Atlantis Submarine Adventure

Fun Beneath the Surface
July 23, 2022
We took our 2 grandkids, ages 9 & 11 to the Atlantis Submarine excursion. They thoroughly enjoyed it and so did we! Seeing the underwater sea life and sunken ships was amazing. The crew also gives us a little history lesson as well. I highly recommend and worth every penny.
Reviewer: Teri Smith
5 Stars
Very cool
May 11, 2022
It was very neat to see all of the fish. We saw a sea turtle, a small jelly fish (very awesome), and a small stingray along the sea floor. The ship wreck was neat also. Our sub was full all seats were taken and it was a bit crowded but other than that it was neat to be in a sub.
Reviewer: Tina McCoy
5 Stars
A great experience.
April 28, 2022
Atlantis Submarine Adventure is a REAL Submarine and not just another glass bottom boat ride. They have been operating these subs at many locations for years and I always use them when I'm at any location they operate from. The View from the large windows is spectacular and they seek spots with lots to see often including shipwrecks and reefs teaming with colorful marine life. The inside of their subs is not crowded, and the air is comfortable. I recommend Atlantis Submarine Adventure to anyone who wants a special experience in the underwater world.
Reviewer: Darrell Thurston Benner
5 Stars
Submarine
April 21, 2022
Excellent ❤️ loved it. The 45 minutes was just long enough. Loved the tour guide. It was a magical ✨️ place and marvelous tour.
Reviewer: Marilyn Lewis
5 Stars
Good Tour
December 12, 2019
This is an excellent way to see the reef. The water is very clear. Enjoyed seeing all the fish and the reef. I highly recommend this to anyone who does not scuba dive.
Reviewer: Patricia Deering
5 Stars
Great Time
October 18, 2019
We had a fun time with Atlantis Submarine Adventure. Very professional. Very informative.
Reviewer: Gary Carty
5 Stars
Wow
August 28, 2019
This was one of our highlight!
Reviewer: Angie
5 Stars
Wow
August 28, 2019
Highlight of our trip!
Reviewer: Angie
5 Stars
Submarine Adventure
August 25, 2019
Had a great time. the groups were small and more personalized.
Reviewer: Carmen Cochran-Krissinger
5 Stars
Atlantis Submarine Adventure
May 12, 2019
This was an awesome excursion. The staff was very helpful. We arrived a few hours early and they recommended a wonderful local restaurant and bar on the beach to spend time during our wait. The sub was very exciting and the area was beautiful. My husband and I agreed we would definitely do this again.
Reviewer: BETH BROWN
5 Stars
Amazing experience!!
April 11, 2019
Highly recommended! The staff is very friendly and the tour itself is great! You reach 100 ft deep and the view is very good.
Reviewer: ALEXANDRA Jaramillo
5 Stars
Submarine
March 23, 2019
Super excursion Wow
Reviewer: Michel Brochu
5 Stars
Sub ride
February 28, 2019
Loved it beautiful
Reviewer: joane kennedy
5 Stars
Wonderful Experience
January 17, 2019
Loved this submarine tour. Will definitely recommend it to all. The tour guide was really good. Only problem was that he had a thick accent so it was hard to understand his description of the surroundings, sometimes. The seats were good in the submarine. Nice adventure
Reviewer: Farzana Ismail
5 Stars
Best excursion
December 22, 2018
This was not my first excursion experience, but it was one I'll never forget. The views were spectacular. The sub was comfortable. The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this excursion before others.
Reviewer: Julie Carroll
5 Stars
Quite AMAZING!
November 28, 2018
This was quite the experience! Saw lots of fish, even jellyfish, through our "personal" porthole. My husband and I never imagined we would literally dive 106 feet beneath the ocean! The entire crew (office and submarine) was very professional and our captain was quite humorous. This is an excursion we are super happy to have been on! For a very modest price we got a beautiful picture to remember this adventure.
Reviewer: Isabel
5 Stars
good tour
September 17, 2018
very good tour very knowledgable staff
Reviewer: kirk a heathman
5 Stars
Very nice
July 16, 2018
Very professional and all good through the entire excursions.
Reviewer: Hector Mallen
5 Stars
Very professional and interesting
May 14, 2018
This was a great experience. The Atlantis Submarine operation is very professional and well presented. Before we headed out they explained everything very clearly to us about how things would go. We headed out to the site where the submarine was waiting. The guide was very friendly and informative. He has a great eye and would highlight things to see before we could spot it. Saw a huge sea turtle and lucky enough for a barracuda to swing right past our window for a nice photo opp. 100 ft deep, lots to see, a pretty unique and fun experience.
