly recommend
Reviewer: Kathy Harvey
5 Stars
Tour in Curacao
September 10, 2018
Our entire family went on this excursion. We enjoyed it very much. Our guide, Penny, was excellent. She was very informed and personable. The tour of city was very informative. The caves were great. The beach was crowded but still nice.
Reviewer: Christina Silva
4 Stars
Amazing Excursion
August 20, 2018
This excursion was so much fun. Tour guide brought us threw all parts of the island which had awesome views, then stopped at the caves. The caves had a lot of climbing and had tight areas. But overall it was a great experience. The beach they brought us to was beautiful. They also have shops and restaurants there. You get to the beach too late in the day so the beach was overpacked with little seating available.
Reviewer: Kaitlin Beaulieu
4 Stars
Excellent Tour
June 11, 2018
Wonderful tour!! Great tour guide and driver also. I would highly recommend this tour. It is also a great value!
Reviewer: Kari Roubik
5 Stars
Amazing Tour with Penny!
June 04, 2018
This tour was a highlight of our cruise! Penny was absolutely amazing and full of information about Curacao. She is so passionate and proud of her island and you can definitely tell. She gave an amazing tour and we even stopped at the distillery as a special surprise. She took us through the distillery and even helped out the staff that was handing out the free samples to keep the line moving quick. We arrived right on time for everything and had a great time at the beach to end the day off! Thank you Penny for making our experience in Curacao informative and fun!!!
Reviewer: Peter
5 Stars
A little of everything.
May 14, 2018
Very enjoyable. Caves were great. Very knowledgeable guide.
Reviewer: Frank Rubinate
5 Stars
Aida and Peny are great! Fun tour
May 14, 2018
Our tour guide’s name was Peny, and she was very funny and interactive with us. The driver was named Aida and she was a very safe driver, very kind and welcoming as well. We learned a lot about the island during this tour and even got a chance to see the distillery (which was a bonus). The caves are amazing and I highly recommend this tour if you like to learn about everything Curacao has to offer. This tour had a bit of everything and we enjoyed the air-conditioned shuttle that took us around the island. Very informative about the island's history.
Reviewer: David Jaciuk
5 Stars
City, Caves and beach review
May 07, 2018
The tour is good experience if you to see Cauraco In 5 hours and experience the beach, flamingo seen is not wow, cave visit and the beach are okay, the best part is the tour guide and the driver were very good and Their hospitality , souvenirs can be shopped from market in the Harbour with reasonable prices
Reviewer: Basim
4 Stars
city tour
May 07, 2018
Overall the tour was very good. Was a little to long at the end .The beach was very crowded. Tour guide was very informative.
Reviewer: lori scott
4 Stars
Awesome
March 04, 2018
The tour was very nice and informative. The kid giving it was so nice and fun to be around as well as the driver. Sorry I can’t remember their names as it’s been a couple weeks ago. The caves are really cool and the beach they took us to was really nice. It did rain on and off which made this tour even better. They dropped us off downtown which was a short walk to the pier so we could get some lunch. I was trying to get a tip out when they pulled away. Worth the tip and visit
Reviewer: Allen
5 Stars
Excelent!
February 13, 2018
We did this excursion about a month ago and really enjoy it, our tour guide Penny was very nice, she even take us to a distillery that wasn’t on the itineryl! Highly recomend this excursion, you will have a great time!
Reviewer: Camila
5 Stars
Fantastic day!
January 08, 2018
I loved going on this excursion! Our guide was fantastic and made sure we all had a wonderful time! Going through the city was so interesting! The cave was really neat and I loved getting to see the bats! Having time at the beach was also wonderful and so peaceful!
Reviewer: Emily Johnson
5 Stars
Beautiful island
January 08, 2018
Penny and Nina were so kind and knowledgeable on the island. Loved the tour of the island seeing the flamingos and the tour of the cave. Highlight was the crystal blue waters of Mambo Beach. We so enjoyed this experience. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Cindy Young
5 Stars
Great
August 24, 2017
Really enjoyed the excursion. Lots of steps at the caves, but worth it. They even added a quick stop at the Curacao distillery. Very nice beach. Our guide was great!
Reviewer: Tamila Higley
5 Stars
Great mix of activities
August 08, 2017
Tour guide was both entertaining and informative. The caves are quite cool and we loved the snorkeling at the beach!
Reviewer: Barbara
5 Stars
A Nice Variety
July 27, 2017
This tour had a bit of everything. The air-conditioned shuttle took us around the island, and the host was very informative about the island's history. We then enjoyed the caves. Next, we stopped at the beach for about two hours. It would have been better if lounge chairs were included and the stay at the beach could have been a bit longer. Finally, you had the option of being dropped off to shop and walk a short distance back to the ship. Overall, it was a good excursion but would have liked more time at each place.