Reviewer: Jay Melo
5 Stars
Submarine ride
February 14, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed going 100 ft underwater and seeing the wonderful fish, sunken ship, stingrays. The guide was very knowledgable. friendly and entertaining
Reviewer: Gloria Neafus
5 Stars
Atlantis Submarine Adventure
February 06, 2018
We enjoyed the experience of the submarine tour - certainly different than any tour I have taken. The tour guides were helpful and friendly. Inside the sub it was close quarters but everyone had their own seat and window to see the reef. I felt that one side of the reef had more sealife and the side I was facing was a bit dark and not as interesting. The sub didn't turn around until we were going back and so our side didn't get to see as much. still in all it was an interesting experience being in the submarine at 100 + feet under the ocean!
Reviewer: Marianne Terrigno
4 Stars
Great Experience, Highly Recommended
February 01, 2018
This was a wonderful experience allowing us to view the underwater world of the Caribbean exploring reefs, and even a real sunken Navy ship. The exploration went to a depth of about 110' and the accommodation on the sub was comfortable and the portholes large enough to look out onto a beautiful world of quiet mystery. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Michael D Tebbano
5 Stars
Awesome adventure
January 21, 2018
We traveled as a large group and anyone not interested in doing a water activity plus kids not old enough to do scuba or other popular activities signed up for this. We liked the submarine ride and the people were nice but we wished/expected more for the price in terms of what we could see underwater during the ride. Not their fault as its not in their control on what sea life will be around during the ride but overall we wished we picked something else given older kids had a phenomenal time doing other water activities for a much lower price. Again, not apples to apples comparison and not a ding on the submarine team but just our take comparing various activities. If you have no interest in getting wet but want to see underwater activity then this is certainly for you.
Reviewer: S Vangala
4 Stars
Atlantis Submarine Adventure Review
January 17, 2018
It was a great experience to take the submarine. We saw many fish and underwater structures, as well as a shipwreck. We would definitely recommend this submarine ride to others!
Reviewer: Ying Qu
5 Stars
Atlantis Submarine Adventure
December 04, 2017
This excursion was wonderful--the multi-colored fish, the coral, a shark, a ray, and the sunken ship--all in the depths of the ocean!
Reviewer: Rachel Rivlin
5 Stars
Great Time
November 29, 2017
We had a great time, the guys were very accommodating we got there early and ask if we could go on early and they made it happens which gave us more time to explore and shop, everything went as described it was a great experience
Reviewer: Miguel Michelena
5 Stars
atlantis
November 06, 2017
loved the excursion
Reviewer: david
5 Stars
Atlantis submarine adventure
September 07, 2017
loved it. my grandson and daughter also loved it.
Reviewer: karen
4 Stars
Atlantis Submarine Adventure
September 07, 2017
Well managed and educational
Reviewer: Jerry Frazier
5 Stars
Fantastic Experience!
June 05, 2017
This excursion made our cruise more exciting and memorable!From the start I booked the excursion up to finish,everything went well!The tour guide were very informative and made our experience more special!Of course the highlights were fantastic!We've seen a lot of marine species and my first time to see a big stingray!That was awesome.Hope to do this excursion again in the future and will definitely recommend!
Reviewer: Mabeth Fontanilla
5 Stars
Well managed
May 03, 2017
This was an excellent trip. My wife is slightly disabled and requires a cane for walking. However, boarding the sub was easy and we had a great time. The trip was well managed and there was an excellent guide. Definitely recommend.
Reviewer: W. Fleming
5 Stars
submarine ride
April 13, 2017
Incredible tour, Loved it!!
Reviewer: carol
5 Stars
Atlantis submarine
February 21, 2017
What a great excursion, once in a life time experience. When do you get a chance to ride in a submarine and see underwater life!! This was amazing and interesting. The guide described everything we saw in detail and was very knowledgeable. We went down well over 100 ft. and saw the sea bottom, Stingrays and Barracudas along with thousands of other fish. I would do this again if I get the chance.
Reviewer: Salvatore Acito
5 Stars
5 star
January 03, 2017
excellent excursion. worth the money
Reviewer: Victoria Nelson
5 Stars
Wonder 100 Feet Under
December 02, 2016
This tour was outstanding! Not for the claustrophobic, however, as the submarine is small - narrow and tight - though it is well-air conditioned. The windows are large so it's very easy to see all the underwater action around you. On our tour, we were fortunate to have seen a large Moray Eel - crazy cool! We also saw a couple of sting rays and huge schools of fish - hundreds of them. It was narrated well and anything that one side of sub saw was also seen on the other side thanks to an excellent captain who easily maneuvered the sub around the coral reefs ensuring all visitors had an opportunity to see everything. This is a tour we would absolutely do again!
Reviewer: Jennifer and Eric Dominguez
5 Stars
spectacular!!!
October 07, 2016
this was the very best excursion we have ever taken in the many, many Caribbean ports we have been to over the years.
Reviewer: Gary Wing
5 Stars
Great underwater Adventure
August 25, 2016
How often do you get to go inside a real submarine and travel over 100 feet underwater? Well this is an experience I will never forget. It's one of a kind and I loved every minute. You won't regret it!!
Reviewer: Valencia Towns
5 Stars