Reviewer: Melissa
4 Stars
city caves and beaches
May 31, 2017
We had 2 very nice ladies as our guides--they did an awesome job--was one of the BEST tours we have every taken!! Caves were great!!
Reviewer: wes northup
5 Stars
caves and beach excursion on aruba
May 09, 2017
guide was informative and pleasant. beach nice with showers.
Reviewer: catharine talbot-lawson
4 Stars
Good value.
April 13, 2017
This tour is overall a good value for the money. It gave us a way to experience three different venues on the island. The guide was entertaining and provided us with a water bottle which was unexpected. We were extremely grateful because the caves were hot with a forty step workout. The bus was air-conditioned, which was a bonus, we saw so many that were not. The beach was a great place that had nice shops to enjoy for those who were done with the sun, sand and crowd.
Reviewer: Missy Brown
4 Stars
Amazing
March 30, 2017
Everything about our tour was amazing. I would highly recommend it
Reviewer: M fuchs
5 Stars
City, caves and beach
February 23, 2017
Very enjoyable...although the transportation vehicle was small and cramped. Tour guide was pleasant and friendly. The beach area was beautiful.
Reviewer: Cheryl Greaser
5 Stars
Fun and Informative
February 21, 2017
Great 1/2 day excursion. In addition to the City, Caves and Beach, tour guides stopped for a quick photo op of the pelicans. Tour guides very friendly and knowledgeable. Areas for improvement: Have clearly marked signs at pick up area. When adding mini-van to accommodate extra people limit passengers to no more than 6 (including driver). Similar to beach admission, include beach lounges in the excursion price. Good value.
Reviewer: KMTTRAVELER
5 Stars
Our Tour
February 14, 2017
We had a lovely tour! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and prompt. We especially enjoyed "no line" waiting for a tour bus and the number of 12 was perfect for getting individual attention. A small bus, a great guide, and prompt and attentive service all made this a great tour for us.
Reviewer: Christine Wiggins
5 Stars
City, Caves and Beach
February 09, 2017
Was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide was absolutely wonderful - added an additional stop and was flexible.
Reviewer: Maureen
5 Stars
English
February 02, 2017
Tour was OK but the guids English was not very good.
Reviewer: Randy Setchell
3 Stars
Nice tour
February 01, 2017
If considering this tour, do it for the caves, if nothing else. The whole tour was nice. But the caves were incredible!
Reviewer: Jim Frase
4 Stars
Too Many Options
January 19, 2017
This was a tour jam packed with a lot of activites, all of which were much fun. The cave was interesting, the time spend at the each was relaxing, but I had wished that more time was spent there. In an effort to accomodate everyone, we were given the option of staying at the beach for 15 minutes or for an hour. The tour guides left some people behind who only stayed for 15 minutes. Who knows who was at fault since the guides had no idea who wanted to stay for the short time. It was no big deal really, they had to stay an extra 45 minutes at a beautiful sunset at a very lovely beach, but whey were nevertheless very upset. There was also confusion on the way back on the city tour because people were given too many options on what they wanted to do. However the city at night was magical and our tour guide and her daughter were so sweet that I would still recommend this tour even with the difficulties.
Reviewer: John Mann
5 Stars
city,cave and beach
January 17, 2017
It was a good trip.
Reviewer: David Chen
4 Stars
A great shore excursion
January 12, 2017
This was a really good excursion. We visited the caves, Mambo Beach (which is beautiful) and the downtown Willemsted. We usually use the cruise ship excursions, but decided to try this one as it had all of the things we wanted to do. Will certainly use Shore Excursions again.
Reviewer: Vicki
5 Stars
Very nice tour.
January 03, 2017
I would recommend this tour. We had a great driver and had enough time at each location.
Reviewer: Charles Ross
5 Stars
This Excursion Covers it All
December 09, 2016
Rosie was our tour guide for the day. She talked the entire time she drove us explaining all about Curacao's history, customs, traditions and sights. She took us to the Curacao Liqueur Factory as an added stop to taste their famous liqueurs. The tour covered the top sights to see including the Caves and Flamingos and through the town to see the architecture and their famous bridge. The last stop on the tour was at the beach. Although it was crowded we spent most of our time in the clear blue water which was calm enough to snorkel. The sand was exceptionally clean and white. We highly recommend this tour and Rosie, our driver. We will book this tour again and request Rosie.
Reviewer: Linda C.
5 Stars